Saturday, May 04, 2024
02:44 AM (GMT +5)

Old Thursday, September 26, 2013

Reeba Khan is on a distinguished road

In case of Pakistan, dictatorship is the best option after practicing democratic tenure. Democracy without accountability is a building without pillars, a body without soul. There is nothing bad in Democracy but in Pakistan we have Demoncracy not Democracy. People are not literate enough to use their rights. Votes are casted on the basis of caste, difference in priorities and needs of masses and those who are ruling them. In the first hundred days what benefit do you people get from this kind of so called Democracy? Self-centered political elite and bureaucrats prevailing nepotism, religious bigotry, sectarianism, ethnicity, duplicity, hypocrisy and messing things up for personal benefits. They don’t want to make people educated because if they do, their power will be threatened.
Absolutely true!
Democracy does indeed require pillars to stand on and we are trying to introduce democracy without any solid foundations. And after all that robbing we are just happy that "hakoomat ny 5 saal porey kar liye"..

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

I just say
"Democracy is the best revenge from public"
Badtareen nizam-e-hukumat hai duniya ka jamhuriyat
30 saal jamhuriyat se behtar Musharraf kay 5 saal mera bas chale tou politics & politicians ki agli pichli 10 generation ko khatam ker dalon log politics ka naam lene se darain wo haal ker don main in logo ka jo 5 caror ki watch pehan ker baat kerte hain ghareeb ki.

talalz3 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Reeba Khan View Post
Absolutely true!
Democracy does indeed require pillars to stand on and we are trying to introduce democracy without any solid foundations. And after all that robbing we are just happy that "hakoomat ny 5 saal porey kar liye"..
So what are you saying? Are you ready to give up your freedom of speech, freedom of expression and freedom of movement for an incompetent tenure that put us in this mess in the first place? There is a reason countries like USA and those in Western Europe are the real powerhouses of the world. A country like China where freedom is limited or non-existent can never compete with these nations. How do you expect Pakistan to make its name in the world then?
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by TheWaqas View Post
I just say
"Democracy is the best revenge from public"
Badtareen nizam-e-hukumat hai duniya ka jamhuriyat
30 saal jamhuriyat se behtar Musharraf kay 5 saal mera bas chale tou politics & politicians ki agli pichli 10 generation ko khatam ker dalon log politics ka naam lene se darain wo haal ker don main in logo ka jo 5 caror ki watch pehan ker baat kerte hain ghareeb ki.
You are stating no reason. What sort of Behtrii did Musharaf's tenure brought?
And dear Musharaf's were not 5 years, those were almost 9 years.
Apart form 5 crore ki watch Musharaf also built a Mahal in Chakk Shehzad, did you forget?
Zaheer Qadri (Thursday, September 26, 2013)

Reeba Khan is on a distinguished road

No, I don't mean that we should give up our right for freedom of speech. When we talk about rights we should be also aware of the fact that for a civilized citizen final destination for a dispute is our judiciary systems, and those judiciary systems are not independent. when judiciary systems are not independent our basic rights even "as a human being" are in danger. So having the freedom of speech we can say what we want and because same applies to the media, the media is also playing an effective role. The do raids, catch law violators and then what? nothing. Freedom of speech and other similar right are outcome of a slow process that continues and evolves slowly. We have the main task of protecting our self respect and respect of our families in the first place. I think child abuse cases are not rare.
Now here comes the question again, we all know that last 5 years were worst years of corruption in our Pakistan's history and the democracy system in our country is only opening ways for the same old faces.
Their sons, daughters ,relatives are making way to our parliament and our people are so innocent that, they bring the same people not twice but thrice. Our democracy system is revolving in almost the same families. This circle is not easy to break ,their ancestors robbed our country at first place and now through this democratic system we ensure that they come again and rob us too.
What future can we expect if we don't change this system!This is not democracy at all, rightly said by the earlier member ,it Demoncracy
43rd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 27

daniyalahmed is on a distinguished road

- Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely.

In this day and age, it is extremely tragic, that we are comparing democracy with autocracy. Tyranny, oppression and one man rule has damaged the progress of humanity beyond proportions. One individual, without any accountability, can lead nations towards destruction.

What is democracy? Democracy is a method of governance, in which, people elect their representatives, who highlight and protect their interests. After five years, they are either retained or booted out of office, if the electorate does not feel that they have facilitated them. As a result, accountability ensures. Democracy mean rule of many. Modern Democracies are not simply "rule of many". They are constitutional democracies. The constitution sets the contours of the various institutions within a country. It provides the basic framework, that clearly defines the boundaries of each pillar of the state. A constitution also, defends the fundamental rights of the citizens. In a dictatorship, the general population has no rights. Further, constitution, is formulated by the federating units of a country. It is achieved through consensus. When constitution is held in abeyance or outrightly abrogated, it strikes a deadly blow to the roots of the federation. Democracy, allows judiciary to flourish, media to perform it's functions. Both, are watchdogs of the "interests of the individual".

Pakistan has suffered from frequent military take overs. Military rulers have justified, the corruption, incompetence of rulers as a basis of taking over reigns of governments. In the short run, poor governance, may lead to excruciating pain for the nation but in the long run, it makes it stronger and vibrant. Pakistan, suffered for five years, under the grossly inefficient and corrupt regime of PPP but five years later, they were booted out of office. This is the triumph of democracy. The federation was strengthened, as a Sindh based Party, ruled the centre for five years and now, it's the turn of a Punjab based party to rule for another five years. If god forbid, army would have intervened and proclaimed, martial law, Pakistan would have clearly suffered. The federation would have been weakened beyond repair. Hence, it can be safely concluded, that democracy allows all parties a chance to take position of responsibility, provided they are able to perform well.

Democracy has not given desired results in Pakistan. But, we have been too impatient. Democracy takes time, it's evolutionary. It's self correcting. Remember that Pakistan was dismembered after a long reign of Ayub Khan ended. Who is responsible for the dismemberment of Pakistan? Pakistan was created in 1947, Ayub khan proclaimed martial law in 1958, he ruled for 11 years till 1969, he then handed over the power to Yahya, this means that out of 24 years of Pakistan's existence, 13 years were under military rule. The result was wide spread discontent, democratic institutions were not allowed to flourish in a nascent state. Differences were suppressed, rather then being debated upon in assemblies and parliaments. In 1977, Zia ul Haq assumed power, he enforced his islamization agenda, dragged Pakistan in the Afghan War. USSR had no desire, to infiltrate Pakistan. It's economy, did not allow it, to enter into an unreasonable war. US was beaten, black and blue in Vietnam, it could have never sent more troops in Afghanistan. As a result, General Zia, came to his rescue. Thousands and thousands of young children were radicalized in the name of Jihad. They were exported out to Afghanistan, where multitudes perished. A few generals, made a lot of money. They were provided with dollars, in the absence of any democratic institution, they were no standing committees to ensure, that the money obtained from US was spent on Pakistani people. Billions of dollars, remained unaudited and unaccountable. When, Russia left, we were left with, a radicalized youth, drug culture and a massive afghan refugee problem. Finally General Pervez Musharraf, War on terrorism and it's after math is apparent to all of us. As compared to these individuals, politicians have only, indulged in corruption, there existence allows two things. 1. all decisions are reached upon by consensus. 2. No decision is arbitrary. 3. If all fails, the politician, elected by people, is responsible, ultimately responsibility lies with the people. Federation is strengthened and countries prosper.

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post
You are stating no reason. What sort of Behtrii did Musharaf's tenure brought?
And dear Musharaf's were not 5 years, those were almost 9 years.
Apart form 5 crore ki watch Musharaf also built a Mahal in Chakk Shehzad, did you forget?
dear I challenge all members on this forum give me any solid reason which justify this Ghatiya System of Rule called Democracy any thing in 66 years ye Jo pani pitay ho na pura saal dams mien store ker kay ye Gen. Ayub Khan ne banai hain or Jo PM sahab ne jis project ka iftata hai wo Gen. Musharraf ne start kiya tha. PP Govt. ne 5 saal mien pata hai kiya kaam kiya ? just jagaho (roads, cities, airports etc) kay naam change ker kay Benazir Bhutto rakha....
wah kya progress hui jamhuriyat mien.
Reeba Khan (Thursday, September 26, 2013)

talalz3 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Reeba Khan View Post
No, I don't mean that we should give up our right for freedom of speech. When we talk about rights we should be also aware of the fact that for a civilized citizen final destination for a dispute is our judiciary systems, and those judiciary systems are not independent. when judiciary systems are not independent our basic rights even "as a human being" are in danger. So having the freedom of speech we can say what we want and because same applies to the media, the media is also playing an effective role. The do raids, catch law violators and then what? nothing. Freedom of speech and other similar right are outcome of a slow process that continues and evolves slowly. We have the main task of protecting our self respect and respect of our families in the first place. I think child abuse cases are not rare.
Are you even listening to yourself right now? Do you think the judiciary will have more independence under military rule? Please!!! This process can evolve only under a democratic government. Public opinion like yours is what slowed it down in the first place.
Now here comes the question again, we all know that last 5 years were worst years of corruption in our Pakistan's history and the democracy system in our country is only opening ways for the same old faces.
Their sons, daughters ,relatives are making way to our parliament and our people are so innocent that, they bring the same people not twice but thrice. Our democracy system is revolving in almost the same families. This circle is not easy to break ,their ancestors robbed our country at first place and now through this democratic system we ensure that they come again and rob us too.
What future can we expect if we don't change this system!This is not democracy at all, rightly said by the earlier member ,it Demoncracy
You say that the last 5 years of rule brought the worst era of corruption? You may be right but the military generals that came before us were not far behind either. The only reason little is known about their corruption is due to the fact that the media is much more vibrant these days and people are more educated. Your average Tom, Dick and Harry can now distinguish between a corrupt person and an honest one.

The army is NOT meant for ruling, and is certainly not capable of ruling. They should stay in the barracks and not dare come out unless the civilian government tells them to, however corrupt it may be.

Originally Posted by TheWaqas View Post
dear I challenge all members on this forum give me any solid reason which justify this Ghatiya System of Rule called Democracy any thing in 66 years ye Jo pani pitay ho na pura saal dams mien store ker kay ye Gen. Ayub Khan ne banai hain or Jo PM sahab ne jis project ka iftata hai wo Gen. Musharraf ne start kiya tha. PP Govt. ne 5 saal mien pata hai kiya kaam kiya ? just jagaho (roads, cities, airports etc) kay naam change ker kay Benazir Bhutto rakha....
wah kya progress hui jamhuriyat mien.
Name one nation that has progressed within two decades of democratic rule. None? Well I thought so. The thing is, other countries have gone through this phase. Countries like the US of A or Canada were once colonies like ourselves and they have faced civil wars and inherited corrupt government machinery. It takes years, nay decades, to build a nation. Look where these countries are now.

Last edited by Amna; Friday, September 27, 2013 at 12:38 AM. Reason: Merged/Chain posts

spiderman is on a distinguished road
Default democracy vs dictatorship

if democracy bring forward politician such like asif zardari, altaf hussain, asfandyar wali, raja pervez ashraf and rehman malik then dictatorship is far better then democracy because they all are busy in all the time in looting and booting.

Mutu is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by spiderman View Post
if democracy bring forward politician such like asif zardari, altaf hussain, asfandyar wali, raja pervez ashraf and rehman malik then dictatorship is far better then democracy because they all are busy in all the time in looting and booting.
You failed to mention Nawaz and Shahbaz Sharif,Mualan Fazl Rehman,Mulana Sami ul Haq,Haneef Abbasi,Imran Khan etc.
And dictatorship has created Zia ul Haq and his legacy and ideology is still present in Pakistan.Furthermore,Zia's "mualana making factory" has created the Talibans and religious fanatics,who threaten the very survival of Pakistan.
Reeba Khan (Thursday, September 26, 2013)