10:02 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP)

Old Sunday, December 11, 2011
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2000 - Merit 3rdMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

nadem will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by intelligentgal View Post
sir what do you suggest for females, DMG or FSP? is the environment in DMG is good for women? Are most of the DMG officers are posted in field or remain in Headquarter?
DMG without a second thought...DMG start their careers as field jobs like PSPs...bt females are given.field postings in their home towns/cities...atleqst 5 yeqrs field job is must to be promoted to BPS-19
The Following User Says Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
aniya warraich (Tuesday, January 01, 2013)

Razzi will become famous soon enoughRazzi will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by nadem View Post
I respectfully disagree...who said all CSPs dun have peace of mind? moreover I think respect in society with 50,000 of salary is much better than a Phd having 1 lac salary and being mistreated by a constable!!! A Phd must leave Pak or if he wanna b in Pak then CSS is 1000 times better than a Political Science Phd.
@ Nadem Sir

I think Phd is better than CSS in a well educated society

but these all things depend upon one's personal aptitude that what one wants? everything is good.
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2000 - Merit 3rdMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Originally Posted by ahmed8ty9 View Post
JazakAllah sir thank you so much.

Is there any specific criteria for scholarship? Is previous academic performance evaluated, performance in service and is there a test for scholarship etc?

Please elaborate on this if you can. Are you talking about people who have a law degree can start careers as lawyers while working for the government?

Please also shed some light on MLCG, regarding further study opportunities, how military personnel look upon a civilian, etc.

Coming to DMG, please comment on the following:
- highly politicized nature of work, i.e. you have to look the other way or accommodate political office holders and you can be transferred/sent to some other departments at a moment's notice if these people arent happy with you

- 24 hours duty

In all the occupational groups, which would you say has the most stable routine with regards to timing, posting exclusively in major cities, and reasonable (not asking for corolla or 1 kanal house) facilities for a single person at grade 17? MLCG?
One has to satisfy the interviewing panel to be selected for the scholarship, since DMGs can be postee almost everywhere, therefore they most often than not satisfy the panel for scholarship...as a matter of fact DMGs are posted on admin posts in.organizations like OGDCL,PSO,SNGPL,SSGPL,PIA,PTV,STEEL MILLS,STQTE LIFE,TCP,PCB,NATIONAL BANK,STATE BANK etc at handsome salaries for a minmum term of 3 years

Posting /transfer iaaue is everywhere but time n experience teaches you how to deal with different situations...thats not an issue to be vary about

MLCG is good group but promotion is toooo slow, officers are poated as Cant Executive officer from grade 17 to grade 20,just increase in grade get u a better cantt...When nearing retirement one gets grade 20...ofcourse Militqry plays major role n one has to b in line with army otherwise they will kick u out like u mentioned about politicians...the things u r asking for are easily got in PCS except the accomodation...Accomodation can be achieved easily only by PSP/DMG...others are on chance!!!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
Dr Mohammed Yozan Malik (Friday, August 02, 2013), Razzi (Monday, December 12, 2011)
MARWAT

Thanked 1,655 Times in 832 Posts
prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

I respectfully disagree...who said all CSPs dun have peace of mind? moreover I think respect in society with 50,000 of salary is much better than a Phd having 1 lac salary and being mistreated by a constable!!! A Phd must leave Pak or if he wanna b in Pak then CSS is 1000 times better than a Political Science Phd.

CSS job isnt something which cant be managed, its just the matter of chosing a right occupational group having balance of nuisence value and peace of mind. Even in PSP all postings except Operation & Investigation are very peaceful bt one feels k "agar peaceful jobs hi krni then to why to go for PSP" Think about it for a while...
Respected Nadeem bro.

With due respect, I don't know any CSP just there is my one relative of PSP group batch 36, whenever I see him he is always in tension, after becoming PSP everything changes arrogance, chain smoker, no nimaz nothing... I know he don't show the true picture of all CSPs... I also told him the same that what the hell to do with such power if you have no peace of mind... He said no we are the real ruler and we have too much powers and bla bla bla... I said what to do with such power if you feel frightened whenever you go outside, you can't go outside with peace of mind... no peace of mind, no true liberty...

But, When he was a lecturer then there was always smile on his face but now after becoming PSP whenever I saw him then yahi dua karta hon ke "Allah mere dushman ko bi aisa ba bnaye..." :p

@moreover I think respect in society with 50,000 of salary is much better than a Phd having 1 lac salary and being mistreated by a constable!!! :

:p
its a good saying that "Police waalo ki na dosti achi na dushmani achi"
MOney talks just give him a hundred note and he will salute you every time...
Money talks...

Also, who deals with police and who need their mercy?
The criminals, murderers and wrong doers not the good, clean and educated people and on the other hand who need the Phds, the educated masses and clean people... so I think Phds are much more better than CSPs...

: )
Aamish Bhatti (Wednesday, February 22, 2012)
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)

Originally Posted by Razzi View Post
@ Nadem Sir

I think Phd is better than CSS in a well educated society

but these all things depend upon one's personal aptitude that what one wants? everything is good.
"Well educatd Society" ????? I thought we were talking about Pakistan...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
imranazeem (Friday, September 26, 2014), Razzi (Monday, December 12, 2011), Taimoor Gondal (Sunday, December 11, 2011)
Old Monday, December 12, 2011
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)

Originally Posted by prestigious View Post
Respected Nadeem bro.

With due respect, I don't know any CSP just there is my one relative of PSP group batch 36, whenever I see him he is always in tension, after becoming PSP everything changes arrogance, chain smoker, no nimaz nothing... I know he don't show the true picture of all CSPs... I also told him the same that what the hell to do with such power if you have no peace of mind... He said no we are the real ruler and we have too much powers and bla bla bla... I said what to do with such power if you feel frightened whenever you go outside, you can't go outside with peace of mind... no peace of mind, no true liberty...

But, When he was a lecturer then there was always smile on his face but now after becoming PSP whenever I saw him then yahi dua karta hon ke "Allah mere dushman ko bi aisa ba bnaye..." :p

@moreover I think respect in society with 50,000 of salary is much better than a Phd having 1 lac salary and being mistreated by a constable!!! :

:p
its a good saying that "Police waalo ki na dosti achi na dushmani achi"
MOney talks just give him a hundred note and he will salute you every time...
Money talks...

Also, who deals with police and who need their mercy?
The criminals, murderers and wrong doers not the good, clean and educated people and on the other hand who need the Phds, the educated masses and clean people... so I think Phds are much more better than CSPs...

About 36th CTP guy i can see why he joined police..now you understand that why people go for Police nw a days...bt his attitude dun reflect the thoughts of all CSPs...he has just started his career, hw can he b the ambassador of the attitudes of all CSPs...if u wanna see the attitude of CSPs then see atleast 10 officers having a job experience f around 10 years each

About police is to do with criminals etc...WAKE UP... u r sitting in pakistan....ur mobile is snatched,robbery at home,simeone teases ur family on fone,anyone lodges a false FIR against u,a cheque given to u is dishonored,ur property is illeglly possessed by some other person,someone commits fraud with you in a sale/purchase deal,someone beats you after u hit his car...see u r a law abiding citizen but this doesnt mean others around you are also the aame....think about it n accept tgat ONE HAS TO PROTECT HIS RIGHTS IN PAK,here right is given by default...
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
Aamish Bhatti (Wednesday, February 22, 2012), mechrose37 (Tuesday, July 30, 2013), prestigious (Monday, December 12, 2011), Razzi (Monday, December 12, 2011)
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)

Default @ Prestigious

Moreover about that 36th CTP guy...that batch is on 1 year FC attachment and b 4 that those were ASP(UT) means under training in field then.hw come he had no peace of mind when he hasnt even been given any assignment yet???????????? he is still to get a posting...he must be "over acting " i must say or the reasin would have been different
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
Aamish Bhatti (Wednesday, February 22, 2012), prestigious (Monday, December 12, 2011)

ravian156 is on a distinguished road
Default Omg

sir, plz elaborate the career path, pay package, promotions, postings and perks enjoyed by an officer in OMG..
MARWAT

prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

About 36th CTP guy i can see why he joined police..now you understand that why people go for Police nw a days...bt his attitude dun reflect the thoughts of all CSPs...he has just started his career, hw can he b the ambassador of the attitudes of all CSPs...if u wanna see the attitude of CSPs then see atleast 10 officers having a job experience f around 10 years each

About police is to do with criminals etc...WAKE UP... u r sitting in pakistan....ur mobile is snatched,robbery at home,simeone teases ur family on fone,anyone lodges a false FIR against u,a cheque given to u is dishonored,ur property is illeglly possessed by some other person,someone commits fraud with you in a sale/purchase deal,someone beats you after u hit his car...see u r a law abiding citizen but this doesnt mean others around you are also the aame....think about it n accept tgat ONE HAS TO PROTECT HIS RIGHTS IN PAK,here right is given by default...
hmm dear big bro. you are right but our family haven't faced any situations in past 20 years (which I know), that we need mercy of Police...

We are good citizens... : )

Also, If we have any work, then we know how to deal with police matters... Paisa painkh tamaasha daek...

Its good to resolve these sorts of works/issues with money instead to become a PSP and to take tensions of others and to spare your peaceful life for the sake of other tensions and to show to the others that we are very happy and enjoying blla blla blla powers and in real no peace of mind and everything virtual...

This is a common thing that those people who have served in the police deptt., they wouldn't advise their kids to join this field because they know the real story of this deptt. and also we know who are more sincere to their kids instead of parents, so their advice carry much more value than anyone else... On the other hand, those parents who are doctors, engineers and even professors etc they most probably have no objection for their kids on choosing his father profession... : )

Moreover about that 36th CTP guy...that batch is on 1 year FC attachment and b 4 that those were ASP(UT) means under training in field then.hw come he had no peace of mind when he hasnt even been given any assignment yet???????????? he is still to get a posting...he must be "over acting " i must say or the reasin would have been different
@that batch is on 1 year FC attachment:

yeah, You are right big bro.
He is happy from outer and also saying that he is very happy and enjoying such prestige and blla blla powers but I know and can feel the true story from his emotions, talks and outlook that all these are just artificial... really.... : )

@nd b 4 that those were ASP(UT) means under training in field then.hw come he had no peace of mind when he hasnt even been given any assignment yet????????????:

big bro. don't want to write his name, may be you knew him...lolxx
But hint is, that he was ASP Shaikhaopura after Ctp. I don't know what we can call his job nature (under training in field or anything else) and don't know the exact duration of his job... But he served as a ASP for some time and now in FC for 1 year... You would know the actual story of training etc much better than us... : )

But what so ever, The point is that to spare your own life for the purpose that I want to become PSP, so that I will resolve the police matters of my family and relatives; this doesn't seems good to me and this is not a valid reason of becoming a PSP...Why should, we spare our life in such a useless way... :p

WE are peaceful, educated, and law abiding citizens and don't need Police mercy and IF we need then We know how to deal with... again, with due respect, in police matters, paisa painkh tamasha daikh... : )

P.S: Sorry for late reply, was busy in some work... : )
MARWAT

@Respected nadem bro:

One other thing also to say, that after reading your posts and seeing that PSP guy, my mentality is totally change now.

Now 2 options Inshallah:

1) MPhil and Phd in Political Science 2) and side by side CSS and PMS attempts with full spirit and preparations...

Also, will join every group instead of PSP if selected...

Lets see...

Also, Thanks for valuable contributions and sharing your professional experience and true picture of PSPs with us... : )