Tuesday, May 07, 2024
11:37 AM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Daud DD is on a distinguished road
Default Dont worry waqar

Well guys..and specially you waqar..

You dont need to be worry about GD and interview.....The protocol of the day will be that you will apear for GD first and if passed ----that u will certainly---than u will be interviewed by a panel of 4 or 5 people including Deputy Governor of SBP.....Director HR and some other top officials of SBP.

Well....there is no exhastive list of questions that can be told here to be asked in interview but......the only thing u need to remember is that have to be positive in your approach both in GD and Interview.

Questions may range from the current affairs to ur filed of specialization and previous experience ----the reason for joining SBP----any prior knowledge of working of SBP will help you in getting god marks there...

Best of luck waqar

Snazzy is on a distinguished road

the frist set of GDs and PI was held on 12th june in LRC state bank head office karachi. We were asked to report at head officer at 10 Am sharp along with original documetns.

They started GDs arround 11 after verification of documents. i was in group D. we are about 35 candidates in total on the first day. after GDs were held, we were taken to the cafeteria for lunch. chinese was not so gr8 [:p] the results of GDs were announced at 3 PM and 16 candidates were shortlisted for panel interviews. in my group, 3 out of 6 were shortlisted of which i was one. thanks to raz, i followed the DOs he suggested and avoided teh DONt's he warned.

my turn of interview came at about 6:30 and it was a good one. when i left there were still 6 candidates still to be interviewd. so guys, it's going to be a long day. infact, a full 10 hour day but it's fun.

Raz, please tell us, are there any reserved quotas? cuz some people who had appeared before were saying that sindh has only 19% quota among those will be selected finally. if that's true, what is the quota for candidates coming from Norther Areas (gilgit agency.) also, let us know when the final call letters will be dispatched?
thanks and good luck everyone else.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Snazzy For This Useful Post:
Raz (Tuesday, June 16, 2009), wshaikh (Tuesday, June 16, 2009)

wshaikh is on a distinguished road
Default Congratulations

Assalam Alaikum Dear,

Well, congratulation on ur so far success for SBP. I m sure u will be among those, who will receive their appointment letters soon.

If you don’t mind, would u please share some pints of ur GD and panel interview, u had on 12th.

Hope to hear u soon...................

Thanks & Regards
Abdul Wahid
(Member CSS Forum)
Old Friday, June 19, 2009

wshaikh is on a distinguished road

well,

Smart answer, u didnt waste ur time and words while replying to her question.
Keep it up......Success is yours. Its good to have the taste of every kind of food in life, as you have it only once.

Dear Raz, i really appreciate and admire the way you share ur knowledge and experience with other member of CSS forum.....

Abdul Wahid

(Ordinary people do extra ordinary things)
The Following User Says Thank You to wshaikh For This Useful Post:
Raz (Thursday, July 02, 2009)
Old Monday, June 22, 2009

waqar mohammad is on a distinguished road

its ok dear, most of us are fresh graduates who dont have any banking background. For GD u wont be needing it anyway coz as i have talked to the seniors i.e. Raz bhai, topics for GD will be general and most of us will be having atleast basic ideas about it. In PI they will look at your certificates and they will know from which field you are so i dont think so they would bother u much for questions about banking.

Originally Posted by Snazzy
the frist set of GDs and PI was held on 12th june in LRC state bank head office karachi. We were asked to report at head officer at 10 Am sharp along with original documetns.

They started GDs arround 11 after verification of documents. i was in group D. we are about 35 candidates in total on the first day. after GDs were held, we were taken to the cafeteria for lunch. chinese was not so gr8 [:p] the results of GDs were announced at 3 PM and 16 candidates were shortlisted for panel interviews. in my group, 3 out of 6 were shortlisted of which i was one. thanks to raz, i followed the DOs he suggested and avoided teh DONt's he warned.

my turn of interview came at about 6:30 and it was a good one. when i left there were still 6 candidates still to be interviewd. so guys, it's going to be a long day. infact, a full 10 hour day but it's fun.

Raz, please tell us, are there any reserved quotas? cuz some people who had appeared before were saying that sindh has only 19% quota among those will be selected finally. if that's true, what is the quota for candidates coming from Norther Areas (gilgit agency.) also, let us know when the final call letters will be dispatched?
thanks and good luck everyone else.
my GD and PI is also rescheduled, it was to be conducted on 21st but now its on 25th,

As u have gone through the GD and PI already can u kindly guide us about the topics of GD on tht Day and something about your PI.

Waqar

Last edited by Predator; Monday, June 22, 2009 at 01:47 PM.

Learner22 is on a distinguished road

Aoa to all thanks waqar but i am really panic i am trying to absorb as much but its just gets out of my mind, what material should i go through. i am due on 24th. if you are in Islamabad why dont you go over there and check for your self whats going on over there. I just wanted to do the same but cant go alone, it would be really helpful.

well getting panic is the last thing u want, just relax yourself, work on your strengths. Well i m in peshawar. and even if i was there i dont think so it would had been of any use to go over there.
Old Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Snazzy is on a distinguished road

Please don't panic. It's nothing difficult as long as you keep calm and steady. Here is how my GD and Interview went:

Every candidate checked in at LRC by 11. we were 36 in total.
After all the candidates had reported, they started verifying documetns.
After that, they form groups of 5 to 6 candidates which were taken to the discussion hall one by one.

In my group, we were 4 boys and 2 gals. when our turn came, our group was taken to discussion hall. In the hall we were greeted by a panel. they were four gentlemen. we are asked to be seated in a semi circle next to our nameplates which were already in place on teh table. After we were seated, one of the gentlemen welcomed us. He told that he would state a topic for discussion. he further told tah initially 5 minutes would be given to us for brainstorming during which we could jot down our points. we were provided with a pencil and a paper. He advised us not to adress teh panel and discuss among oursleves. The topic was: "are cable channels a good source of information or not?"

I spoke after first two candidates finished speaking. I noticed that the group was getting astrayed by quoting specific examples from star plus and GEO) instead of focusing on the topic: I will only quote instances which I remember:

boy(1): He begin the discussion instatnly and spoke advantages and disadvantages.
gurl(1): She spoke against the topic. she said it was teh waste of time as ladies in the house would watch star plus all the time and do nothign productive. at this poitn i begin:

I: just because some people waste their time watching star plus doesn't make cable a bad source of information. I explained, it is up to the user to watch out for teh content that benefits him/her and ignore that which doens't. Having said taht, i accepted taht some of the content shown on cable didnt' suit certain social values but that could be restricted through censorship. I spoke only twice in teh whole discussion.

boy (2) he spoke frequently inturrupting other candidates and did sound agressive. he repeated points of boy(1) and me. He also critisized gurl (1) for going against the group.

gurl (2) she spoke in the end. she started first few sentences with a broken english and after that she spoke in urdu. she spoke only once.

boy(3) he started by quoting me and was moderate enough. he too spoke twice.

I concluded the discussion by saying that: "i think most of us agree taht the advantages of cable channels out number its disadvantages which makes it a good source of information. The need is taht...and at this point the gentleman thanked us. the group discussion was over.

Result: both the gurls and boy (2) were not selected. and rest of us were qualified for panel interviews.

I suggest you talk to other candidates when u check in at center. don't stay alienated. I did this. and it helped me a lot as one of the candidates who i had made friends with b4 GDs was in my group. he was boy(3.)

Lead the group. i noticed taht all the candidates were specifically adressing me as if they were seeking my consent. I didn't do that. I kept an eye contact with all the members whenever I spoke.

Interview:
my turn of inteview came at 7:15. I am M.Sc. (Statistics) and most of the questions were based on hard core statistics. Few common questions such as, describe yourself, nature of job. i was also asked, would I be interested to join state bank if I was hired in a different capacity than where I actually fit in? I said yes, and i reasoned it.

Gud Luck!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Snazzy For This Useful Post:
courageneverdies (Sunday, December 09, 2012), khalid mahsid (Friday, January 29, 2010), Miss Sarkar (Monday, February 22, 2010), waqar mohammad (Tuesday, June 23, 2009)
Old Friday, June 26, 2009

at last my GD and PI is over, these were the last tasks, lets c wht happens next
Old Friday, June 26, 2009

Raz Bhai, thank you so much for your support and guidance. the tips n topics u asked me to work on, really helped me in my GD and especially in PI. Thank you so much

Waqar Muhammad