12:48 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Muhammad iqbal Serwar will become famous soon enough

Well, dear no need to drop chance in this year. u should go a head, u have more than sufficient time for preprataion.. dont waste ur time in sleeping nd just start prepration from complusory subjects.. as u r a medical graduate u can do it easily
Emaan zia (Sunday, September 18, 2011)
Old Tuesday, September 13, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Emaan zia View Post
salam, i am medical graduate and doing my house job .currently i am getting time for just sleep not for any other activity due to my arduous schedule.this will continue untill the end of october.after that i shall be much relaxed .i was aiming to take ce 2012 but i am still preparing my first subject i.e.psychology. Keeping in veiw this scenario,please tell me should i postpond my plan of taking ce 2012 or not .my other optional subjects are punjabi,us history,int. law,sociology. waiting for sincere guidance

Aftwr finishing your housejob,you would still have around 4-5 months left for preparation.In my experience,doctors can utilize these 4- months fully because they are used to putting in long study hours.So if you start serious preparation from October and study properly.you can cut it InshAllah.Go for it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Emaan zia (Sunday, September 18, 2011)
Old Wednesday, September 14, 2011
43rd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 223

Obsessed With CSS is on a distinguished road
Default slam hamza bhai

sir i have a number of problems related to my preparation of css..i am from peshawar.. went to even lahore kips and took classes for one month but they were too slow with the course... secondly i have done BBA but my optionals are:

geography
british history
IR
pashto

i feel comfortable with them...i am afraid about preparation of islamiat, pak affairs...
suggest me are six months enough fr preparation ??
and are my optionals scoring??
Old Friday, September 16, 2011

sunny sheikh is on a distinguished road
Default salam hamza bhai

sir as per my knowledge the minimum qualification for CSS is bachelour but i read on this thread " http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-dates...ew-policy.html " that the minimum education is 16 years of education ... plz clear it bro
Old Friday, September 16, 2011

Rizwan Anwar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sunny sheikh View Post
sir as per my knowledge the minimum qualification for CSS is bachelour but i read on this thread " http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-dates...ew-policy.html " that the minimum education is 16 years of education ... plz clear it bro
dear sunny sheikh

it was just a news and was being expected but still the education requirement is graduation (14 years education)

do not worry
still education requirement of 16 years is not implemented.
The Following User Says Thank You to Rizwan Anwar For This Useful Post:
sunny sheikh (Friday, September 16, 2011)
Old Saturday, September 17, 2011

Skylimit is on a distinguished road

Hello, Hamza I took your guidance earlier but at that time I had prepared my mind to appear in 2013 CSS exam but due to my masters being late till this February(damn university policies), I am now a 2012 CSS aspirant.

In the very start, I want you to comment on my optional subjects which are Psychology, Geography, Sociology and Muslim Law. So far, I am not finding any problem in dealing with any of these subjects. However, they all are something which need to be extensively crammed but never mind as all optionals are to be crammed to get good marks and I am actually not that bad when it comes to cramming.

My next question would be regarding Current Affairs MCQ's. Aren't they pretty tricky...? I have seen some papers in the past and they seem to be bit difficult. So what do you suggest to specifically prepare MCQ's for Current Affairs. In fact, I have just started my preparation(it's been 2 days since I started academy)..More, kindly do share what source or reference book did you consult for preparing Pakistan Affairs MCQ's...
Old Sunday, September 18, 2011

zubair lakho is on a distinguished road
Question @hamza bhai

hamza bhai salam.
i have asked you about indo pak that some say that it is not a scoring subject, you posted me a link but there were too many pages and i m unable to find my answer.i requuest you that please identify the actual page or in short give comments about my question. and please tell me that in how much time i can cover both papers of indo pak?
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 58

soloflyer has a spectacular aura aboutsoloflyer has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by zubair lakho View Post
hamza bhai salam.
i have asked you about indo pak that some say that it is not a scoring subject, you posted me a link but there were too many pages and i m unable to find my answer.i requuest you that please identify the actual page or in short give comments about my question. and please tell me that in how much time i can cover both papers of indo pak?
Dear Zubair ,
although the question is not directed at me , but i would like to suggest something to you. Hamza has been more than gracious to reply to all the separate queries asked by different aspirants. but please understand that he is also working on his thesis, and to keep asking same questions again and again might irritate him. you can find hundreds of posts that have discussed the issue of scoring and non-scoring subjects. please don not ask him to identify a particular page for you, and only those important questions that have not already been answered by other mentors should be directed at hamza.

please do not be angry at my post, and go through the forum , you will find the answer that you are looking for. there are many interviews in the section of ' Golden Arena' where this question has been asked by CSPs and they have answered it. you can go through those interviews..

The Following User Says Thank You to soloflyer For This Useful Post:
Hamza Salick (Sunday, September 18, 2011)

rarasham is on a distinguished road

Dear my optional subjects were Indo pak hist; journalism , sociology , Muslim law , Public administration ,
I had real problem while attempting indo pak hist; if you plz can check my answers of indo pak history will be an honour for me if u donot have time i shall be posting u outline and introduction ; i shall be thank full to u ... and if u plz check my essay and precise .. but Hamza sir u will have to let me know ur e mail id ... I also appeared from Multan center .. and i am waiting for my results ..
Dost shah
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Skylimit View Post
Hello, Hamza I took your guidance earlier but at that time I had prepared my mind to appear in 2013 CSS exam but due to my masters being late till this February(damn university policies), I am now a 2012 CSS aspirant.

In the very start, I want you to comment on my optional subjects which are Psychology, Geography, Sociology and Muslim Law. So far, I am not finding any problem in dealing with any of these subjects. However, they all are something which need to be extensively crammed but never mind as all optionals are to be crammed to get good marks and I am actually not that bad when it comes to cramming.

My next question would be regarding Current Affairs MCQ's. Aren't they pretty tricky...? I have seen some papers in the past and they seem to be bit difficult. So what do you suggest to specifically prepare MCQ's for Current Affairs. In fact, I have just started my preparation(it's been 2 days since I started academy)..More, kindly do share what source or reference book did you consult for preparing Pakistan Affairs MCQ's...
Honestly,I didn't prepare mcq's from anywhere.There is no way in the world you can get a book from where you can prepare such things.Just get a good grasp over the theoretical section of the paper,and hope for the best ion the MCQ section.After all,MCQ's mostly come from the theoretical portion and past papers.Attempt MCQ's of past 15 years papers as well.
I used some notes,Ikram Rabbani and Trek to Pakistan for P.A

Originally Posted by zubair lakho View Post
hamza bhai salam.
Merey bhai,aap ko duplicate post kurne se mnah kia he me ne pehle bhi.Ap ek hi posty ko 3,3 jagho pe likh detey ho.Dont you know this is sheer violation of forum rules?Me siref ek member nahy,moderator bhi hun.Or sach me mujhe action leyna accha nahy lagta members k khilaaf.Kindly be careful in the future.
Jahan tuk rhi bat apk sawal ki,tw me ne ek or thread me reply kia tha aap ko k iss waley thread me merii indo pak history k barey me ki gai post dhoondein,aap ko sub jawab mil jae ge.Agr me likh sakta hun wo post,tw aap ittni takleef tw kar sakte hey na k woh dhoond lein?Dont mind

Originally Posted by soloflyer View Post
Dear Zubair ,
although the question is not directed at me , but i would like to suggest something to you. Hamza has been more than gracious to reply to all the separate queries asked by different aspirants. but please understand that he is also working on his thesis, and to keep asking same questions again and again might irritate him. you can find hundreds of posts that have discussed the issue of scoring and non-scoring subjects. please don not ask him to identify a particular page for you, and only those important questions that have not already been answered by other mentors should be directed at hamza.

please do not be angry at my post, and go through the forum , you will find the answer that you are looking for. there are many interviews in the section of ' Golden Arena' where this question has been asked by CSPs and they have answered it. you can go through those interviews..regards
Thanks for understanding.BTW I am done with my thesis and now back in Pakistan.Lekin you are right me kaafi busy hota hun.Jub moqa milta hey aap logon ko jawab dayta hun lekin.

Originally Posted by rarasham View Post
Dear my optional subjects were Indo pak hist; journalism , sociology , Muslim law , Public administration ,
I had real problem while attempting indo pak hist; if you plz can check my answers of indo pak history will be an honour for me if u donot have time i shall be posting u outline and introduction ; i shall be thank full to u ... and if u plz check my essay and precise .. but Hamza sir u will have to let me know ur e mail id ... I also appeared from Multan center .. and i am waiting for my results ..
Dost shah
I am presently in Multan.You can get my email ID from my profile page,and contact me there.Maybe we can fix up something.

Last edited by Hamza Salick; Sunday, September 18, 2011 at 10:51 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Tehman Khan (Monday, June 03, 2013)