03:21 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Police Service of Pakistan

Old Saturday, September 18, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 1127

shallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to all

@ Spider man and all who are against female induction in PSP:

Islam does not prohibit women from joining any profession. Women are 50 % of population and if Pakistan has to progress then women have to come forward in every field. Induction of women in Criminal justice system is a must. Women judges are there, lawyers are there then why not in PSP? If women are emotional then i think they should not do anything because women judges can wreack havoc on society. This is an absurd argument that women are weak, emotional etc. Benazir Bhutto was one great women, who did ensure that women are more than capable. Benazir did what not even the 7 feet tall males can do. She was a real hero. Female candidates must not be afraid of these views that this will happen or that will happen in Police. If there is a will there is a way.
38th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 483

SPIDER-MAN has a spectacular aura aboutSPIDER-MAN has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by shallowwater View Post
@ Spider man and all who are against female induction in PSP:

Benazir did what not even the 7 feet tall males can do. She was a real hero. Female candidates must not be afraid of these views that this will happen or that will happen in Police. .
Dear Friend,

I belong to Larkana and in my life I met Benazir many a times...I dearsay BB was a great lady..You yourself have used masculine term for her..U said " she was a real Hero...(Hero or Heroin??) Joking....

Dear friend, To be P.M and to be Police officer are two different things..Kindly dont compare the totally unmatched designations.......You did it in previous post by comparing Female medical Doctor with the Police officer..

If yet females wish to join, who prohibits them??? they are free to join PSP...........There is quota as well.. Law supports them too. But what i said was backed by History and tradition........

I admire the counter-arguments as well..Whatever i had to say, I have posted................. Pakistan is a democracy......Everyone is free to do what they wish to do if their course is legal....

All the Best..........

"""""SHIKAARI BUNNA SHIKAAR BUNNAY SE BEHTTAR HAI"""""""
The Following User Says Thank You to SPIDER-MAN For This Useful Post:
Statue of Liberty (Saturday, September 18, 2010)

Maroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the rough
Arrow women in police

Dear fellows,
why don't we understand and why don't we realize that our women have too an equality of rights to men. Fully skilled and capable women of Pakistan are performing their duties in well and very good manners in every field. They are an important part of our armed forces. They are captains, poi lats, Sps and DSPs. In army, they are able to face all the operational or war field duties. there are women commandos in our forces who are the best fighters. They can handle and use every kind of weapons(fire arms) easily.

I have an experience of more than ten years of my duties in Police department and I have seen these women while doing their training or while doing their duties in field so I think that I know well that if they can serve in PSP well or not.

I think if our women can be army officers then what is the problem for them to be the PSP officers???????
In my opinion, they are free to go for their own choice. koi pabandi to nahi hay na bhai

Statue of Liberty is on a distinguished road

I think due answers to your questions have been given by Nuaman and Spider-man..

reality is different from Bollywood movie...I want female members to add their comments here as this topic concerns them......Plz Moderators and others members especially females participate in this discussion................Their valuable arguments and counter-arguments would help many of Us in our choice and interest..........................
42nd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 130

Silent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of light

If a country like india can have a courageous female Police officer.Then i feel we should also have.Who knows,in the coming years,crime would only be committed by only male members of our society/country? Female ratio in PSP in very low.Male candidates are always anxious for allocation in PSP.if a female gets PSP.there is nothing bad in it.Consider FSP,People usually say that FSP is also not good for female as their family life disturbs.it totally depends on an individual herself.if she can manage well and have enough courage and ambition to do something in professions that are labelled as the profession for men only,then they should proceed.

Dr Kiran Bedi

Interview by Reuters

Maroof Hussain Chishty (Saturday, September 18, 2010), shallowwater (Saturday, September 18, 2010)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 1127

shallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to all

@ Silent volcano.

Your balanced views are much appreciated. There is simply no harm if females do come in PSP, because they would be the decision makers. Decision making is the job of a bureaucrat whether in any service group.
Silent.Volcano (Saturday, September 18, 2010)

Chief justice is on a distinguished road

If you really wish to see how difficult it is for Female Police Officer to tackle the Situation......See the reality with your own eyes...

http://www.youtube.com/v/zAnDumJpil0

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Saturday, September 18, 2010 at 06:24 PM.
40th CTP (OMG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 333

fromQAU will become famous soon enoughfromQAU will become famous soon enough
Exclamation

i dun hv any discriminatory attitude.
but;
impartially and neutrally speaking a man can really perform much better than a woman in this department.he can deal wid any situation.
take into account the biological, physical, emotional, and social aspects.

bilogical:- a woman can never work in field if she is pregnant.she can never run after a man.in case the woman police officer is kept hostage for a while by the criminals, it wud b the worst insult of the police department and the whole department wl become anxious for the safety of the chastity of the woman police officer as one can expect any kind of behaviour from the criminals.

emotional:- itz really hard for a woman to witness the sialkot-like incidents and innumerable killings.in murder and encounter like situations and the trembling sound of klashinkovs and rocket launchers being fired in the encounters, she wud simply lose her temper and might start crying leaving a vacuum of leadership.scientifically a pregnant woman wud surely abort the child under these furious emotional conditions.

And jab apke ghar par daku firing karne k liye aayen aur dhamki aawez msgs wo bhejen to aap buht pareshan ho jaengi simply.aur aisay buht se awqaat aate hen jab apke ghar par b daku hamla karte hen ya apke kisi relative ko aghwaa kar k le jate hen.a girl cannot withstand such times.apka abu apko kahega k beta khuda k wastay ye department chor do is se acha he k aap ghar aa kar beth jao kum se kum sakoon se to rah sakengay.

Social:- many people above have rightly explained these social aspects.
In fact, these are the realities.
We must not turn a blind eye to what is a ground reality.

i hv neutrally remarked this all and explained the realities.plz dun colour my remarks as discriminatory or discouraging.and if a girl is ready to face these kind of situations, i wud really b happy to see such brave people.otherwise, plz give chance to those who can perform better than u in this department.

and yes, for traffic police they r much suitable.

Maroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the rough
Default women in PSP

Originally Posted by Chief justice View Post
If you really wish to see how difficult it is for Female Police Officer to tackle the Situation......See the reality with your own eyes...

http://www.youtube.com/v/zAnDumJpil0
chief justice sb,
plz see all the video clips again in your post. they are saying to use lady police to arrest in the next upcoming video.
should our Police follow them just like these videoes?. if never then what kind of message your sent video gives here?????????
regards.
34th Commons (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Account and Audit

Nauman will become famous soon enoughNauman will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Silent.Volcano View Post
If a country like india can have a courageous female Police officer.Then i feel we should also have.Who knows,in the coming years,crime would only be committed by only male members of our society/country? Female ratio in PSP in very low.Male candidates are always anxious for allocation in PSP.if a female gets PSP.there is nothing bad in it.Consider FSP,People usually say that FSP is also not good for female as their family life disturbs.it totally depends on an individual herself.if she can manage well and have enough courage and ambition to do something in professions that are labelled as the profession for men only,then they should proceed.

I hav attended a month long attachment with Indian Civil Service in India early this year. I know the problems that their lady civil servants are facing. Those who want postings in the field have to sacrifice and compromise a lot. Due to being an Islamic country (on paper at least), our women officers are much more secure.

As regards FSP, I know many ladies (from BPS-17 tp BPS-22, belonging to FSP), who have either not married, or got separated/divorced later. On the other hand, the marital life of ladies in DMG, PA&AS, ITG, CEG etc has been much better. I even know a lady who was in FSP and then got herself re-allocated to ITG.

Moreover, someone might have got the impression that I am against individual liberty of ladies to join PSP. I AM NOT. However, if someone has asked for guidance, she must be told the realiity, lest she repents afterwards.

Secondly, all those who are proponents of women joining PSP might think differently if anyone from their family wishes to join PSP.

Lastly, the prestigious positions in the PSP are those in the field, not in the offices at headquarters. So, if a woman wants prestige, she should go to DMG, CEG etc, where all posts have the same level of perks, privileges etc and a lady may not feel less privileged on any post. Being in PSP uniform but calculating the daily ration requirement of sepoys aint going to be much fun.

As regards ladies joining military, if someone happened to know the real picture, i.e how useful these ladies are in the military, what is the output they are giving, then no one would have blindly supported their induction into PSP and military. Nation spends lacs on training, and then if a woman fighter pilot resigns cuz her husband does not want her to fly and wants her instead to look after the new-born kid, think of the loss that the nation serves.

REGARDS

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Saturday, September 18, 2010 at 08:16 PM. Reason: Please avoid using red color
The Following User Says Thank You to Nauman For This Useful Post:
SPIDER-MAN (Sunday, September 19, 2010)