11:44 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Anti Narcotics Force (ANF)

Old Tuesday, December 13, 2011

scorpion king is on a distinguished road

Dear members, hope you will find it much better one.

Types of Drugs and Drug Trafficking
(updated 2011)

https://www.cia.gov/library/publicat...elds/2086.html
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scorpion king For This Useful Post:
Invincible (Tuesday, December 13, 2011), Muhammadian (Tuesday, December 13, 2011)

scorpion king is on a distinguished road

Drugs and Drug trafficking country-wise.

Hopefully it will help you.

2011 International Narcotics Control Strategy Report (INCSR)

impressionist is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by downtown View Post
Afghanistan — It grew 93 percent of opium poppy in the world . The export value of this harvest was $4 billion, which is more than a third of the country's combined gross domestic product.
___
The Bahamas — It is a transit hub for moving cocaine from South America and marijuana from Jamaica. The country's police force seized $7.8 million in drug-related cash, five vessels and a plane in 2007. Other officials seized 1,389 pounds of cocaine and approximately 56 tons of marijuana.
___
Bolivia — It is the third-largest producer of cocaine in the world, accounting for an estimated 127 tons. It also is a transit point from cocaine from Peru and a grower of marijuana that is mostly consumed within the country. It is legal to grow up to 29,652 acres of coca leaf for traditional uses, an allotment that the nation's government may increase.
___
Brazil — Brazil is a major transport hub for cocaine base and cocaine hydrochloride, and to a lesser extent a hub for heroin. In 2007 the nation's federal police seized 14 tons of cocaine hydrochloride, 2,019 pounds of cocaine base, 1,076 pounds of crack, 169 tons of marijuana and 35 pounds of heroin.
___
Burma — It is the world's second largest producer of opium poppy, and cultivation increased in 2007 after dropping steadily between 1998 and 2006. The increase is slight, however, in comparison with production before 1998. It was one of two countries the administration designated as having "failed demonstrably" to meet its counternarcotics agreements over the year.
___
Colombia — Colombia, the world's number one cocaine supplier, is also a major supplier of heroin and precursor chemicals. In 2007 the government seized 144 tons of cocaine and 350,000 gallons of precursor chemicals. It also destroyed 240 cocaine hydrochloride labs and 2,875 coca base labs.
___
Dominican Republic — It is a major transit country for cocaine and heroin from South America. In 2007 the country's authorities seized approximately 4 tons of cocaine, 226 pounds of heroin, 17,902 units of MDMA and 1,128 pounds of marijuana.
___
Ecuador — It is a major transit point for cocaine, heroin and precursor chemicals. In 2007 the government seized 25 tons of cocaine, 397 pounds of heroin and 1,631 pounds of cannabis. It also identified cocaine laboratories and plots of coca plants.
___
Guatemala — It is a major transit hub for cocaine and heroin from South America. Although it is not a major producer, poppy cultivation has begun to rise.
___
Haiti — It is a major hub for transportation of cocaine from South America and marijuana from the Caribbean. In 2007 smuggling using small aircraft from Venezuela increased 38 percent and 29 illicit landing strips were identified. Fast boats also arrive on the southern coast transporting cocaine from South America.
___
India — It is a hub for heroin transport. Drugs are smuggled from Burma, and hashish and marijuana are smuggled from Nepal. Most heroin produced within India is used domestically, but a growing amount is being shipped overseas. India is the only country the international community has authorized to produce opium gum for pharmaceutical uses.
___
Jamaica — It is the largest producer of marijuana and marijuana-derived products in the Caribbean. It is also a major hub for drug transit. Marijuana seizures decreased by 8 percent in 2007 to 46 tons. Cocaine seizures also decreased in 2007.
___
Laos — The country had record low levels of opium cultivation in 2007. But Southeast Asian heroin, amphetamine-type stimulants and narcotic precursor chemicals also travel through Laos to other countries in the region.
___
Mexico — Approximately 90 percent of all cocaine consumed in the United States travels through Mexico. The country is also a source of heroin, methamphetamines and marijuana. In 2007 Mexican officials intercepted more than 52 tons of cocaine, 2,396 tons of marijuana, 643 pounds of opium gum, 656 pounds of heroin and 1,981 pounds of methamphetamines.
___
Nigeria — It is home to major drug trafficking networks that move cocaine and heroin to developed countries. Between January and September 2007 Nigerian officials seized 101,272 pounds of cannabis, 571 pounds of cocaine, 189 pounds of heroin and 450 pounds of psychotropic substances.
___
Pakistan — It is a major hub for transportation of opiates and hashish from Afghanistan. It also saw an increase in poppy cultivation to about 5,720 acres, up from 4,715 acres the previous year. More than 1,482 acres were eradicated.
___
Panama — Panama is a key transport hub for drugs coming from Colombia. In 2007 the government seized 66 tons of cocaine, including the largest recorded maritime seizure of 17 tons in March.
___
Paraguay — It is the largest marijuana producer in South America. It is also a transit route for cocaine produced in the Andes. In 2007 the government seized 1,808 pounds of cocaine, 100 metric tons of marijuana and 18 vehicles.
___
Peru — It is a major producer of cocaine and a big importer of precursor chemicals. In 2007 the government eradicated 27,322 acres of coca. An additional 2,511 were eradicated voluntarily.
___
Venezuela — It is one of the key routes for drugs coming out of Colombia. In 2007 drug seizures in Venezuela dropped, but third-country seizures of drugs coming out of Venezuela rose. It was one of two countries the administration designated as having "failed demonstrably" to meet its counternarcotics agreements.
what is the source of this information, i mean its credibility...any reference??
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Introduction to Qanune Shahadat

Introduction of Qanun-e-Shahadat Order 1984 in Pakistan, Evidence Act 1872 | Laws of Paksitan

Qanune Shahadat

https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&q...2e3JKv_ed8A4fg

Criminal Procedure Code

https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&q...hYkZjgO-1Mcn8g
Old Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Ghulam Rasool Abbasi is on a distinguished road

MOST IMPORTANT
All those who have applied in AD ANF are here by requested that from the syllabus of AD ANF make mcq question and post it here on daily basis either one or two mcqs what evere u want from any topic of the syllabus. I am dead sure that by doing this work we will easily qualify the test.

From today i am starting with following mcq

1.The plant of any species of genus Erythroxylon is Coca Bush.
2. Cultivation of narcotics plant comes under section 4.
3. Who ever contavenes section 4 shall be punished with imprisonment which may extend to 7 years or with fine or both.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ghulam Rasool Abbasi For This Useful Post:
Adnan Chaudhary (Wednesday, December 14, 2011), Invincible (Wednesday, December 14, 2011)

wannabe is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by MAA_LLM View Post

bas.....!!!
4. 110/2011 Assistant Director (BS-17),

Anti Narcotics Force, Ministry of Narcotics Control.
Objective Type Test (MCQ)

Part-I English = 20 marks

Part-I Vocabulary, Grammar usage, Sentence Structure.

Part-II
Professional Test=80 marks

Part-II
Investigation Chapter of Criminal Procedure Code,
Basic Knowledge of “Qanun-e-Shahdat Order”,
Basic Knowledge of the Pakistan Penal Code,
Basic knowledge of Narcotics Substances Act 1997
Effects of illegal/ drug money on economy of country,
Potential hazards of drugs for general public,
International ramification of drugs smuggling from Pakistan,
Major drug producing & consumption countries of the World,
Types of drugs and international trafficking routes.

if anybody could help me that regarding the give syllabus cuz it is very hard to cover all the stuff within a week, and also tell me that should we cover basic knowledge of very chapter or only the preamble? Help Needed!!!

Yasir Khan Durrani is on a distinguished road

Before we get too much excited and dream ourselves to be wearing ANF uniform, have you ppl thought that these jobs are under Ministry of Interior that lies under Rahman 'Daketh'????

Im sure all these jobs are only for sale! what can you expect from this government? Look at the Sindh Urban Qouta! only 1 seat! this is just a joke to play with the hearts of poor hard working ppl and in the end the one who has a 'chit' or 30 lac will become the AD ANF.

even then, I am one of the Karachi people taking the exam. I don't know why but still.....

Any idea about training? Location and Period? my dear toiling brothers and sisters
The Following User Says Thank You to Yasir Khan Durrani For This Useful Post:
Muhammad humayun (Wednesday, December 14, 2011)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 27

mani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura about

Media is independent and judiciary is strong. If you feel there is going to be nepotism in the hiring process then raise your voice and lets make sure hiring is done on merit.

rmali is on a distinguished road

i am frm Karachi, received roll no slip and syllabus today
Old Thursday, December 15, 2011

Yasir Khan Durrani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mani1 View Post
Media is independent and judiciary is strong. If you feel there is going to be nepotism in the hiring process then raise your voice and lets make sure hiring is done on merit.
Surely you are jesting! Media only cares about gossips and 'chatpatti khabrein'. They won't lend an ear to you, and/or this problem of unfair and unmeritorious hiring. Have you not heard of the unfortunate chap who incinerated himself becuase he did not have money to purchase the job that he had meritoriously qualified for since 2008? He hailed from Sindh Rural and despite his reiterated pleas to all the powerful doors, when he was unable to nudge "Independent Media and Strong Judiciary" he finally decided that suicide was the only way out. Akhbaar nahi partey merey bhai?

Btw, this chap was a cousin of mine and an extremely honest and hardworking 'only' son of his family. Ye merit werit ki batey na karo merey sath! aur judiciary ki tou chor hi do. We know well enough how much this reinstated judiciary has done for justice to surmount.

I don't FEEL that nepotism will be exercised, I KNOW as a fact that its going to happen. My advise to you my brother is stop living in 'green valley' where the birds are singing

Truth be told, media is biased and the judiciary is guttless! so don't expect miracles! Jo judiciary sugar prices pey order na enforce karwa sakey, wo aur kya karey gi?? Na bap bara na bhaiya, sab sey bara rupaiya!

I am also preparing for AD-ANF. If I make it to the interview, I will give my peice of mind to the interviewers! I am going to ask them how much they paid for their seat? As it is I don't have 30 lac or a chit, so why worry

regards, YKD.