11:33 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group IV > Islamic History & Culture

Old Thursday, March 28, 2013

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Stunner View Post
Congratulations on making a wise decision .. Start with the syllabus in front of you and prepare topic by topic .. If you find any difficulty, explore through this thread and InshaAllah you'll find a way for preparing and attempting the paper .. Still if any of your questions remain un-answered then ask here without any hesitation .. Best of luck ..

Regards ..
Dear ,please suggest me best book of islamic histiory in Urdu.
Old Friday, March 29, 2013
46th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 105

megamind is on a distinguished road

P.K Hitti:
In his book "History of Arabs" there are many Arabic words I come across which I can't pronounce properly,because Arabic is not my native tongue and maybe partly because they are written in English. Literal meanings of often not clear too.
All folks especially seniors,I need your help over how to overcome this problem.!

Guidance needed over how to properly pronounce and understand the literal meaning of Arabic word in the book "history of Arabs" by PK Hitti.
Old Saturday, March 30, 2013
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Originally Posted by MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD View Post
Dear ,please suggest me best book of islamic histiory in Urdu.
I'm sorry I wasn't able to respond on time and now I think the books have been mentioned for you by respectable members in the following thread:
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optio...tory-urdu.html

Originally Posted by megamind View Post
P.K Hitti:
In his book "History of Arabs" there are many Arabic words I come across which I can't pronounce properly,because Arabic is not my native tongue and maybe partly because they are written in English. Literal meanings of often not clear too.
All folks especially seniors,I need your help over how to overcome this problem.!

Guidance needed over how to properly pronounce and understand the literal meaning of Arabic word in the book "history of Arabs" by PK Hitti.
Please write those words here along with page numbers of the book and I shall try my best to resolve the issue for you ..

Regards ..
sadiakanwal (Friday, July 04, 2014)
Old Monday, April 08, 2013

Proud Loser is on a distinguished road

WOW! You've made this Subject so Easy n Simple, JazakALLAH.
Soon i will start preparation of this Paper as suggested by You in this thread.
in between, Kindly tell Me have You compiled Islamic History Book?
And I have seen Your DMC So, I request You to kindly start similar thread for Psychology Paper as well Because You had scored very well in this paper too.
The Following User Says Thank You to Proud Loser For This Useful Post:
Stunner (Monday, April 08, 2013)
Old Monday, April 08, 2013
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Originally Posted by Proud Loser View Post
WOW! You've made this Subject so Easy n Simple, JazakALLAH.
Soon i will start preparation of this Paper as suggested by You in this thread.
in between, Kindly tell Me have You compiled Islamic History Book?
And I have seen Your DMC So, I request You to kindly start similar thread for Psychology Paper as well Because You had scored very well in this paper too.
Thanks a lot for your appreciation and best of luck for the preparation of Islamic History ..
The book will be ready by June/July/August InshaAllah .. I intend to start similar threads for all other subjects that I opted but only after I'm free from my law studies in June InshaAllah ..

Regards ..
azure (Saturday, April 13, 2013), Proud Loser (Monday, April 08, 2013)
Old Thursday, May 30, 2013

saadiya ali is on a distinguished road

@ sTUNNER
Where is part 2 guideline
Old Thursday, May 30, 2013
PHILOSOPHER

Originally Posted by saadiya ali View Post
@ sTUNNER
Where is part 2 guideline
Follow the post below and explore through posts mentioned in that post for Part 2 material ..

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/571119-post140.html

Regards ..
Old Friday, May 31, 2013

Hailian8949 is on a distinguished road

@Stunner.
sir when your book is coming in the market
Old Friday, May 31, 2013
PHILOSOPHER

Originally Posted by Hailian8949 View Post
@Stunner.
sir when your book is coming in the market
I'll start working on it again from mid June and it'll be ready by July / August InshaAllah ..

Regards ..
Old Tuesday, June 04, 2013

sheraz zayaan khan is on a distinguished road

thanx stunner it was a proper guidance of islamic history from ur side.....really without a proper guidance is like finding ur way in a maze......just tell me onething more ,the documentaries u mentioned above are really authentic to be educated for islamic history written paper.....