09:10 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Wednesday, November 21, 2012

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by yms221 View Post
Waqas Bhai U have 46 marks in AD and 55 in JIO,I don't think U had failed the psychological test,Ur marks were too loo to be called for the interview,even if U were failed in psycho test U must accept ur failure aur being unfit for the job,I know many having marks in 70 for AD post who couldn't pass the psycho test but they have accept the result open heartedly and R not blaming NAB,NTS or their fate but R tring for other exams,(2 of them R preparing for CSS 2013),. So its mmmy humble request to U that U mmust concentrate on ur studies and not on things U have no concern left.Nai to phir wo ooper wali Bhai sahb jesy hi replies aaein ge. If U had marks in 70s or reasonably gOod,to acha llgta aap itni postain kr k apna time waste krtau huay,hope U don't mind.
Waqas always accepts things without any argument. You know last student from sindh urban for jio had score 55 in the test and for girls 51 is the last score. I also scored 55 but not called for interview why ? I have two friends whose scores were 64 from sindh rural one is called for interview other was not why ? I didn't go to any court you know why because I always accept reality without any argument.
Lady (Wednesday, November 21, 2012)

NustianIam is on a distinguished road

I read today's THE NEWS and it was written by ANSAR ABBASI that with the new NAC everything will become null and void. The Chairman, Deputy Chairman and Prosecutor General plus contractual employees. The new inductees will be contractual employees unless training is completed. Therefore, whilst training period the trainees will roll back if the new NAC come into effect.

It means the future of new officers of NAB is in jeopardy. If the present government really determined in making NAC then they must be doing it before the caretaker government. Keeping in view the length of training period plus the time before the start of training there is less chances that the new officers (Contractual) will be retained owing to NAC by the PPP government.

liveforlearning is on a distinguished road
Default A comment by Candidate - In response to NAB Recruitment Process 2011 by S.Abbasi

NABCANDIDATE
November 19, 2012 7:28 pm

This article is aimed at undermining the NAB recruitment process and playing with the fate of all the aspirant candidates’ wishes who rightfully made to the the interviews and are currently waiting for their final results. I am one amongst those, and recently went through the interview process. For the most part, I disagree with this article, as I am the one who secured top position both in written and psychological test, and did not have any political or bureaucratic connections to influence the NAB authorities to have made it to interviews.

I have contact NAB Training Wing a number of times and they have attended most of my calls, and have answered to all of my queries and have been patient and courteous with me during those conversations. In fact Mr. Ikramullah, has been quite supportive in addressing candidates’ interview related (receipt of interview letter, interview timings) queries.

Candidates were informed of their interviews through mail, SMS and call by both NTS and NAB offices.

With regard to the ‘assumption’ (which is merely based on someone’s opinion but not backed by sound and authentic evidence) that the process is politically influenced and the candidates are not the deserving ones – from my personal experience, I would tell you this, I met JIOs, ADs, and DDs and had some fruitful discussion with many of them (as I had to wait for 7 hours for my turn), I can safely say that all of them were educated, well qualified, many of them employed in public and private places.

I’m not a representative or an affiliate of NAB, but I’m one of the candidates who had been through this long and yes tiring process and now desperately waiting to hear about the final results and inshaAllah hope that all deserving candidates including me would get what we’ve been sowing for last one year or so, and would request the author to verify the facts before writing a dishonest journalistic piece.

I am sure you would find many of us (those who made to the interviews stage) would second my opinion as well.

1 0

candidate
November 20, 2012 12:22 pm

The artcile from S. Abbasi is completely baseless. I have seen first time in my life that an Organization is following 100% merit, no safarish. All the candidates who were called for interview were meritorious. NAB has proved transparency at every step of this recruitement. Only those who fails to qualify are now creating laim excuses and blaiming NAB.

http://dawn.com/2012/11/15/nab-recruitment-2011/
The Following User Says Thank You to liveforlearning For This Useful Post:
yms221 (Wednesday, November 21, 2012)

Default Request to interviewees

The NAC draft is with the Bureau and they know each and every repercussions after the enactment of the NAC. Therefore, we as interviewees need to call to NAB Headquarters and ask about our future ASAP. We have already wasted lot of energies and time in futile discussion without sorting out the problem.

nargwaasi is on a distinguished road

Dear friends,
Never try to find the end point of a circle.
Be a good believer............It will help you in either case.

star5 is on a distinguished road
Default New accountability bill to be tabled in next NA session

The PPP-led ruling alliance has decided to defer the introduction of new accountability bill in Parliament and now it will be brought in the National Assembly’s session next month. The decision has been taken in view of tough opposition announced by the opposition.

The government had planned to bring in the bill in the current session and all preparations in this regard were in place. The standing committee on law and justice has already approved the draft bill that was referred to it by the National Assembly some months ago but the Pakistan Muslim League (PML-N), the main opposition party, opposed it tooth and nail but they couldn’t block it since the ruling alliance bulldozed the bill the committee. The proceedings of the committee were not made public deliberately as the government refused to entertain any recommendation of the opposition. Ms Nasim Chaudhary Advocate heads the committee while Riaz Fatiana earlier chaired the proceedings of the committee in the absence of Ms. Chaudhary.

Well-placed sources told The News here Monday that the opposition leader in the National Assembly Chaudhary Nisar Ali Khan who has declared the proposed bill a legislation for ‘protection of the corrupt’ has refused further discussion with the government on the proposed piece of legislation since the opposition believes that the law has been made to give protection to the ill-gotten money of the present rulers. Once the PML-N gets majority in Parliament it will consign this bill to dustbin even if the government succeeded in adopting the bill in any manner,’ the opposition leader has declared.

Chaudhary Nisar Ali Khan has said that corruption is the hallmark of the present rulers and that President Asif Ali Zardari has done nothing while sitting in the Presidency except destroying and looting the country.

The sources said that the government has devised a new strategy for the passage of the bill. The President has gone to Peshawar for winning back the Awmai National Party (ANP) and to convince it to support the proposed National Accountability Commission (NAC) law.

The two houses of Parliament will adjourn sine die on Thursday and they will be reconvened on December 3. The bill for setting up of NAC will be tabled in the next session.

Meanwhile, the joint sitting of Parliament will take place on Friday, which will be addressed by the visiting Egyptian President Muhammad Morsi.

star5 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by NustianIam View Post
I read today's THE NEWS and it was written by ANSAR ABBASI that with the new NAC everything will become null and void. The Chairman, Deputy Chairman and Prosecutor General plus contractual employees. The new inductees will be contractual employees unless training is completed. Therefore, whilst training period the trainees will roll back if the new NAC come into effect.
Can you please share here the entire story? I could not find in the newspaper.

One thing more, these new inductees will not be contractual.

aperbro is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by star5 View Post
The PPP-led ruling alliance has decided to defer the introduction of new accountability bill in Parliament and now it will be brought in the National Assembly’s session next month. The decision has been taken in view of tough opposition announced by the opposition.

The government had planned to bring in the bill in the current session and all preparations in this regard were in place. The standing committee on law and justice has already approved the draft bill that was referred to it by the National Assembly some months ago but the Pakistan Muslim League (PML-N), the main opposition party, opposed it tooth and nail but they couldn’t block it since the ruling alliance bulldozed the bill the committee. The proceedings of the committee were not made public deliberately as the government refused to entertain any recommendation of the opposition. Ms Nasim Chaudhary Advocate heads the committee while Riaz Fatiana earlier chaired the proceedings of the committee in the absence of Ms. Chaudhary.

Well-placed sources told The News here Monday that the opposition leader in the National Assembly Chaudhary Nisar Ali Khan who has declared the proposed bill a legislation for ‘protection of the corrupt’ has refused further discussion with the government on the proposed piece of legislation since the opposition believes that the law has been made to give protection to the ill-gotten money of the present rulers. Once the PML-N gets majority in Parliament it will consign this bill to dustbin even if the government succeeded in adopting the bill in any manner,’ the opposition leader has declared.

Chaudhary Nisar Ali Khan has said that corruption is the hallmark of the present rulers and that President Asif Ali Zardari has done nothing while sitting in the Presidency except destroying and looting the country.

The sources said that the government has devised a new strategy for the passage of the bill. The President has gone to Peshawar for winning back the Awmai National Party (ANP) and to convince it to support the proposed National Accountability Commission (NAC) law.

The two houses of Parliament will adjourn sine die on Thursday and they will be reconvened on December 3. The bill for setting up of NAC will be tabled in the next session.

Meanwhile, the joint sitting of Parliament will take place on Friday, which will be addressed by the visiting Egyptian President Muhammad Morsi.

This is very DREADFUL news.

Have you guys decided what to do if they bulldoze our recruitment after new bill is passed? Can we appeal at any forum for not to stop this recruitment even if NAB changes into NAC? Can we also adopt a legal course of action? I am not a lawyer, but I presume many guys who reached interview phase are having law background or lawyers, they can give their opinion better.

nargwaasi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aperbro View Post
This is very DREADFUL news.

Have you guys decided what to do if they bulldoze our recruitment after new bill is passed? Can we appeal at any forum for not to stop this recruitment even if NAB changes into NAC? Can we also adopt a legal course of action? I am not a lawyer, but I presume many guys who reached interview phase are having law background or lawyers, they can give their opinion better.
You have to find one solid reason to cater the last line of advertisement i.e. Nab reserves the right to reduce or cancel all posts advertised. Even Offer of appointment issued by NAB does not provide you that reason. Resumption report followed by one working day provide you the battle ground for legal play. I don't have legal degree but many legal papers fly around me all the time.