Monday, May 27, 2024
07:12 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Monday, February 04, 2013

BiggBoss is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aslam khan Islamabad View Post
are dear don't think like that ....had that been the case there would not hv been that many urdu speaking army generals and chiefs as musharaf and mirza aslam baig , then Lt Gen Shahid Aziz . athar abbas . athar abbass ka bhai is MD of geo and mazhar is on a key position in ARY ...then see Ishrat hussain , last days I was watching that VC of Gujrat uni is one from karachi who is urdu speaking ....work hard and raise ur calibre such things will distract ur mind ....
Very well delivered.
The Following User Says Thank You to BiggBoss For This Useful Post:
Aslam khan Islamabad (Monday, February 04, 2013)

Aslam khan Islamabad is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Wasiqh View Post
I just called NAB Islamabad and asked about the result. The man on the other side told me that successful candidates will receive call and appointment letter within a week, and the result will also be made available on the website in a week.

IN SHA ALLAH ....I thinks others should also call get the things confirmed? me bh call krta ho
The Following User Says Thank You to Aslam khan Islamabad For This Useful Post:
BiggBoss (Monday, February 04, 2013)

Aslam khan Islamabad is an unknown quantity at this point

they say that keep ur hopes high .....will give u good news soon
The Following User Says Thank You to Aslam khan Islamabad For This Useful Post:
janojannan (Monday, February 04, 2013)

HassanNaqvi is on a distinguished road

I just met two law officers of ECP. One was of the view that NAB being autonomous body cannot be brought under this whereas the other one was of the opposite view as ban has also been implemented on PIMS but yet again that was for new hiring

I have also heard that seats in ISI have also been announced after the issuance of the notification

Am currently at the bar room of Lahore bar and a senior lawyer also just opined that these being seats announced in 2011 and hiring is.through exam and process and these.not being discretionary seats do not seem to be affected by the ECP notification

I will try and consult constitutional experts today to seek further.clarification and will also look for previous judgments of Superior Courts on similar matters.

BTW I.aslo called NAB HC for letters and they said a weeks time would be it but on inquiry about ECP ban he was not.clear on it

U4you is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by janojannan View Post
I also want to change my address so i want to know did you change your and what is the procedure of
it.can anybode share no of HR NAB.
I called today at this number 0519207965
this number was written on interview call letter. the man on the other side told me to write an application for change in postal address and to send it on the following address
To HR DIRETOR NAB T & E
Fedral Cooperative Bank Building
Ata Turk Road
Sector G 5/2

I have wriiten an application and sent it through TCS

HassanNaqvi is on a distinguished road

They say that the curiosity got the cat killed and what I was avoiding since so long I just did.out of curiosity that is I JUST TWEETED TO MR CHAIRMAN !!! directly asking.him about the implications of the ECP ban
Let's see what reply we.get

liveforlearning is on a distinguished road
Default Thanks

Originally Posted by nargwaasi View Post
I'll try to clarify all of your queries but remember, chances of mistakes cannot be ruled out because its all from my memory.

Basic pay BS-18------------------------Rs.20,000/-
H.Rent----------------------------------45% of basic pay
Adhoc Relief allowance 2010-----------50% of Basic pay
Adhoc relief allowance 2011-----------15% of Basic Pay
Adhoc relief allowance 2012-----------20% of Basic pay
Conveyance-----------------------------Rs.5000/=

NAB allowance--------------------------80% of basic pay
Field allowance only to field officers---50% of basic pay.

New allowance/pay
100% pay increase cannot be clarified till the issuance of detailed notification from finance division that the allowance equivalent to 100% basic pay has been given or 100% basic pay has been increased because basic pay increase will increase other allowances proportionately except those declared frozen.
As per TCS-2002, NAB allowance is admissible to all employees but field allowance is only admissible to staff working in the field of investigation.
After that, there is on bad thing called deductions. Staff availing house and vehicle will not be given h.rent and conveyance allowance plus there are other deductions like income tax and GP fund etc.
ADs and JIOs can calculate their pay as narrated above. Is there anything left?
Your response is highly appreciated bro. 100% allowance/increase in basic pay and the deductions(taxes+gp fund) etc is understandable.

Could you kindly confirm whether NAB allowance is also admissible during training period? And how long is the training period - is it 6 months?

Thanks again!

liveforlearning is on a distinguished road
Default Letters to be issued during this week

A lady over the phone from NAB Training Wing was of the opinion that letters should reach the destined placed by this week.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to liveforlearning For This Useful Post:
benign (Monday, February 04, 2013), BiggBoss (Monday, February 04, 2013), janojannan (Monday, February 04, 2013), yms221 (Monday, February 04, 2013)

janojannan is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation

Originally Posted by Mohammad Ali View Post
Not getting into legal complexities and all, why is Karachi or Sindh Urban always generously ignored when posts are announced in government service? Are we people from other planet? Are we less literate? Are we not the major contributors to the national exchequer, don't we majorly pay for the entire country's smooth transport, justice and protection? Pakistan is biased against Sindh Urban, particularly Muhajirs. MQM is damn about right about the state of Pakistan, always, esp. now I see why.
Tell lie in hard words, furiously and again & again as it must look like truth that is the propaganda and a biggest weapon by .......
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to janojannan For This Useful Post:
BiggBoss (Monday, February 04, 2013), yms221 (Monday, February 04, 2013)

janojannan is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by U4you View Post
I called today at this number 0519207965
this number was written on interview call letter. the man on the other side told me to write an application for change in postal address and to send it on the following address
To HR DIRETOR NAB T & E
Fedral Cooperative Bank Building
Ata Turk Road
Sector G 5/2

I have wriiten an application and sent it through TCS
I tried that no whole day but no bode attended the col. Thanks dear but can u guide me how to write that application can u share me ur method