04:17 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Sunday, October 17, 2010

competitive mind is on a distinguished road

brother riz what is ur id ?how can i contact with u
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by competitive mind View Post
brother riz what is ur id ?how can i contact with u
u can mail me
go to my profile you ll find my hotmail id there....

and dont worry... there are hundreds of kind seriors in this forum who ll guide u to success
so keep struggling

PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by shallowwater View Post
2010 was my 2nd attempt. I started preparation on 20 January after my 2009 interview and revised everything in 40 days. So it was just 40 days preparation that proved good enough for success. Allah ka karam hai. I think this must encourage the css aspirants who feel that it is impossible to prepare in a short period of time.
My dear shallowwater!!!
u can do it with no doubts at all..... cz u had done it already and u had been linked and regular, if not with study, then atleast with this forum....and one times success in written works as a booster for a person...which would have surely worked for you as well.
But you had a potential of regaining everything in 40 days, why, bcz u had been preparing for interview as well. so some or the other way you were lightly related to CSS

as far as other aspirants are concerned they dont have that much broader vision that you have, as u have appeared for interview as well in ur very first attempt..... but rest of the aspirants will have to scratch from the very start

Though i also happen to make it done in less amount of time. But i never advise somebody to prepare css in 4-5 months. Even 2 of my cousins are preparing i have suggested them to prepare comprehensively cz for some ppl to bear the enormous pressure of exam in such a short time is not possible and to digest that much of material is also tougher....
For the state of confidence in the CSS exam, i would suggest my fellows here to prepare it in atleast 6 months with full concentration with minimum atleast one time revision and 2 times complete test appraisals....u ll c the difference urself

amnakhan (Tuesday, June 24, 2014)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

@Rishzz
really??that is so nice to know..sumbdy told me dat sm1 from morning BBA is also appearing but I dint xctly know who was it..gud to find u here..my email id is hamza_salick86@hotmail.com..U can mail me here..Im in UK nowadays pursuing my MSc in Islamic Finance b.t.w
PMS - S&GAD

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
@Rishzz
really??that is so nice to know..sumbdy told me dat sm1 from morning BBA is also appearing but I dint xctly know who was it..gud to find u here..my email id is hamza_salick86@hotmail.com..U can mail me here..Im in UK nowadays pursuing my MSc in Islamic Finance b.t.w
oh thats gr8 to know that ur in UK for islamic finance.....N more heart throbing news for me was that u also cleared css

well, for sure, i will email u and v ll discuss future matters...

Old Monday, October 18, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

@Rishzz..
same here brother..means HCBF has a 100% CSS pass rate this timeI hope we end up as batchmates at CSA too..Inshallah
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
rishzzz (Monday, October 18, 2010)

fluent_20 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

@Rishzz
congratulation for passing exam in first attempt.
I have been reading your posts since you joined this prestigious forum.
I have few questions, please help me out ,
If I am not wrong, in the beginning,you had ACCOUNTING AND AUDITING as one of the optional subjects,and now you have ended up passing with Int Law and Muslim Law. What made you to change this subject?I mean, is it difficult to prepare this subject?
How much time did you take to cover INt law and Muhammadan law ?
Did you join any academy?
Finally, In how much time did you prepare for css?

Waiting for your reply
Thanks in advance.
The Following User Says Thank You to fluent_20 For This Useful Post:

competitive mind is on a distinguished road

riz i have mention id in my profile added u.there is some problem in my id while sending any msg but i will check other email and chat also. thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to competitive mind For This Useful Post:
PMS - S&GAD

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
@Rishzz..
same here brother..means HCBF has a 100% CSS pass rate this timeI hope we end up as batchmates at CSA too..Inshallah
inshallah Bro aap k mun me gheee shakkar
allah kare esa he ho
but interview k lye discussions me in touch rehna mail me
PMS - S&GAD

Originally Posted by fluent_20 View Post
@Rishzz
congratulation for passing exam in first attempt.
Thanx a lot.....plz aap dua karte raho aap ki duaon ki ab zada zarurat hai
I have been reading your posts since you joined this prestigious forum.
I have few questions, please help me out ,
If I am not wrong, in the beginning,you had ACCOUNTING AND AUDITING as one of the optional subjects,and now you have ended up passing with Int Law and Muslim Law. What made you to change this subject?I mean, is it difficult to prepare this subject?
actually i kept accounting when i started immediately after my intention to appear, but u know at the very star, i didnt know at all how to select a subject......so i only selected it after reading at forum that one should stick atleast to one subject he has studied in his degree or background qualification that made me select it......
it was not difficult, i worked for almost 7 days with accounting and i had finished the portion of financial accounting but going with good pace there was a litl dissatisfaction that i used to feel that it might create prob for me, be it anyway. So after 7 days i left it....Dil maan nahi raha tha accounts k lye
mene accounts ki jaga sociology and international law rakha tha...accounts mushkil nahin hai but main jis cheez me satisfaction feel na karun, i never force myself.....
sociology boradens vision for social behaviors and approaches, so many gernalized questions can be answered wrapping them in sociological terms.... and international law bohat short time me tyar ho sakta hai dats y i kept them cz i had less time

How much time did you take to cover INt law and Muhammadan law ?
it took almost 13 days for muslim law and 12 days for international law
Did you join any academy?

Waiting for your reply
Thanks in advance.
I prepared it myself, though took guidance from several academies, but not more than few days....then i realized, its useless to waste 4-5 hours in academies (though i wasted an amount of money as well....laikin time bucha liya allah ka bohat shukar hai).... rest of the work i did my self....though academies do help in subject selection
Finally, In how much time did you prepare for css?
i started off 17th november properly.....b4 dat intentions were there....but i was busy in my BBA honours

U welcome....
fluent_20 (Monday, October 18, 2010)