12:18 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Sunday, March 28, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no

KAWISH will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by DEADLYDOCTOR View Post
one thing for those who have taken css 2010 and are going to have css 2011 also or planning to do so.concentrate on these points:
you know what mistakes you have done,try to to cover these mistakes.
you know what was left in last attempt and came as a suprise in exam,cover those topics
you know what is your weakness,cover it from all perspectives
you know what time management errors or misunderstandings you have this year,highlight those and cover those
you know which topics are for objective part and which are for subjective part ,concentrate on those
don't waste time and combine all necessary details you missed in this attempt
build up your background knowledge on topics you find important so you can face all tricks css plays.
best of luck
aoa if im not wrong u too are on the same page.i appriciate ur courage n ur suggestions too.dont forget to add this one thing in ur ONE THING: confidence,prayers,hope and consistency are other essentials of sucess.

@all
why nobody comment on my suggestions,are they realy not worth it???
Old Monday, March 29, 2010

Thanked 1,143 Times in 374 Posts
DEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really nice

@kawish
you are right
these things are also in one thing but these were present in this attempt of 2010
for 2010 i felt that above mentioned things are weak points ,at least to me .
so for 2011 i need to improve on these things.
as for your suggestions ,i can say they are ideal. but i cannot follow it or its bit difficult to maintain routine. its possible for those who are only preparing css.
professionalism is better than idealism.to study constantly is possible but to maintain a tough routine is difficult.your suggestions are good for beginners
random study in early phase is helpful as it helps you build up background knowledge,random study should be on concerned subjects.one subject at a time i agree with you .focus on one subject. but when you finish one subject keep on revising it on weekly basis so it takes less time when you re-focus on it near exams.
i myself did not follow a good routine for 2010(kabi study ki ,kabi kisi or kam me busy,kabi daily ka 12 hrs be study me gye or kabi weeks guzar gye beghair study ke ,so it varies)
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 175, CE 2013 - Merit 71

ASPZIA is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by css2011 View Post
sir,did you bring that paper with you i mean from your home?...do invigilators check clipboard?...i also have problem in writting on a plain paper...i like your technique so much that i am planning to do the same...but i am confused...is it not considered a violation or something?

yaar its simple just once u hv to paste the paper on ur clipboard ....roz roz thora hi karna parta he bhai........paper clipboard pe paste karo then draw lines on that with marker simple !!!! n it is allowed yar take my word

Originally Posted by sherry.j View Post
@ aspzia

umm! I guess they allowed you to bring that paper with you. But here, in Islamabad it was strictly checked that no student has any paper on their clip board. Not even the question paper of other subject was allowed.

no u r not getting my point i think there is a bit of confusion ....... i did not bring the paper with me ......... i pasted it on the clipboard once and for all ..like it became a part of the clipboard yar....its not complex its so simple

Last edited by Princess Royal; Monday, March 29, 2010 at 01:18 AM. Reason: posts merged
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no

Originally Posted by DEADLYDOCTOR View Post
@kawish
you are right
these things are also in one thing but these were present in this attempt of 2010
i myself did not follow a good routine for 2010(kabi study ki ,kabi kisi or kam me busy,kabi daily ka 12 hrs be study me gye or kabi weeks guzar gye beghair study ke ,so it varies)
thnx for ur worthy comments.those things,that i mentioned,would have,w/o doubt, been present in the first or say previous attempt,but the same is required thousand times more than before for the next attempt.

disorganised preparation,believe me,is lethal.so if its me who is advising/suggesting never do the Kabi Kuch Kabi KUch thing again.be consistant in whatever u do.n take a leave for prep near exams,that off course u would do inshallah
Old Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 551

dr250 will become famous soon enough
Default @ kawish @ deadly dr @ all

aoa
shukr alhamdulillah k exam khair se khatm ho gaya
yup kawish and deadly doc u r correct
well sleep fr english papers
prepare current affair pak affair and islamiat in advance with only headings to revise in short time
comprehensive study for EDS on saturday and whole sunday
and for optionals it depends upon personal profession and procedure to cover all the syllebus b4 exam.
best luck to all
wassalam
Old Thursday, April 01, 2010

Originally Posted by dr250 View Post
aoa
shukr alhamdulillah k exam khair se khatm ho gaya
yup kawish and deadly doc u r correct
well sleep fr english papers
prepare current affair pak affair and islamiat in advance with only headings to revise in short time
comprehensive study for EDS on saturday and whole sunday
and for optionals it depends upon personal profession and procedure to cover all the syllebus b4 exam.
best luck to all
wassalam
thnks for appriciating my approach.but i wounder what do u mean by saying
-"Islamiyat w/ headings"if by that u mean memorising the verses/hadits i may comprehend,otherwise do need an elaboration!
-regarding EDS u r right...one has to be rich in basic knowledge n concepts,n science ppr is almost done.but to be able to do so a good deal of memorisation is required from some good science book both for scince n art students.
-sleep on english???thats a risky idea.

DEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really nice

one thing again
Css is FUN
i really enjoyed it.
everyone is now preparing formula according to his/ her attempt
but that formula can be applicable to oneself ,not to everyone.so everyone prepare your own strategy and formula.
success is only in the hands of Allah
only result will tell whose formula / strategy/ recipe worked well
best of luck
kashifilyas (Thursday, April 01, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 551

dr250 will become famous soon enough
Default @ kawish @ deadly doc

aoa
@ i mean dat fr english papers no special procedure to follow one day b4 the english papers if u sleep well you ll be able to pass them bcoz english needs ur whole knowledge and experience
nd fr islamiat i will guide u later. i prepared the headings 4m the whole book and it worked again now in 2010
@ deadly doc
i apeard in 2009 with only 20-25 days preps and into a new world bcoz i didnt want to appear. bt now i am happy dat i apeard in 2009 and helped me alot in 2010. and i am hopeful that dis time allah inshallah will help.
one more thing i didnt revise pak-affair, curr-affair, and pushto during the exam. last yr i failed in essay by 35 r.no: 7222, being a doc i only hav difficlty in polit.science and const.law, therefore i gave 10 days for polit.science and shukr alhamdulillah, it worked alot above my expectations.
i appeard in FCPS-Part-I in 2009 jan and by grace of Allah cleard it. and now its my second yr of tmo-ship.
its not my formula bt experience to share, and 2ndly i again not appearing in 2010, bt due to age factor i appeard as i wd be inshallah above 28 for nest yr 2011. i gave a deep look at my 2009 DMC and planned fr 2010 in feb. ok
wassalam and tc

Originally Posted by dr250 View Post
@ deadly doc
i apeard in 2009 with only 20-25 days preps and into a new world bcoz i didnt want to appear. bt now i am happy dat i apeard in 2009 and helped me alot in 2010. and i am hopeful that dis time allah inshallah will help.
one more thing i didnt revise pak-affair, curr-affair, and pushto during the exam. last yr i failed in essay by 35 r.no: 7222, being a doc i only hav difficlty in polit.science and const.law, therefore i gave 10 days for polit.science and shukr alhamdulillah, it worked alot above my expectations.
i appeard in FCPS-Part-I in 2009 jan and by grace of Allah cleard it. and now its my second yr of tmo-ship.
its not my formula bt experience to share, and 2ndly i again not appearing in 2010, bt due to age factor i appeard as i wd be inshallah above 28 for nest yr 2011. i gave a deep look at my 2009 DMC and planned fr 2010 in feb. ok
wassalam and tc
@ dr250
wow,awesome, great!
success you want, success you have. you have all sides covered for a safe career. bravo!
25 days of prep and good result.well done and nice planning.smart doctor you are
but why telling me bro?
i didn't say anything to you.
luck you need luck you have.?
i pray for you
well best of luck doc

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Friday, April 02, 2010 at 09:08 AM. Reason: Quote
Old Friday, April 02, 2010

zoombhuto is on a distinguished road
Default changing question

yaro! mene every day science ke paper ko mene 20minutes pahle khatam kar diya.par aik answer se m khush nahin thaa issi liye uss ko aik bare x marks se cut karke dosra sawal solve kiya.now m pareshan hoon ke check karne wala kiya karega.kya wo uss question mein 0 marks dega ya pooray paper m zero milega ya phir iss se koi farak nahin pare ga.dosto mere doston ne kaha ki iss s koi farak nahin pare ga but i want css forum members to kindly give their views.thanks