-   Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/)
-   -   Result announced deputy assistant director ASF and inspector ASF (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/64755-result-announced-deputy-assistant-director-asf-inspector-asf.html)

courageneverdies Friday, September 07, 2012 04:43 PM

[QUOTE=punjabian4211;475631]Thanks a lot for these valuable informations.
What is next step now, whether we have to wait for appointment letter quietly or should contact the person mentioned in recommendation letter?
If it is confirmed job now after receiving recommendation letter than I must not join LDA and vacate it for next merit candidate because they asked me to join before 14 sep.
Do you think their is still risk involve whether I will recieve appointment letter or not?
Should I not join LDA without any hesitatio?[/QUOTE]

No, not at all. I dont think you should be worried about confirmation of your job. You should just wait for appointment letter, which you will receive definitely within some days.

I can't exactly give you an advice about LDA vs ASF, because I lack knowledge about LDA. My only advice would be to try to go through the pros and cons of both jobs and join the one you find better.

new_horizons Friday, September 07, 2012 06:59 PM

@Punjabian4211

[QUOTE=punjabian4211;475381]By the grace of Almighty ALLAH, I got appointment letter for the post of Inspector (BS-16) in Airport Security Force and also got appointment letter for the post of Assistant (BS-14) in Lahore Development Authority LDA.
Both letter recieved yesterday.
Now I want to ask from senior which job is better for me along with preparation of CSS?
And I want to ask from courageneverdies and new_horizon whether this recommendation letter from FPSC confirms my job in ASF or i will have to pass through any other step like medical or interview by ASF Department?[/QUOTE]

Your job in ASF is almost confirmed, subject to the condition that you clear the detailed medical examination conducted by the civil surgeon in Karachi, upon joining the academy. You don't need to contact the person mentioned in the recommendation letter. You'll automatically receive the appointment letter after about 1 month from now.

punjabian4211 Friday, September 07, 2012 10:47 PM

[QUOTE=new_horizons;475764]Your job in ASF is almost confirmed, subject to the condition that you clear the detailed medical examination conducted by the civil surgeon in Karachi, upon joining the academy. You don't need to contact the person mentioned in the recommendation letter. You'll automatically receive the appointment letter after about 1 month from now.[/QUOTE]

What kind of medical Examination they will conduct. Whether blood tests like HCV etc or physical examination like eye side etc. can the surgeon fail any person in medical and on what ground?

peacepakistan Saturday, September 08, 2012 01:12 AM

[QUOTE=babar1;473879]Result of case 145(written) has also been announced, short listed candidates will receive letters soon.[/QUOTE]

you have written case 145...but the result is of casr 72

[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/related_links/F.4-72-2011-30-08-2012.pdf[/url]

please clear this. thanks...and if you find it right that kindly tell me whats case 145 was...i have forgotten..

new_horizons Saturday, September 08, 2012 03:02 AM

[QUOTE=punjabian4211;475882]Thanks
What kind of medical Examination they will conduct. Whether blood tests like HCV etc or physical examination like eye side etc. can the surgeon fail any person in medical and on what ground?[/QUOTE]

An in-depth medical examination is conducted which includes blood test, urine test, chest X-rays and measurement of height, weight, eye-sight as well as the test for colorblindness. Candidates may be disqualified if diagnosed with hepatitis B or C, tuberculosis, color blindness or other serious ailments. However cases of disqualification are rare. In case the civil surgeon does not clear a candidate, he/she is further tested at Jinnah Hospital for confirmation of the ailment. If cleared by Jinnah, he/she is allowed to continue the training, otherwise he/she is declared medically unfit and sent back to his/her home station.

punjabian4211 Saturday, September 08, 2012 07:37 AM

[QUOTE=new_horizons;475957]An in-depth medical examination is conducted which includes blood test, urine test, chest X-rays and measurement of height, weight, eye-sight as well as the test for colorblindness. Candidates may be disqualified if diagnosed with hepatitis B or C, tuberculosis, color blindness or other serious ailments. However cases of disqualification are rare. In case the civil surgeon does not clear a candidate, he/she is further tested at Jinnah Hospital for confirmation of the ailment. If cleared by Jinnah, he/she is allowed to continue the training, otherwise he/she is declared medically unfit and sent back to his/her home station.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for providing precious peace of information!
Whether they also check knee knocking and flat feet as in army? My eye sight is weak and I wear glasses of -1.5, but my eye sight is 6/6 with glasses, do you think there is any issue of eye sight?

new_horizons Saturday, September 08, 2012 09:22 AM

[QUOTE=punjabian4211;475963]Thanks for providing precious peace of information!
Whether they also check knee knocking and flat feet as in army? My eye sight is weak and I wear glasses of -1.5, but my eye sight is 6/6 with glasses, do you think there is any issue of eye sight?[/QUOTE]

No they just check the things I've mentioned above. Weak eyesight won't be an issue as long as your eye-sight is 6/6 with glasses. 6 out of 20 inspectors of our batch wore glasses, including my own self.

The Impregnable Saturday, September 08, 2012 10:08 AM

i am a bit confused and need acvice from seniors as i have already mentioned in previous post that i too have received an appointment/recommendation letter from FPSC for the concern post but i am currently serving in pakistan atomic energy commission in sps -4 as a JA-1 at a salary of around 25k job is good facilities and perks are like medical houose hiring etc can any body advice me what should i opt for?is ASF a better choice??its BPS-16 that means 6 grades up from what i have now.
Secondly i m also preparing for CSS does this job effect ur studies?,what about the leaves account of an ASF official???how much CLs and LFPs are credited to his account on yearly basis?
a detailed answer is highly appreciated

babar1 Saturday, September 08, 2012 10:24 AM

[QUOTE=peacepakistan;475924]you have written case 145...but the result is of casr 72

[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/related_links/F.4-72-2011-30-08-2012.pdf[/url]

please clear this. thanks...and if you find it right that kindly tell me whats case 145 was...i have forgotten..[/QUOTE]
Dy assistant director post case no 145,fpsc has short-listed candidates for the post and interview has been started.

babar1 Saturday, September 08, 2012 10:29 AM

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;473944]brother im not among the selected candidates, my interview went really well, but yet i don't guess why im declared unsuccessful.[/QUOTE]
brother have u received interview letter for 145?

babar1 Saturday, September 08, 2012 10:36 AM

[QUOTE=punjabian4211;475381]By the grace of Almighty ALLAH, I got appointment letter for the post of Inspector (BS-16) in Airport Security Force and also got appointment letter for the post of Assistant (BS-14) in Lahore Development Authority LDA.
Both letter recieved yesterday.
Now I want to ask from senior which job is better for me along with preparation of CSS?
And I want to ask from courageneverdies and new_horizon whether this recommendation letter from FPSC confirms my job in ASF or i will have to pass through any other step like medical or interview by ASF Department?[/QUOTE]
Brother plz state the questions that are being asked frequently by fpsc members.

babar1 Saturday, September 08, 2012 10:38 AM

[QUOTE=The Impregnable;475992]i am a bit confused and need acvice from seniors as i have already mentioned in previous post that i too have received an appointment/recommendation letter from FPSC for the concern post but i am currently serving in pakistan atomic energy commission in sps -4 as a JA-1 at a salary of around 25k job is good facilities and perks are like medical houose hiring etc can any body advice me what should i opt for?is ASF a better choice??its BPS-16 that means 6 grades up from what i have now.
Secondly i m also preparing for CSS does this job effect ur studies?,what about the leaves account of an ASF official???how much CLs and LFPs are credited to his account on yearly basis?
a detailed answer is highly appreciated[/QUOTE]
Brother plz share questions that were asked from u with ur replies.

Ali Mubashir Saturday, September 08, 2012 11:49 AM

[QUOTE=babar1;475998]brother have u received interview letter for 145?[/QUOTE]

no brother not yet, but hope to receive within two days.

Ammar malik Saturday, September 08, 2012 01:00 PM

Got call.

I have received phone call from FPSC official for the interview of DAD case 145 also txt from 1000 but no letter yet..
Nd my interview is on 10 sep at FPSC HQ islamabad.
As i im also among the selected candidates of Inspector asf case 147 so confused how to cater the questions of panel? Coz if im selected in case 145 i will definitely resign from case 147.
So will this affect my interview of DAD??
Seniors plzzzzzzzzzz guide me...

wraith Sunday, September 09, 2012 12:14 PM

@ punjabian and impregnable

dear punjabian and the impregnable, it is better for you people to choose the option other than that of asf. It will be pertinent, here, to mention that i have served there as Dy AD. ASF will be a good option for the jobless and the people who have not any other alternative. You will not find time in ASF for study. The things are really tough in ASF.

The Impregnable Sunday, September 09, 2012 01:59 PM

[QUOTE=wraith;476493]dear punjabian and the impregnable, it is better for you people to choose the option other than that of asf. It will be pertinent, here, to mention that i have served there as Dy AD. ASF will be a good option for the jobless and the people who have not any other alternative. You will not find time in ASF for study. The things are really tough in ASF.[/QUOTE]

please do define the magnitude of the word "Tough"??

The Impregnable Sunday, September 09, 2012 02:00 PM

i mean how thing are not manageable there ??? why it is tough???what are the jobs of an inspector/Dy.AD???

wraith Sunday, September 09, 2012 04:39 PM

job details

well, the most complicated thing in Asf is duty hours in shifts. 3 rounds of duty out of 4 are consecutive with break of only 8 hours in between each round.
Secondly, you are bound at the duty; your movement will be strictly watched. People, seniors, are trust deficit. They won't trust you even in petty matters. You are not allowed to keep mobile phone on duty. You are not allowed to mingle with other people of other departments. If you violate the operational order, you will be reprimanded.
The training at Asf academy is also not easy. Once you reach the academy, a cot will be given to you in a barrack. Do not expect a bed or room in the academy. The instructors will not treat you as members or officers of the force. The training will contain PT, drill, weaponry and theory about Asf and Icao classes.

aamir saeed Sunday, September 09, 2012 04:46 PM

Tryth about asf

I AM NOT HERE FOR DISCOURAGING THE PEOPLE WHOM ARE SELECTED IN ASF.............brother first u should visit your nearest airport and then make a mind for joining in ASF..........i totally endorse that job in ASF is not an ez task..........its a thank less job...the other agencies i.e CAA,CUSTOMS,FIA,AIR LINES,sonsider ASF personnel as Guards(CHOKIDAR) and often tussle prevails among ASF and sister agencies.this is a charmless job even u have to abide orders that doesn't make any sense......i vl say again these are bitter realities about ASF..........SO MAKE CHOICE BY CONSULTATION.

REGARDS.

The Impregnable Sunday, September 09, 2012 05:17 PM

very discouraging indeed! confused!!

sparkofighter Sunday, September 09, 2012 05:34 PM

Amir bhai is 100% correct its not the story of ASF but also there are other agency this tussle exits and it makes it charmless. and as he is talking about guards. me also passed through the same experience.

aamir saeed Sunday, September 09, 2012 05:39 PM

Not discouraging

brother i said earlier i am not confusing you........you should have wide consultation before joining.........

leadsmalik98 Sunday, September 09, 2012 05:49 PM

[QUOTE=aamir saeed;476670]brother i said earlier i am not confusing you........you should have wide consultation before joining.........[/QUOTE]

dear forum members who got selected as Inspector or DAD,
my advise to you..you people are veri intelligent and compitent because you after all selected after the thousand of people..
if ASF deptt, is very encourage deptt, why people applied in thousands for some seats. be confident dears
1st for all yes there is strickly shift duty timings, but you have your cell phone even if you guest want to meet you on airport you can meet in cafeteria. pakage is compareable,
2nd yes if you want to join another job?? this job ultimately play vital role for you. you can manage your CSS test prepartion etc. after duty hours a lot of forum members got selected for CSS after resigning asf

[QUOTE=The Impregnable;476659]very discouraging indeed! confused!![/QUOTE]
my dear my father served in ASF 27 years... dear i know whats the prestige if you are on duty at airport... you can give special protocol to ministers, CM, PM , presidents,
your public P R go to very high, some time some issues for very gentle person on airport regarding Custom, FIA , boarding lodgging, you can help them and on airport you have moreover power and rights on other deptt. agencies(ANF,FIA,IB etc)
so enjoy...

new_horizons Sunday, September 09, 2012 05:56 PM

@impregnable

I would suggest you seek opinion of SERVING ASF personnel instead of ex employees of ASF, because the opinions of the latter will obviously be biased against ASF. Do keep in mind before taking any decision that it's a gazetted officer's job, with bright prospects of further rise in salaries. I too faced many discouraging remarks regarding training and job in asf on this forum prior to joining, much of which later turned out too be exageration and misrepresentation of facts.

saadmiana Monday, September 10, 2012 07:16 PM

Asalam Alekum ,
I want to query about how much time given between call letter for interview and actual interview.

alinadeemrao Monday, September 10, 2012 07:53 PM

Offer Letter

Salaam to all!
Anyone who got the Offer letter frim MOD for the post of Inspector(ASF) case#147??????

punjabian4211 Monday, September 10, 2012 11:17 PM

[QUOTE=alinadeemrao;477358]Salaam to all!
Anyone who got the Offer letter frim MOD for the post of Inspector(ASF) case#147??????[/QUOTE]

No dear not yet. I called today to FPSC, they said don't worry you are almost selected and will receive appointment letter from ministry within a few days.
Are you joining ASF or not?

alinadeemrao Tuesday, September 11, 2012 09:58 AM

[QUOTE=punjabian4211;477453]No dear not yet. I called today to FPSC, they said don't worry you are almost selected and will receive appointment letter from ministry within a few days.
Are you joining ASF or not?[/QUOTE]

Hmmm.... Filhaal to mood hy... They r demanding DPC from me.. Which i already have submitted at FPSC but now they r saying that the same should be submitted at the MOD... Now i have to visit the office of Section Officer (MOD) as instructed by FPSC which i have to within a couple of days....

The Impregnable Wednesday, September 12, 2012 12:05 AM

i m confused, only thing causing me not to consider this JOB is "managing time to study" ,is it possible to prepare CSS while in ASF??any body???plz desperately waiting for a reply from any experienced person,who might have been through this earlier?

bekar Wednesday, September 12, 2012 02:20 PM

i have received interview call letter for case no 145/2011. they have mentioned to bring original bank receipt of fee deposit. unfortunately i have lost this, is there any problem regarding this, can it lead to disqualification?

babar1 Thursday, September 13, 2012 10:31 AM

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;476014]no brother not yet, but hope to receive within two days.[/QUOTE]
Have u received the call letter for the interview?

Ali Mubashir Thursday, September 13, 2012 11:38 AM

[QUOTE=babar1;478480]Have u received the call letter for the interview?[/QUOTE]

yes brother I have received. and you??

babar1 Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:18 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;478518]yes brother I have received. and you??[/QUOTE]

I also have received,mine is on 25th and your's?

Ali Mubashir Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:32 PM

[QUOTE=babar1;478538]I also have received,mine is on 25th and your's?[/QUOTE]

congrats dear, mine is on 18th, but i have an other test on 18th as well, i have written an application to secretary fpsc for change of interview date.
dear do u know some of the security instruments names that are placed on airports such as surveillance and CCTV. and if u know any asf personnel then ask him about the security system that maintained by asf at airports. as in interviews the security related questions are also asked.

The Impregnable Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:54 PM

i m confused, only thing causing me not to consider this JOB is "managing time to study" ,is it possible to prepare CSS while in ASF??any body???plz desperately waiting for a reply from any experienced person,who might have been through this earlier?

babar1 Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:54 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;478551]congrats dear, mine is on 18th, but i have an other test on 18th as well, i have written an application to secretary fpsc for change of interview date.
dear do u know some of the security instruments names that are placed on airports such as surveillance and CCTV. and if u know any asf personnel then ask him about the security system that maintained by asf at airports. as in interviews the security related questions are also asked.[/QUOTE]
18 ko mera bhi aik or interview hai?apka kis post k liye hai?

peacepakistan Thursday, September 13, 2012 03:47 PM

AoA! Alhamdulillah! ive also got the interview letter for DAD f145, and my interview is scheduled on 27 sep , 9 AM...any body else of that date ?

Ali Mubashir Thursday, September 13, 2012 03:49 PM

[QUOTE=babar1;478557]18 ko mera bhi aik or interview hai?apka kis post k liye hai?[/QUOTE]

mine is for d.a.d, but mine is at Karachi.

babar1 Thursday, September 13, 2012 04:11 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;478669]mine is for d.a.d, but mine is at Karachi.[/QUOTE]

u were saying that u have another interview too on 18th ,i am asking for what post the other interview is?

Bilalahmad1 Thursday, September 13, 2012 04:16 PM

Interview call from Lahore

Is there anyone who have received Interview call from lahore for F4-145/2011-R [ASSISTANT SECURITY OFFICER/ DY ASSISTANT DIRECTOR] ?

08:00 AM (GMT +5)