04:10 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Anti Narcotics Force (ANF)

Old Thursday, December 15, 2011
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 27

mani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Yasir Khan Durrani View Post
Surely you are jesting! Media only cares about gossips and 'chatpatti khabrein'. They won't lend an ear to you, and/or this problem of unfair and unmeritorious hiring. Have you not heard of the unfortunate chap who incinerated himself becuase he did not have money to purchase the job that he had meritoriously qualified for since 2008? He hailed from Sindh Rural and despite his reiterated pleas to all the powerful doors, when he was unable to nudge "Independent Media and Strong Judiciary" he finally decided that suicide was the only way out. Akhbaar nahi partey merey bhai?

Btw, this chap was a cousin of mine and an extremely honest and hardworking 'only' son of his family. Ye merit werit ki batey na karo merey sath! aur judiciary ki tou chor hi do. We know well enough how much this reinstated judiciary has done for justice to surmount.

I don't FEEL that nepotism will be exercised, I KNOW as a fact that its going to happen. My advise to you my brother is stop living in 'green valley' where the birds are singing

Truth be told, media is biased and the judiciary is guttless! so don't expect miracles! Jo judiciary sugar prices pey order na enforce karwa sakey, wo aur kya karey gi?? Na bap bara na bhaiya, sab sey bara rupaiya!

I am also preparing for AD-ANF. If I make it to the interview, I will give my peice of mind to the interviewers! I am going to ask them how much they paid for their seat? As it is I don't have 30 lac or a chit, so why worry

regards, YKD.
If you aren't confident in your ability (whether in academics or the ability to move institutions) then frankly it isn't my problem. The problem with us Pakistanis is that we don't know how to stand up for our rights. Some dont even have the will. You are a prime example.

I don't know about others but I can guarantee you that no one will be able to take my right or seat (if I qualify the written and interview), not even any Minister's son. By the Grace of God, I have stood up for my rights in the past and will do so in the future. Don't know or care about others
The Following User Says Thank You to mani1 For This Useful Post:
sanaaslam (Tuesday, July 23, 2013)
The King of Castle™

Kamran Chaudhary has a spectacular aura aboutKamran Chaudhary has a spectacular aura about

Will the paper be of mcq based or of subjective type? Still its ambigous to me,because FPSC is not indicating this even in the syllabus,attached with roll no slips.
Anybody please,make it clear to me.
Thanking in anticipation.

ouneeb is on a distinguished road

@ Yasir Khan Durrani
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/study-for...all-notes.html

god of war is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mani1 View Post
If you aren't confident in your ability (whether in academics or the ability to move institutions) then frankly it isn't my problem. The problem with us Pakistanis is that we don't know how to stand up for our rights. Some dont even have the will. You are a prime example.

I don't know about others but I can guarantee you that no one will be able to take my right or seat (if I qualify the written and interview), not even any Minister's son. By the Grace of God, I have stood up for my rights in the past and will do so in the future. Don't know or care about others
Mani, Yasir's concerns are quite legitimate, after all who isn't aware of the brazen shananigans of the powers that are ruling us at the moment?

Had academics and aptitude been the soul crieteria of acquiring jobs in this country, there woould not be 1000s of disgrunted young men either fleeing to greener pastures abroad or resorting to unscrupulous means of earning livilyhoods. One can not under any any circumstances avoid these evils shreading the very fabric of our society and plauging the minds of our otherwise very talented youth.

If indeed you have a plan to counter such debauchery as you state, please share it with all the anassuming youth in this forum. As im sure they will benefit much from this well needed advice and line of action. I pose the following questions to you:

1. How will you ever find out whether you or anybody else rightly qualified for the job but were ripped of their right becoz of some minister's son?? please educate us.

2. If and when you move to court, evidences are required. How do you intend to collect the same?

3. If you find appropriate ( and I think you should as you claim to have rightiously fought and won in such an endeavor before) please share with us your previous example and or qoute other examples tantamount to thesituation being discussed.

As an end note, ALWAYS care about others, thats what Allah SWT requires from a good human and Muslim.

regards, god of war...........

@ Yasir Durani:

Bro, I feel you, and agreewith your circumstance, may Allah rest the soul of your cousin. I am sure the extenuating circumstances that led to his tragic death must be excrutiating and exhuasting.

Having said that, Mani is also right, if we can put up a fight, we must. We must try to defeat the system. I am confident of myself and my accumen and would not want them to go to waste if I have a sound plan to tackle a bunch of usurping thugs and extortionists.

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Kamran Chaudhary View Post
Its not mentioned anywhere.
Two examples of MCQs type of questions have been given.Read carefully.
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 96

GanXTeR is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Kamran Chaudhary View Post
Yes I have read it with due care,but these two examples don't suggest that total 100 marks paper will be of mcq based.It may be a portion of mcq's.
paper would be mcq type....coz basic concept of laws will be asked in mcq type ...otherwise single QSO can be comprised on 100 marks paper....eng portion ; grammer/vocab/sentence also suggests that paper would mcq type ..!!

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

Factors Responsible for Increase of Drug Abuse in Pakistan
Increased availability of drugs at low prices.
Rapidly changing social norms which place new demands on individuals for which drugs offer a false solution.
Lack of jobs and economic frustration
Lack of proper interest in education, peer pressure and negligence of parents.
Existence and operation of drug dens.
Lack of drug education within the family and in educational institutions.
Apathy on the part of community leaders in responding to drug abuse symptoms.
Drug of Choice
Hashish (cannabis) is the most commonly used substance
Sedatives and Tranquilizers
Heroin
Opium
Injecting drug use
Ecstasy
Solvent Abuse among Street Children
Opioid Users(estimated number of 628,000 opoid users in Pakistan)

What are Opioids
Opium
Heroin
Buprenorphine, Sosegon, Codeine, Morphine, Pentazocine are Synthetic Opioids
Heroin Users: Heroin remained the most popular drug being abused by 77% or approximately 484,000. These findings mirror those of Drug Abuse Assessment undertaken in 2000 (estimated number of heroin users in 2000 drug abuse assessment was 500,000). Given the massive increase of opium and heroin production in neighboring Afghanistan this stability in prevalent rates is a notable achievement.
Age Group: The opioid users fall in the age bracket of 15-64 years which is very high rate.
Drug Injecting Users
Over the last one decade the drug abuse problem has become more complicated as the number of IDUs has doubled. There are an estimated 125,000 injecting drug users.
It is important to note that in the year 2000 the absolute number of injecting drug users in Pakistan was 60,000, which almost doubled in 2006, an alarming trend that needs to be addressed on priority.
In 1990’s the proportion of injecting users was reported between 2 and 8 percent of opiod users.
In 2000 injecting was reported among 15 percent (60,000)
In 2006 up to 29 percent (125,000) injected drugs.
Major Drugs of Use
Cannabis is the most commonly used substance followed by sedatives and tranquilizers, such as benzodiazepines, heroin, opium and other opiates
Ecstasy & cocaine (ATS) are emerging drugs especially among youth belonging to the higher socio-economic groups in some urban centres in Pakistan
Inhalant abuse is common among street children
Initiation of Drug
Average age of initiation of drug use is 18 years
Majority of drug users interviewed had used Charas (Cannabis) as the first substance in their lifetime
Reasons of Starting Drugs
Influence of friends or peer pressure
Social and family stresses
Sibling or other family member’s use of drugs
To heighten sexual pleasure
To overcome frustrations/tragedies
As pain medication
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pureapak For This Useful Post:
Invincible (Friday, December 16, 2011), jaja8877 (Friday, December 16, 2011)
Old Friday, December 16, 2011

jaja8877 is on a distinguished road

some info about Pakistan

Pakistan's Scenario of Drug Addiction-ANF (BS-17)

azzee is on a distinguished road

don't worry
just enter yr id card number and get yr roll number and center

::: FPSC :::

goodluck

azzee is on a distinguished road

All MCQS
The Following User Says Thank You to azzee For This Useful Post:
RAKSHAN (Saturday, December 17, 2011)