Wednesday, May 15, 2024
05:27 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Wednesday, November 11, 2009
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Phoenixeria View Post
@adnan-mba and maliasghar

AoA. Congrats to you adnan for the achievement. I am also among the lucky ones to have cleared the first step. I have a question for both of you: The letter from MoE says that we need to download the form from their website (www.cscuk.org.uk) but I am unable to download any form, rather I believe that they have switched the whole system this year to electronic i.e., the application needs to be submitted online and the resultant form to be given to nominating agency (MoE in this case). Am I right? Adnan, are you able to download ANY form from the website? Now if we have to submit the form online, then here is the other issue, it says that the deadline for Pakistan was 20th October which is already passed and hence it wouldn't continue with the application Long story short, I am stuck: There is no form and I am unable to submit the app online. Help me out guyz, waiting for your reply. Thanks alot
Yeah, I know, they have switched to the new online application system. But, as far as I know, they do have the paper based application form available for downloading. Anyhow, just start going through the online form and at least start preparing the application. It is going to take quite some time of yours. In the meanwhile, you must contact the Ministry of Education (051-9203658), and the Commonwealth Commission for your enquiry.
But, apply for IELTS at the earliest and the start drafting your essays.
Old Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Phoenixeria is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by maliasghar View Post
Yeah, I know, they have switched to the new online application system. But, as far as I know, they do have the paper based application form available for downloading. Anyhow, just start going through the online form and at least start preparing the application. It is going to take quite some time of yours. In the meanwhile, you must contact the Ministry of Education (051-9203658), and the Commonwealth Commission for your enquiry.
But, apply for IELTS at the earliest and the start drafting your essays.
Thanks for the number, I'll call them up tomorrow and I have already sent an inquiry to CSC. As far as 'start preparing the application' I simply cannot do anything as it won't even let me browse through the different sections of the report even Too stringent :@ BTW, could you give a link for the paper form for downloading. I am unable to find one and i have tried so very much
Old Thursday, August 26, 2010

sidramajaz is on a distinguished road

hi congratulations and thankyou so much for providing such elaborate information.i would like to ask that i have done my masters in genetics in which field should i apply medical science or agriculture as there is no option for biological sciences in the form.waiting for your kind reply thankyou
The Following User Says Thank You to sidramajaz For This Useful Post:
Juni88 (Thursday, August 26, 2010)
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by sidramajaz View Post
hi congratulations and thankyou so much for providing such elaborate information.i would like to ask that i have done my masters in genetics in which field should i apply medical science or agriculture as there is no option for biological sciences in the form.waiting for your kind reply thankyou
I presume you are asking for the form that you have to fill for the NTS on behalf of Pakistan Ministry of Education. At this stage, it does not matter which section you fill because your shortlisting will done purely upon the merit you score in the test conducted by the NTS and the quota for your province. For now you can simply say 'agriculture'. Later, inshallah, when you clear this test you will be asked to fill out the forms of Commonwealth Commission. Those are very detailed and in those forms you can write 'Biological Sciences, or Genetics'.

Good luck.
sidramajaz (Friday, August 27, 2010)

m kaleem is on a distinguished road
Default question from maliasghar

sir i am pms officer in punjab last year i got 82 marks in nts test selected in initial stage but failed to get scholarship due to my weak proposal this time i again applied now i want to do my master in public administration not phd my qualification is mphil in political science please sir reply and guide me in this area regards:
Old Friday, August 27, 2010

Juni88 is on a distinguished road
Default commonwealth scholoarship

dear asghar, i desperately need your help, if you are still on this forum then please reply me.
39th CTP (DMG)

@m_kaleem
@Juni88

Please shoot as to what kind of assistance do you require.

sidramajaz is on a distinguished road

thankyou so much ali for such quick reply.do you think they will offer scholarship for genetics as there is not much work being done in pakistan in this field.i was just wondering and can you please give few tips to do well in nts test.thanks
39th CTP (DMG)

Originally Posted by sidramajaz View Post
thankyou so much ali for such quick reply.do you think they will offer scholarship for genetics as there is not much work being done in pakistan in this field.i was just wondering and can you please give few tips to do well in nts test.thanks
THe Commonwealth Commission is open to all fields, even MBA. And in fact they encourage people opting for those subjects which are not in the mainstream and even more if your country is short on those specialities. Leave these details for the future. Once you have cleared the NTS test, let me know. I'll try to guide you on how to shape your application.

For NTS, firstly go through the NTS preparatory book that they themselves publish. Also, if you have time and can put in some effort, go through the GRE books (at least the Maths portion). While attempting the paper, first solve the maths portion then english and in the end logic/analytical portion because these word problems take the most time.
sidramajaz (Sunday, August 29, 2010)

m kaleem is on a distinguished road
Default query from maliasghar

thanks for replying sir i want your help regarding admission in mpa or development studies i want that you help me in making my application and is there any requirement of giving research proposal for doing master what is the time duration and stipend of common wealth schlorship