10:30 AM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, July 30, 2010

hydkam is on a distinguished road
Talking Hurrah!!!!! I had my toughest but best interview ever.

Hello guys!

Assalam o alaikum to all

With the grace of Almighty Allah, I performed very good in the interview. All the rumors about cancellation of vacancies or postponement of interviews were just rumors, they called me on my cell today at 9 o' clock that I should arrive early at 11 o' clock instead of 12. I dont know the reason (some of the candidates could not reach due to heavy rain may be this was the reason) but any way I reached in time and in 20 minutes or so I was sitting before the interview team. First of all they asked my name then the first question was explain yourself, thats a tricky question you all know that but my preparation was very good and I answered that with confidence then they asked me about my hobbies, again one should answer it very cleverly as the next question would be from your given answer. Any way after initial introduction they were just throwing questions in hasty manner about G.K. and when I told them that I am already employed in ATC they asked a few questions about my past experiences and related to ATC. The G.K questions which I still remember are what was the type of the aircraft crashed recently near islamabad, who is the in charge of official inquiry held for the accident? Who is Pakistan's foreign secretary? Where are the great lakes situated? Who is the current ambassador of U.S in Pakistan? Who was the author of Tarzan's story? Name three cities of China? then suddenly they changed the topic and started questioning on science tell the Newton's 2nd law of motion? How aircraft fly in the air? What is the unit of resistance in electricity? If we go to a mountain the atmospheric pressure on us will increase or decrease? What is the length of the border we share with India? Name the oceans of world? etc etc they were not even giving time to think a little bit just throwing the questions over and over again, if you delay in answering they dont wait and just throw a new question, this was the situation. But thank God I didn't loose the confidence at all and I think most of my answers were correct but I felt that they had nothing to do with your answers whether right or wrong they were just checking the nerves you got. So as my brothers Mari and Usman asked me to tell briefly, I have tried to do so step by step as it happened. I'll also try to remember the other questions asked during interview but please give me some time. Now I think I should keep a good hope and will pray for all of you too. Thanks

Last edited by Princess Royal; Friday, July 30, 2010 at 03:40 PM. Reason: do not use smilies unnecessarily
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hydkam For This Useful Post:
Usman Cheema (Saturday, July 31, 2010)
Old Saturday, July 31, 2010

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

@hydkam
thanks a lot brother for sharing your experience, I think your interview went superbly.Have a good luck. Can you please tell us that how many were the interviewers?

@umairbaig33
Sir please share your interview experiance please for the hlp of other candidates. Regards

Last edited by Princess Royal; Saturday, July 31, 2010 at 01:09 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Usman Cheema For This Useful Post:

umairbaig33 is on a distinguished road
Smile my intrview xperience..

Hi ervry1!! hope u all r gud.. Well Usman shahab n all I had a wonerful intrview ystrday. It was a vry brief one though.. Now I vil share my xperience wid u ppl!

I was called up @ 9: 00 am at HQCAA Khi. Howevr I reachd at abt 9:20 am (as i usually get late =D) nywayz den dey scrutinizd my docs dat I were 2 brng along! Den at abt 10: 00 am dey took us 2 da conference roOm at DG Secretrait.. told us 2 settle & wait in da order of dere serial #. I was 2nd in da room (1st in khi (U)) so shortly dey called da first guy who went in at abt 10:10 am. Aftr 10 min I was called upon. Den I gathered my courage & went inside da room. It was a big room & da panel consisted of 4 ppl in total. One was Deputy DG, Dir Operations, an HR person & a 4th i dont knw.. den dey told me 2 hav a seat. Den dey que in da following order as far as i rembr:

1. Tell us abt yrself?? (a text book intrview que)
2. Wat is da stand of edu @ iba currently? as I m doing MBA frm dere..
3. Why do u want 2 join CAA??
4. Wat do u suppose dat dis job wud entail??
5. Wat skills do u thnk r necessary 4 an ATC??
6. How wud yr day b at da control tower??
7. Y do u want 2 switch yr field??
8. Wat is yr xpectd salary & currently wat r u drawing??

I guess dez were all.. It didnt take me lOng abt 15 min or so & den dey said dat well r u comfortable wid travellin coz u wud b posted nywhere in Pak, & i said yes, dat wOnt b mch prob 4 me.. den dey said thank Umair it was nice talking 2 u dats all..

Now m hoping 4 da best lets c!

I askd da guy who was our escort dat wen wud da final result b announcd & he said it will take a mth or so..

Last edited by Princess Royal; Saturday, July 31, 2010 at 01:11 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to umairbaig33 For This Useful Post:
hydkam (Saturday, July 31, 2010)

Default Thanks Umair bhai

I think Mr. Umair baig 33 is going to win the job. As we all have noticed in his story situation is very different from mine. They asked him the kind of questions as they had intended to pick him up quite early. While the questions asked to me reflect that they were just trying to say that gentleman we have had our required ones already but any way we wont send you empty handed take with you a bucket full of questions, at least to tell people that you were interviewed very deeply. Lolzzzzzz. So people I voluntarily withdraw from my claim of surety but pray for all of you to win.
Old Sunday, August 01, 2010

umairbaig33 is on a distinguished road
Default Interview!!

@ hydkam
Dear derz no sure shot guarantee dat i wud b selectd.. so its 2 early 2 make ny statments of dat sort, howevr m thankful 2 u 4 being so humble.. I pray all da best 4 u & every1 awaiting da results.. Waise bhi ye qismat ki baat hai, one can only giv his best shot da rest upto Allah!! so jst pray & wait..

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Monday, August 02, 2010 at 10:04 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to umairbaig33 For This Useful Post:
hydkam (Sunday, August 01, 2010)

safia manzoor is on a distinguished road
Default hi engineers.....

is there any one who applied for post of electronic engineer PG-8.
Have they got interview call.

How can we know that we r rejected.any contact from caa???
The Following User Says Thank You to safia manzoor For This Useful Post:

Thumbs up Hats off tribute to

Originally Posted by umairbaig33 View Post
@ hydkam
Dear derz nO sure shOt guarantee dat i wud b selectd.. so its 2 early 2 make ny statments of dat sOrt, howevr m thankful 2 u 4 being so humble.. I pray all da best 4 u & every1 awaiting da results.. Waise bhi ye qismat ki baat hai, one can only giv his best shot da rest upto Allah!! so jst pray & wait..
Dear Baig Sahib!

Bro nobody looses hope completely . It was nothing but a tribute and/or compliment to you bcoz I know you got very good score in NTS (77 if I'm not wrong), I'm sure that your confidence level would be much higher than us who belong to rural areas because in big cities like Karachi the young ones have more exposure to hectic life and highly competitive atmosphere since their childhood which build up huge confidence in them as compare to their country side cousins who do not usually face these types of problems in their day to day life.
Old Monday, August 02, 2010
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light
Default @ ramsha khan and tauqeer

dear i think both of u were called for interveiw. if anybody has appeared so for then plz share their interview. because it will be helpful for other candidates.

we are waiting for ur quick response.

Old Monday, August 02, 2010

ramshakhan will become famous soon enough
Default @Respected marilatif

Assalam o alikum,

my interview is on august 03,2010. I will surely write down details on forum but after my interview. I think urs interview is on 3rd too. Isnt it? Anyhow,

wish u and all(including me) best of luck. lets see where is our destination?

Old Tuesday, August 03, 2010

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

I wish a very goodluck to all who are going to appear in the CAA interview today including me. Please pray for us.