01:45 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Thursday, March 01, 2012

new_horizons is on a distinguished road
Exclamation @Purea Pak, Nasr Khan

If you have some practical experiences to share, regarding the difficult tasks involved in training and career, you are most welcome. But kindly don't discourage others by such sweeping statements like "i want you all to get some pleasant surprises as we got in our times", "the training and career at ASF is full of wonders..". If you can't encourage others, then kindly don't discourage them either, if you have nothing SOLID to tell!
The Following User Says Thank You to new_horizons For This Useful Post:
SalmanShah23 (Thursday, March 01, 2012)

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by new_horizons View Post
If you have some practical experiences to share, regarding the difficult tasks involved in training and career, you are most welcome. But kindly don't discourage others by such sweeping statements like "i want you all to get some pleasant surprises as we got in our times", "the training and career at ASF is full of wonders..". If you can't encourage others, then kindly don't discourage them either, if you have nothing SOLID to tell!

In both of the sentences quoted above the words are used 'PLEASANT' and 'WONDERFUL'................... I AM AFRAID What made you think that we were discouraging the aspirants. ??? Be optimistic dude......

And by the way...
if you are one of the fresh apointees make sure you are bold enough as you are going to join a team tasked with defensive duties. Its a all about force. AND SOMEONE WHO IS EASY TO BE DISCOURAGED HOW COULD HE STAND THE REGOROUS SERVICE.

Dear,
Toughness and convenience of any job is conditioned with your personal expediencies.
Why have you joined the service. what you want to do in future.
what kind of workstation you desire. etc .. etc.....
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by pureapak View Post
@ Nasr bhai...

I am in a total tune with your suggestion.
the training and career at ASF is full of wonders.
Let the apointees taste it personally........
ya sure...

Nasrullah Yousafzai
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light

i m sorry but i didn't discuss anything which could discourage you. I served as Dy AD there and inspectors were my sub ordinates but still i left that job. Look at the end of my post where i wished you best of luck and asked you to appear in css for a bright future.
so be positive to have positive

Nasrullah Yousafzai
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 160Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,161 Times in 660 Posts
courageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by NASR KHAN View Post
i m sorry but i didn't discuss anything which could discourage you. I served as Dy AD there and inspectors were my sub ordinates but still i left that job. Look at the end of my post where i wished you best of luck and asked you to appear in css for a bright future.
so be positive to have positive
Bro, is the training really very intense? I mean is it something like PMA etc...?

Nazi Orakzai will become famous soon enough
Default ......

Mr Nasr ny ap ko discourage krny k lyi aisa ni kha but ono ny ik reality btae hi ...Ap plz plz mind na karen..As a Matter of fact, my father is serving as Joint Director ANF...Wo hr saal hajj ki duty py airports py hoty hen..ono ny ASF ko bht close sy deka hi...ASF my army personnel b kaam krty hen....or jha army officers hon wha civilians bht mushkil sy adjust ho skty hen...even my papa holding an important position is not happy with his position...q k powers to sb army ny apny pas rkhi hen and civilians becharyyy...my elder brthr served for some months in ANF (AD)and than resigned...Reason???AD bechary ko hawaldar ki trha deal kya jata hi...BAAki every one in the forum is happy on you people success..Allah ap ko kaamyab kary ..AP DG ASf bn jao ...Best of Luck...I think Sir Nasr ny ASF k powers k mutalik kha hi..k wha ONE MAN SHOW hota hi....tc ..God Bless you All..
The Following User Says Thank You to Nazi Orakzai For This Useful Post:
NASR KHAN (Friday, March 02, 2012)

SalmanShah23 is on a distinguished road
Default :)

Best wishes for every one for being selected as an inspector in Asf .. i was just going through different threads posted by some senior member i guess we should be positive and start looking at what we have acheived rather then putting our fingers in the nose lol just kidding .. these days its really hard to find good jobs specially in government sector .. so getting a job of bs-16 through FPSC is a great acheivement .. further more i guess where thr are flowers thr are thorns with them so lets be realistic.. start thinking positive and lets congratulate all the lucky fellows including me who have been selected for this post .. Looking forward to see u guys at Asf acadmey .. take care and stay blessed
The Following User Says Thank You to SalmanShah23 For This Useful Post:
redmax (Friday, March 02, 2012)
Old Friday, March 02, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,480 Times in 622 Posts
redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of

Thanks to Nasr, Nazi and others who combined their 'sincere' efforts to 'enlighten' us about nature of job and environment at ASF and tried their best to convince us that it is both a demanding (read Wonderful) as well as challenging (read Pleasant) job. I was indecisive since last couple of days but you guys made the choice easy for me. I love to host challenges and I'm glad to know this job offers plenty of them. Had I not known it's a tough job, I may have decided not to join it. Well, I am joining it now regardless of any Dy. AD (ASF) and/or JD/AD (ANF) felt whatever because of whatever. That which is not tough cannot be called a job but a cake. I consider 'training' as a requirement for any job; tough the job, tougher the training should be. I welcome it. I'm ready!

@ Horizon, Salman and others
I'm off this thread, see you people at ASF camp, inshaAllah!

courageneverdies (Friday, March 02, 2012), SalmanShah23 (Wednesday, March 07, 2012)
Old Friday, March 02, 2012

Originally Posted by courageneverdies View Post
Bro, is the training really very intense? I mean is it something like PMA etc...?

yes it is challenging to some extent but those who like challenges will enjoy it a lot.

Best of luck

Nasrullah Yousafzai
Old Monday, March 05, 2012

wraith is on a distinguished road

i've also served as Deputy Assistant director in ASF.

Mr Nasr has rightly said that the training period will be a kind of wonderful and curious experience in your life.

It will teach you group life and unity.

you will be trained mainly in following subjects:
PT
Drill
weaponry and Firing
theory about ASF and ICAO

Moreover, Living conditions are not up-to-date.
The academy also lacks quality teachers.
NASR KHAN (Tuesday, March 06, 2012)