Thursday, May 09, 2024
05:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations

SPSC Other Examinations Sindh Public Service Commission

Old Tuesday, May 09, 2017

suhail khoso is on a distinguished road
Default sylabus for dsp/asp prison

Sindh Public Service Commission (Home Department) Police Related Past papers
DEPUTY SUPERINTENDENT PRISON (DSP)
ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT PRISONS (ASP)
Total MCQs = 50 Total Marks = 100
1/2 Mark Deduction on each Incorrect question. (NEGATIVE MARKING)
1. Our plan _____ to succeed.
(a) Bid fair
(b) pass by
(c) boil down
(d) hand and galore
2. Which holy book of Allah is called the old testament?
(a) Zabur
(b) Torat
(c) Injeel
(d) Quran
3. The first railway line in Pakistan was laid between
(a) Multan Lahore
(b) Karachi-Kotri
(c) Sibi-Quetta
(d) Rawalpindi Peshawar
4. Was of independence was fought in
(a) 1757
(b) 1857
(c) 1858
(d) 1758
5. Number of permanent members of UN security council is
(a) three
(b) four
(c) five
(d) six
6. Satpara lake is in
(a) Sindh
(b) Baluchistan
(c) Gilgit Baltistan
(d) Punjab
7. Nothing must be allowed to _____ our search for the truth.
(a) interfered with
(b) interfered into
(c) interfered from
(d) interfered upon
8. Eid prayer is
(a) farz
(b) wajib
(c) sunat
(d) nafal
9. Currency of Germany is
(a) lira
(b) deutsche mark
(c) franc
(d) dollar
10. The largest island in the Indian ocean is
(a) Madagascar
(b) Maldives
(c) Sri Lanka
(d) Sumatra
11. The border dividing Pakistan and Afghanistan is
(a) McMahan line
(b) line of control
(c) Durand line
(d) cease fire line
12. Which of the following is nearly a complete food by itself?
(a) cheese
(b) milk
(c) meat
(d) rice
13. I _____ an old friend in Empress market this morning
(a) came around
(b) came round
(c) came across
(d) came with
14. The most important achievement of Abraham Lincoln was
(a) the strengthening of democracy
(b) the abolition of slavery
(c) the establishment of supremacy of north over the south
(d) none of these
15. Harappa is located in the district of
(a) mianwali
(b) sahiwal
(c) hazra
(d) Multan
16. He was _____ salted food by the doctor
(a) abstained from
(b) abstained for
(c) abstained in
(d) abstained to
17. Radium was discovered by
(a) Marconi
(b) madam curie Marie
(c) Edison
(d) Newton
18. What is the length of the day on poles?
(a) 12 hours
(b) 6 months
(c) 3 months
(d) 24 hours
19. Taj mahal in Agra (India) was built by emperor
(a) Jahangir
(b) Akbar, the great
(c) Shah jahan
(d) Humayun
20. Roshan was able to get the job _____ his uncle’s influence.
(a) odds and does
(b) by dint of
(c) big words
(d) all in all
21. The first country to recognize Pakistan on independence was
(a) USA
(b) Iran
(c) Saudi Arabia
(c) Iraq
22. Which of the following nations have not signed CTBT?
(a) Australia and Brazil
(b) Japan and Britain
(c) Pakistan and India
(d) Peru and France
23. Who wrote the text of suleh hudebiya?
(a) Hazrat Umar
(b) Hazrat Usman
(c) Hazrat Ali
(d) Hazrat Hamza
24. You will soon get _____ the change of climate.
(a) accustomed to
(b) accustomed for
(c) accustomed in
(d) accustomed with
25. Who advised the holy prophet to dig the ditch at the time of battle of Khandaq?
(a) Hazrat usman
(b) Hazrat Salman Farsi
(c) Hazrat Umar
(d) Hazrat Talha bin zubair
26. For how many years the British ruled over India?
(a) 90
(b) 110
(c) 100
(d) 85
27. Name the angel who writes good and bad deeds of human beings.
(a) munkar and nakeer
(b) haroot and maroot
(c) kiraman katibeen
(d) zabina
28. When amjad _____ the car, he took it out for a drive.
(a) Has repaired
(b) Had repaired
(c) Was repairing
(d) Repaired
29. The largest continent of the world is
(a) Africa
(b) Europe
(c) Asia
(d) Australia
30. Don’t let go _____ tight.
(a) Hang on
(b) Hang in
(c) Hang over
(d) Hang at
31. In September 1958 Gawadar was bought by Pakistan for 40 lacs pounds sterling from
(a) Iran
(b) Oman
(c) China
(d) Uzbekistan
32. Which city is called city of canals?
(a) Venice (Italy)
(b) Rome (Italy)
(c) Paris (France)
(d) Lahore (Pakistan)
33. Famous Lucknow pact between Indian national congress and all India Muslim league was signed
in the year
(a) 1916
(b) 1933
(c) 1924
(d) 1930
34. Vienna is the capital of
(a) Australia
(b) Belgium
(c) Austria
(d) Germany
35. I a trying hard to _____ the differences between two of my friends.
(a) Bridge over
(b) Helter shelter
(c) Knock about
(d) Meddle with
36. Muslim women were allowed to take part in the battle of
(a) Badr
(b) Khandaq
(c) Uhad
(d) Khyber
37. The mausoleum of Sheikh Abdul Qadir Jilani is in
(a) Rome
(b) Baghdad
(c) Syria
38. Alexandria is the famous city and an important sea port of
(a) Libya
(b) Lebanon
(c) Greece
(d) Egypt
39. Radio was invented by
(a) Faraday
(b) Darwin
(c) Marconi
(d) Archimedes
40. He died _____ malaria.
(a) From
(b) Due to
(c) Of
(d) owing to
CHOOSE THE SYNONYMS:
41.enchanted
(a) fascinated
(b) fatigue
(c) repulse
(d) flatter
42. Acute
(a) keen
(b) bitter
(c) brisk
(d) genuine
43. Deuce
(a) diminish
(b) infer
(c) outline
(d) persuade
44. Collateral
(a) key
(b) secret agreement
(c) proposal
(d) security for a loan
45. Blatant
(a) conspicuous
(b) hidden
(c) ruthless
(d) faulty
CHOOSE THE ANTONYMS:
46. Magnanimous
(a) selfish
(b) naive
(c) generous
(d) small
47. Catholic
(a) rigid
(b) orthodox
(c) strict
(d) narrow minded
48. Tacit
(a) order
(b) written
(c) oral
(d) understanding
49. Repel
(a) attract
(b) concentrate
(c) attend
(d) continue
50. Offer
(a) beg
(b) barrow
(c) snatch
(d) request

Last edited by incounternable; Tuesday, May 09, 2017 at 05:08 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to suhail khoso For This Useful Post:
humayonpervaiz (Tuesday, May 09, 2017), Minahil pcs (Tuesday, May 09, 2017), tanzeela abro (Friday, May 12, 2017)

humayonpervaiz is on a distinguished road

Very informative post by Suhail Khoso sb.
Can I get a list of most commonly used synonyms and antonyms and analogies that appeared in most of the recruitment exams ??

suhail khoso is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by humayonpervaiz View Post
Very informative post by Suhail Khoso sb.
Can I get a list of most commonly used synonyms and antonyms and analogies that appeared in most of the recruitment exams ??
If you get thoose kindly forward us too

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to suhail khoso For This Useful Post:
humayonpervaiz (Wednesday, May 10, 2017)
Old Wednesday, May 10, 2017

King Ali Khan is on a distinguished road

kindly tell me which is bank copy and candidate copy of challan because there isn't mentioned?

Harrry is on a distinguished road

Paper was the same for Asp and DSP ?

asadalikhuhawar is on a distinguished road

pease guide me regarding online submission
i have appied for more than one post and i have given only single reciept number by the banker ab kya ye ek hi sab posts k iye appy krni hogi chaaan numbers to mile hen lekin reciept number ek hi mili hai shoul i insert this in all posts ?
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by asadalikhuhawar View Post
pease guide me regarding online submission
i have appied for more than one post and i have given only single reciept number by the banker ab kya ye ek hi sab posts k iye appy krni hogi chaaan numbers to mile hen lekin reciept number ek hi mili hai shoul i insert this in all posts ?
Same challan number might not be used so add extra number to the given receipt number. Like if your challan number is 84, use 841 or if the website allows characters like minus and plus then use 84-1, 84-2 etc

Thus way you will have your own challan number. The suffix character/number shows that you have more than one challan with same receipt number.

However, if website allows you to use same challan number again then use the same challan number in all but show those challans separately in test.

JazakAllah

asadalikhuhawar (Wednesday, May 10, 2017)
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by King Ali Khan View Post
kindly tell me which is bank copy and candidate copy of challan because there isn't mentioned?
It won't matter. All are the same and you will be given only one part of the challan form that you will show at the time of the test.

JazakAllah

King Ali Khan (Wednesday, May 10, 2017)

zoheb is on a distinguished road
Unhappy can any one tell what to do with option of result declaration date?

i am confused at the step where in online profile it asks for result declaration date. while B.I.S.E Hyderbad did not mention the date of result declaration on their provided mark certificate or pass certificates. So kindly request to seniors please provide some knowledge regarding this issue.
The TechGeek

Originally Posted by zoheb View Post
i am confused at the step where in online profile it asks for result declaration date. while B.I.S.E Hyderbad did not mention the date of result declaration on their provided mark certificate or pass certificates. So kindly request to seniors please provide some knowledge regarding this issue.
If you don't remember the exact date then enter any dummy date but closest month to the decleration of the result.

For instance, during my matriculation and intermediate in 2004 and 2006, the result of matriculation was announced in March and May respectively.

You may use any dummy date but try to use approximate month.

JazakAllah