Monday, May 20, 2024
02:05 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Tuesday, March 01, 2016

ursula will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by zealot View Post
  • we have to learn to be our own best friends,because we fall too easily into the trap being our own worst enemy
  • into
  • "of man first disobidience and fruit of that forbidden tree whose mortal taste brought death and destruction into the world and all our woes with loss of heaven "(milton) a weak building falls when catastrophe comes .humanity too suffers being caught up in traps wether individual at ethnic religious racial national or international level.anyone who is going for kill can challenge lion in his den because he or she is armed to teeth so how humanity falls into trap.there are reasons
  • due to carelessness rather committment
  • due to evasiveness rather being explicit
  • due to coveteousness rather contentedness
  • due to haughtyness rather humbleness
  • due to submissiveness rather smartness
Well if I were an examiner than I would have been committed to the statements made in revised syllabus which states that
Originally Posted by ursula View Post
candidates are expected to reflect comprehensive and research based knowledge on a selected topic. Candidate's articulation, expression and technical treatment of the style of English essay will be examined.
Secondly where is the solution of how to become our own best friend.
@miss farah, kindly comment on my previous post as well.

zealot is on a distinguished road

Uske fiqar na karo..ab koi bhi comment na karay meray essay.pay..thank you all
The Following User Says Thank You to zealot For This Useful Post:
ursula (Tuesday, March 01, 2016)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Mam, sorry to say you're wrong
Let's have a look what FPSC has mentioned in their revised syllabus
candidates are expected to reflect comprehensive and research based knowledge on a selected topic. Candidate's articulation, expression and technical treatment of the style of English essay will be examined.
Neither your nor mine statement. Its fpsc in hers revised syllabus.
Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
FPSC' standard for Essay is neither meant to prioritize approach of policy making nor philosophizing.Infact the paper of Essay is introduced to search a person with good english writing skill,impressive expression of ideas,argumentative approach and the ability to justify his point of view.
For policy making approach Current Affairs and Pakistan Affairs are more than enough.
FPSC's statement and my elaboration of it are same.Synonyms and precis are always meant to clarify the things not to alter.Read again!
But your point of policy making criteria is definitely away from FPSC's standard.

That topic is not straightforward enough to declare that any of the dimensions is wrong.Research based knowledge doesn't mean that one has to write facts,figures and theories.Research refers to the use of solid arguments with references and examples to prove your stance right.
If FPSC had to find merely policy makers then the essay topics could never include categories of literature or general ones.Just dare to put international political theories in essay of "Life should follow literature" I bet things would seem more clear then!

So one must not deviate from the demand of essay just to show off knowledge or to get the label of pragmatism.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
safeer khan (Tuesday, March 01, 2016), ursula (Tuesday, March 01, 2016)

Research based knowledge essay ki main body may likha jata hai...

Secondly where is the solution of how to become our own best friend.
It is in later part explicit.committed contended humble.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

• we have to learn to be our own best friends,because we fall too easily into the trap being our own worst enemy
  • into
  • "of man first disobidience and fruit of that forbidden tree whose mortal taste brought death and destruction into the world and all our woes with loss of heaven "(milton) a weak building falls when catastrophe comes .humanity too suffers being caught up in traps wether individual at ethnic religious racial national or international level.anyone who is going for kill can challenge lion in his den because he or she is armed to teeth so how humanity falls into trap.there are reasons
  • due to carelessness rather committment
  • due to evasiveness rather being explicit
  • due to coveteousness rather contentedness
  • due to haughtyness rather humbleness
  • due to submissiveness rather smartness
I really liked your reference of man's first disobedience.You have dealt with essay by taking 'we' as humanity so you interpreted it from individual level to the whole humanity.Right?
I have noticed some spelling mistakes.If it's not the case in paper and you have justified your stance then you should hope for the best.
The Following User Says Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
zealot (Tuesday, March 01, 2016)

Yeh i could have make it easily .i dont hope i m dead confident. But i made such outline i perceived to include such points that serve both sides of part i and ii of essay from common sense thats really important.yes spelling mistake are there but iwill sort them out..anyway i will appear in 2017 i hadnot appeared this year.wanted to share my thought...thanks sister

Oh! I thought you took this attempt.Then you have enough time for preparation and practice.If you are interested in general topics or literary ones then you must practice them more than other categories.Explore your area of interest and focus it specifically.
All the best !

soyuz is on a distinguished road

zealot..brother..i dont have business with anybody here......i just want to know how much ( in percentage ) does the outlines have impact on the examiner...i just want to know...and nothing else...

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Oh! I thought you took this attempt.Then you have enough time for preparation and practice.If you are interested in general topics or literary ones then you must practice them more than other categories.Explore your area of interest and focus it specifically.
All the best !
Sister it would be my second attempt insha allah with success.i have my hands full right now.preparing for M.A english because i failed thrice.thank god just two paper left and my ma is complete .now i come to how to curl the mo...eeeee