Thursday, May 02, 2024
12:42 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Friday, July 06, 2012

Basitcme is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by leadsmalik98 View Post
Basit deAR and SANNY
i have cleared acadmic for LOG in karachi
log test is generally simple from accounts.
mainly general concepts of Management, you can understand the sentence with little bit information of HRM but the main thing is time management because in acadmic 35 min and 100 Qs,
just prepare genral HRM, theories,general concepts and some Qs repeated 2 or 3 times... okey dears

sorry for late replying dears i m just online after 20 hours.
what is mangemnt function
qualties of leadership
Maslow hirarchy of need/need theory
mangemnt theories.
management general qs
Qs are veasy because time is limited 35 min nd 100 qs.
Thanks Dear Malik for the kind information...

sunny4kb is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by kamranbukhari9 View Post
Dear Sunny, You dont need to worry about the academic test of Logistics, If u have done MBA, just go through HR and Management MCQs.
Also pray for me as I have given Initial Interview today, 27th July ko list lagni ha Rwp center ma..

Babar, Initial interview is all about a formal introduction, They will ask you few general knowledge questions and thats it... At which center u r going for interview

Mohsin you just need to Google few HR and Management MCQs... or read your university notes... Academic test is bit difficult so hard work required
Can you please share general knowledge questions that were asked from you in your interview? Please also share that after clearing medical how many more days they called you for interview?
Thanks & Regards.

Alhamdulillah. Today I have passed Intelligence test as well as Academic test for Logistics Officer. My medical is scheduled for 07-07-2012.

RizwanF5 is on a distinguished road
Smile Some Tips for Final Medical at CMB

1.Avoid using any drugs or being around others consuming drugs at least 48 hours before your deadline, a week if possible. In general, the longer the better.

2.For at least (2) days prior to the day of your deadline consume a minimum of (6) 16 ounce glasses of water per day. Water is a catalyst to the body's natural detoxification process. Drinking water will help to flush drug metabolites out of your body, especially when combined with healthy eating and exercise habits. Just keep some water by you and sip on it all day long. You can drink several glasses this way without having to drink the water all at once.

3.Exercise the week leading up to your deadline. Aerobic exercise raises your metabolism which assists greatly in the detoxification process. Exercise every day up to 48 hours before your drug test. To burn the metabolite-containing fat cells, exercise regularly every day (twice a day for 30 to 60 minutes if possible). Be active. Climb the stairs at work.

4. Eat things that give you energy, but avoid excesses of quick metabolism boosters such as coffee, sugar and Red Bull. Especially when taken in large quantities, these will be consumed by the body quickly and lead your metabolism to 'crash' as soon as the sugar and caffeine runs out. You want to keep your body metabolism at a steady, hearty pace all day long.

5.Incorporate a healthy diet the week prior to your personal deadline. High fat foods, greasy foods (particularly butters, cream sauces, and fried foods) and junk foods have been shown to slow the detoxification process. Eat fiber, carbohydrates, vegetables and foods high in protein as normal. Do NOT skip breakfast. Eat often throughout the day, but avoid eating late at night when your body has nothing to do with those extra calories other than store them as fat. Do NOT go on a crash diet to burn fat. When you diet your body panics because it thinks you're starving. Your metabolism will drop and your body will hold on to those fat cells even tighter than before.

6.Consume only light meals the day of your personal deadline.

7.Avoid alcoholic beverages and unnecessary medications.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RizwanF5 For This Useful Post:
leadsmalik98 (Sunday, July 08, 2012), RMKamran (Saturday, July 13, 2019)

r4rehan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Basitcme View Post
Thanks Dear Malik for the kind information...
Basit bro,

I've been told to go to CMH and examined my feet as I've been declared as flat feet in initial medical. Is it possible that this problem can be solved in few days? Your kind help is required in this regard.

Aaishaa is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by seher saher View Post
meri eyesight weak nahi hai ..aj shayad aik do letters mene galat pahray tbi mujhe doctor ko refer ker diya directly....aj doctor k pas gai to doctor ne kaha k mujhe glasses ki zarorat hi nahi hai meri 6/6 hai ...kal jaungi dobara i will show them witten statement of doctor...mein kuch kah nahi skti q k aj majority glasses wali girls ko doctor ko refer kiya gaya ....

seher thanks a lot for sharing the info...kindly do share your experience of interviews and other stages too...

quratulain syed will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by r4rehan View Post
Basit bro,

I've been told to go to CMH and examined my feet as I've been declared as flat feet in initial medical. Is it possible that this problem can be solved in few days? Your kind help is required in this regard.

iam sorry but flat feet comes in un fit ...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to quratulain syed For This Useful Post:
r4rehan (Friday, July 06, 2012), zaigham khan (Friday, July 06, 2012)

quratulain syed will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by sunny4kb View Post
Alhamdulillah. Today I have passed Intelligence test as well as Academic test for Logistics Officer. My medical is scheduled for 07-07-2012.
Gud Luck??how was ur acdmics??
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to quratulain syed For This Useful Post:
sunny4kb (Friday, July 06, 2012), zaigham khan (Friday, July 06, 2012)

Originally Posted by quratulain syed View Post
Gud Luck??how was ur acdmics??
Major portion of academics test consisted of questions from HRM, Management, Financial Management and 5/6 questions of General Knowledge.

kamranbukhari9 is on a distinguished road

Folks, don't be worry for your IQ, Academic, medical and interview, just read few verbal nonverbal to get your IQ test passed, study your course MCQs for Academic, Medical and Interview is all what you are... Nothing much in interview, just a random bio data.

vina