11:17 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Thursday, November 10, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Obsessed With CSS View Post
Dear Hamza Bhai

My next query is regarding technical papers like essay, current affairs, IR in these subjects a lot of material and comprehensive answers are required..what i want to ask from you is: aint it feasible to write down answers and facts/arguments in form of points rather than writing them in paragraphs and at the same time being in tension of taking care of the connectivity of the paragraphs ???

You have to write in the form of paragraphs.Apart from the essay paper,you can give suitable headings.But its always better to write in a continuous form,rather than making points.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Obsessed With CSS (Thursday, November 10, 2011)

Afshan Choudary will become famous soon enoughAfshan Choudary will become famous soon enough

Hamza Bhai,

i have few query regarding Muslim law...i have done most of the syllabus....now m facing trouble in solving past papers….as Law is precise regarding the question asked...how i could answers it in 4-5 pages....for instance if they ask....

Explain if a bequest can be made to a child in the mother’s womb. Can a gift be so made? Also discuss the limitation, imposed on testamentary power and why you think such limits have been imposed?

i know the bequest it valid...n i know the birth of child must be within 6 months...but i don't know how to answer in proper manner could u please guide...if have also asked the same question in relevant section of Muslim Law....now unable to find my post.... i thought sum1 has deleted ...

looking forward for your worthy reply...
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Afshan Choudary View Post
Hamza Bhai,

i have few query regarding Muslim law...i have done most of the syllabus....now m facing trouble in solving past papers….as Law is precise regarding the question asked...how i could answers it in 4-5 pages....for instance if they ask....

Explain if a bequest can be made to a child in the mother’s womb. Can a gift be so made? Also discuss the limitation, imposed on testamentary power and why you think such limits have been imposed?

i know the bequest it valid...n i know the birth of child must be within 6 months...but i don't know how to answer in proper manner could u please guide...if have also asked the same question in relevant section of Muslim Law....now unable to find my post.... i thought sum1 has deleted ...

looking forward for your worthy reply...
The answers of Law questions are normally quiet short.At most,they take half a page or so.You just have to answer the question asked,give the law(If known to you),and an example.That's enough
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Afshan Choudary (Monday, November 14, 2011), Ghulam Muhammad (Friday, January 20, 2012), saadi butt (Wednesday, November 16, 2011)
Old Sunday, November 13, 2011

QAIM RAZA is on a distinguished road
Default my DMS

@SIR HAMZA
I think you forgot my post.
i was expecting a positive feedback from your side, i know you must be busy,
but you should answer once you have asked for my DMS
Old Monday, November 14, 2011

Afshan Choudary will become famous soon enoughAfshan Choudary will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Hamza Salick View Post
The answers of Law questions are normally quiet short.At most,they take half a page or so.You just have to answer the question asked,give the law(If known to you),and an example.That's enough
is it that much easy??? i was very tensed... even thought of dropping the subject....
well thanks for response....
The Following User Says Thank You to Afshan Choudary For This Useful Post:
kainatsaba (Sunday, November 20, 2011)
Old Monday, November 14, 2011

batoolj is on a distinguished road

Considering your answers for the above query, do you know any other optional that doesn't require lengthy answers. Apart from Science subjects?
Old Wednesday, November 16, 2011

saadi butt is on a distinguished road

salam hamza
i recently read all your posts at css forum.com
i m really confused about my css exams and need some sound advice. i hope u would help me.
i ve joined officers academy for css preparation in october.
it took me more than a month to unerstand the subjects and the startegy of teachers. then i started preparation ds november. i could not understand and was much confused all the time to which subject to start with and how much days to tackle that, as there are hardly 3 months left for the exams.
the only thing i learnt in this period is to read n percieve a newspaper .
frankly speaking i have completed just 2 or 1 topic of each subject.
i know there is needed an extensive and mental approach not only relating to reading books but also about the world situations; that i lack.
what i wanted to ask from you is that you please guide me whether i should appear in 2012 exams or the 2013 one?
do u think that this time is enough for preparation? ( i wont be left with time to get one revision at all)
the subjects i selected are : sociology, international law, indo pak history, economics (i ve done BS Hons in economics)
kindly do guide me about the subjects as well.
waiting for your response
Sadia Shahzad
Old Thursday, November 17, 2011

zoologixt is on a distinguished road
thanks for posting.need your more helpful advises.

i am exactly at the same place.i've also just 3 months for prep.and above all i didnt got the teacherz stratergy uptill now.i've done M.SC ZOOLOGY

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Wednesday, December 07, 2011 at 03:35 AM.
Old Sunday, December 04, 2011

Jamal Malik is on a distinguished road

Kashif bhai...

I've read the whole thread but still i've got a bit confusion regarding essay. How will I be able to attempt the essay without having proper material in the mind? As the topics aren't direct, they're rather a bit complicated. So, how to manage to attempt a sound essay by gathering all the knowledge that is required while attempting it? What shall be the source of preparation?
Old Wednesday, December 07, 2011

zahragurmani is on a distinguished road

plz give some sugesstions for bznz ad