Sunday, May 05, 2024
05:23 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Screening Test For CSS > Screening Test

Old Wednesday, July 10, 2013

muhammadsheraz is on a distinguished road

I think critieria will not be so hard. The reason for conducting screening test is just to get rid of those candidates who just apply and forget.

In previous method, following were the drawbacks for commission.
FPSC did not know the number of candidates to appear in the written and they had to bear the extra printing expenses.
Non-serious candidates, who appeared in the written were also adversly affecting those who were serious.
But by conducting Screening Test...
Commission will know the exact number of the candidates to sit in the exams. A minor difference will be there. It will save printing cost as well. Plus Paper Checker will also know the exact count of papers.
Kachra Mall (im sorry) will be thrown out before the written exams and there will be a fair competition of one's hard work.
and i don't think the aspirant, who is preparing for exams honestly, will have any objection on screening test but it will be a pratice test to flourish his knowledge and skills.

So, whatever will be the criteria, it will be the best for the serious one.
Old Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Nehman is on a distinguished road

Passing criteria of CSS Screening Test 2014 is Top 20% against total appearance of Students.

As the job seats are limited most of the seats are filled by the officers which were on Deputation from Civil or other Semi Govt organizations.This whole ghapla is done by the previous Govt of Pakistan.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nehman For This Useful Post:
Qasim Mahmood (Wednesday, July 10, 2013)
Old Thursday, July 11, 2013

ADQUSIT is on a distinguished road

Salam. What is that mean:

E.g if there are 35 posts in balochistan then FPSC will call aspirants for the main exam as :

35 * Specific number of candidates(either ten against one post or 20 against one post as it is done in general recruitments by fpsc) according to the merit of screening test (Balochistan domiciled)

no matter whether balochistan's top student gets 40/200 or 30/200
Please guide me that what is this, i'm not picking it at all.
Old Thursday, July 11, 2013

The Shah Ends will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by ADQUSIT View Post
Salam. What is that mean:

Please guide me that what is this, i'm not picking it at all.
Please stop misguiding the candidates if you don't have the confirmed info.... the very first post of this thread was totally wrong, because if you just see the document which FPSC has given on its website, there it is clearly written that only the passed candidates will be allowed to sit in the exam, then how could you say that only the top 200 or 300 candidates from a province(having fewer posts) will be allowed to sit in the exam if they even managed to get 20 or 10 marks but they are on the top, then they will be allowed..... its wrong because FPSC has clearly mentioned that only the passed candidates will be allowed to sit in the exam, not the failed candidates....... so my request to everyone! don't misguide any candidate by your wrong unauthentic info..... and if anyone of you want to know about the passing criteria then kindly mail FPSC, they will tell you clearly...

Originally Posted by makj View Post
if what you are saying is true then its really very disappointing for a lot of aspirants including me who are appearing for the very first and last time , as then the screening test would gain alot of importance and time is very short and the competition would be fierce even at this most initial stage.
i really thought that the screening test is implemented just to filter the non serious candidates out and more than 70 % would get through it .
Dear MAKJ brother! just don't be disappointed by the wrong info provided... try to stick to your studies, keep on studying the compulsories for now, screening test would not be something like a challenge, else people would be considering the screening test more difficult than the written exam, which shouldn't be the real case ever.... these kind of wrong info and wrong guesses only distracts aspirants like me and you.... please don't be hopeless, as Allah is never going to waste your this last chance untill you do... if you are really honest with your studies and it will definitely bring a sweet fruit for you to eat in the end.... so just wait for the confirmed info FPSC is going to display after 15th july..... and keep studying and studying... as CSS written is what everyone knows better.... wishing you best of luck..

Last edited by Amna; Friday, July 12, 2013 at 05:11 AM. Reason: Merged/Chain posts
The Following User Says Thank You to The Shah Ends For This Useful Post:
makj (Monday, August 19, 2013)
Old Friday, July 12, 2013

ADQUSIT is on a distinguished road

Please stop misguiding the candidates if you don't have the confirmed info.... the very first post of this thread was totally wrong, because if you just see the document which FPSC has given on its website, there it is clearly written that only the passed candidates will be allowed to sit in the exam, then how could you say that only the top 200 or 300 candidates from a province(having fewer posts) will be allowed to sit in the exam if they even managed to get 20 or 10 marks but they are on the top, then they will be allowed..... its wrong because FPSC has clearly mentioned that only the passed candidates will be allowed to sit in the exam, not the failed candidates....... so my request to everyone! don't misguide any candidate by your wrong unauthentic info..... and if anyone of you want to know about the passing criteria then kindly mail FPSC, they will tell you clearly...
@The Ends, you inferred it in very wrong way. The thing which i am asking for, was and is also a matter of confusion for me and therefore, i marked the original poster wordings that what is that mean?. That if someone has understood it so he may guide me too.

I'm not misguiding the others.
Old Friday, July 12, 2013

The Shah Ends will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by ADQUSIT View Post
@The Ends, you inferred it in very wrong way. The thing which i am asking for, was and is also a matter of confusion for me and therefore, i marked the original poster wordings that what is that mean?. That if someone has understood it so he may guide me too.

I'm not misguiding the others.
No brother i wasn't blaming you... i was just telling that some people misguide others here... so kindly don't rely on such infos, just regularly visit FPSC official website... they will soon update about the screening test...
Sorry brother, that wasn't for you.... but for the guys who are misguiding others...