07:13 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Thursday, January 01, 2015

TASHKEEL is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sikandarbozdar View Post
@Mr. Tashkeel
When ignorance is prevalent in masses, such replies are more than expected.
Hold your breath, I love myth busting.

1. MRI works on EM waves, the questions was color Doppler MRI, there is no such thing as color Doppler MRI, you may research a bit, ignorance is not an excuse.

2. Largest galaxy in universe means our universe, should I laugh at you? Kindly name a few universes other than ours, I already wrote largest galaxy in the known universe is IC 1101 and its an elliptical galaxy, so both spiral and milky way are wrong because milky way is a spiral galaxy
3. Sharia bill was 9th and 15th amendments I already told you, so go study books and research applies to you. If you have studied anything wrong in a book, it does not make it fact only because it was in a book. All of us know how much mistakes are there in GK books for css, I would quote a classic example of collective ignorance of masses.
4. Affairs of East India Company and crown
You read a thousand books, it does not change facts, had you read my reply carefully, you would have not come up with such answers, it was govt of India act 1858, why? Because of 1857 war of independence, Pitts India act also gave ultimate authority to crown in matters of east India company by establishing a board of control, you might need reading the actual text of these acts rather than a one line answer or merely mcqs in so called GK books.
5. Democratic party and Thomas Jefferson
Kindly quote the year when democratic party was founded and its first president, and read my earlier reply carefully, again don't quote your GK books, you are free to research.
6. SCO and Pakistan, you make sense in this comment, hatts off
7. Water as universal solvent
I assume you may have relied on just one side of multiple properties of water, solution is product of a physical reaction, a 5th grader can answer this, so physical, chemical and bio chemical, all are right.
8. Aerated glass breaking
Glass always breaks due to stress produced by uneven thermal expansion, when one of its sides is exposed to higher temperatures. Kindly mention one option that mentions due hotness of outside of glass, not a single option is right.

Now let me bust a few well known myths

1. Sui the hottest place in Pakistan
Kindly give some empirical evidence of MET department on this
2. Pakistan got independence on August 14
Kindly give some evidence
It is strange that both India and Pakistan got independence as mentioned in June 3rd plan
Now if you divide a cake in two pieces, one piece on 14th and other on 15th August
June 3,plan clearly says both India and Pakistan would be independent on August 15

Yes very rightly narrated. Ignorance is prevalent in the masses and it is also reigning supreme on this forum and it is as clear as a broad day light.

53. The affairs of East India Company came in the hands of the British Crown under?
A. Pitt's India Act, B. Cabinet Mission Plan C. Regulating Act D. Govt of India Act..

Now you are highly confused about the answer and don't know the correct answer this is why this question is invalid, isn't it? And you even don't know the meaning of word INVALID.

But Alhamudulilah I have studied 7 books of the Indo-Pak history. And I have sufficient knowledge about the history and know the history better than you. You can not compete with me in this subject even if you study it for the whole year.
Do you really know what is Regulating Act, Pitt's Act, and Government of India Act?
If you had the least knowledge and studied a single book, you wouldn't have raised this point. You are just shotting arrows in the dark without knowing actual facts. Instead of beating about the bush, take 5 minutes and trouble yourself to study these facts.
Regulating Act 1773 first gave East India Company's affairs in British Control, but it was riddled with flaws. Then Pitt's Act 1784 was enacted and promulgated which gave absolute control of the East India Company's affairs to the British Crown... And later After the war of independence 1857, the Government of India Act, completely abolished the East India Company. This was the Government of India Act 1858.. Which brought company to its end. Earlier in 1773 and 1784 Acts the control of the affairs of the East India Company was transferred to the British Crown. But after 1857, it was no issue of control of the affairs of the company because this time it was completely abolished. And now above question is when affairs of the East India Company come into the hands of the British Crown, it was in Pitt's Act. Because in Regulating Act the British Crown had nominal powers of the East India Company, but Pitt's Act 1784 gave absolute control of the affairs to the British Crown.
Now I hope you must have understood the point. And if still you are adamant to your point, then there is no remedy to IGNORANCE and K. Ali and I.H Qureshi might have made mistakes in their books and you might have the most authentic book written by Queen Elizabeth.
Then you are right, I am wrong. I surrender. Our approach is up to GK books which are wrongly written, but you might have your own library bigger than the Congress library of USA. I have a crony friend who knows nothing before the exams but knows everything after the tests. Same case I see here.
Now I don't have that much time to debate on every petty point.
But I honestly appreciate your skills in portraying right things as wrong and in this certainly I can not compete with you. I withdraw.
Go ahead in exams with your vast informations and facts, it will bring your the highest marks.

Take Care.
alisikander (Thursday, January 01, 2015), altaf Hussainen (Friday, January 02, 2015)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no. 4793

sikandarbozdar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by TASHKEEL View Post
Yes very rightly narrated. Ignorance is prevalent in the masses and it is also reigning supreme on this forum and it is as clear as a broad day light.

53. The affairs of East India Company came in the hands of the British Crown under?
A. Pitt's India Act, B. Cabinet Mission Plan C. Regulating Act D. Govt of India Act..

Now you are highly confused about the answer and don't know the correct answer this is why this question is invalid, isn't it? And you even don't know the meaning of word INVALID.

But Alhamudulilah I have studied 7 books of the Indo-Pak history. And I have sufficient knowledge about the history and know the history better than you. You can not compete with me in this subject even if you study it for the whole year.
Do you really know what is Regulating Act, Pitt's Act, and Government of India Act?
If you had the least knowledge and studied a single book, you wouldn't have raised this point. You are just shotting arrows in the dark without knowing actual facts. Instead of beating about the bush, take 5 minutes and trouble yourself to study these facts.
Regulating Act 1773 first gave East India Company's affairs in British Control, but it was riddled with flaws. Then Pitt's Act 1784 was enacted and promulgated which gave absolute control of the East India Company's affairs to the British Crown... And later After the war of independence 1857, the Government of India Act, completely abolished the East India Company. This was the Government of India Act 1858.. Which brought company to its end. Earlier in 1773 and 1784 Acts the control of the affairs of the East India Company was transferred to the British Crown. But after 1857, it was no issue of control of the affairs of the company because this time it was completely abolished. And now above question is when affairs of the East India Company come into the hands of the British Crown, it was in Pitt's Act. Because in Regulating Act the British Crown had nominal powers of the East India Company, but Pitt's Act 1784 gave absolute control of the affairs to the British Crown.
Now I hope you must have understood the point. And if still you are adamant to your point, then there is no remedy to IGNORANCE and K. Ali and I.H Qureshi might have made mistakes in their books and you might have the most authentic book written by Queen Elizabeth.
Then you are right, I am wrong. I surrender. Our approach is up to GK books which are wrongly written, but you might have your own library bigger than the Congress library of USA. I have a crony friend who knows nothing before the exams but knows everything after the tests. Same case I see here.
Now I don't have that much time to debate on every petty point.
But I honestly appreciate your skills in portraying right things as wrong and in this certainly I can not compete with you. I withdraw.
Go ahead in exams with your vast informations and facts, it will bring your the highest marks.

Take Care.
@Tashkeel
Out of 12 questions pointed out by me you have picked this one for answer.
You know why?
Because you were confident about it and you did not answer others.
Even if I agree to you on this question, you would be less than 20% right in over all scenario. One I agreed already about SCO, I am not shy of admitting mistakes.
While shooting arrows in dark!
Let me tell you, I had selected Pitts India act too, so please save your breath
I am not one of those who cry over their wrong answers, even I answered this question right, but still I pointed out because it was a vague question.

As you told about 1858 act, this was my point, where crown took control from the company, so it makes it dubious, I had discussed both in my post.

As far as my library is concerned, chill dude!
My point was rather clear, I wanted to point out the mindset of our examiners, who take questions out of some GK book, so if a question is wrong in a certain book, the mistake is carried over to the exams.
Examiners must give each question a second thought.

I can quote many such mistakes not only in competitive exams but also in technical exams.
Even NTS does such mistakes, but those are really 1-2%, and they award extra marks for every wrong question to all candidates.

Now you smart kid and library geek!
Come on answer other questions as well, nanga parbat, largest galaxy etc.

Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to sikandarbozdar For This Useful Post:
flyer (Thursday, January 01, 2015)

tanveersaeed is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Guddu View Post
options were
a.power
b.supply
c.grid
d.current

and answer is "b.supply" i guess. Anyone correct me please.
brothers before creating mess first of all see the options sequence.this is question number 27 from paper type "B". the correct sequence is " a.current b.grid. c.power d.supply", so accordingly D would be the right answer which u are also guessing in that very post. ye janab flyer to pata nai kahan se 18 mistakes dhoondhke laye hn zara ye 18 questions hamen bhi to btaen with correct answers(which u deemed right).spelling ki mistake bhi hai to janab kahrahe hn sawal galat/invalid hai. flyer ne to bger parhay shosha chordya k ye galat sawal h.ohh bhai apki sequence kharab h.answer ki m iska jawab D hi h "supply". aur IMRANTM sahab to kahrahe hn grid sahi h.apki to marks hi 37 hn ap kis chez pe rorahe hn?? chairman change karo 15 marks extra dedo isnt it a childish behaviour?? fpsc m itne nakhray karte ho aap log? 2013 ki css k journalism k paper m mere 18 mcqs correct the phr b 33 marks ayi meri?? bht sare to fail hue jo journalism m mphill karke bethe the? 2013 ki hi css m british history part 2 m mujhe ek sawal bhi nai araha tha pareshan tha likhu kya.literally ek sawal bhi nai phr bhi usme 55 marks ayi jo part 1 se bhi zyda thi aur part one ka pura ka pura paper mjhe araha tha all 7 questions.

so stop crying you all.exams are cocktail of luck and hardword.accept your failure with grace rather than raising finger on chairman like him who is most unbiased in spsc history i suppose.however,i also demand rectification of answer keys if 1 or 2 are wrong.

invisibleman is on a distinguished road

dear brother , hard work and luck are pols apart from each other. what if ,you have the same very question paper in front of you and ur answer copy is being verified by a wrong key ?? people have right to raise voice , if any chairman is unbiased throughout his career then, it does not mean whole org is doing fine with now flaw. people have waited allot for this exam,now they are being cheated by wrong answer key , it is not justice. this exam shows what must have happened to the all exam we have ever appeared in and we were never ever been given answer key and carbon copy of answer copy. either it was in NTS or FPSC.
The Following User Says Thank You to invisibleman For This Useful Post:
flyer (Thursday, January 01, 2015)

alisikander is on a distinguished road

I agree Screening test questions (those pointed out by Sikandarbozdar) were poorly composed but it does not affect in choosing the right answers (If it be let to the common sense).
1. Largest galaxy in universe: a. Andromeda b. Milky-way c. Spiral d horseshoe. (Though the question should have been "the largest spiral galaxy" yet among these four options the largest galaxy is Spiral galaxy
{NGC 6872} so option C is right).
2. Nanga parbat killings: a. 23rd june b. 24th june c. 25th june d. 26th june. (This incident occurred on 22nd june, the news on print media came on 23rd june, {further Wikipedia quoted both dates .. 22nd n 23rd june}, so common sense is required to tick option, the nearest one.)
3. Airship Hindenburg: a. London b. Frankfurt c. New york c. Franc (Though options were wrong, but if you knew the answer you would tick option 'C' cos that accident occurred a place(have a look on the map) between New york n New jersey.)
4. Question number 46, 60 & 76. (Two options are right out of four, if anyone attempted any one of those two, should be given right.)
So your observation is right that the questions were poorly composed; but saying questions were 'invalid' is not justified.
The Following User Says Thank You to alisikander For This Useful Post:
TASHKEEL (Thursday, January 01, 2015)

Guddu is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by tanveersaeed View Post
brothers before creating mess first of all see the options sequence.this is question number 27 from paper type "B". the correct sequence is " a.current b.grid. c.power d.supply", so accordingly D would be the right answer which u are also guessing in that very post. ye janab flyer to pata nai kahan se 18 mistakes dhoondhke laye hn zara ye 18 questions hamen bhi to btaen with correct answers(which u deemed right).spelling ki mistake bhi hai to janab kahrahe hn sawal galat/invalid hai. flyer ne to bger parhay shosha chordya k ye galat sawal h.ohh bhai apki sequence kharab h.answer ki m iska jawab D hi h "supply". aur IMRANTM sahab to kahrahe hn grid sahi h.apki to marks hi 37 hn ap kis chez pe rorahe hn?? chairman change karo 15 marks extra dedo isnt it a childish behaviour?? fpsc m itne nakhray karte ho aap log? 2013 ki css k journalism k paper m mere 18 mcqs correct the phr b 33 marks ayi meri?? bht sare to fail hue jo journalism m mphill karke bethe the? 2013 ki hi css m british history part 2 m mujhe ek sawal bhi nai araha tha pareshan tha likhu kya.literally ek sawal bhi nai phr bhi usme 55 marks ayi jo part 1 se bhi zyda thi aur part one ka pura ka pura paper mjhe araha tha all 7 questions.

so stop crying you all.exams are cocktail of luck and hardword.accept your failure with grace rather than raising finger on chairman like him who is most unbiased in spsc history i suppose.however,i also demand rectification of answer keys if 1 or 2 are wrong.

Brother thanks for the correction but you got it in the wrong context. We are not creating mess here; someone asked that what is the answer, so regardless of the sequence i just tried to answer the question, it had nothing to do with the sequence. i just filled the blank with answer, which according to me could be the correct one and i also wrote "someone please correct me" means if I am wrong with the answer n not with the sequence and if you read my post correctly there is nowhere any number given. just the choices so that we know which choice may possibly be correct n fit. Hope you understand now.

And the rest of the mess which you posted was really unsolicited. So please be careful next time.

shahabuddinshah is on a distinguished road

It is requested to all members here on the forum to consider the context of the given question and then point out mistakes, if any, e.g. In the question: "water is a universal solvent for what reaction?
a. physical b. chemical c. nuclear d. bio-chemical ", we should understand the point of view from where the examiner is trying to probe us. It will benefit us all in taking any exam if we take care of this.
The Following User Says Thank You to shahabuddinshah For This Useful Post:
alisikander (Friday, January 02, 2015)
Old Friday, January 02, 2015
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no. 4793

sikandarbozdar is on a distinguished road

Dear Ali Sikandar

Thanks for participating in the discussion.

1. You have pointed out that the largest spiral galaxy would have been the rightly asked one?

First of all, since the question was about largest galaxy, the whole context is changed. Moreover, had the question been, as you mentioned, the correct choice would be andromeda

So In current scenario, none of the option is right, because largest galaxies are of elliptical type not spiral ones.

As far common sense is concerned, the burden of common sense is heavier on the shoulders of examiner rather than a candidate. It is totally unacceptable to set such flawed questions and demand common sense from a candidate. My common says, this question is wrong in first place. Every one is supposed to correct their own mistakes, a candidate must not been responsible for making up of an examiners mistake.

2. Nanga parbat as you mentioned was 22nd June, if examiner may be relaxed for 23rd June as being nearest, a candidate may also be relaxed for choosing 24th June. An examiner can refer to books, internet and discussions etc before setting up an exam. However no such facility is available in examination hall.
If an examiner can make such mistake, candidates may also be given open book tests and even then may be forgiven such mistakes as per your relaxation given to the examiner.

3. Hindenburg was new jersy not new York, crash site was in new jersy not new York, both separate states, how on earth can you relax an examiner from such a clear cut mistake.
I cant understand this in between logic of yours. You just need to look whose territory it was.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sikandarbozdar For This Useful Post:
Bozdar Iqbal (Friday, January 02, 2015), flyer (Friday, January 02, 2015)

invisibleman is on a distinguished road

With all due respect brother, we are not here attempting BCQs, best choice question so we go for New York instead of New Jersey both are different cities, tomorrow you will say GHQ is not in Pindi but in Islamabad. You must admit paper had mistakes, too much mistakes. Paper type “c” Q:36 water solvent, they say it is biochemical reaction,(tomorrow they will consider it nuclear reaction as by an engineer Agha waqar already operated a car by water, is examiner intended to point out this water reaction ???) Q62:they say largest Delta is in India ,no any source internet or books say India, it is clearly written about Bangladesh, Q64:UV lights by sun are absorbed by Carbon dioxide (for God almighty sake please don’t play with basic science),Q80:bottle breaks when taken out of refrigerator when liquid inside expands (where in the question it is written bottle contain water, any other liquid or it is just empty all options were wrong),Q:50.spiral galaxy is the largest galaxy in the universe (spiral is type of galaxy not a particular single galaxy. Milky Way is smaller as compared to the Andromeda. So Andromeda is the right option)
If people are protesting (is it written in any holy scripture ,basic rights belong to journalists ,women and children only), it is their right, they don’t demand to annul the test ,their demand is to correct the right option. To handover the carbon copy to the student does not reflect transparency, the answer key is wrong, I have just pointed out science question. English and other subject might have more mistakes. This provide a good platform to student, to communicate and to correct what is wrong. Thank you.

Guddu is an unknown quantity at this point

What i have noticed here is that our forum mates are split into lobbies or individuals, everyone is trying to debase other. For God's sake i request all the forum members to be unite, those who have passed should have no problem even if the passing criteria is 40% they would still be considered pass and if some extra marks are given their marks will increase too, and let's give everyone a level playing field. Unnecessary criticism is out of thought. The people who passed they can contribute more towards getting their other fellow's rights. They have more responsibility because they have passed and they should show big heart. so all this fight and quarrel makes no sense to me at least.

Therefore, all honorable members of this prestigious forum are requested to support each other not to debase or degrade each other. Person with an edge has more social responsibility than those who are deprived. I hope my request would be given some honor by all the members.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Guddu For This Useful Post:
alisikander (Friday, January 02, 2015), faraz99 (Tuesday, January 06, 2015), flyer (Friday, January 02, 2015)

cce screening test 2013, pcs