Friday, May 17, 2024
07:37 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Friday, July 06, 2012

sunny4kb is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by kamranbukhari9 View Post
u will have to go thru a psychological test if ur name will b in merit list, after passing psychological you have to appear in board interview at Islamabad and last step is CMB medical at Karachi...
Dear I think it has already been discussed here please don't make multiple posts in same thread about same issues.

babar1 is on a distinguished road

Brother anyone knows after how many days the merit list will be made public after the initial interview?

vina is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by smileoftears View Post
dear vina yes the whole test was based on the basic concept of financial accounting. and the real prob was only to manage the time
well i m not from MBA Finance so could you just tell a little detail about the test if you remember any question??And which book will be appropriate??

cracked is on a distinguished road

i am having my IT test tomorrow.... if any one remembers any question then kindly share it

misbahkhan_aqua is on a distinguished road

@babar @basit
can u guide me abt eng academic test i am apperaing on 19th july at lhr centre

Basitcme is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by r4rehan View Post
Basit bro,

I've been told to go to CMH and examined my feet as I've been declared as flat feet in initial medical. Is it possible that this problem can be solved in few days? Your kind help is required in this regard.

Rehan flat feet ka problem solvable hai lekin sorry to say k ye kuch dino ki baat nhi.. is me months lag jate hen.. Buy a toe kit for flat feet and start using it in your joggers or shoes..

Basitcme is on a distinguished road

Dear prepare articles, prepositon, voices, speech and vacabulary extra..

And i do request to all those who have given the tests, please kindly share your experience and questions as there are many other candidates who are waiting for the test.. We should help them out regarding test.....

Last edited by Basitcme; Friday, July 06, 2012 at 09:25 PM. Reason: misunderstanding while reading engg insteat of eng..
The Following User Says Thank You to Basitcme For This Useful Post:
misbahkhan_aqua (Saturday, July 07, 2012)

Pearl013 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by vina View Post
well i m not from MBA Finance so could you just tell a little detail about the test if you remember any question??And which book will be appropriate??
vina just go through the debit abd credit entries properly with more emphasis on adjusting entries.i just revised few concepts from meigs n meigs and qualified test.

smileoftears is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by misbahkhan_aqua View Post
@babar @basit
can u guide me abt eng academic test i am apperaing on 19th july at lhr centre
vina there was no question from finance r management perspective. all were from accounting. u may take help from bcom accounting book r any other financial accounting book. the most suitable is financial accounting by meigs & meigs

smileoftears is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Basitcme View Post
Dear prepare articles, prepositon, voices, speech and vacabulary extra..

And i do request to all those who have given the tests, please kindly share your experience and questions as there are many other candidates who are waiting for the test.. We should help them out regarding test.....
basit i passed the test for accounts branch and i also discussed with my friend who passed the test for IT. we both have the same view that there is no need to go in depth of ur subject and just focus on the basic concepts of ur subjects. like for account all of the question were from financial ratios, dabit credit concept, double entry, depreciation and lease.
and in IT questions were from operating systems, application software, office etc. import
time management is of most importance.
there is only the need to focus on IQ test having 2 sections verbal and non verbal, consisting of 100 questions to be solved in 35 minutes. and if clear u will have the opportunity to appear in academic test. Academic test comprises of 100 question and time to solve is 50 minutes
The Following User Says Thank You to smileoftears For This Useful Post:
cracked (Saturday, July 07, 2012)

vina