12:01 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Islamiat

Old Saturday, September 01, 2012

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sajida11 View Post
in my 2012 attemp i attempted question importance of religion like this.
reliogion is important bec every human being has some questions in his mind like why universe was created etc and to answer all these basic questions religion is necessary now after going through this thread i hav become tense that i attempted it wrongly plz seniors give ur sugguestions that whether my answer is wrong or not .
Indeed religion is but a vital source of providing human beings with all those necessary things which are the part of their life. Human tendencies are no capable to provide him answer of many fundamental things related to his life. It is only religion which guide him in true sense. In fact, the true purpose of human life cannot be achieved without religion. Here question arise as to which religion is to be followed. To find answer of this question, one has to go into detail of history of the Prophethood. if you have attempted this question in this way, it can be assumed that you may have done a good job. Nevertheless, one can not justify unless you send the detail of your attempt.
Old Saturday, September 01, 2012

ssara will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by sajida11 View Post
in my 2012 attemp i attempted question importance of religion like this.
reliogion is important bec every human being has some questions in his mind like why universe was created etc and to answer all these basic questions religion is necessary now after going through this thread i hav become tense that i attempted it wrongly plz seniors give ur sugguestions that whether my answer is wrong or not .

First of All you are welcome in this thread which is highly vital and beneficial for CSS-2013

I have checked the Paper of CE-12 and you are saying about this question.

Q.9. Describe the necessity and importance of religion for man and its effects on human life.

Right?

According to your gesturing, I think you have attempted it according to the need of the question that what was asked. But kindly attempt it here fully then we will be able to point out your mistakes and will surely let you know about your attempt exclusively. However, I am going to attempt this same question. And Shakeel has said rightly that you had attempted it according to the basic problem of human life it is also good idea to get your question attempted, with shakeel am adding that I think the question needs the necessity of religion plus its importance. After importance we have to discuses the religions’ effects which influence the human life. Hmmm… Ok I am going to attempt it right away and right now, just check it down and all members are requested to check this answer and you are free to criticize my attempt. It will highly be appreciated.

Here I am going to attempt this question now…….

Q.9. Describe the necessity and importance of religion for man and its effects on human life.

Introduction
Religion is the natural need of a man. It is the natural phenomenon. Without religion man can not spend his life with peacefully and prosperity. Besides human being wants to get physical and spiritual needs. No doubt, physical needs i.e., food, clothes and home is ease to asses but the spiritual needs are bit difficult because it can be attained by religion only. Religion is the best path for a man to spend his life according to certain laws, the laws that were made for human life nearly in all perspective. However, it is the religion’s influence, which teaches the man about good and bad deeds about wrong and right things exclusivly in missionary and divine sources. It is the religion which gets the human in peace and prosperity. Even, the atheists are going to start to follow a religion owing to frustration and demotivation from life. However, In this way religion has an outstanding importance and it is extremely necessary to follow a religion exclusively.

Necessity of Religion
Religion is the source which teaches the human being regarding the fixed laws which are made by God. However, there are certain beliefs in diverse religions. But it is a matter of fact, all people use to follow a single religion according to their beliefs and ground realties. It is the religion, which teaches about the existence of God, and Prophets. Nonetheless, The people who believe on Oneness of God what is said in Quran by Allah:

“Say: He is Allah, the One!, Allah, the eternally Besought of all!, He begets not, nor was He begotten, And there is none comparable unto Him.

Therefore, who believe in Oneness of God (ALLAH), establish the qualities of brotherhood, unity, love discipline, equality, honesty, justice and other more activities. Besides, man has gotten the knowledge of his basic problems and their solutions from the divine sources which were revealed on the Prophets in the certain times. Therefore, it can be said that the religion is the necessity of a man.

However, as a matter of fact that the religion is a universal truth. Many instances can be taken from history. In fact, different people have been following religions since Adam and according to the contemporary studies, it is also discussed that from the stone age what is called old Paleolithic, middle Paleolithic and till new ages have been following diverse religions in order to get their needs conducted practically. That is why a spiritual need of human life has an outstanding importance because human can not find it from anywhere except religion provides the solution of it. Therefore, in all perspective religion is extremely necessary in human life.

Importance of religions and its effect on Human life
The importance’s of religion can be discussed in the following synopsis.

Religion provides the solution concerning basic problems of human life
As a matter of fact, after Philosophy, Science and other sources have been doing remarkable job in order to tackle basic problems of human life. But, after having done a lot of efforts in philosophy by philosopher have been failed to answer the basic problems of human life what are called metaphysical questions that What is Universe, and Who is the creator of this Universe, about its purpose. Moreover, about human life that what is the main objective of human life in this world and what is the connection between human and God, and what is the importance of God and its creation of this universe and what is the notion of life after death. However, these sorts of questions have been solved by religions to the great extent. But the best religion what is called Islam has provided each an every thing regarding these questions’ concerns in order to solve them from the sources of Quran and Hadith.

Human concept of Soul and need of spiritualityReligion has an astonishing importance owing to spirituality. Like human’s physical needs i.e. food, clothes and shelter, the need of spirituality has an outstanding importance for fulfilling it by anyhow. And this need is fulfilled by Deen e Islam to the great extent effectively. Besides, other religion has tried their best to fulfil this need according to their beliefs. In Hinduism and Buddhism people use to go outside in a jungle for spending their time alone for getting peace, spirituality like sadhu’s exercise is the famous activities and same as the case with Buddhist people.

Religion provide will power in the time of adversity
An instance can be taken from the atheist people who do not follow any religion. Whenever they become frustrated form any thing and a limit cross and they people even commit suicide in that miserable and awful circumstances. On the other hand, to the other religions have certain beliefs, for instance according to the Last Prophet (SAW) has said that when ever you face any miserable problem just assume it that it is the will of Allah and the people will not commit suicide or any sort of thing which is uncommon.

Religions concept of Universe and its impact on human life
Religion provides the solution about a question that is ‘What is purpose of this universe’. However, some people use to bow before the sun, moon, sky and other similar natural thing because according to them these are the gods. However, according to the deen e Islam it has been cleared that the all creations of this universe have been done owing to comfortably of human life. Because, Allah says that this universe is made up for the temporary home of human being and one must not needs to preach them.

Life after death/Day of Judgment/Qayamat’s Importance in Religion and its effects on human life
One day this world has to be destroy. Because every thing which is made up naturally by the ALLAH, one day will have to be ended. This end is for Human life, Universe, and each an every thing. Even the end has to be gone to end. According to the belief of Islam, If one person who does bad deed will be punished in the time of qayamat and a person who does good deeds certainly be offered heaven by God. Every one will have to answer to God (ALLAH) about his bad and good deeds. Therefor according to the momin people who does not commit bad deeds will surely be award into Heaven by Almighty Allah. Therefore, it is the notion and concrete evidence in the western life that they are doing commit bad deeds because according to their religion they will be offered Heaven because they are superior, and this instance can be taken from Jews. An other example can be taken from Christianity. In a sect of Christianity, people use to do commit bad deeds by knowingly because according to them When Jesus Christ was going back, he kept along with him all of the bad deeds of his followers, therefore, the people who are committing bad deeds will not be punished because Jesus Christ will save them by anyhow.

Conclusion
To the conclude, religion is the basic need of human life like physical needs of a human and it is the natural truth that one can not spend his life with peacefully and prosperity without following a religion. Philosophers, scientists have tried their best to answer the basic problems of human life since many ages but have been failed to provide the solution so far. Although religions have solved all of these problems which are the most important in the human life. Religion teaches about the good and bad deeds, and also provides the way of life. That’s why it is the necessity of human life and has astonishing importance in this regard. Religion influence and boost the man to do well deeds, and teaches about the way of life exclusively. This is the religion which have provided peace and prosperity in this world.
Old Sunday, September 02, 2012

Originally Posted by ssara View Post
Q:4- Critically evaluate the various concepts of Worship of the major religions of the world and compare them with the Islamic concept? (16 Marks)

Introduction
From the early beginning, the people used to live a simple life. But after watching the natural phenomenon such as the rising of the sun, falling of water from mountains, raining etc. He used to think over it and he could not get understood these happening properly and then made them god accordingly. For instance, rain god, sky god and sun god so on and so forth. From such experiences, people further thought about other natural things. Gradually they began to worship idols. Another concept of the beginning of religion was inspiration. For instance, the Buddha (Sidharta) who inspired the people and according to his teachings a religion what is called Buddhism came in to existence in this world. Similarly, there are some other personalities who inspired the people and religions came since then and so on. However, there are some other sorts of religions which are based on geographical and racial aspects. Besides, the final and the true concept of the religion is based on Revelation what is called ‘Wahi’. From these sources the worlds’ major religions have been established to the some extent.

Major Religions of the World & their notions and exclusive concepts
There are a lot of religions have been found and established in this world. Although there are five major religions in this world. What is called Judaism, Christianity, Hinduism, Buddhism and Islam. These religions are based on their kinds.

1-Revealed and unrevealed religions
Who use to believe in God, His Prophets, His Holy Books are called revealed religions. However, unrevealed religions are those which do not consider the instructions or beliefs of God and they used to spend their life according to their hand made laws. But among them there are certain mixture which are still being followed by the people. Nonetheless, the revealed religions are Islam, Judaism and Christianity the rest of are the unrevealed religions.

2-Missioinary and non missionary religions
Christianity, Buddhism and Islam are considered missionary religions but yet there are complications concerning the Christianity and Buddhism that they are not missionary religions. Although, they are not missionary religions in actual way but it can be considered missionary religions in one perspective what is said that after their later development they had been missionary religions. Nevertheless, in the contemporary world nearly all religions are considered missionary religions.

3-Racial and geographical religions
As a matter of fact, all religions began and found in certain areas. Such as Islam, Christianity, Judaism had been found in the soul of Syrian. Similarly, the religion of Hindus what is called Hinduism and other religions such as Sikhs and Zoroastrians belong to Aryans group and similarly same as the case with the other religions. Because all religions have been found in certain geographical soils.

Their concept of Worship
Undoubtedly, all the major religions have many similarities and some dissimilarity. But the aim of religion and teaching is nearly same. For instance, In Hinduism, Islam, Judaism, Christianity and Buddhism, it is said that no one should tell lie, not to kill innocent people, respect parents, live with peacefully and so on. Therefore it is certainly right that all religions have the same goals but the main thing is that their direction and their way of going to the direction for getting themselves in peace and prosperity is slightly changed to the some extent. However, all the above religions have the different concept of worship.

Hinduism
This is the oldest religion of the world. The follower of this religion believe on idols and they have many gods which are separated for certain works. For instance they have separate god for wealth, life, peace and other things. Besides, they have caste system. In India it can be seen the people of the lowest caste have been suffering form it. They call them shudders. Even they are not permitted to enter into the tamales and they have given poor and odd jobs. Similarly, Brahmans are the upper caste who gets involved in the preaching and their gods’ ceremonies. Hindus have got ved books which are nearly 1500 BC old. There are five veds. In these books all things have been mentioned regarding their preaching and even caste system is also nearly based over it. In the world most of the follower people of Hinduism are living in Hindustan.

Buddhism.
This is a religion which is based on Gotam Budha’s teaching. Gotam Budha also called Sidharta belong to a royal family. When he was younger, he did not allow going out side for watching the outer world by his father. Because, in that time their were outstanding astronomers who had predicted that if he would go to outside then will leave the royal family. Once upon, Budha got opportunity to go outside and what he saw that a people who was suffering from fever. Later on he went on further and anther thing he saw a beggar who was begging in a miserable and awful condition. He began to thing over these circumstances but when he saw a dead body which was carried by people he asked them what they were doing. They replied that a man had been died. Then Budha again began to thing about these myths and this world regarding life after death, and other miserable things as well. Then he got in touch with some eminent and well-educated scholars from where he got education of ethics and eventually began to preach the people. His all teachings were based on ethical and moral. He used to go far reach and sit alone in jungle for many days without food and water and then used to teach people for good deeds. He taught the people that don’t kill the alive things, don’t tell lie, don’t hurt to others, respect parents and other useful good deeds. However, after his death people used to begin preach him. Even since then people made his sculpture and used to preach him. In the beginning this religion had been reached nearly to all over the world. But at later on it had to go down owing to the involvement of idols, anti activities of Brahmans and other similar activities made it fall down. However, in the currant times there are millions of people are used to follow it exclusively.

Christanity
Christianity is an other important religion, which is based on the teaching of Hazarat Esa (As). Hazrat Esa what is also called Jesus Christ was the son of Hazrat Bibi Maryam. He got the divine revelation in the age of 30 and began to preach the people of Jerusalem. From Allah he got outstanding miracles and the Book what is called injeel and he showed his amazing miracles for getting people treated from the pox disease and even he had given the divine miracle to get alive the dead people. Owing to these miracles the people i.e. Jews began to follow him in the beginning but at later on he was accused to be rebellion and sentenced to hang him. However, according to the Muslim belief he was called back to the heavens. Nevertheless, Jesus Christ gave the message of Love and Universal Brotherhood. In the later development of this religion a lot of changing took place such as christens made the temples for preaching. Also this religion was divided into many sects. Even the Holy book what is called injeel, in the current days is nearly different in form of old and new testaments. Nonetheless, this is the religion which has been preached in the world in the majority.

Judaism
This religion is nearly about 1000-1500 BC old. Jews are the followers of this religion. It is also based on divine revaluation. Hazarat Musa who got the divine revelation from Allah in the mountain of Sinai. He is famous for his Ten Commandments. The commondments are based on the good deeds. It is the message of Allah to the people of that time. Even Hazrat Musa has been described in the Holy Quran for his good deeds. However, he gave the message what is called ten commandment about Oneness of God, respecting of parents, not to tell lie, don’t create pictures and sculptures of living objects etc. Nonetheless, his fundamental beliefs were of Ones of God, Prayers, Belief in Prophets, and about Holy books. Besides these things, he taught the people morally, ethically and spiritually. However, after his death, his followers which belong to the Israel who consider them the best people of this world. Whereas, the Musa had not taught any thing about the Israile’s beloved by God.

Islamic Concept of Worship
Islam is the perfect religion among the above and it is the truest religion of the world. It has been fourteen hundreds years that Islam has been preaching by Muslims exclusively. Islam is the naturally deen which was come into existence from Adam and Last Prophet (SAW) proclaimed it openly after the divine revelation. Last Prophet (SAW) was chosen the best person of this world to provide the teaching of Islam. Islam came during the period of Arabs. However, long before the advent of Islam, there were people who were preaching idols and did not believe in One God (ALLAH). In 712 AD, the Last Prophet (SAW) was born in a Quresh family and began to preach Islam to the local people, in 622 AD he went to Madina form Maka owing to ALLAH’s order. However, Hazrat Muhammad (SAW) taught the teaching of Islam completely and exclusively and Islam began to expand in all over the world. Islam is the natural religion, It is perfect because it teaches and presents details for right and duties of the people comprehensively. It is the combination of right and just. Islam is the best religion which answer the basic problems of human life and their solutions. Its teaching is outstanding and constructive as well. We should spend our life according to the Islamic belief. It is the right path. However, it not only teaches about the worldly way of life in order to spend the life but also it get us aware for the life after death what is called Qayamat. It is the religion which has the pure concept of Oneness of God. It provides complete code of life i.e. socially, politically and economically.

Comparison of Islam with the Major Religions of the world
After touching all the major religions of the world there are some things which are the most important which prove the Islam among the best religion of the world. It is the best deen e Islam which provides each an every thing in a crystal clear way.

Concept of God
According to Islam there is only One God what is called ALLAH.
Allah says in Surrah Akhlas

“Say: He is Allah, the One!, Allah, the eternally Besought of all!, He begets not, nor was He begotten, And there is none comparable unto Him.

According to Allama Iqbal:

Zinda Quwwat Thi Jahan Mein Yehi Touheed Kabhi
Aaj Kya Hai, Faqat Ek Masla-e-Ilm-e-Kalaam

Tauhid has been a living force in the days bygone;
What is it these days? Merely a topic of theology.

And Further said:
Roshan Iss Zou Se Agar Zulmat-e-Kirdar Na Ho
Khud Musalman Se Hai Poshida Musalman Ka Maqam

If its glory doesn’t make the darkness of character radiant,
Muslim cannot judge his elevated position.

However, In Hinduism, there is no concept of Oneness of God. In Christianity, Jesus Christ has been called the son, father, ghost about God. In Buddhism, there is no concept of God which is depend on Tauheed. Similarly same as the case with Judaism.

Concept of Prophecy
In Islam, the divine revelation is the strong and concrete evidence and also Quran supports it about the concept of Prophet. According to Hadith, Allah sent about 1024000 Prophets in this world. The last Prophet was Hazrat Muhammad Peace Be Upon Him. However, in other religions, concept of Prophets is described but they don’t believe in God. Because, it is the prophet who gave the concept of ALLAH. Therefor in the above religions except Islam do not believe on the last Prophet except their concerned prophets which are also sent by Allah especially in the religion of Christianity and Judaism. Nonetheless, in Hinduism and Buddhism, there is no concept of Prophet.

Worldly Life

Islam is the best and perfect deen which provides the worldly life’s law and conditions about each an every thing. For instance, in a day one must has to go for prayers for five times and also has to do his job as well. Besides, regarding socio-economic and even political terms and conditions have been described in the Holy Quran and Hadith about the worldly life. However, the above four religions are based on secularism, communism, and other ism which do not provide a complete code of life not in this world but also for the awareness of the day of judgement. Even Islam provides comprehensively knowledge and way that is right path about the family life. On the other hand the other major religions are based on western and contemporary culture, civilization and are unable to provide the rights to the family life. That’s why in the west culture, family life has been crushed.

Life after Death/The Hereafter
Except Islam, other religions provide their own ideologies which are based on their own hand made laws and assumption regarding the day of judgement. On the other hand there are some people who are called atheist who do not obey any religion. Nonetheless, Hindus has the concept of birth cycle what is called that a person who has done good deeds will again be born in a form of human, if he has done wrong deeds will be born in form of animal and this process will have been going so on. However, there is no concept of the day of the judgement in Buddhism. Moreover, according to Judaism they are considering themselves to be loving people of the God in this world and according to their encyclopedia the will be offered heaven directly life after death. Besides, in a sect of Christianity, the follower of this sects, saying that they will not be gone into hell. Whether they commit bad deeds or good deeds because while Jesus Christ was gone he kept all the bad deeds along with him and gone away. That’s why according to this notion, in the west a lot of crimes have been committing by the Christians because they are not scared of the day of Judgement what is called Qayamat. However, Islam provides the best sources in form of Quran and Hadith about the day of judgement that anybody who commit bad deeds will be gone to the hell and a person who does good deeds certainly will be offered Heaven.

Conclusion
However, after the comparative studies about the major religions of the world it can certainly be said that Islam is the best religion and it is the complete code of life, which not only provides the worldly way of life but also get us aware about the day of judgment it is the best religion of the world.

Allama Iqbal Said about the followers of Islam:

Muslim Ne Bhi Tameer Kiya Apna Haram Aur
Tehzeeb Ke Azar Ne Tarshawaye Sanam Aur

The Muslim also constructed a different harem of his own
The Azar of civilization made different idols of his own

I am extremely sorry for late attempting and not posting the questions. Because It was not my fault, my Internet was out of order, still there is some problem in it. I have installed my Window now. I have done a complaint about my net connection because it is being discontenting and connection continually is not working smoothly like earlier, hope it will work properly as earlier till tonight. So I am sorry for that. However, I have attempted my question and all the active and also other respected members are highly requested to check out my attempt you are free to criticize it as much as you can it would highly be appreciated and I appreciate Shakeel to carry on this vital and useful exercise regarding posting the questions that is outstanding indeed. InshALLAH I will keep be in touch with you till exam, you people don’t worry about my little absence, it is like what is called technical problem in my net now nearly problem has been sorted out. I wish you all the best for the upcoming attempts to all the active members. Just keep in touch with us and participate in this vital exercise as much as you can.

Regards…

Sara……
You have done good job. From your attempt it is clear that you might have worked hard to prepare this topic. You have provided a good detail of the topic. Your ashars and examples are thought provoking and deserve a great deal of appreciation. However, few things should be noted. first, try to be specific as there was some irrelevancy in your attempt.. You have mentioned many things which were not needed. secondly, I am again making you aware of the fact that you usually speak of controversial things which may arouse doubts in the minds of readers.. For example, at one place you said that Hinduism is the oldest religion. whereas, we know that Islam in its true sense is the oldest religion as it began with the birth of very first man on this earth: Hazrat Adam a.s. All other religions, revealed or un-revealed, came after him. Avoid mentioning such things. Besides, Typo mistakes are there but it is better not to include them in the list of errors. However, the grammatical mistakes may be harmful. Therefore, I strictly ask you to be careful about using correct grammar..
For one thing, I would like to appreciate you a lot that you never give up your work in any circumstances. You are going well and I hope that your attitude and diligent efforts will lead you to success. Just carry it on. We need you here in this thread.
I am giving you 11/16

shahreenaa is on a distinguished road

First of All you are welcome in this thread which is highly vital and beneficial for CSS-2013

I have checked the Paper of CE-12 and you are saying about this question.

Right?

According to your gesturing, I think you have attempted it according to the need of the question that what was asked. But kindly attempt it here fully then we will be able to point out your mistakes and will surely let you know about your attempt exclusively. However, I am going to attempt this same question. And Shakeel has said rightly that you had attempted it according to the basic problem of human life it is also good idea to get your question attempted, with shakeel am adding that I think the question needs the necessity of religion plus its importance. After importance we have to discuses the religions’ effects which influence the human life. Hmmm… Ok I am going to attempt it right away and right now, just check it down and all members are requested to check this answer and you are free to criticize my attempt. It will highly be appreciated.

Here I am going to attempt this question now…….

Introduction
Religion is the natural need of a man. It is the natural phenomenon. Without religion man can not spend his life with peacefully and prosperity. Besides human being wants to get physical and spiritual needs. No doubt, physical needs i.e., food, clothes and home is ease to asses but the spiritual needs are bit difficult because it can be attained by religion only. Religion is the best path for a man to spend his life according to certain laws, the laws that were made for human life nearly in all perspective. However, it is the religion’s influence, which teaches the man about good and bad deeds about wrong and right things exclusivly in missionary and divine sources. It is the religion which gets the human in peace and prosperity. Even, the atheists are going to start to follow a religion owing to frustration and demotivation from life. However, In this way religion has an outstanding importance and it is extremely necessary to follow a religion exclusively.

Necessity of Religion
Religion is the source which teaches the human being regarding the fixed laws which are made by God. However, there are certain beliefs in diverse religions. But it is a matter of fact, all people use to follow a single religion according to their beliefs and ground realties. It is the religion, which teaches about the existence of God, and Prophets. Nonetheless, The people who believe on Oneness of God what is said in Quran by Allah:

Therefore, who believe in Oneness of God (ALLAH), establish the qualities of brotherhood, unity, love discipline, equality, honesty, justice and other more activities. Besides, man has gotten the knowledge of his basic problems and their solutions from the divine sources which were revealed on the Prophets in the certain times. Therefore, it can be said that the religion is the necessity of a man.

However, as a matter of fact that the religion is a universal truth. Many instances can be taken from history. In fact, different people have been following religions since Adam and according to the contemporary studies, it is also discussed that from the stone age what is called old Paleolithic, middle Paleolithic and till new ages have been following diverse religions in order to get their needs conducted practically. That is why a spiritual need of human life has an outstanding importance because human can not find it from anywhere except religion provides the solution of it. Therefore, in all perspective religion is extremely necessary in human life.

Importance of religions and its effect on Human life
The importance’s of religion can be discussed in the following synopsis.

Religion provides the solution concerning basic problems of human life
As a matter of fact, after Philosophy, Science and other sources have been doing remarkable job in order to tackle basic problems of human life. But, after having done a lot of efforts in philosophy by philosopher have been failed to answer the basic problems of human life what are called metaphysical questions that What is Universe, and Who is the creator of this Universe, about its purpose. Moreover, about human life that what is the main objective of human life in this world and what is the connection between human and God, and what is the importance of God and its creation of this universe and what is the notion of life after death. However, these sorts of questions have been solved by religions to the great extent. But the best religion what is called Islam has provided each an every thing regarding these questions’ concerns in order to solve them from the sources of Quran and Hadith.

Human concept of Soul and need of spiritualityReligion has an astonishing importance owing to spirituality. Like human’s physical needs i.e. food, clothes and shelter, the need of spirituality has an outstanding importance for fulfilling it by anyhow. And this need is fulfilled by Deen e Islam to the great extent effectively. Besides, other religion has tried their best to fulfil this need according to their beliefs. In Hinduism and Buddhism people use to go outside in a jungle for spending their time alone for getting peace, spirituality like sadhu’s exercise is the famous activities and same as the case with Buddhist people.

Religion provide will power in the time of adversity
An instance can be taken from the atheist people who do not follow any religion. Whenever they become frustrated form any thing and a limit cross and they people even commit suicide in that miserable and awful circumstances. On the other hand, to the other religions have certain beliefs, for instance according to the Last Prophet (SAW) has said that when ever you face any miserable problem just assume it that it is the will of Allah and the people will not commit suicide or any sort of thing which is uncommon.

Religions concept of Universe and its impact on human life
Religion provides the solution about a question that is ‘What is purpose of this universe’. However, some people use to bow before the sun, moon, sky and other similar natural thing because according to them these are the gods. However, according to the deen e Islam it has been cleared that the all creations of this universe have been done owing to comfortably of human life. Because, Allah says that this universe is made up for the temporary home of human being and one must not needs to preach them.

Life after death/Day of Judgment/Qayamat’s Importance in Religion and its effects on human life
One day this world has to be destroy. Because every thing which is made up naturally by the ALLAH, one day will have to be ended. This end is for Human life, Universe, and each an every thing. Even the end has to be gone to end. According to the belief of Islam, If one person who does bad deed will be punished in the time of qayamat and a person who does good deeds certainly be offered heaven by God. Every one will have to answer to God (ALLAH) about his bad and good deeds. Therefor according to the momin people who does not commit bad deeds will surely be award into Heaven by Almighty Allah. Therefore, it is the notion and concrete evidence in the western life that they are doing commit bad deeds because according to their religion they will be offered Heaven because they are superior, and this instance can be taken from Jews. An other example can be taken from Christianity. In a sect of Christianity, people use to do commit bad deeds by knowingly because according to them When Jesus Christ was going back, he kept along with him all of the bad deeds of his followers, therefore, the people who are committing bad deeds will not be punished because Jesus Christ will save them by anyhow.

Conclusion
To the conclude, religion is the basic need of human life like physical needs of a human and it is the natural truth that one can not spend his life with peacefully and prosperity without following a religion. Philosophers, scientists have tried their best to answer the basic problems of human life since many ages but have been failed to provide the solution so far. Although religions have solved all of these problems which are the most important in the human life. Religion teaches about the good and bad deeds, and also provides the way of life. That’s why it is the necessity of human life and has astonishing importance in this regard. Religion influence and boost the man to do well deeds, and teaches about the way of life exclusively. This is the religion which have provided peace and prosperity in this world.
Well done Sara.

You have attained 13/16

ALLAH BLESS YOU.

Q:5-- “Islam enjoys an exalted place in the religions of the world”. Elaborate

For presenting the real status of Islam, it is but essential to compare Islam with other religions. In the present day world one thing is gaining a lot of popularity, which is homogeneity of religions. According to this concept every religion is true if it leads one towards God. This concept holds that form of worship does not make difference if one has in his mind the notion of one Master whom he worships. It regards every religion as the God's religion to mankind. It regards Islam as a true religion but it does not consider Islam alone as to be so. Rather this concept contends that other religions are also equally upright. It is, therefore, essential to know Islam's own point of view in connection of this concept. A true knowledge of Islam cannot be had unless Islam's on decision is known regarding religious homogeneity. It becomes all the most essential when some people contend that the Holy Quran to some extent endorses this concept. they say that it is explained in Holy Quran that every prophet were sent by Allah and all followers of them are rightful people. Not only this but they claim that Allah declares that religion of each prophet was Islam in spirit. In this sense, according to them, it makes no difference whatever religion is followed. it is not an ordinary matter to deal with. we have to go into detail of this topic so that we may clear Islam's position in respect to other religions.

First of all, we need to understand the prophethood of Muhammad s.a.w. If Islam regards the prophethood of Mohammad s.a.w as similar to others then the matter will be in favor of homogeneity of religions . If it endorses that the prophethood of Mohammad s.a.w is different and unique then it is natural to deal it in another way. Prophethood of Mohammad s.a.w in the light of Quran and Traditions is pre-eminent and having some distinctions:

@ Universal
1, first distinction of the Prophethood of Mohammd s.a.w is that it is universal. All the previous messengers were sent to the particular community, group or area, but Mohammad s.a.w was sent as a prophet of Allah to the whole mankind. None of his predecessors had this distintiction. This fact is borne out by the Holy Quran and traditions of Holy prophet s.a.w.

Say o prophet: o mankind! I am the prophet of Allah to all mankind. ( AL-Quran)

Every prophet who preceded me was especially sent to his own people, but I have been sent as a prophet of Allah to the whole mankind (Bukhari)

From above explanation in the light of Quran and Tradition it is amply clear that Holy prophet is a prophet for whole mankind. His prophethood is universal in nature. All other prophets who preceded him were enjoined by Allah to guide their own people only(a particular community). They did not have this distiction of gaiding the entire mankind. Holy prophet s.a.w says:

"Every prophet who precede me was sent especially to his own people but I have been sent as a prophet for all mankind (Bukhari and Muslim)

@ Enternal
2, second distinction of the prophethood of Mohammad saw is its eternity. It is eternal in the same way as it is universal. The message which Holy Prophet s.a.w has brought will be valid till the doomsday. The chain of 'wahy' and prophethood have come to an end. No prophet will come now till the eternity. This is a distinctive character of the prophethood of Holy Prophet s.a.w. only. No other prophet who preceded him had this distinction. The teachings which he has given us would be complied upon till the day of resurrection and no other prophet will come. Allah says in the Quran that:
We have sent you as a messenger and last of the prophets(AL Quran )

The same statement of Quran has been further elaborated by Holy Prophet himself:

With me, the edifice of Islam has been completed and with me, the chain of prophethood has come to an end (Bukhari)

None of his predecessors enjoyed this specific distiction. Among them there was none who had not been preceded by other prophet. there prophethood was as limited in time as it was in territory.

@ Perfect message.
3, Third distinction of the prophethood of Holy Prophet s.a.w is that the message which he brought is perfect and contains complete guidance for the mankind. No other religion had such illustrious position. All the previous religions were limited in their approach. However it will entirely be wrong to consider any of these religions as imperfect, nor it should be deemed that any of them were not capable of providing guidance to their people. The fact is opposite to it. Every religion was in accordance with the need and requirements of the society, age, and place to which it was sent. In fact, each of them provided guidance to the people. But no other religion had merit to be called as the complete code of guidance for whole mankind of all ages except Islam. This is not without reason. The Lord of universe knows the need of His creature. When the chain of guidance began from Adam a.s. the man was not much advance intellectually and culturally, nor his needs were so immense. so, he needed very few things to understand to lead his life according to the will of his Creator. In the view of this fact, the code of guidance were limited. But man has been bestowed with many faculties, using those prerogatives when he started exploring the mysteries around him and within himself, his knowledge began expanding. As the result of increase in knowledge and intellectual of man the aspect of his individual, social, material, and spiritual life required more broad guidance than before. So, with every prophet Allah widened the ambit of guidance. Till the advent of Islam man had reached to the extreme heights of its intellectual development and at the same time ignorance from the real path was also unspeakably deplorable. It was the exact time when Allah with His Wisdom and Knowledge decided to reveal the final code of guidance which was corroborated by every prophet in his teachings. Allah says in Holy Quran:
This day have I perfected your religion for you and completed My favours unto you (5:3)

In this way the Allah's guidance which began with Adam a.s culminated and became complete and perfect in the form of Islam. So, this is an exalted position of Islam that it is perfect in every sense, and contains the injunctions of the creator which will be valid for all men of all ages till the Last Day..

@Revealed book is present in its real form..
4, Fourth uniqueness of the prophethood of Muhammad s.a.w is that the Holy Book which was revealed on him is exactly in the same form and language in which it was sent. Even a single word has not been altered. If we look at the other revealed books, we will come to know that there is no other revealed book except Quran which is in its real shape. The language, contents, and even the basic teachings of other books have been altered by their followers. Now, after knowing this fact, careful examination and sound judgement makes it clear that such altered books are not capable of providing guidance to the mankind. So, it is but natural that man should turn to any other source which is real in its form and has the true words of Allah. This is only the Holy Quran which is so. It is the promise of God that the Quran is immune from any kind of alteration. Allah says in Holy Quran:
Lo! We, even We, reveal the reminder, and Lo! We, verily are its Guardians (15:9)

No other religion who preceded Islam had such privilege. This promise of Allah has been made for Holy Quran only. When it is fact that Islam alone is an acceptable religion, it is but natural that its core teachings should be preserved.

@Comparative analysis..
After so deep contemplation of Islam's position as religion and its comparison with other relgions much has been explained. Does Islam still need to be treated at par with other religions. should other religions be considered similar to Islam in their approach to provide guidance to the mankind? Is there still ambiguity about the right path? Is it yet upright to deem that whatever religion is followed will be acceptable to Allah? A fair judgement and unbiased conclusion of all aforementioned facts make it abundantly clear that the answer of all such questions is in negatve. The natural outcome of hitherto discussion is that all religions have been abrogated by Allah and now the only religion acceptable by him is Islam. The reasons for that assertion have almost been described. Islam is the complete code of life wich provide man with guidance in every sphere of worldly affairs. Not only this but the salvation in Hereafter depends on Islam. If someone does not follow Islam, Allah says about him in Holy Quran:
And whoso seekth a religion other than Islam, it will not be accepted from him. And he will be a loser in the Hereafter(3:85)

This verse proves to points. One is that it is obligatory for everyone to follow Islam and other relgions are no longer approved to be acceptable to Allah. Second point is that he who follows any religion which Allah Himself has cancelled and declared unacceptable will face the wrath of Allah on the Day of Judgement. These realities plainly emphasise the position of Islam and make it clear that no other religion can take its place.

Due to these very reasons Holy Prophet s.a.w preached Islam to every nation. He preached Islam even to those who were the bearers of revealed books and used to attribute themselves to be the followers of previous prophets. He led them to believe that the previous relgions have been abrogated and the religion which he brought was the will of Allah. This last point is a clear-cut explanation of the fact that if other religions had been as truthful as Islam and if the submission to them were the complete submission of Allah, Holy prophet would not have been invited their followers to embrace Islam. Rather, he would have directed them to follow in true spirit their own relgions. But the position is otherwise. Holy prophet invited them to embrace Islam and proclaimed that now Islam only is the real submission of Allah. Holy prophet s.a.w said that had moses been alive, he too would have no choice but to follow me. The prophet whose position is so eminent that if prophets themselves had been alive in his ear, they too would have followed him, then how is it possible that ordinary men can be exempted from the responsibility of his obedience? In the presence of religion brought by him how could anyone be allowed to follow any other?

Conclusion.
In view of above facts the pre-eminent position of Islam is crystal clear. It has been proved beyond doubt that true welfare of human beings in this world and salvation in the world Hereafter lie in following Islam in its entirety and true sense. All the other revealed religions are no more in their real form, hence incapable of guiding men to the right path. The solution of basic problems of men is present in Islam alone and it embodied the whole purpose of life for which man has been created. This whole discussion made it clear that Islam has an exalted position among the religions of world and the concept of homogeneity of religions is false and misleading.

I have sent my attempt. All active members, such as sara, fassi, shahreena, pearlyS, pearl013, ammasiub, sabaparves, and others are highly requested to evaluate my attempt and aware me of my mistakes. And I respectfully urge all members to send their attempts as well, so that may keep this vital practice continue..
Regards..

ssara will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post

For presenting the real status of Islam, it is but essential to compare Islam with other religions. In the present day world one thing is gaining a lot of popularity, which is homogeneity of religions. According to this concept every religion is true if it leads one towards God. This concept holds that form of worship does not make difference if one has in his mind the notion of one Master whom he worships. It regards every religion as the God's religion to mankind. It regards Islam as a true religion but it does not consider Islam alone as to be so. Rather this concept contends that other religions are also equally upright. It is, therefore, essential to know Islam's own point of view in connection of this concept. A true knowledge of Islam cannot be had unless Islam's on decision is known regarding religious homogeneity. It becomes all the most essential when some people contend that the Holy Quran to some extent endorses this concept. they say that it is explained in Holy Quran that every prophet were sent by Allah and all followers of them are rightful people. Not only this but they claim that Allah declares that religion of each prophet was Islam in spirit. In this sense, according to them, it makes no difference whatever religion is followed. it is not an ordinary matter to deal with. we have to go into detail of this topic so that we may clear Islam's position in respect to other religions.

First of all, we need to understand the prophethood of Muhammad s.a.w. If Islam regards the prophethood of Mohammad s.a.w as similar to others then the matter will be in favor of homogeneity of religions . If it endorses that the prophethood of Mohammad s.a.w is different and unique then it is natural to deal it in another way. Prophethood of Mohammad s.a.w in the light of Quran and Traditions is pre-eminent and having some distinctions:

@ Universal
1, first distinction of the Prophethood of Mohammd s.a.w is that it is universal. All the previous messengers were sent to the particular community, group or area, but Mohammad s.a.w was sent as a prophet of Allah to the whole mankind. None of his predecessors had this distintiction. This fact is borne out by the Holy Quran and traditions of Holy prophet s.a.w.

Every prophet who preceded me was especially sent to his own people, but I have been sent as a prophet of Allah to the whole mankind (Bukhari)

From above explanation in the light of Quran and Tradition it is amply clear that Holy prophet is a prophet for whole mankind. His prophethood is universal in nature. All other prophets who preceded him were enjoined by Allah to guide their own people only(a particular community). They did not have this distiction of gaiding the entire mankind. Holy prophet s.a.w says:

"Every prophet who precede me was sent especially to his own people but I have been sent as a prophet for all mankind (Bukhari and Muslim)

@ Enternal
2, second distinction of the prophethood of Mohammad saw is its eternity. It is eternal in the same way as it is universal. The message which Holy Prophet s.a.w has brought will be valid till the doomsday. The chain of 'wahy' and prophethood have come to an end. No prophet will come now till the eternity. This is a distinctive character of the prophethood of Holy Prophet s.a.w. only. No other prophet who preceded him had this distinction. The teachings which he has given us would be complied upon till the day of resurrection and no other prophet will come. Allah says in the Quran that:

The same statement of Quran has been further elaborated by Holy Prophet himself:

With me, the edifice of Islam has been completed and with me, the chain of prophethood has come to an end (Bukhari)

None of his predecessors enjoyed this specific distiction. Among them there was none who had not been preceded by other prophet. there prophethood was as limited in time as it was in territory.

@ Perfect message.
3, Third distinction of the prophethood of Holy Prophet s.a.w is that the message which he brought is perfect and contains complete guidance for the mankind. No other religion had such illustrious position. All the previous religions were limited in their approach. However it will entirely be wrong to consider any of these religions as imperfect, nor it should be deemed that any of them were not capable of providing guidance to their people. The fact is opposite to it. Every religion was in accordance with the need and requirements of the society, age, and place to which it was sent. In fact, each of them provided guidance to the people. But no other religion had merit to be called as the complete code of guidance for whole mankind of all ages except Islam. This is not without reason. The Lord of universe knows the need of His creature. When the chain of guidance began from Adam a.s. the man was not much advance intellectually and culturally, nor his needs were so immense. so, he needed very few things to understand to lead his life according to the will of his Creator. In the view of this fact, the code of guidance were limited. But man has been bestowed with many faculties, using those prerogatives when he started exploring the mysteries around him and within himself, his knowledge began expanding. As the result of increase in knowledge and intellectual of man the aspect of his individual, social, material, and spiritual life required more broad guidance than before. So, with every prophet Allah widened the ambit of guidance. Till the advent of Islam man had reached to the extreme heights of its intellectual development and at the same time ignorance from the real path was also unspeakably deplorable. It was the exact time when Allah with His Wisdom and Knowledge decided to reveal the final code of guidance which was corroborated by every prophet in his teachings. Allah says in Holy Quran:
This day have I perfected your religion for you and completed My favours unto you (5:3)

In this way the Allah's guidance which began with Adam a.s culminated and became complete and perfect in the form of Islam. So, this is an exalted position of Islam that it is perfect in every sense, and contains the injunctions of the creator which will be valid for all men of all ages till the Last Day..

4, Fourth uniqueness of the prophethood of Muhammad s.a.w is that the Holy Book which was revealed on him is exactly in the same form and language in which it was sent. Even a single word has not been altered. If we look at the other revealed books, we will come to know that there is no other revealed book except Quran which is in its real shape. The language, contents, and even the basic teachings of other books have been altered by their followers. Now, after knowing this fact, careful examination and sound judgement makes it clear that such altered books are not capable of providing guidance to the mankind. So, it is but natural that man should turn to any other source which is real in its form and has the true words of Allah. This is only the Holy Quran which is so. It is the promise of God that the Quran is immune from any kind of alteration. Allah says in Holy Quran:
Lo! We, even We, reveal the reminder, and Lo! We, verily are its Guardians (15:9)

No other religion who preceded Islam had such privilege. This promise of Allah has been made for Holy Quran only. When it is fact that Islam alone is an acceptable religion, it is but natural that its core teachings should be preserved.

@Comparative analysis..
After so deep contemplation of Islam's position as religion and its comparison with other relgions much has been explained. Does Islam still need to be treated at par with other religions. should other religions be considered similar to Islam in their approach to provide guidance to the mankind? Is there still ambiguity about the right path? Is it yet upright to deem that whatever religion is followed will be acceptable to Allah? A fair judgement and unbiased conclusion of all aforementioned facts make it abundantly clear that the answer of all such questions is in negatve. The natural outcome of hitherto discussion is that all religions have been abrogated by Allah and now the only religion acceptable by him is Islam. The reasons for that assertion have almost been described. Islam is the complete code of life wich provide man with guidance in every sphere of worldly affairs. Not only this but the salvation in Hereafter depends on Islam. If someone does not follow Islam, Allah says about him in Holy Quran:
And whoso seekth a religion other than Islam, it will not be accepted from him. And he will be a loser in the Hereafter(3:85)

This verse proves to points. One is that it is obligatory for everyone to follow Islam and other relgions are no longer approved to be acceptable to Allah. Second point is that he who follows any religion which Allah Himself has cancelled and declared unacceptable will face the wrath of Allah on the Day of Judgement. These realities plainly emphasise the position of Islam and make it clear that no other religion can take its place.

Due to these very reasons Holy Prophet s.a.w preached Islam to every nation. He preached Islam even to those who were the bearers of revealed books and used to attribute themselves to be the followers of previous prophets. He led them to believe that the previous relgions have been abrogated and the religion which he brought was the will of Allah. This last point is a clear-cut explanation of the fact that if other religions had been as truthful as Islam and if the submission to them were the complete submission of Allah, Holy prophet would not have been invited their followers to embrace Islam. Rather, he would have directed them to follow in true spirit their own relgions. But the position is otherwise. Holy prophet invited them to embrace Islam and proclaimed that now Islam only is the real submission of Allah. Holy prophet s.a.w said that had moses been alive, he too would have no choice but to follow me. The prophet whose position is so eminent that if prophets themselves had been alive in his ear, they too would have followed him, then how is it possible that ordinary men can be exempted from the responsibility of his obedience? In the presence of religion brought by him how could anyone be allowed to follow any other?

Conclusion.
In view of above facts the pre-eminent position of Islam is crystal clear. It has been proved beyond doubt that true welfare of human beings in this world and salvation in the world Hereafter lie in following Islam in its entirety and true sense. All the other revealed religions are no more in their real form, hence incapable of guiding men to the right path. The solution of basic problems of men is present in Islam alone and it embodied the whole purpose of life for which man has been created. This whole discussion made it clear that Islam has an exalted position among the religions of world and the concept of homogeneity of religions is false and misleading.

Dear Shakeel, no doubt your references are outstanding. But despite of these your attempt is good not very good because you have missed some needed points such as you had to discuses about other religions. you have not compared Islam with Hinduism, Judaism, Budhism etc. Besides, one thing is also needed in this question what is called Teachings of the regions and Deen e Islam. However, you have discussed only revealed religions. In this question, I think you had to discuss about Islam enjoys an exalted place in the religions. That means here you have to draw outlines of the characteristics of Islam as well. For example: About rights, Laws, teachings, about complete code of life and solution of basic problems of human life etc in comparison with other religions and then you had to draw your conclusion that Islam enjoys an exalted place in the religions of the world.......

I give you 8/16

Regards.......
Old Monday, September 03, 2012

shahreenaa is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post

@ Universal

@ Enternal

@ Perfect message.

@Comparative analysis..

Conclusion.
I do agree with Sara.

Suggestions

>You need to make comprehensive outlines, your headings are not effective

>This question need historical touch, which is done by you little but still there were prime sub-headings which did not described by you.

>Make your answer in accordance with research and scholarly, in this regard you have to get the direction of variety Is the Spice Of Life.

>The most important notion about a question is to hit the nail on the head.

You have attained 6/16

ALLAH BLESS YOU

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Aslam o Alikum,

Dear respected active and other members, I'm posting the new question on behalf of Sara because her net is out of order. So, here goes the next question. Do participate.

Q:6- What is concept of creation of universe according to Islam and science and what is the place of human in this universe and Islam? Discuss (16 Marks)

Regards…

F@SsI……

Dear Shakeel, no doubt your references are outstanding. But despite of these your attempt is good not very good because you have missed some needed points such as you had to discuses about other religions. you have not compared Islam with Hinduism, Judaism, Budhism etc. Besides, one thing is also needed in this question what is called Teachings of the regions and Deen e Islam. However, you have discussed only revealed religions. In this question, I think you had to discuss about Islam enjoys an exalted place in the religions. That means here you have to draw outlines of the characteristics of Islam as well. For example: About rights, Laws, teachings, about complete code of life and solution of basic problems of human life etc in comparison with other religions and then you had to draw your conclusion that Islam enjoys an exalted place in the religions of the world.......

I give you 8/16

Regards.......
I do appreciate your act of pointing out that what is lacking in my attempt. However, I would like to tell that don't generalize the things. It is not necessary to adapt the same kind of pattern every time. We are not required to mention other religions every time when we are explaining the position of Islam. Question was that Islam enjoys a venerable position among the religions of world. I just tried my best to discern and mention the reason behind it. Concerning this topic, I did not find the comparison of Islam with Hinduism, budhaism, christianary or others even in the best books of Islamiat. Every book emphasised the characteristics which provide Islam exalted position. According to me, the logical and reasonable approach for proving something better than others is to underscore the causes of that thing's goodness rather than just inadvertently claiming that other things can never take its place. Present day demands reason behind everything. I do not deny that there could have been much better way to explain that topic than which I have opted.. Take my above written words positively, for it is just aimed at telling you something related to this topic, and not to make my stance clear.
Allah bless you..