03:06 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2009 Exam

Old Wednesday, July 07, 2010
38th CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  97

Anne the anonymous1 will become famous soon enough

@courageneverdies
You have mentioned that u got a good command on eng lit and have also done ur masters in it. The only snuggle in ur way is a bit lack of determination caused by that good ole low-scoring propaganda. See either u show nerves of steel, set aside all these rumors and thru hard work pass it with flying colors;Or go 4 other options which u mentioned but I don't think they are scoring either(if u wanna go 4 scoring sbject that is). Maths proved to be a recipe for disaster this year. So the basic cause of your confusion may be the fact that u have got plenty of time ahead of ur exams n u wanna weigh ur options, but in the end it is ur call. Think hard about it keeping in mind the pros n cons of all sbjects then whatever the decision is, stick to it. Good Luck.
Omar Qadir (Tuesday, July 20, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll No. 5910

ahmadbilal is on a distinguished road
Default Dms 2009

Hi here is my DMS of CE 2009:

Essay 42
English (Composition) 44
GK I (EDS) 56
GK II (CA) 54
GK III (PA) 34 = 144
Islamiat 56
Constitutional Law 56
International Law 66
Political Sc., I 50
Political Sc., II 50 = 100
Psychology I 80
Psychology II 69 = 149
Written 657
Viva Voce 175
Total 832

Muser (Wednesday, July 07, 2010), Omar Qadir (Tuesday, July 20, 2010)
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 210

mb raja dharejo is on a distinguished road
Default @ahmedbilal

gud score in psychology
plz suggest books for international law...
The Following User Says Thank You to mb raja dharejo For This Useful Post:
ahmadbilal (Wednesday, July 07, 2010)

imranshah987 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by poisoning flower View Post
My DMS....

Essay 51
English 53
GK1 43
GK2 48
GK3 30 (121)
Islamiat 67

Geography
A 71
B 63 (134)
Journalism 65
Sociology 75
Urdu
A 56
B 48 (104......biggest mistake)

Viva 169
Kindly tell us about your preparation for Sociology and Journalism. What books did u consulted for your preparation for these subjects. Also if you could kindly let us know about the way you attempted your paper.

I tried to contact you by email, but could nt find your info....

Thanking u in anticipation...
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll No. 5910

ahmadbilal is on a distinguished road
Default Books for International Law

Hi mb raja dharejo Consult these books:
1. International Law by G. Starke
2. International Law by Syed Niaz Ali Shah

Yousafzaii is on a distinguished road

ahmedbilal i jst go through ur DMC nd i.m very impressed by ur score epecially in psychology...plz guide me lil dat how did prepare for psychology and the books u used for it...plus how to attemtp psychology paper as It z bit differnt from other subjcts regarding presentation of daigrams and experiments....ur guidece will definitly going to help me...

Thnxxx

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Wednesday, July 07, 2010 at 05:52 PM.
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 187

salman sial is on a distinguished road

My DMC,
Essay 51
Comp. 51
Eds.50
C.afr.43
P.afr33
Islamiat 68
British history 129
Socio 60
Journalism 60
P.ad 55
Sindhi 80
Total in wrtn portion:680
viva:197
Merit:187
You can kill a man,but not an idea".
The Following User Says Thank You to salman sial For This Useful Post:
englican18@yahoo.com (Friday, July 23, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll No. 6226

sehrishkhan123 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Artemis View Post
@sehrishkhan123
I need your guidance about Islamiat preparation and content presentation..
to be direct, how did you manage to get such a high score? what exactly did you write there?
Hi dear... Thanks for appreciating. honestly speaking I was shocked to see my marks in islamic studies. I was not expecting such high marks in it. Coz i didn't give much time to this subject. Actually it was a general type of question papers. I gave my own ideas and suggestions in every answer. I attempted it in English (Although main nay urdu may attempt kerna tha, but question paper ko dekh k mujhe laga k english may zyada acha hoga so i answered in english). I used quotes and some ayaat in it. also used poetry in it. And it was not planned :-)
All the best

"Conceive, Believe, Achieve"
"If you learn how to die, you will learn how to live"
I'm the winner
I trust Allah. May Allah help me!
The Following User Says Thank You to sehrishkhan123 For This Useful Post:
Artemis (Wednesday, July 07, 2010)
Old Thursday, July 08, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009- roll no. 4220 / merit no.523

mariaA is on a distinguished road

Here goes my dmc

essay 45

english 49

compulsory subjects

everyday science 36

current affairs 54

pakistan affairs 43

islamiat 65

optional subjects

british history

paper a 54

paper b 60

international relations 47

journalism 38

public administration 55

sociology 78

marks in written 624

marks in viva voce 199

total marks 823

merit no 523
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mariaA For This Useful Post:
maqsood1981 (Thursday, July 08, 2010), sehrishkhan123 (Thursday, July 08, 2010)
Old Thursday, July 08, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 -

poisoning flower is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by imranshah987 View Post
Kindly tell us about your preparation for Sociology and Journalism. What books did u consulted for your preparation for these subjects. Also if you could kindly let us know about the way you attempted your paper.

I tried to contact you by email, but could nt find your info....

Thanking u in anticipation...

@ Imranshah987

sir for journalism most of my preparation was based on Abid Tehami's book "Competative journalism" + some of the topics i covered from Exploring journalism by Mirza Yousaf

For Sociology i used only one book that was by Iqbal Ch.

n my id is available in my profile, u can contact me there if u want.........

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Thursday, July 08, 2010 at 02:12 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to poisoning flower For This Useful Post:
sehrishkhan123 (Thursday, July 08, 2010)