03:53 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Monday, February 29, 2016
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by ursula View Post
Yesterday,xyz was commenting it was intricate,profoundly deviating and blah blah blah.I consulted my teacher, who is Bulgarian gold medalist and she said,I don't know what criteria is being used by fpsc, but anyhow if they are in search of a good policy maker instead of a philosopher than it is suppose to be a good piece of writing.
Any how madam farahs essay was very much impressive, even this sort of essay writing was held up in my mind,while sitting up in the hall as well, but I changed my mind by twisting the fact that if you have enemies within the society, than why not point out that. But any way comments of safeer and zealot has really brought me closer to Almighty Allah and for this iam really thankful for those guys.
Rest ,man ne itna material prha he aur likha he k cent percent believer will bore this testimony.Inshallah.
FPSC' standard for Essay is neither meant to prioritize approach of policy making nor philosophizing.Infact the paper of Essay is introduced to search a person with good english writing skill,impressive expression of ideas,argumentative approach and the ability to justify his point of view.
For policy making approach Current Affairs and Pakistan Affairs are more than enough.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
safeer khan (Monday, February 29, 2016), ursula (Tuesday, March 01, 2016)

zealot is on a distinguished road

I m no one to justify this and that essay.everyone has right to express his or her view.i wonder no one had commented on my outline.i would really appreciate if anyone would point out any chink in the armor.yes i can be certainly wrong if any one of you pass or fail.i always have best wishes and prayers for you all first then me later its a learning curve.after all there is a room to say sorry in me.do you have room to forgive me?next time i wont comment on anyones essay...sorry!!!
45th CTP (PCS)
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PPMS 2015 - Merit 25CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2016 - Merit 58

neversaynever is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
How can you compare two different dimensions? It was not Central nervous system or Tectonic plates that you would pass such comment.
well (with all apologies) it ain't a divine scripture either that such comment can't be passed .
The Following User Says Thank You to neversaynever For This Useful Post:
ursula (Tuesday, March 01, 2016)

abbas khan 119 will become famous soon enough

FPSC' standard for Essay is neither meant to prioritize approach of policy making nor philosophizing.Infact the paper of Essay is introduced to search a person with good english writing skill,impressive expression of ideas,argumentative approach and the ability to justify his point of view.
For policy making approach Current Affairs and Pakistan Affairs are more than enough.
Sorry to contradict your statement but essay is much more than what you have described. Fpsc for instance may award even 5 or 7 marks if a person doesn't comprehend a topic properly and write irrelevant material.
ursula (Tuesday, March 01, 2016)

safeer khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by abbas khan 119 View Post
Sorry to contradict your statement but essay is much more than what you have described. Fpsc for instance may award even 5 or 7 marks if a person doesn't comprehend a topic properly and write irrelevant material.
That's what she said.

Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk
Farrah Zafar (Monday, February 29, 2016)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by neversaynever View Post
well (with all apologies) it ain't a divine scripture either that such comment can't be passed .
I was expecting some logical response but you are too rash at passing comments.Now it's quite obvious divine soul!

Originally Posted by abbas khan 119 View Post
Obviously,there is no space for irrelevant material in Essay.I just replied to her ' policy making criteria'.If you read the context of my reply then you will get my point.

safeer khan is on a distinguished road

I was expecting some logical response but you are too rash at passing comments.Now it's quite obvious divine soul!

Obviously,there is no space for irrelevant material in Essay.I just replied to her ' policy making criteria'.If you read the context of my reply then you will get my point.
Would you please have a look at my essay on the foreign aid? That is on another thread.

abbas khan 119 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by safeer khan View Post
That's what she said.

can you please just indicate where she said about the relevancy and comprehending the topic? What if the essay is meaning and purpose of education and you put some strong arguments in favour of education in Pakistan?

@madam farrah you yourself are master in English so i don't need to say that people with English literature are adept in psychology as well. And an essay is enough to reveal the inner traits of a writer and eventually his/her decision making capability.
45th CTP (PCS)
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PPMS 2015 - Merit 25CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2016 - Merit 58

neversaynever is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by zealot View Post
We fall in traps of enemy
1being careless rather comitted
2being evasive rather explicit
3being submissive rather smart
4being haughty rather humble
5being coveteous rather contended
Khatam shud[/LIST]
to me this should be the true spirit of this essay i.e full of corresponding ironies and satire .

zealot is on a distinguished road

Thanks to make my day.i m not stupid to write "we fall into enemy trap" easily