Monday, May 13, 2024
06:00 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Sunday, August 05, 2012

Storm is on a distinguished road

as for me, i have always aimed for a balanced approach. zaida negativity ya zaida positivity mere hisaab se achi nahi... and i dont believe in neutrality. just the way i think.

as for the people who are getting discouraged for choosing strongly agree or strongly disagree, please dont think like that. a person's mental temperament differs from another. as they said at the beginning in the booklet, there is no right or wrong answer. it all depends on how you view and perceive things. and its not necessary that the way youre perceiving things will be the same as others. some people take a strong view of things whether its positive or negative, some take a neutral view while some go for a balanced approach. i dont know nab ka criteria kiya hai but what i do know is that we must not lose hope! milni hogi naukri tu extremist ko bhi mil jaye gi... so cheer up!
The Following User Says Thank You to Storm For This Useful Post:
sairasheikh86 (Sunday, August 05, 2012)

mirusama is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by raazid View Post
@babsaien bro how u say milk= cow is meaning less it got a link may be this shows to psychologist that the candidate belongs to a gawala family and blood red has a deep connection it proves that the person can assoccite colors to things in real life and to pscyologist colors mean a lot
btw i havent done any thing as such all i dint like about the test was MCQs part
like i used to play circket and hokcey at school
i disagreed becuase i always played football and basket ball now i spoke the truth how does that shows my pschcy to the checker?
blood red is a negative. ""Red is a very strong color. It is a noticeable color that is often used on caution and warning signs. It is often associated with stop or "beware". It’s a hot color that evokes a powerful emotion of passion, lust, sex, energy, blood and war. ""

khaqan is on a distinguished road
Default Share your Center Numbers at Lahore,

Those who appeared in the test at Lahore center, Plz share your center number and number of missing candidates in your room.

Mine was 24, and one student was absent from test.

we have discussed a lot about the test now pray for this best.

Nayeeem is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali1984 View Post
i dont think this strong rejection or acception shows extremism .....i ticked a alot with strongly agreed and strongly dis agreed because i can defend those...now if they feel me an extremist on the basis of that computer check then i dont think it is a fair decesion.. the task i opposed to or strongly accepted i can defend that on my own...how can computer understand that this person is an extremist...what would you say that you were expelled from school on disciplinary action...its answer must be stongly dis agree..or you are good talker that a listner..off course stongly agreed as i am... and i can prove it.....
so this result will be based on some mystry calculation which we are unaware of....any one not selected in this will be a real emotional set back///////
i believed that Parameters have already been set in computer system with desired answers from a psychologist. this will indicate personality of a candidate.
As far as Strongly agreement/disagreement is concern......you can't be strongly agree/disagree in each case as in practical life you may be flexible in such cases. Think practically,.....

Originally Posted by Storm View Post
Same here except that I only ticked strongly disagree for one question. I ticked agree and disagree for the rest of them. No neutral answers.
i think its the only way to tackle such questions.

Originally Posted by mirusama View Post
blood red is a negative. ""Red is a very strong color. It is a noticeable color that is often used on caution and warning signs. It is often associated with stop or "beware". It’s a hot color that evokes a powerful emotion of passion, lust, sex, energy, blood and war. ""
i think i wrote donation for blood.

Naveedbaloch is on a distinguished road

Friends i believe that this was not a test that you will get markings, instead it was a personality test, and the answers either funny or meaning full will determine the psyche of the candidate. And to me it will not be checked by computers, i believe psychological experts will check this paper and they might write a brief note on each candidates personality and his behaviors.
And for the scale, i believe strongly agree/disagree apart from inflexibility may also construe one's clarity of thought, its tricky i guess. However, i mostly encircled agree & disagree, some strongly agrees/disagree's and one neutral answer. And more importantly the conflicting answers will be most important thing and may decide one's personality.
As far as stories are concerned i wrote very short stories of 6-7 lines maximum. Really confused about them.... And finally i think most of the candidates on high merit will be called for interviews except the "psycho cases" and the candidates with some psychic issues will be further tested in the interviews. Lets hope for the best.

mirusama is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Storm View Post
i think i wrote donation for blood.
thats my answer! :p well i wrote donor but still

haha, similar answers! i dont think there are many positive options for blood. the only ones i can think of are donation/donor/donate, health, heart, life, oxygen, family.
im wondering now if someone wrote his/her blood group for blood. that would be funny!

what were your other answers? i posted mine here the other day. well the ones i could remember.

Adeel Ahmed will become famous soon enoughAdeel Ahmed will become famous soon enough
I think RED can be used for BLOOD....

Source

One of the the ten inkblots:
Below are the ten inkblots of the Rorschach test printed in Rorschach's Rorschach Test – Psychodiagnostic Plates,[64] together with the most frequent responses for either the whole image or the most prominent details according to various authors.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rorschach_test

Beck: two humans

Piotrowski: four-legged animal (34%, gray parts)

Dana (France): animal: dog, elephant, bear (50%, gray)

The red details of card II are often seen as blood, and are the most distinctive features. Responses to them can provide indications about how a subject is likely to manage feelings of anger or physical harm. This card can induce a variety of sexual responses.

Red http://viewzone2.com/luscher.html

(Negative and positive side)

Because our blood is red, this color attracts our attention the most. It can indicate an injury to our bodies but can also mean that other re-blooded creatures have been injured or killed, signaling danger.

The psychological value of red is associated with fear, anger, danger, heightened awareness, and increased sexual energy. This is apparent in our language. If we are angry we "see red"; if we are in financial danger (debt) we are "in the red"; if we are caught doing something bad we say we have been "caught red handed"; prostitutes typically inhabit a "red light zone". But red can also signify status and is the choice color of kings, bishops and cardinals, and dignitaries are welcomed with a "red carpet."

Red is the color that is traditionally given to the lowest chakra, or energy vortex in the human body. Located at the base of the spine, the kundalini is thought of as a snake which rises and energizes the other six chakras.

Being in a red painted room has a confining effect as red appears closer to the observer than other colors. It also has been shown to make the heart beat faster and to promote the release of adrenaline. Fashion designers know that primary red is a power color, demanding respect and drawing out the aggressive personality traits of the wearer.

In the art of Feng Shui, red symbolizes the South, wealth, the pheonix who rises from the ashes and is red is a perennial symbol of good luck. During Chinese New Year, or TeT, gifts of cash are often given inside a red envelope.

It's no surprise that many fruits and vegetables use red to alert humans and animals that they are ripe and ready for eating. In this way they spread their seeds and propogate.
Old Monday, August 06, 2012

ash90 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Naveedbaloch View Post
Friends i believe that this was not a test that you will get markings, instead it was a personality test, and the answers either funny or meaning full will determine the psyche of the candidate. And to me it will not be checked by computers, i believe psychological experts will check this paper and they might write a brief note on each candidates personality and his behaviors.
And for the scale, i believe strongly agree/disagree apart from inflexibility may also construe one's clarity of thought, its tricky i guess. However, i mostly encircled agree & disagree, some strongly agrees/disagree's and one neutral answer. And more importantly the conflicting answers will be most important thing and may decide one's personality.
As far as stories are concerned i wrote very short stories of 6-7 lines maximum. Really confused about them.... And finally i think most of the candidates on high merit will be called for interviews except the "psycho cases" and the candidates with some psychic issues will be further tested in the interviews. Lets hope for the best.
In the world of Computer Science there is a kind of field called Expert System. I remember once I made a software for the purpose of academic reasons on the topic of Cotton and the software I called it "Cotton Expert System". It was like an Agriculture Expert asking about the cotton sowing steps and techniques one followed and finally the software produced the result in either one computer screen (i.e. concised version) or else it produced the details version. This detailed version replied based on every reply.

It is much easier in such situations to let computer follow what an Expert EXPECTS.

Originally Posted by Adeel Ahmed View Post
I think RED can be used for BLOOD....

Source

One of the the ten inkblots:
Below are the ten inkblots of the Rorschach test printed in Rorschach's Rorschach Test – Psychodiagnostic Plates,[64] together with the most frequent responses for either the whole image or the most prominent details according to various authors.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rorschach_test

Beck: two humans

Piotrowski: four-legged animal (34%, gray parts)

Dana (France): animal: dog, elephant, bear (50%, gray)

The red details of card II are often seen as blood, and are the most distinctive features. Responses to them can provide indications about how a subject is likely to manage feelings of anger or physical harm. This card can induce a variety of sexual responses.

Red http://viewzone2.com/luscher.html

(Negative and positive side)

Because our blood is red, this color attracts our attention the most. It can indicate an injury to our bodies but can also mean that other re-blooded creatures have been injured or killed, signaling danger.

The psychological value of red is associated with fear, anger, danger, heightened awareness, and increased sexual energy. This is apparent in our language. If we are angry we "see red"; if we are in financial danger (debt) we are "in the red"; if we are caught doing something bad we say we have been "caught red handed"; prostitutes typically inhabit a "red light zone". But red can also signify status and is the choice color of kings, bishops and cardinals, and dignitaries are welcomed with a "red carpet."

Red is the color that is traditionally given to the lowest chakra, or energy vortex in the human body. Located at the base of the spine, the kundalini is thought of as a snake which rises and energizes the other six chakras.

Being in a red painted room has a confining effect as red appears closer to the observer than other colors. It also has been shown to make the heart beat faster and to promote the release of adrenaline. Fashion designers know that primary red is a power color, demanding respect and drawing out the aggressive personality traits of the wearer.

In the art of Feng Shui, red symbolizes the South, wealth, the pheonix who rises from the ashes and is red is a perennial symbol of good luck. During Chinese New Year, or TeT, gifts of cash are often given inside a red envelope.

It's no surprise that many fruits and vegetables use red to alert humans and animals that they are ripe and ready for eating. In this way they spread their seeds and propogate.

One can follow any perspective one wishes. For example one can say Night as a Night and Day as a Day based on the presence or absence of light. This is only half true, or even only quarter. Thinking specifically.

General thinking is always considered in the Psychological Tests. Things are viewed, generally, as strong or soft. Following the General principle the word Blood comes into the Strong side. For example Red Chilli. Well one can argue about Green Chilli too. But when we "Generally" think about chilli we think of it on the Strong Side. Think this way. How a child, of 7 years considers chilli. He or she simply disklike it. Humans learns as age grows. The general principle starts learning from the early childhood. So "generally" thinking Blood is directly related to Murders, if you ask todays children when they see CID of Soney chaneel.

I paired Blood with Relation.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Monday, August 06, 2012 at 04:25 AM. Reason: merged
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ash90 For This Useful Post:
mirusama (Monday, August 06, 2012), Storm (Monday, August 06, 2012)

discussion