08:19 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2008 Exam

Old Tuesday, April 21, 2009

REEYAN is on a distinguished road
Default To Mr Adil Memon

Dear, Adil Memon, u have also qualified css, so why do you not share us your mark sheet and optional subjects? Now would you like to share us marks sheet and optional subjects?
Old Tuesday, April 21, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough
Default @Adil Memon

Dear Mr. Adil,

I am indebted to see your generous appreciation and kind wish.

I again congratulate you on your wonderful success. InshAllah you will get your preferred group.

Would you be kind enough to share your DMS and preferences with us?
Old Wednesday, April 22, 2009
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

@ Mr. Reeyan:
Here you go:

Essay: 62
English: 50
Everyday Science: 78
Current Affairs: 45
Pakistan Affairs: 45
Islamiyat: 56

Political Science: 129
Indo Pak History: 96
Constitutional Law: 56
Muslim Law: 60

Written: 678
Interview: 147 (It was a disaster. I wasn't in the right mood. :P)

Total: 825

Merit No. 120

My written marks were in the range I had in mind.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Adil Memon For This Useful Post:
amubin (Monday, November 09, 2009), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Wednesday, April 22, 2009), Raz (Wednesday, April 22, 2009), REEYAN (Saturday, May 23, 2009)
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Adil Memon

@ Dr. MSK, afrms, Tariq Mastoi, Fahad Mumtaz, mobushra:

You all have relatively good written scores. Still, your interview marks are within the range of 130-150. Do you really think you were unable to express yourself before the panel? Have they been fair to you?

Well i am as much surprised on my viva marks as any body.I am not here to question their reason or judgemental power but the marks given by the panel have surprised many. Except for first question on "Russia", i do not think that much could have been answered regarding the rest of interview questions( My interview is available on the forum). If you go through the DMS thread you will find out that even the one's who have good positions i,e in top 70 have around 140-150 marks in their interview and in this context i am happy that i managed to bag 156 :P. But in this tight competition i wish i had scored like Mr. Arif Rao or Miss Ambrosial Eloquence and i would have been in a safe bracket that is in top 50 . Anyways i am happy with my attempt as the one's near to me know what kind of attempt it was and how much time i had. I am grateful to God for his blessings and Grace that i will make it to a good group Inshalla.

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 12:27 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mumtaz Hayat Maneka For This Useful Post:
Arif Rao (Wednesday, April 22, 2009)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

Maneka Sahib,

That was exactly my observation. I agree with you. And that is what has surprised me. Without having any intention to question their judgemental power or reason, I just wanted to know if the candidates themselves are satisfied with their interview scores like me or not?

Sir, even your 156 isn't that bad. If you'd be interested in exchanging that with me, I would be around 20-25 positions ahead. :P

By the way, what's your merit no.? And what group are you expecting?

Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

@ Adil Memon

Thanks for giving your consent to my views.

My Merit Number is 113 and as i am from Punjab, i think i will get Income Tax or if a miracle happens i may even get Customs.
Coming back to the interview delima, sometimes i feel satisfied after comparing my marks with my dear friend and class fellow Tariq (140). I mean he is well groomed and an able student, got higher marks than me ( 698 ) and still his marks are lower than me same is the case with many others. I have another theory regarding this years interviews, but i can't share it here will talk about that in Academy .
Adil Memon (Wednesday, April 22, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 63Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

leopard has a spectacular aura aboutleopard has a spectacular aura aboutleopard has a spectacular aura about
Default can any candidate challange the application of suitability???

Originally Posted by F.S.
Bro, suitability is no where defined in CSS Rules... FPSC is assigned to recommend Civil Servants for appointment to various posts from time to time.... In the first instance, FPSC determines one candidate's overall fitness for government service, moreover a candidate is assessed for a particular group... For Example one of my friend who passed CSS last year had PSP as his 1st Choice, but in the Commission's opinion he was suitable for all groups except PSP, he was allocated DMG in the end... One of my Ex-Secretary Agha Jan Akhtar along was allocated FSP during Muhammad Khan Junejo's government, since Junejo wanted toppers from Sindh to be directly allocated FSP despite their choices, later on, Through executive decree that decision was reversed when He had completed his STP of Foreign Service... ZA Bukhari, DIG of Police in Karachi was declared unsuitable for all groups except Accounts..... Later on Federal Ombudsman reversed the FPSC's decision... Sanaullah Abbasi too was declared unsuitable for all services except Postal Group, later on Benazir Bhutto's government inducted him PSP......

So suitability can be exercised either by determining that certain candidate is not suitable for government service at all, or by determing a candidate unsuitable for only one group or many groups, or in some cases, FPSC may consider a candidate suitable for only one group....

thank you sir for apprising me in detail regarding the application of Suitability clause but the question that comes to my mind is that in many cases that you narrated, the suitability was applied and then revised by the court or by the Goverment through the commission itself.. so can it or will it happen this time round??? if it is not mentioned in the FPSC rules, can any candidate resort to court to influence or obliterate the clause as the case may be???

anyhow, i believe this is a pogrom of merit... if any candidate is unfit for any particular post, the interview panel must give him/her marks in interview accordingly in order to adjust him/her in any particular group. offcourse the commission can argue against this methodology as well but then we must remember no system is infalliable... neither is Suitability...
Khadim-e-Fareed

Originally Posted by leopard
thank you sir for apprising me in detail regarding the application of Suitability clause but the question that comes to my mind is that in many cases that you narrated, the suitability was applied and then revised by the court or by the Goverment through the commission itself.. so can it or will it happen this time round??? if it is not mentioned in the FPSC rules, can any candidate resort to court to influence or obliterate the clause as the case may be???

anyhow, i believe this is a pogrom of merit... if any candidate is unfit for any particular post, the interview panel must give him/her marks in interview accordingly in order to adjust him/her in any particular group. offcourse the commission can argue against this methodology as well but then we must remember no system is infalliable... neither is Suitability...
I think i am not the right person to reply here as the query is directed to F.S but here is what i have.
Suitability applied in most cases has not been reversed and the most of the officers are working in the department they were allocated to. The federal Government with the approval of the President is empowered to change the cadre of any employee of the Federal Government. For example if one is allocated in the Income Tax deparment or Customs or whatever the Government is fully empowered to change his cadre to PSP.Although it happens rarely but many cases have been reported but nothing can be done about this as it is well in the Jurisdiction of the Government.

I totally agree with you that if the commission finds a candidate unfit for a particular group, they should award him/her such marks in the interview that he/she falls in that group.

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 02:55 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mumtaz Hayat Maneka For This Useful Post:
leopard (Wednesday, April 22, 2009)

Chauhdary12 will become famous soon enoughChauhdary12 will become famous soon enough

Assalm-u-Alaikum to alll members

@ leopard
@ Adil Memon

Congratulations.
Will you please share your essay topic that you wrote. As you have scored MASHA ALLAH excellent marks in essay paper, plz tell how many pages you wrote? whether you touched 2500 to 3000 words as required in paper?
And kindly tell whether a person should write/mention the word OUTLINE before writing outline in essay, and likely the words "Introduction" and "conlusion" inside the outline?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Chauhdary12 For This Useful Post:
Adil Memon (Wednesday, April 22, 2009), leopard (Wednesday, April 22, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 164

asif ahmed is on a distinguished road
Default D M S

Name Asif Ahmed Bughio
Merit No 164

Essay 49
Precis 47

E D S 74

P A 40

Current Affairs 52

Islamiat 59

Public Ad 51

Sociology 52

Journalism 67

Sindhi 66

Indo Pak 47+45=92

Total Written 649

Interview 165
Grand Total 814
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to asif ahmed For This Useful Post:
Adil Memon (Wednesday, April 22, 2009), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Thursday, April 23, 2009), Raz (Wednesday, April 22, 2009)