Showing results 1 to 25 of 56
Search: Posts Made By: humaira Younis Bhatti
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Thursday, June 27, 2013
Replies: 50
Views: 13,267
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Screening Test - English Section

Screening Test does not need only superficial and bookish reading but also practical approach. Therefore, the more one solves queries the more are chances to get good score.

By this time I start...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, March 28, 2013
Views: 12,847
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
My CSS article published in "Renaissance"

THE GATEWAY TO CSS

Zuhaib Ahmed Pirzada
‘Makli’

“When you want something, the entire universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”
- Paulo Coelho
Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Friday, October 05, 2012
Views: 6,117
Posted By hassanshariq
Dear Fellows I was 254th in CSS 2011 and...

Dear Fellows

I was 254th in CSS 2011 and could not get allocation. Now i went with the same subjects and this time i failed. CSS is one of the most unpredictable exams, so it will be hard to pin...
Forum: CSS 2012 Papers Saturday, March 03, 2012
Replies: 48
Views: 69,339
Posted By soloflyer
have you seen the paper? or have you prepared for...

have you seen the paper? or have you prepared for the paper and appeared in it? though this is not directed at me but i would like to clear one thing brother...analytical approach works in papers...
Forum: Muslim Law & Jurisprudence Saturday, December 10, 2011
Views: 90,818
Posted By Afshan Choudary
MCQs – 2011 (1)Who established a...

MCQs – 2011

(1)Who established a prison-house for malefactors?
(a) Hazrat Umar (R.A.)
(b) Hazrat Abu Dakar (R A.)
(c) Hazrat Usman (R.A.)
(d) None of these

(2)Who wrote the first book on...
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Wednesday, November 30, 2011
Replies: 97
Views: 113,386
Posted By sarfaraz shami
With the Grace of Allah I have cleared written...

With the Grace of Allah I have cleared written part of CSS-2011

Serial # 97
Roll No. 1547
Name: Sarfaraz Ahmed Gohar

Thanks to all friends of CSSFORUM for providing guidence.
Forum: Geography Monday, November 28, 2011
Views: 2,573
Posted By Black Horse
Topic Wise past papers

ROCKS
• Summarize with specific examples classification of rocks and show how different mode of origin affect the exploitation of mineral wealth 2000
• What are Rocks? Discuss igneous rocks and...
Forum: Psychology Sunday, July 31, 2011
Views: 11,747
Posted By sarfrazmayo
Very Important Topics with detail

Child Psychology

Introduction

Child Psychology, often referred to as Child Development, examines the psychological aspects that occur during childhood (from birth to puberty). An incredible...
Forum: International Law Sunday, June 19, 2011
Views: 57,987
Repeated Questions of International Law

INTERNATIONAL LAW

Explain in detail the object, purpose and basis of international law. 2001

Define International Law. Do you agree with John Austin’s concept “International Law...
Forum: Grammar-Section Thursday, June 09, 2011
Views: 51,373
Posted By Roshan wadhwani
One Word Substitute From Saadat Ali Shah’s Book:

1. Make soil productive: Fertilize
2. Make rusty; go rusty: Oxidise
3. Prepare for movement or action; collect together for service or use:...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Friday, April 29, 2011
Views: 25,120
Posted By Faheemjani
Philosophical verse told by William Wordsworth

It was told by him and the philosophy behind it was:
One can predict the future of men from one's childhood. If you analyze it, you will find that child is used as a noun like "Childhood". It means:...
Forum: Psychology Saturday, February 26, 2011
Views: 15,729
Posted By mahvishjamil
psychology glossary

Psychology Glossary

A
Absolute refractory period - The period during which a neuron lies dormant after an action potential has been completed.
Absolute threshold - The minimum amount of...
Forum: CSS 2011 Papers Saturday, February 26, 2011
Replies: 244
Views: 213,688
Posted By DEADLYDOCTOR
Essay paper 2011

1. Truth is a rare commodity despite the freedom by the print and electronic media

2.Without good communication skills, life becomes impossible in the modern world.

3.The time...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Thursday, February 03, 2011
Replies: 427
Views: 134,181
Posted By maliasghar
Ok, here goes the details of my interview. ...

Ok, here goes the details of my interview.

As I was ushered in, the customary greetings from the Chairman came. He started reading out loud details about my education record, and asked a few...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Tuesday, February 01, 2011
Posted By Saad Qaisrani
OK guys, here goes the story of my debacle of the...

OK guys, here goes the story of my debacle of the decade.

I don't remember all the questions, nor are most of my questions of any help to you guys, since they trampled me in the field of my...
Forum: Grammar-Section Thursday, January 27, 2011
Views: 4,683
Posted By usman khalid
I think the sentence in inverted commas is...

I think the sentence in inverted commas is already in passive voice "let us go".
Now considering the complete statement:

He said, "let us go." (it is in direct speech)
He proposed that they...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Wednesday, January 19, 2011
Posted By maha4799
my interview 6 jan 2011

6-jan-2011. Islamabad

optional subjects: Public administration, punjabi, socilogy, journalism, indopak history.

Date: 6-jan-2011
interview starts: 10:00 am
lasted for: 25-30 mins

panel :::...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Saturday, January 15, 2011
Posted By Viceroy
Detailed profiles of FPSC Members

Hello everyone.

I just found out these detailed profiles of the interview panel at FPSC. I hope knowing more about them will increase your confidence level in front of the panel.

1 - Mr Rana...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Thursday, January 13, 2011
Views: 2,107
Posted By sara soomro
hazrat Ali r a farmaya krte they k jis insan ko 5...

hazrat Ali r a farmaya krte they k jis insan ko 5 chezen
mil jain wo apne aap ko dunia ka khush qismat insan
samje- wo 5 chezen darj zail hain ..

1.,shukr krne wali zuban..

2 zikr karny...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Wednesday, January 12, 2011
Posted By Khurshid.A.Mahsud
Mr Bhagwan Dass(BD): What is your place of ...

Mr Bhagwan Dass(BD): What is your place of birth?

Sir, it is Makin, south Waziristan.

BD : You had your early education at a boarding school in Abbottabad.

Yes Sir.

BD...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Wednesday, January 12, 2011
Posted By Invincible
“A person does not seek luck; luck seeks the...

“A person does not seek luck; luck seeks the person”

Those guys are the luckiest who have parents :bow(According to me).

Forum: Off Topic Lounge Tuesday, January 11, 2011
Posted By Sociologist PU
"Khush kismat wo hai jo apnay halaat pe kush...

"Khush kismat wo hai jo apnay halaat pe kush hota hai."

It is not necessary that one need a high-profile life to be happy.
Forum: Psychological Tests Monday, December 13, 2010
Replies: 47
Views: 52,359
Posted By khizer hayat
thanks for all of you. today was our 2nd day. ...

thanks for all of you.
today was our 2nd day.

our group discussion topic was:heat in political arena is dangerous to democracy in pakistan.(in english)
soobon ki hudmukhtari pakistan ki salmati...
Forum: Psychological Tests Saturday, December 11, 2010
Posted By khizer hayat
thanks for all who prayed for me nd particularly...

thanks for all who prayed for me nd particularly ro umarabbas bhai. i really shine in the psychological.

thanks yar mary liaay duaa karny ka aur allah ap ko b kamiab kary zindagi k har midan mein....
Forum: Psychological Tests Thursday, December 09, 2010
Posted By A Goof
my experience 2010

AoA dear, i hope u ll be fine..
we were tthe first to be testedd on 7th dec, 2010. on second, how all went..
First of all there were two topics one to be discussed in urdu and other in english,...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 56