Showing results 1 to 23 of 23
Search: Posts Made By: javed_iqbal7863
Forum: Discussion Monday, May 03, 2010
Replies: 31
Views: 8,139
Posted By KAWISH
aoa i wont agree that Urdu is less beautiful...

aoa i wont agree that Urdu is less beautiful language as compared to any other language....then why it is not famous with the little educated section of our society, is a very tricky question.and why...
Posted By Maha Khan
What can we do for the Promotion of Urdu...

What can we do for the Promotion of Urdu language?except writing complaint letters in Newspapers;),how People can accept this change??we have no Platform..Though this task is not impossible,yet its a...
Posted By xena1806
جی بالکل، میرے لیے یہ امر قابل فخر ہے کہ میں اپنی...

جی بالکل، میرے لیے یہ امر قابل فخر ہے کہ میں اپنی زبان کے کسی کام آسکوں۔ اس ضمن میں مجھ سے جو بَن پڑا مَیں انشا اللہ ضرور کروں گی کیوں کہ شوق اور پیشے کے اعتبار سے مَیں اردو زبان و ادب ہی سے تعلق...
Posted By xena1806
میرا مقصد کسی ادارے کی یا اپنی ویب سائٹ کی تشہیر...

میرا مقصد کسی ادارے کی یا اپنی ویب سائٹ کی تشہیر کرنا ہرگز نہیں تھا۔ اگر کسی کو ایسا محسوس ہوا تو بے حد معذرت۔

بہرحال ہم مباحثہ کررہے تھے اور مباحثے کا اولین مقصد کسی مسئلے کا حل تلاش کرنا ہے...
Posted By Nauman
@ Unique

I never said Punjabi should be the national language. We should follow the Indian example. We can have 7,8 or 10 national languages, thereby satisfying the speakers of all regional languages.

The...
Posted By KAWISH
aoa your post is thought provoking.you are not...

aoa your post is thought provoking.you are not alone in your concerns for the national language.i would first like to adress your querries.
Comments on your questions:

1 & 8- there is no such...
Views: 1,192
Posted By Xeric
Pakhtuns of Balochistan have not demanded...

Pakhtuns of Balochistan have not demanded separate province on organized platform. There is also no active movement for South Pakhtunkhwa Province. Nevertheless, they demand more rights, autonomy,...
Forum: Discussion Sunday, May 02, 2010
Posted By Unique
Great discussion And good topic! But I am...

Great discussion And good topic!
But I am really amazed to see people who are having objection on Urdu as our national language. 8% is just a statistical measurement it has nothing to do with...
Posted By Nauman
@ Maha

I guess you have never been to the rural areas of Khyber Pakhtunkhaw and Balochistan. A very large number of people there cannot understand Urdu. So, correct yourself. Urdu is not a widely known...
Views: 1,192
2nd episode of greater Pashtoonkhwa

first of all i want to clear this point that i am in favour to make new provinces
and also in favour new name of nwfp

but today when i read informations about quetta then i fell a shock
after...
Posted By Maha Khan
well you have given a superb example. if urdu has...

well you have given a superb example. if urdu has the ability to absorb other languages,then what its original form???you cannot borrow all the words or terms from English;)and then speak against its...
Posted By Maha Khan
no dear,urdu is not rich enough...what will you...

no dear,urdu is not rich enough...what will you say "Ponstan"in urdu:thinkinghow we can translte a large number of medicine and Engineering books in Urdu?...yes,but we must not neglect urdu..our...
Posted By Shaa-Baaz
Well Urdu is developing as an International...

Well Urdu is developing as an International Language. Few more years, Urdu will no more be unintelligible to the world community.
Posted By Maha Khan
Honestly,we are a Complexed Nation..there is a...

Honestly,we are a Complexed Nation..there is a general Perception in Pak"Gareeb ki Urdu aur Ameer ki English achi hoti hai"...thatswhy our generation dont wana to waste their time by reading...
Posted By Nauman
Any language which is losing out to other...

Any language which is losing out to other languages must have inherent flaws or must be facing adverse circumstances. Urdu is no exception. Before becoming so melancholic about Urdu losing...
Posted By Maha Khan
Dear,urdu is not going to disappear from the...

Dear,urdu is not going to disappear from the surface of the earth...Though Urdu is our Official Language,yet we seldom use it in Official works...but inspite of this,every Pakistani,no matter,where...
Forum: Discussion Friday, April 30, 2010
Posted By maliasghar
That would indeed be pessimistic to think like...

That would indeed be pessimistic to think like that. Even though the language is not being developed the same way, as it should have been, still there are some people and institutions which are...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Saturday, April 24, 2010
Replies: 19
Views: 8,791
Posted By DEADLYDOCTOR
points mentioned above are one person's view ,he...

points mentioned above are one person's view ,he gets after listening to a lecture from usmani sb. so to make judgement about him is not fair.
yes points have nothing new to offer but for a beginner...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Wednesday, April 21, 2010
Views: 54,812
Posted By Xeric
A compilation of Noor-ul-Ain Fatima's (2008 Topper) tips

Although following summary is in first person, but it has been compiled by Crown Prince, who used Dr Noor's posts and interview to prepare this summary. In any case, it should not be confused with Dr...
Forum: Islamiat Wednesday, April 21, 2010
Views: 3,097
Posted By DEADLYDOCTOR
advent of Islam in Arab? it is 610 A.D ...

advent of Islam in Arab?
it is 610 A.D

rise of islam and islamic expansion period starts from 630 A.D after conquest of makkah

that period is know as middle ages in europe and byzantine also
Forum: Urdu Poetry Tuesday, April 20, 2010
Views: 1,868
Humien Tum Sey Mohabbat Hai

Mohabbat Aag Hai To Phir
Meri Rug Rug Mein Bharki Hai
Meri Aankhien Hain Ik Shola Meri Saansien Hain Ik Agan
Alaao Teri Yaadon Ka Meray Dil Mein Kahien Roshan
Mujhey Ab Fikr Hai Koi Na Koi...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Wednesday, April 07, 2010
Views: 16,431
Posted By Princess Royal
. Subject Selection in CSS ASP Mufakhar Adeel...

Subject Selection in CSS
ASP Mufakhar Adeel

Jahangir's World Times
Vol/4.....Issue/Vl.....March/10

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy260/PrincessRoyal/img160.jpg
Forum: CSS 2009 Exam Monday, January 18, 2010
Replies: 28
Views: 8,734
Posted By fidamah
Probable number of seats in CE2009

Police= 15
DMG=36