-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS Examination‐2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/104501-registration-open-css-examination-2016-a.html)

incounternable Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:19 PM

[QUOTE=Mohsan Sheikh;874516]Friends, I have submitted my online application and in the column of school/college/university/location i have only entered the location. but after taking the print of form the column appeared as school/college/university & location. Now i think that i have omitted to enter the name of educational institutions. Can this omission create any problem????[/QUOTE]
There are separate entries for the name of examining body and School/College/University location. You had to mention examining body (BISE for HSC and SSC and University name for Bachelors etc) and location in other entry.

Even if it shows "&" in the hard copy, it won't have any major effect on your application form if you have mentioned the examining body correctly.

JazakAllah

Toru Thursday, October 22, 2015 01:49 PM

Dear Mod

I have submitted an application for obtaining the equivalence for my BSc (Foreign degree) with the HEC. They have indicated the process to take 4 to 5 weeks. Since I have checked ''F'' against the said qualification on my form (FPSC), will it be okay if i provided them before the cut-off for eligibility? Or will they require it prior to the declaration of final result? Simply, When would they require it, if at all?

incounternable Thursday, October 22, 2015 01:57 PM

[QUOTE=Toru;874610]Dear Mod

I have submitted an application for obtaining the equivalence for my BSc (Foreign degree) with the HEC. They have indicated the process to take 4 to 5 weeks. Since I have checked ''F'' against the said qualification on my form (FPSC), will it be okay if i provided them before the cut-off for eligibility? Or will they require it prior to the declaration of final result? Simply, When would they require it, if at all?[/QUOTE]
They will require it along with all other docs. You may submit an application stating your situation and copy of chalan or any other proof of your application for HEC equivalence. They will ask for it later either before exam or after exam duting checking process...

JazakAllah

Toru Thursday, October 22, 2015 03:16 PM

[QUOTE=Aik Admi;874154]Incounternable. I was thinking to skip the foreign degree equivalence for now in order to save time as I am eligible to apply on the basis of 4 year local Bachelor anyway and there is hardly any legal basis for FPSC to be able to reject my application. But just before sending the documents I gave them a call to confirm (I wish I hadn't done this!). The grave man on the other side of the phone said that it was required.

Now, HEC wouldn't pick the phone up. They wouldn't respond to emails. How do I get my equivalence?! The links on their website [B]are broken[/B] and I have tried many numbers. I don't know what the idiots sitting at the top in such critical institutions are doing. I am disgusted.[/QUOTE]

Dear Brother

I have undergone the process myself as of late.

I shall provide you with 2 useful contacts to hopefully facilitate you with your issue.

1) Raza Chohan (rchohan@hec.gov.pk)
He heads the concerned Department; He is the Director General (A&A)

2) Syed Asim Hussain (sasim@hec.gov.pk)
He is the man who'll directly be dealing with the process; Assistant Director (A&A)

Reserve your online application on [url]www.des.hec.gov.pk[/url] and leave them an e-mail. I myself am hoping they would expedite our case which is otherwise a standard process of upto 4 and 5 weeks (according to the latter).

Aik Admi Thursday, October 22, 2015 06:41 PM

I somehow succeeded in submitting online application. As the process would take quite long after submission of documents...my CSS application will go without equivalence. I am unsure whether I need to when mention my application number for equivalence in CSS application and entreat them to empathise with my situation. I am not inclined to. It is absolutely dumb of FPSC to require an equivalence for my Masters when I am already eligible on the basis of a local bachelors.

Toru, do you have a local bachelors degree too? If not, why did you check F instead of R? What's your strategy about applying: will you attach an equivalence application no. with CSS application?

Toru Thursday, October 22, 2015 06:59 PM

[QUOTE=Aik Admi;874744]I somehow succeeded in submitting online application. As the process would take quite long after submission of documents...my CSS application will go without equivalence. I am unsure whether I need to when mention my application number for equivalence in CSS application and entreat them to empathise with my situation. I am not inclined to. It is absolutely dumb of FPSC to require an equivalence for my Masters when I am already eligible on the basis of a local bachelors.

Toru, do you have a local bachelors degree too? If not, why did you check F instead of R? What's your strategy about applying: will you attach an equivalence application no. with CSS application?[/QUOTE]

Aik Admi

No, I have a BSc (hons) degree from the UK. And I had to check ''F'' because it was issued to me by a ''Foreign'' Institution. All three options (R, M, F) render one eligible for CSS, however one needs to produce an equivalence certificate in case of both M and F. That you need not worry about at this stage. A cousin of mine took the exams without having applied for one. Although he didn't pass but told me they would require it prior to the declaration of the final result i.e. right before you're called for Viva or maybe during. It should in no way, hopefully, affect your candidature for the exams due in February.

As soon as I am notified of the status of my application from HEC, I shall ask the relevant office to issue a letter to me addressing the FPSC confirming receipt of my application and the expected completion of the process. If that doesn't work, I will write to the Secretary FPSC informing him of my application number and perhaps a printout of an e-mail correspondence I had with Mr. Chohan (DG) as mentioned above about expediting my case (which I hope bears fruit)

And no I didn't. I submitted my application to the HEC yesterday while I had shipped my FPSC application on the 13th. Even if they do require it, which i'm sure they wouldn't before the results, we'll have time till the 31st of December.

And if you haven't mentioned your masters on the online form, you need not apply for one. They have no way of knowing about your masters and concealing that information is no crime. Im sure since it makes you 'over-qualified' haha.

Ameeena Thursday, October 22, 2015 07:46 PM

Dealing with the Challan Form

Could you please guide me. When I get a print out of the challan form, is it supposed to have a challan number on it or not? If it doesn't will the bank write the challan number on the form? If that isn't the case either what should I type in the online application where it requires challan number?

Two copies of the challan form will be kept by the bank, one copy will be sent to FPSC (the original copy) and the last copy will be kept by me. Is that the way it goes?

incounternable Thursday, October 22, 2015 07:48 PM

[QUOTE=Ameeena;874763]Could you please guide me. When I get a print out of the challan form, is it supposed to have a challan number on it or not? If it doesn't will the bank write the challan number on the form? If that isn't the case either what should I type in the online application where it requires challan number?

Two copies of the challan form will be kept by the bank, one copy will be sent to FPSC (the original copy) and the last copy will be kept by me. Is that the way it goes?[/QUOTE]
Bank will allot chalan number when you pay the fees.

And that's the way it will go...bank keeps 2 copies and returns 2 copies...of those 2, one is to attached with application form and the other is to be kept for candidate's record.

JazakAllah

Aik Admi Thursday, October 22, 2015 08:15 PM

I've mentioned my Masters though... I think I simply send my Uni degree and transcript (attested copy)... Allaah tala khair kerein ge!

xeeshanqureshi Friday, October 23, 2015 05:03 PM

Experience letter of multiple jobs

@incounternable

Your efforts are much appreciated. I want to ask you a query.

Till now, i have job experience of 4.5 years. All my experience is in private firms. But problem is that i have proper experience letter only from one company and that consists of 1.5 years. In other words, my other 3 years experience is without any proper experience letter i.e i do have experience letters from other companies as well, but without proper reference or serial number (as given by FPSC official website at) "SPECIMEN OF EXPERIENCE CERTIFICATE "
[url]http://fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/documents/forms/Experience%20certificate-Annex-A.pdf[/url]

Now i am confused whether i should mention experience of those companies in employment column or not while applying for CSS? Will it make any difference? Remember, if i mention experience of those companies, i would not be able to produce proper experience letter from those firms. Also please tell do a candidate has to submit experience letter of jobs in case of CSS?

Please guide me on this.

incounternable Friday, October 23, 2015 05:10 PM

[QUOTE=xeeshanqureshi;874998]@incounternable

Your efforts are much appreciated. I want to ask you a query.

Till now, i have job experience of 4.5 years. All my experience is in private firms. But problem is that i have proper experience letter only from one company and that consists of 1.5 years. In other words, my other 3 years experience is without any proper experience letter i.e i do have experience letters from other companies as well, but without proper reference or serial number (as given by FPSC official website at) "SPECIMEN OF EXPERIENCE CERTIFICATE "
[url]http://fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/documents/forms/Experience%20certificate-Annex-A.pdf[/url]

Now i am confused whether i should mention experience of those companies in employment column or not while applying for CSS? Will it make any difference? Remember, if i mention experience of those companies, i would not be able to produce proper experience letter from those firms. Also please tell do a candidate has to submit experience letter of jobs in case of CSS?

Please guide me on this.

Regards.[/QUOTE]

The specimen you are referring to is for General Recruitment purposes and not for CSS. You can mention your job experience along with those certificates. You won't be needing this specimen.

JazakAllah

Lazy Friday, October 23, 2015 09:00 PM

While filling details about education, and extra curricular activities, they are requiring starting and finishing dates. What if I don't remember EXACT dates when my matric/Fsc. result was announced, etc.? Should we fill these dates by a rough idea or estimate? Or any other solution?

maria25 Friday, October 23, 2015 09:22 PM

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]@Lazy Result announcement date shall be on your mark sheet have a look on you mark-sheet.[/COLOR][/B]

incounternable Friday, October 23, 2015 09:31 PM

[QUOTE=Lazy;875079]While filling details about education, and extra curricular activities, they are requiring starting and finishing dates. What if I don't remember EXACT dates when my matric/Fsc. result was announced, etc.? Should we fill these dates by a rough idea or estimate? Or any other solution?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=maria25;875093][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]@Lazy Result announcement date shall be on your mark sheet have a look on you mark-sheet.[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

Use a rough date (you might remember) in "From" section and use date on your marksheet in "To" section.

JazakAllah

Lazy Friday, October 23, 2015 09:31 PM

Thank you Maria for the clarification.
One more thing, they've also asked for dates in the "Extra Activities" section, and it's mandatory to fill them. If there is no way of remembering or finding the exact dates for some extra curricular activities, can we go with an estimate ? Or should I skip the section altogether?

incounternable Friday, October 23, 2015 09:33 PM

[QUOTE=Lazy;875099]Thank you Maria for the clarification.
One more thing, they've also asked for dates in the "Extra Activities" section, and it's mandatory to fill them. If there is no way of remembering or finding the exact dates for some extra curricular activities, can we go with an estimate ? Or should I skip the section altogether?[/QUOTE]
If you don't have any extra activities that are certified then skip it.

JazakAllah

replyjadoon Friday, October 23, 2015 10:27 PM

I have lost the previous roll number slip and I don't remember it too,can some one help me out to solve this puzzle?

incounternable Friday, October 23, 2015 10:30 PM

[QUOTE=replyjadoon;875122]I have lost the previous roll number slip and I don't remember it too,can some one help me out to solve this puzzle?[/QUOTE]
You have lost your roll number slip, now your only hope is FPSC itself...

JazakAllah

Lazy Friday, October 23, 2015 10:43 PM

Thanks a lot Incounternable

incounternable Saturday, October 24, 2015 08:44 AM

[QUOTE=Lazy;875133]Thanks a lot Incounternable[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="Blue"]To show your gratitude, you should hit thanks tab (that you did already but also posted it). Thanks posts are deleted that is why I deleted your previous thanks post.[/COLOR][/B]

JazakAllah

Nazish Hina Saturday, October 24, 2015 02:38 PM

[B]@Incounternable[/B]

In one of your older posts you have said that we should mention on challan form that the fee is for CE-16,

But where exactly? I'm slightly confused.
Is it under FPSC examination fee?

exclusively Saturday, October 24, 2015 03:04 PM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;875340][B]@Incounternable[/B]

In one of your older posts you have said that we should mention on challan form that the fee is for CE-16,

Is it under FPSC examination fee?[/QUOTE]

Write it down under the FPSC exam fee.

incounternable Saturday, October 24, 2015 04:03 PM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;875340][B]@Incounternable[/B]

Is it under FPSC examination fee?[/QUOTE]

Yes it is where you have to write CE-16.

JazakAllah

stunning Saturday, October 24, 2015 06:23 PM

Hi...have an issue regarding NOC ...can anybody help ne with this... is it a compulsion ...if the duration of joining is not even one month??

Sent from my SM-G360H using Tapatalk

incounternable Saturday, October 24, 2015 06:28 PM

[QUOTE=stunning;875427]Hi...have an issue regarding NOC ...can anybody help ne with this... is it a compulsion ...if the duration of joining is not even one month??

Sent from my SM-G360H using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Yes it is necessary when you are employed.

JazakAllah

stunning Saturday, October 24, 2015 06:29 PM

But listen ...wht if the dept that employed me is not issuing me??
N one more thing thr date for applying strtd from 1st of oct...the same day was my joining date...wht if i would have appliex that very day??

incounternable Saturday, October 24, 2015 06:31 PM

[QUOTE=stunning;875429]But listen ...wht if the dept that employed me is not issuing me??

Then you can not apply I guess.

P.S. You should contact FPSC though, tell them you are not being issued with NOC and follow their instructions.

JazakAllah

stunning Saturday, October 24, 2015 06:32 PM

Listen...theres no place in tge forms mentioning the attachment of noc...n i had already applied online...

incounternable Saturday, October 24, 2015 06:34 PM

[QUOTE=stunning;875431]Listen...theres no place in tge forms mentioning the attachment of noc...n i had already applied online...

Well there is one, mentioning emoloyed candidates to apply through proper channel and that would be done by getting NOC from your department.

JazakAllah

stunning Saturday, October 24, 2015 06:35 PM

Theres a rule of deptt. All dept. that noc cannot be issued till your work duration is more than one month...thats eht they are saying me

incounternable Saturday, October 24, 2015 06:36 PM

[QUOTE=stunning;875434]Theres a rule of deptt. All dept. that noc cannot be issued till your work duration is more than one month...thats eht they are saying me

I would suggest contacting FPSC, if they have no problem with it then you can dispatch your application without NOC attached.

JazakAllah

stunning Saturday, October 24, 2015 06:37 PM

Okay...thanks...can u provide me with the number please?

Well was it a compulsion??..for instance if think for a moment i had not mentioned this employment in my experience...i would not be needing noc for sure na

incounternable Saturday, October 24, 2015 06:46 PM

[QUOTE=stunning;875437]Okay...thanks...can u provide me with the number please?

Well was it a compulsion??..for instance if think for a moment i had not mentioned this employment in my experience...i would not be needing noc for sure na

Here are the numbers.

+92-51-9205075

+92-51-111-000-248

Yes, it is a compulsion because if you do not mention your current job you would be concealing info about yourself, thereby providing wrong info and going against declaration you undertake at the last page. So provide correct and authentic info about yourself.

That is why I asked you to contact FPSC.

JazakAllah

Davis Monday, October 26, 2015 11:43 AM

Aoa.

I applied in 2015, gave the exams as well. However, I have forgotten my login and password for FPSC's site and now when i click on "forgot password?" and enter my CNIC and email number, the site tells me that i am not registered with it and that I should create a new user.

Is that normal? Do they delete all the accounts made for an application after the deadline so that one has to make a new account if he wishes to apply to something else another time?

Kindly help.

Thank you.

Syed Ali Hadi Monday, October 26, 2015 12:48 PM

Black & White or Color print of Application Form

The application form to be dispatched in the hard copy to FPSC should be a colored one or it can be in black and white??

incounternable Monday, October 26, 2015 01:19 PM

[QUOTE=Davis;875971]Aoa.

I applied in 2015, gave the exams as well. However, I have forgotten my login and password for FPSC's site and now when i click on "forgot password?" and enter my CNIC and email number, the site tells me that i am not registered with it and that I should create a new user.

Is that normal? Do they delete all the accounts made for an application after the deadline so that one has to make a new account if he wishes to apply to something else another time?

Kindly help.

Thank you.[/QUOTE]

WoA dear,

Your query was answered on the very first page. Yes you have to create new IDs and profiles to apply for CE-16.

[QUOTE=Syed Ali Hadi;875992]The application form to be dispatched in the hard copy to FPSC should be a colored one or it can be in black and white??[/QUOTE]

It can be either of them. It won't matter.

JazakAllah

sarang ali shaikh Monday, October 26, 2015 02:31 PM

moderator incounternable or anyone! can we send form to regional office like karachi, or is it necessary to send it islamabad?

incounternable Monday, October 26, 2015 02:33 PM

[QUOTE=sarang ali shaikh;876028]moderator incounternable or anyone! can we send form to regional office like karachi, or is it necessary to send it islamabad?[/QUOTE]
One member here informed us that Regional Offices are not accepting forms and as instructed in CE-16 Guidelines for online application, you have to dispatch it to FPSC Head Office Islamabad.

JazakAllah

sarang ali shaikh Monday, October 26, 2015 02:42 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;876029]One member here informed us that Regional Offices are not accepting forms and as instructed in CE-16 Guidelines for online application, you have to dispatch it to FPSC Head Office Islamabad.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

and address is F-5/1 Aga Khan road, Islamabad.

right? mentioned on website?

there is last page for ''acknowledgement receipt'' we need to send that page as well ?

incounternable Monday, October 26, 2015 02:44 PM

[QUOTE=sarang ali shaikh;876031]and address is F-5/1 Aga Khan road, Islamabad.

right? mentioned on website?

there is last page for ''acknowledgement receipt'' we need to send that page as well ?[/QUOTE]
Yes, that's right.

Yes, all pages of auto-generated application will be sent.

JazakAllah

11:05 AM (GMT +5)