01:05 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Nosheen Bukhari is on a distinguished road

Very impressive outline...It exactly in harmony with the topic of the essay...It gives an idea that how to present relevant points by mentioning causes,implications and suggestions...Thank you for sharing it..

Bitts is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
I am sending my attempt. All respected members, especially those who are the members of or willing to join this 'essay preparation group', are requested to check it and point out the inadequacies.

Growing Population is a threat to a stable and prosperous Pakistan?

Outline

1-Introduction..
a,, Growing population is a threat to prosperity.
b,, Rate of population growth in Pakistan.

2-What does prosperity of a country depend upon?
a,, Stable economy
b,, Better administration.
c,, Integration of all institutions and human groups.
d,, Education
e,, Social stability and implementation of law.

3- causes of rapidly growing population.
a,, Poor policy on the issue.
b,, Lack of awareness among people.
c,, conservative attitude of people.

4-Why is it a threat to our prosperity?
a,, Economic problems.
i,, Poverty
ii,, Unemployment
iii,,Inflation..
b,, Social repercussions.
i,, Increase rate of Illiteracy
ii,, Lack of control and poor administration.
iii,,Problem of settlement.
iv,,Increase rate of crimes.
v,, Family problems.

5-Suggestions..
a,, Better policies.
b,, effective survey and underscoring the causes behind increase in population rate.
c,, Raising of awareness among people.
d,, Providing the facilities to people for controlling births.
e,, Promoting education.

6-Conclusion..

Introduction

The Population of Pakistan is rapidly growing and it is a threat to our prosperity. With the increase in Population a host of problems are coming into surface which is creating troubles, thus making us unstable. There is an urgent need that the matter should carefully be pondered about and all important steps be taken in order to control this apparent menace. The most obvious reason for doing so is that we have already a number of economic and social vulnerabilities, and this increase in population is tantamount to adding to the deterioration. All the recent surveys point out to the fact that the population in Pakistan is considerably growing and it has adverse effects in many ways. Before we mention about the causes of growing population and subsequently prescribe the remedies to control it, it is imperative to know, what does mean by prosperity and what does it depend upon? After having clear understanding of it, one might be in position to justify how the population growth is a danger for our stability.
Shakeel Bhai

The overall essay is extremely good and i learnt a lot from it. However, dont you think that the top most cause of population bomb is lack of education? I think the flow of the essay might be disturbed with conservative nature of people third on the list of causes. In my eyes, its the biggest reason. Same applies with the solution as well.
Do post your exact logic about it
The Following User Says Thank You to Bitts For This Useful Post:
NASSEEM (Monday, April 29, 2013)

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Indeed, the lack of education is a big cause behind increase in population. And perhaps I have included it in my outline. As far as, conservative attitude of people as a cause of population expansion is concerned, I think it is a valid argument to put forth that such an attitude makes people to be reluctant to any such measure which could control population. I think suggestions were also necessary to be mentioned in that topic. That is why I did so. And, probably there will be no interruption in the flow of essay. Because while one is claiming something to be a threat for the nation as a whole; he must also necessarily prescribe the measures to control that menace. That was the reason why I included recommendations as well in my outline. However, I am rightly thankful to you to suggest some shortcomings in my outline and to prescribe certain modifications. You did not tell us that how much marks do I deserve in your opinion for this attempt.
The Following User Says Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
Nosheen Bukhari (Thursday, March 28, 2013)

isha saeed has a spectacular aura aboutisha saeed has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
I am sending the outline and introduction of my first attempt on this thread. All respected members who are willing to take part in this endeavor as well as others are highly requested to comment on this. At the same time, the interested members are required to send their outlines and introductions accordingly so that we may begin our efforts. I am reiterating that we shall be doing such activities here as to point out each others mistakes including grammatical, sharing useful information, trying to improve our written skills as much as possible and so forth. Those who want to join this effort would be cordially welcomed.

LACK OF DISCIPLINE-- A NATIONAL DISASTER..

1-INTRODUCTION

2-EFFECTS OF DISCIPLINE..
a. Justice and social order
b. prosperity and progress.
c. social harmony
d. Love and mutual respect.
e. ensure national progress.

3- What does mean by lack of discipline
a. deviation from social norms.
b. Lack of respect for country's laws.
c. Living for one's own interests.
d. irregular and unsystematic behavior.

4- Causes of lack of discipline.
a. Corruption.
b. Illiteracy.
c. Lack of social control and poor administration.
d. prejudice and rivalries.
e. Injustices and discrimination.
f. Poverty and unemployment.

5-Consequences of lack of discipline.
a. clashes.
b. lawlessness.
c. Poor progress in all spheres--- economic, social, political, and educational.
d. Social unrest and turmoil.

6- Suggestions for maintaining discipline.
a. Increasing awareness through education
b. Strengthening the rule of law.
c. Providing basic facilities of life to all and sundry.
d. Creating harmony among various fragments of society.
e. Eradicating corruption.
f. redressing problems of people.
g. Improving administrative structure of country.
h. National integration campaigns.

7- Conclusion-..

As a machine can not work properly, unless all its parts operate together in a disciplinary manner, a nation can not survive without discipline. It is an accepted truth that all such nations have suffered from havoc who lost discipline in their actions. Contrarily, the nations which have disciplines in their all spheres of activities are more prosperous and healthy in their progress. So, it can be inferred that discipline is the most important factor for social progress. Man lives in society. He has to interact with others for satisfying his basic needs. In view of his personal interests he may jeopardize others'. So, in order to put a check on man's behavior, society formulates rules and norms which its members have to abide by. The conforming of these societal norms is the real essence of social order and discipline in sense. If one deviates from them, it is nondisciplinary behavior. And when such practice is done on a national level, this is no less than a disaster. The consequences of such a situation are not difficult to be underscored: turmoil, unrest and non-progress..
Effects of discipline?
Effects could be positive and negative but you didn't clearify this thing.
secondly, what does mean by lack of discipline?
it negates your sub headings because your sub headings are negative affects.
clearify if i am wrong.
thank you.
The Following User Says Thank You to isha saeed For This Useful Post:
NASSEEM (Monday, April 29, 2013)

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by isha saeed View Post
Effects of discipline?
Effects could be positive and negative but you didn't clearify this thing.
secondly, what does mean by lack of discipline?
it negates your sub headings because your sub headings are negative affects.
clearify if i am wrong.
thank you.
have a look at my outlines............... thanks

sidra naveed is on a distinguished road
Default Growing Population is a threat to a stable and prosperous Pakistan

Introduction
(a) definition of population
(b) population growth/ over population

Population growth inpakistan
(a) birth rate
(b) death rate
(c) annual growth rate
(d) Urbanisation

causes of rapid growth of population
(a) Illiteracy
(b) Early marriages
(c) Religious Beliefs
(d) Strong desire for sons
(e) Lack of awareness
(f) Customs and traditions

Growing population and economic stability
1. Meaning of stability and prosperity

2. Factors responsible for economic stability and development
(a) Education facility
(b) Human resources
(c) Better living standard
(d) basic health and educational facilities

3.Impact of over population on prosperity
(a) Unemployment
(b) Lack of basic facilities
(c) poverty
(d) low per capita income
(e) inflation
(f) Voilation of rules and regulations
(g) low living standard

Remidies
(a) Awareness of family planning
(b) launch population welfare programs
(c) Education
(d) rise marriage age

Conclusion

kindly check my outline and point out weaknesses
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sidra naveed For This Useful Post:
NASSEEM (Monday, April 29, 2013), Nosheen Bukhari (Thursday, March 28, 2013)

Shakeel Bhai,
Not sure, about how to mark the essay but it was good nonetheless and i have to clarify about what i meant to say in the previous post.

I think the order of causes might disturb the flow of essay as Number 1 reason in my opinion should be Conservative Approach that can be taken intro bracket of lack of education as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bitts For This Useful Post:
shakeel ghori (Wednesday, March 27, 2013)

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hailian8949 View Post
nice effort sir
sir guide me about writing introduction and thesis statement.
my second question is what must be written after introduction.we have to write definition and explanation of the topic after introduction or current scenario or both?
Dear introduction is the most important part of essay. It provides reader with a window through which he can peep into your entire essay and foresee its worthiness . This is not to say that other parts of essay do not have any importance. Indeed, they have. But the introduction holds a special position in your entire essay. If it is balanced, fascinating and thought-provoking; it will possibly leave a good impression on the mind of reader, and he will possibly feel an urge to read your entire attempt. If it is below average, something contrary to the preceding line would be a case. Now, question arises as to how one can write an appropriate introduction? You can write an introduction starting with thesis statement and later on including gist of all the important points which you are going to mention in detail in the body of essay.

Another way of writing an introduction is to make thesis statement which will be followed by all the important points which you deem necessary. In my above attempt I have adopted this method. First, I made a thesis statement: 'Population is growing and it is a threat to our prosperity'. In later lines of my introduction I tried to just throw light on this statement.

Thesis statement is the central point around which your whole essay revolves. It reflects your point of view regarding an issue and You have to make this statement in the beginning of your essay. In the later part of your essay, you just have to put arguments and examples in order to support you point of view. For example, if you are going to write an essay on the war on terror. Your thesis statement will be one of two categories. If you are in favor of this war you would probably make a statement in the very beginning of your essay which will show your point of view regarding that issue. If you are oppose to this you will make thesis statement accordingly. In both cases you will have to put forward the arguments in the later part of your essay that could support your standpoint on the issue.

What to be written after introduction depends largely on the nature of essay. Most of the essays are written in the same order i.e after introduction one has to highlight current scenario, causes, consequences, suggestions and conclusion. In few others, it is necessary to adopt a different course. The skills of how to justify that there is a need of adopting that 'other way' are acquired largely as a result of practice and determined efforts. We are making an effort here to improve our essay skills and acquire useful knowledge of essay writing. You will be cordially welcomed, if you join our group.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
Hailian8949 (Thursday, March 28, 2013), Nosheen Bukhari (Thursday, March 28, 2013)

I hope seniors help us by marking the outlines.
Old Thursday, March 28, 2013

Aimen khakwani is on a distinguished road

Growing Population is a threat to stable and prosperous Pakistan.

1- Introduction.

2- Facts about population explosion
a- Global Facts
b- Regional Facts
c- Local Facts.

3- Causes of Growth in Population:
a- Lack of seriousness of politicians to address the sensitive issue.
b- Desire of male child.
c- Misrepresentation of Islamic teachings.
d- Illiteracy.
e-Increase in birth rate and decrease in death rate due to advacement in science.
f- Conservative attitude towards Contraceptives.

4- Implications of Population bomb :-
a-Pressure on land.
b-Double digit Inflation rate.
c- Unemployment.
d- Sub standard of living.
e- Poor management.
f- Increase in illiteracy rate.
g- Increase in Crime rates.
h- Environmental degradation.

5- Suggestions to Cope the hazards of population explosion:-

a- Govt should make efforts to control population.
b- Ulemas should issue fatwas that family planning programs are not against Islam.
c- Campaigns should be arranged to aware the common man.
d- Encourage the woman to use birth control pills.

6- Conclusion.

Introduction :-

Population Explosion is nothing but a curse which is damaging the development of a country. Rapid Growth in population is a threat to a stable and a prosperous Pakistan. Population is considered as an asset but it tends to be a burden when it increases exponentially. Population in Pakistan is increasing at a rate of 2.57 percent per annum. Pakistan is experiencing an unwanted growth. The chief factor behind population explosion is the non seriousness of politicians to comprehend the serious implications of growing population. The desire of a male child,misrepresentation of Islamic teachings and lack of awareness among society are important factors that are leading towards explosion of population bomb. There are serious implications of rapid growth of population. It affects the socioeconomic conditions of the country. Unemployment,inflation,sub-substandard of living and environmental degradation are the outcomes of exponential growth of population. It is the need of hour that govt should take concrete steps to address the serious threat that is hurdle in the growth of a country. Only sincere and dedicated efforts are needed to overcome the dragon of overpopulation.

Please members give me marks. And Shakeel bhai I want to be a part of this group . This will INshaa ALLAh leads us to the roads of success. Please mark my mistakes specially the grammatical one. Please comment on the relevancy, sequence as well as on the clarity of my essay because credit will be given on these parameters. Thanks for starting this thread.