Friday, May 17, 2024
04:55 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Sunday, July 08, 2012

waqastanoli is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aaishaa View Post
If some trees are stars and some stars are clouds, then?

a. Some trees may be clouds?
b. Trees cannot be clouds
c. Some clouds are definitely trees
d. No answer is correct

Mujhay es type k questions mein problem aa rahi hai bohat...confuse ho jaati hu...can anyone help please!
You can use marker for this type of questions

as from above fig now it is easily to answer that some clouds are definitely trees, mean option C.

1st portion is intelligence and second is from pure Engg field

Last edited by Rixwan; Sunday, July 08, 2012 at 08:04 PM. Reason: Merged

Pearl013 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aaishaa View Post
If some trees are stars and some stars are clouds, then?

a. Some trees may be clouds?
b. Trees cannot be clouds
c. Some clouds are definitely trees
d. No answer is correct

Mujhay es type k questions mein problem aa rahi hai bohat...confuse ho jaati hu...can anyone help please!
don't worry there were no such kind of question in intelligence test.i am taking from my own experience.

sunny4kb is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Medically fit

Cleared initial medical yesterday. Initial interview is scheduled on Monday 09-07-2012.

shakeb is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sunny4kb View Post
Cleared initial medical yesterday. Initial interview is scheduled on Monday 09-07-2012.
Congratz budy... and best of luck for further steps...

my initial medical is going to be tomoro... can u tell me what steps are they adopt in medical examination...

waiting for ur rply

sunny4kb is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by shakeb View Post
Congratz budy... and best of luck for further steps...

my initial medical is going to be tomoro... can u tell me what steps are they adopt in medical examination...

waiting for ur rply
Following steps are adopted in initial medical examination.
1- Height
2- Weight
3- Chest (expanded and normal)
4- Vision (with glasses and without glasses)
5- Mouth, Nose and Ear
6- Colour Vision
7- Blood pressure, pulse rate
8- Knee knock
9- Flat foot
SehrishKanwal (Friday, July 26, 2013)

ammar warraich is on a distinguished road

i have applied in logistics..my test is going to be held on july 9 at lahore..kindly share some question related to logistics.
Also guide me where is paf selection center munir road

Aaishaa is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ammar warraich View Post
i have applied in logistics..my test is going to be held on july 9 at lahore..kindly share some question related to logistics.
Also guide me where is paf selection center munir road

aap ny agar PAF market dekhi hai LHR mein tou us sy zara peechay main road per hi board hai selection center ka...

Bahadar Shah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shakeb View Post
100 Qs for intelligence n 100 Qs for academics

In accounts, they are focused on Accounting which we have studied in B.Com...
most questions are from Installment Sales, Leases, bank reconciliation and general accounting entries... Some Qs are on trade barriers... From financial Ratio they asked only Acid test ratio... few questions repeated 2 to 3 times to check the knowledge of the candidate, as he/she really know or just guess
dear lease k kis typ k mcqs te. Mean accounting treatment or just abt lease*

shakeb is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Bahadar Shah View Post
dear lease k kis typ k mcqs te. Mean accounting treatment or just abt lease*
they asked accounting treatment..

Basitcme is on a distinguished road
Smile Sample Test for Logisticians..

For Logisticians, I am posting some sample questions for the test. They can start preparing themselves by taking guidance through these questions.. May be they are of some help..

QUESTIONS::

1. All of the following are cooperative arrangements except:

a. R&D partnerships.
b. Joint-bidding consortia.
c. Cross-licensing agreements.
d. Cross-manufacturing agreements.
e. Marketing plans.

2. Strategy analysis and choice largely involves making __________ decisions based on __________ information.

a. Long-term; Short-term
b. Subjective; Objective
c. Short-term; Long-term
d. Subjective; Short-term
e. Objective; Subjective

3.Which stage of the strategy formulation framework contains the Internal-Factor Evaluation Matrix?

a.Input stage
b.Analysis stage
c.Matching stage
d.Decision stage
e. Output stage

4. Which strategies aim at improving internal weaknesses by taking advantage of external opportunities?

a. SO
b. WO
c. SW
d. ST
e. WT

5. How many cells are in a SWOT Matrix?

a. Two
a. Four
b. Six
c. Eight
d. Nine

6. What are two external dimensions of the SPACE Matrix?

a. Environmental stability and industry strength
b. Environmental stability and competitive advantage
c. Industry strength and competitive advantage
d. Competitive advantage and financial strength
e. Financial strength and industry strength

7. In the SPACE analysis, what does a (+6, +3) strategy profile portray?

a. A strong industry
b. An unstable environment
c. A stable environment
d. A weak industry
e. A weak financial position

8. Selling all of a company’s assets in parts for their tangible worth is called
a. Joint venture.
b. Divestiture.
c. Concentric diversification.
d. Liquidation.
e. Unrelated integration.

9. Which stage of the strategy-formulation framework involves the Quantitative Strategic Planning Matrix?

a. Stage 1
b. Stage 2
c. Stage 3
d. Stage 4
e. Stage 5

10. Which strategy should be implemented when a division is responsible for an organization’s overall poor performance?

a. Backward integration
b. Divestiture
c. Forward integration
d. Cost leadership
e. Related diversification

11.What analytical tool has four quadrants based on two dimensions: competitive position and market growth?

a. Competitive Profile Matrix
b. Internal-External Matrix
c. SPACE Matrix
d. Grand Strategy Matrix
e. QSPM.

12.For companies located in Quadrant III of the Grand Strategy Matrix, the first strategy recommended is

a.Extensive cost and asset reduction.
b. Asset expansion.
c. Employee expansion.
d. Immediate liquidation of assets.
e. Divestiture.

13. Which of these is a limitation of QSPM?

a. Only a few strategies can be evaluated simultaneously.
b. The cost of doing the analysis
c. Intuitive judgments and educated guesses are required.
d. Sets of strategies must be examined in reverse order.
e. It requires equal participation from everyone.

14. Which of the following is not true about objectives?

a. They should be communicated throughout the organization.
b. They should have an appropriate time dimension.
c. They should incorporate policies.
d. They should be measurable.
e. They should be consistent.

15. _______ is not a major factor that commonly prohibits effective resource allocation.

a. Under protection of resources
b. Organizational politics
c. Vague strategy targets
d. Reluctance to take risks
e. Lack of sufficient knowledge

16. Restructuring is also referred to as

a. Starting over.
b. Delayering.
c. Diversifying.
d. Job security.
e. Integrating

17.The primary benefit sought from restructuring is

a. Employee involvement.
b. Cost reduction.
c. Increased morale.
d. Increased number of hierarchical levels in the organization.
e. Increased innovation.

18. What pay strategy requires employees or departments to establish performance targets, such as “if actual results exceed objectives then all members get bonuses.”

a. Profit sharing
b. Bonus system
c. Salary
d. Gain sharing
e. Hourly wage system

19. Although Quadrant _____ companies are growing, according to the Grand Strategy Matrix, they are unable to compete effectively, and they need to determine why the firm’s current approach is ineffective and how the company can best change to improve its competitiveness.

a. I
b. II
c. III
d. IV
e. V

20. The top row of a QSPM consists of alternative strategies derived from all of these except:

a. Grand Strategy Matrix.
b. BCG Matrix.
c. Space Matrix.
d. CPM Matrix.
e. IE Matrix
The Following User Says Thank You to Basitcme For This Useful Post:
SehrishKanwal (Friday, July 26, 2013)

vina