12:11 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Saturday, September 29, 2012

SA Haider will become famous soon enough

I received a call today to submit my docs upto 3rd october. I think they are contacting candidates alphabetically or roll number wise.

Mani999 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mohsin Sultan Sangha View Post
Just received a call from a Islamabad number. He said that if you are not sure whether you submitted the domicile for JIO's post or not then you should send it again otherwise you wont be considered. He said NAB people are preparing result and it will be declared pretty soon. ( Means he was not from NAB :O ) And
he further told that we are calling everyone just to remind them. Do not know this everyone is for all those who appeared in psychological test or who cleared the both tests.
If you have recieved call from 0519207799,than its Nab HR,I also got call almost 14 days back you should feel jubiliant as you had made it in the list of Jio as he mentioned as there is no point in caling unsucesfull candidates.Best of luck

MYG2010 is on a distinguished road
Default submission of Documents to NAB HQ

Dear Friends,

I got a call today form NTS Islamabad on behalf of NAB. The representative directed me to submit my documents to Human Resource - NAB . The number he was calling from 051-9241328. I asked him about the announcement of result, reply to that he said you can ask it from NAB

Anyone else got a call today???

SA Haider will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by MYG2010 View Post
Dear Friends,

I got a call today form NTS Islamabad on behalf of NAB. The representative directed me to submit my documents to Human Resource - NAB . The number he was calling from 051-9241328. I asked him about the announcement of result, reply to that he said you can ask it from NAB

Anyone else got a call today???
Yup... same number and he asked me to submit up-till 3rd October. I said that i submitted on the day psycho test held but he told to resend. For what post u applied? and ur roll number? I m asking just to make sure whether they are contacting according roll no. or alphabetically.

MYG2010 is on a distinguished road

@SA Haider

Dear Brother I applied for the post of AD. I am from Karachi . What was you score and post you applied for ?

Mnaqi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mani999 View Post
If you have recieved call from 0519207799,than its Nab HR,I also got call almost 14 days back you should feel jubiliant as you had made it in the list of Jio as he mentioned as there is no point in caling unsucesfull candidates.Best of luck

You are absolutely right. Those who have received a call from NAB for dispatching their certificate of residence are lucky to have made it to the interview. Such candidates now need to do some work for the interview. Like I said everybody who trace out details about the expected date of interview from their respective sources and as the official word is "Mid October" that will be the beginning of mega show to decide the fate of our candidature, time is very short.

Interview is a game of about 30 minutes during which you have to call your all skills into play. You have not only to control the jitters but also be ready to patiently receive every bullet shot at you. You have to make judgment on what question has to be answered to-the-point and which one needs a descriptive and detailed answer. You do not have to be too smart out there, the pals in the panel are at least grade 21 officers and their service period and experience is more than your entire age. I guess all candidates going for the interview will have been equipped with knowledge of NAB’s organizational structure, national accountability ordinance 1999, flaws in the new accountability law and its vis-à-vis comparison with NAO-1999, local and global corruption trends and strategy to control the menace of corruption. This is something that every candidate will know, but those who have right set of skills and right attitude for the job, besides the points I mentioned, will be the priority
The Following User Says Thank You to Mnaqi For This Useful Post:
young hopeful (Saturday, September 29, 2012)

honey007 is on a distinguished road

I got 65 in written ,i am from punjab and didn't get any call from nab yet.so this meaans i m out of race???is it?fellows?

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by SA Haider View Post
I received a call today to submit my docs upto 3rd october. I think they are contacting candidates alphabetically or roll number wise.
alphabetically ?
mere pas tou koi call nahi aai abi tak Allah Malik hai jo mere naseeb mein behtar hoga wohi Allah mere liae karega insha Allah pray for me dear all..... I already sent all my documents to NAB three times I think that's why they do not call me .....

Mnaqi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by TheWaqas View Post
alphabetically ?
mere pas tou koi call nahi aai abi tak Allah Malik hai jo mere naseeb mein behtar hoga wohi Allah mere liae karega insha Allah pray for me dear all..... I already sent all my documents to NAB three times I think that's why they do not call me .....

Waqas.. have trust please. My conviction is that if you cannot get something despite your best efforts for it, God has destined you to something better. You must continue your honest efforts and wait for the right time. For this NAB test, if a call from NAB does not come while you have already supplied them with the domicile, means you may be in or out. If you did not provide them before, then wait the process is still on.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mnaqi For This Useful Post:
TheWaqas (Saturday, September 29, 2012)

peacepakistan will become famous soon enough

NAB officials are haphazardly calling i guess....on 26th sept i got call to sumate domicile...i did...noww again i got a call..to sumate domicile...wts goin on, out of my comprehension...;-s