08:14 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Sunday, August 28, 2011

Aasma RAfiq is on a distinguished road

my optional subjects are
urdu
public administration
muslim law
journalism
sociology
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Taimoor Gondal View Post
I have started this thread to know that how many members of the forum have given css-2011 exam.
As there is one month remaining in result so we can share our concerns in this thread.
Please share your comments and optional subjects so that we can check which subject is opted by most of the candidates….
My optional are
  • Journalism
  • Forestry
  • History of the USA
  • Punjabi
  • Persian

In the end I pray whole heartedly that the upcoming result would prove to be a blessing for us.
May ALLAH ALMIGHTY help us in attaining our ambitions. AAMEEN.

My overall experience of CSS exam was good, only Papers of English Précis and Composition and 2nd Paper of Persian was not according to expectation.

Please share your experience of the exam as well.

Wishing best of luck to all of you for your result and future.
Please remember me in your prayers.
Nice idea Gondal sahab,

my optional were:

1. Pushto
2. I.R.
3. Sociology
4. Journalism
5. Muslim History

what i have observed is that the most of Aspirants have gone with these subjects as their optional in css 2011 exam

1. Sociology
2. Journalism
3. IR
4. Geography

i wish very best of luck to everyone and i pray to ALLAH to protect us from the surprises as happened in 2010 result. AMEEN

Nasrullah Yousafzai
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 953

Mohsin Sultan Sangha will become famous soon enough

Good idea Gondal saheb

My Optionals were

Islamic History
Journalism
Sociology
International law
Muslim Law & Jurisprudence

Papers went very cool , better than my expectations. Essay paper was not that good coz lazy me had not practiced it earlier so i committed some errors which i could have avoided.

May ALLAH bless us !
Best of luck
faheem aurakzai (Sunday, August 28, 2011)

irfan latif is on a distinguished road
Default aspirations

nice idea...well my optional were..
1.indo pak history
2.sociology
3.IR
4.psychology
overall experience was great...only islamiat paper went wrong...some of papers were rocking...like precise.eds,psychology,c.a,and IR.

Mehwish Pervez is on a distinguished road

I need help in selection of subjects. i want to take Public administration, Journalism, Sociology, International relation as optional subjects..
I have full time job 9-6, should i join any academy for preparation for css2012?
The Following User Says Thank You to Mehwish Pervez For This Useful Post:

Nayab Akhtar is on a distinguished road

I have opted

1- History of Indo/Pak
2- Sociology
3- International Relations
4- Business
5- Computer Science
The Following User Says Thank You to Nayab Akhtar For This Useful Post:

faheem aurakzai will become famous soon enough
Thumbs down hmmm

Originally Posted by Chauhdary Ali View Post
i have taken CSS-2011...with prep of 4 months....from oct to feb...

by the GRACE of ALLAH PAK....my attempt was good...it was my first attempt....

the very intresting thing is the change of pattern especially in 2011 papers....as every one admits this thing....

my optional subjects were

Grography
Indo Pak History
Public Administration
Journalism.....

i opted essay
"hurdles in the way of independent state"

my composition paper was gd....except my antonymes synonymes...cz i made blunder in
it....where as i had ans of all these....

but any ways .....thanx to ALLAH PAK over all..

myy optional went well...
in my all MCQS of optional n compulsary..
i got 185/240 ....with max 20/20 in Public administration.....
n min..11/20 in islamiat,,,..
in geo i got 37/40....
in eds i got 41/50
over all my average for mcqs is 15/20....

m also govt servent...therefore did nt find sufficient time for study bt Again Thanx to ALLAH PAK that HE made me capable of the Attempt...

as far as result is concern it is expected in Oct frst weekk..

best ov luck to all my fellows aspirants....
keep me in ur prayers...
salam ....mcqs ki base py counting na karen to acha hoga...
All those who appeared in 2010....with journalism as their optional subject...would really remember their devastating result.....Even though a great num of candidates have done tremendous in mcqs part...I have seen a num of candidates claiming 20/20 correct journalsm mcqs..(i myself corrected 18)...Unfortunately,35-40 was the average score in that particular subject...Bhmmmm just pray k subjective my marks aa jain...Thnxxx...

faheem aurakzai will become famous soon enough
Default hmmm

Originally Posted by Mehwish Pervez View Post
I need help in selection of subjects. i want to take Public administration, Journalism, Sociology, International relation as optional subjects..
I have full time job 9-6, should i join any academy for preparation for css2012?
ya...you must join academy....that will push you short cut...
hmmmm ...subjects...very fine...you must proceed...
The Following User Says Thank You to faheem aurakzai For This Useful Post:
Mehwish Pervez (Monday, August 29, 2011)

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

MY optional subjects are ...

1. Indo pak history
2.IR
3.journalism'
4.muslim law
5.sociology

Essay paper

My essay paper went well.i did not practiced any essay so i have to spent 1 and half hour in making outline . In the end time i have to face time shortage but i managed it.lets see what happened

2.composition and preci

my preci title confused me a lot but my preci ,comprehension is marvelous as well passage. objective 7/10 are correct. direct indirect not prepared so tuka chala to thek ... any how paper went well w.r.t my prepartaion

3.Eds

ahaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!! what a marvelous paper .ab me ne carelessness ke waj ce 4 mcqz pe tick kar diya bad me yad aya galt tick ho gay. ab kiya ho sakta tha.but phir be 41 /50 thek ho gae and subjective me diagrams be baney ... but ya oe end me short and me isotipe pe likhna bhol gae .baad me yad aya ke me bhol gae mujy to aata tha ... ya pe mera 48/50 tak perfect but me ne 87 tak guess lagya.. me ne socha tha ke me abv 90 loo ge ..afsoos!!!!!

4. pak affairs
1.lenght is well
2.writing is well
3.material is well
4. objective khrab hve mery .shaed 10 thek hoo

5. current affairs

kiya paper hve he. me ne her question ke outline baney and heading be den ... but end ka question short karna pra .. obj khrab hve ..yani 12 thek hve bus

6.Islamiyat

bht tough th objective... jo aaty the vo be galat h gae... mery 9 mcqz thek hve
2. 4/5 quranic verses with arabic likhen
3. length is well. 5 sheets lagen
but mery liye paper so so hva ..han bura nae hva.

7.indp pak pap 1

me is pap me rat jagy and break fast nae kie ..so tyari ke honey ke bawjud me likh nae pae..but phir be attempt to kiya ..mcqz 15-16 thek hve .any how paper Allah karey marks ajen gen...kash paer acha ho jata
8. ye be acha hva //indo pak part too
general nature ke questions the

10.journalism

paper acha have ..but headings nae den..obj 12 thek hve
11.sociololgy
14-15 obj thek hve
paper bht accha have but me ne headings nae den so marks be wwaisy he ayen ge

11.IR
pehly 2 questions class ke hev..n sara time vo le gae and half hour reh gaya jis me jal jald 2 questions kiye an obj 10 thek hve...

12.muslim law

isme 16 ce abv mcq thek hve

plus bht organise kae ke likha ..so marks ke umeed ache he
Asfandyar Khattak (Sunday, September 04, 2011), dms664 (Sunday, August 28, 2011), Maroof Hussain Chishty (Friday, September 02, 2011), Taimoor Gondal (Sunday, August 28, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,188 Times in 1,060 Posts
Taimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant future
Default Mostly opted subjects

According to my observation mostly opted subjects of css 2011 are:
1:- journalism
2:- sociology
3:- geography

Lets all the aspirants hope for the best.
ALLAH hum sab per apna karm kre. AAMEEN.