04:49 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > English (Precis & Composition) > Precis

Old Friday, December 13, 2013

hamad engineer is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by exclusively View Post
@hamad engineer

Hamad read Discovering the world of English, and practice past Idioms, Pair of words. Besides, do writing practice as much as you can..

by the way hamad are you civil Engineer?

and may I know your optional subjects...

Thanks..
dear I m electrical engineer and my optional are:
physics
Indo-pak
Sindhi
Public administration

dear i think u r also engineer?
The Following User Says Thank You to hamad engineer For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Saturday, December 14, 2013)
Old Friday, December 13, 2013

googlechrome is on a distinguished road

Engineers ko Allah tahalah CSS k sharrrr se mehfooz o mamoon rakhen. Banda nacheez Dhai saal se engineer he. Lekin Dimaghi shorash ki waja se CSS ko maghaz e sar Ka amaas bna betha. Ab haal yeh he k Uglay Banay Na Niglay Banay. Saray subject done and Essay-Down.
exclusively (Saturday, December 14, 2013)
Old Saturday, December 14, 2013

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by hamad engineer View Post
dear I m electrical engineer and my optional are:
physics
Indo-pak
Sindhi
Public administration

dear i think u r also engineer?
Originally Posted by googlechrome View Post
Engineers ko Allah tahalah CSS k sharrrr se mehfooz o mamoon rakhen. Banda nacheez Dhai saal se engineer he. Lekin Dimaghi shorash ki waja se CSS ko maghaz e sar Ka amaas bna betha. Ab haal yeh he k Uglay Banay Na Niglay Banay. Saray subject done and Essay-Down.
It feels me pretty good that we all are sailing in the same boat Mashallah... "Insshallah hum apni Manzil'e maqsood par zarro pohchenge and we will surely cross this aag ka daryaa"...

God Bless You friends

@sadaf,

dear so far I have been waiting for you, please attempt your upcoming precis...

PRECIS NO. 1

We should face facts as they exist. We are multilingual. It is true and a very poor country too. The fear of getting employment or not getting employment springs, out of that poverty of ours, but once we look courage in both our hands and began to work, poverty would vanish and then those of being the curse that they seem to us today, would function as magnificent vehicles of expression for the rich Varity of cultural patterns and modes of living and thought that we have developed. Let us hope that day dawns very soon. A regional language as the medium of instruction can facilitate the process of education. It helps the child to learn with cease and interest. But if it is thrust on an unwilling minority used to another allied language. It can vitiate the very process of education. It is supposed to help and would create difficultures of a socio-political nature.

. Thanks in anticipation.
Please check out my precis, and point out the mistakes

TITLE: REGIONAL LANGUAGE; A CONDUCTANCE TO AN STABLE SOCIETY

Multi-linguistic society is the impedance in efficient learning, that brings economic and socio-political problems. So called peculiar, but in real regional language is the path that brings child with in ace of efficient learning. It is also an indispensable source of understanding, stable society and credible culture as compare to that of foreign language.

total words in actual paragraph= 153
total words in precis=55

Multi-linguistic society is the impedance in efficient learning, that brings economic and socio-political problems. So called peculiar, but in real regional language is the path that brings child with in ace of efficient learning. It is also an indispensable source of understanding, stable society and credible culture as compare to that of foreign language.

total words in precis=55
brother please check my precis
especially @ exclusively, haseeb ansari and sadia shafiq

exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Multi-linguistic society is the impedance in efficient learning, that brings economic and socio-political (socioeconomic and political)problems. So called peculiar, but in real regional language is the path that brings child with in ace of efficient learning. It is also an indispensable source of understanding, stable society and credible culture as compare to that of foreign language.

total words in precis=55
Although you have understood the topic but could not attempt it to the level of perfection. Do not make big sentences. Try to be clear in your expressions. Apart from the minor mistakes, you have done it good. Keep practicing on and I know you can do it much better than this..

thanks dear tomorrow i will post new one inshallah

dear what about the topic? how is it?

thanks dear tomorrow i will post new one inshallah

dear what about the topic? how is it?
Yes topic is good... More or less it relates the para..

sadafnoorelahi will become famous soon enough

The official name of our species is homo sapiens; but there are many anthropologists who prefer to think of man as homo Fabr-the smith, the maker of tools It would be possible. I think, to reconcile these two definitions in a third. If man is a knower and an efficient doer, it is only because he is also a talker In order to be Faber and Sapiens, Homo must first be loquax, the loquacious one. Without language we should merely be hairless chimpanzees. Indeed we should be something much worse. Possessed of a high IQ but no language, we should be like the Yahoos of Gulliver's Travels- Creatures too clever to be guided by instinct, too Self-centered to live in a state of animal grace, and therefore condemned forever, frustrated and malignant, between contented ape hood and aspiring' humanity. It was language that made possible the accumulation of knowledge and the broadcasting of information. It was language that permitted the expression of religious insight, the formulation of ethical ideals, the codification to laws, It was language, in a word, that turned us into human beings and gave birth to civilization.

Importance of language in human development
Officially a man is called homo sapiens, a knower, while anthropologist consider him the maker of tools: homo fabr. A man possess these traits since he is homo laquax or the loquacious one. language has enabled him to hoard and transmit knowledge, to express religious wisdom, codify laws, and form ethics. Without language, a man’s mental faculty and egoism would frustrate him and leave him in a semi-human form. Language, in fact, has given birth to human civilization

exclusively dear, i was not well yesterday. thank for waiting though. kindly evaluate this precis from 2003

Originally Posted by sadafnoorelahi View Post
The official name of our species is homo sapiens; but there are many anthropologists who prefer to think of man as homo Fabr-the smith, the maker of tools It would be possible. I think, to reconcile these two definitions in a third. If man is a knower and an efficient doer, it is only because he is also a talker In order to be Faber and Sapiens, Homo must first be loquax, the loquacious one. Without language we should merely be hairless chimpanzees. Indeed we should be something much worse. Possessed of a high IQ but no language, we should be like the Yahoos of Gulliver's Travels- Creatures too clever to be guided by instinct, too Self-centered to live in a state of animal grace, and therefore condemned forever, frustrated and malignant, between contented ape hood and aspiring' humanity. It was language that made possible the accumulation of knowledge and the broadcasting of information. It was language that permitted the expression of religious insight, the formulation of ethical ideals, the codification to laws, It was language, in a word, that turned us into human beings and gave birth to civilization.

Importance of language in human development
Officially a man is called homo sapiens, a knower, while anthropologist consider him the maker of tools: homo fabr. A man possess these traits since he is homo laquax or the loquacious one. language has enabled him to hoard and transmit knowledge, to express religious wisdom, codify laws, and form ethics. Without language, a man’s mental faculty and egoism would frustrate him and leave him in a semi-human form. Language, in fact, has given birth to human civilization

exclusively dear, i was not well yesterday. thank for waiting though. kindly evaluate this precis from 2003

My title is : The role of language in human development

Dear today you have attempted your precis really nicely. I have not deducted even a minor mistake. Keep going on....

And get well soon

plz plz check 2004 precis