05:03 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Sunday, June 26, 2011

J.Zaib will become famous soon enoughJ.Zaib will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by quratulain syed View Post
anybody from seniors already appeared in psychological test please guide !!!
what sort of guidance do you want?
If you will ask in form of questions then it will be easy for people to answer.
About structure of these tests, you can easily find in any ISSB book.
Old Monday, June 27, 2011

Noman has a spectacular aura aboutNoman has a spectacular aura about

@Saqib
bro, hv u cleared the medical today? my cousion is suffering from fever after loosing 2 kg in a day by doing very tough exercises in my supervision! They have given him 4 days to reduce 8 kgs; though he asked them to give him 7 days but they refused as in MULTAN I &SC 30th June will be the last date for tests and 1st July will be the last date for medical & interview. Lets C.

regards,

quratulain syed will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by J.Zaib View Post
what sort of guidance do you want?
If you will ask in form of questions then it will be easy for people to answer.
About structure of these tests, you can easily find in any ISSB book.
like what type of question they will ask mostly and what will be ryt way to answr those questions

Originally Posted by quratulain syed View Post
like what type of question they will ask mostly and what will be ryt way to answr those questions
Questions will be so simple. Main points are:
  • Personal details
  • Autobiography
  • Sentence completion (Urdu / english)
  • Sentence Making / Word Association (Urdu / Engllish)
  • Story Writing (Urdu / English)
  • In personal details, detailed questionnaire will be about yourself.
  • In autobiography, either in Urdu or english you can write about you, your achievements, family background etc.
  • In Sentence Completion, you have to complete sentence. Time will be very short so hurriedly you have to do this.
  • Sentence making, you will shown one word for few seconds with which you have to make a sentence.
  • In story writing, picture will be shown to you for few seconds and after that you have to write a story on that picture in 3 minutes (I think it was 3 min or 3.5 min).
The tip for this is that just be positive. These tests are intended to take the nature/psychy of candidate out. so, always try to be positive. Manage your time well as time is always short. So try to be brief and to-the-point.

Anything else? You can ask.
Arsl (Monday, June 27, 2011), Invincible (Wednesday, June 29, 2011), quratulain syed (Monday, June 27, 2011)

@ all 108 NGD who cleared initial
kindly, post your initial interviews also,

regards,
Old Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Saqib Shah has a spectacular aura aboutSaqib Shah has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Noman View Post
@ all 108 NGD who cleared initial
kindly, post your initial interviews also,

regards,
yeah i cleared medical.....Thank God....today was my interview went excellent....finnal result will be announe on 15 july...
Old Wednesday, June 29, 2011

nazo hayat gondal is on a distinguished road

saqib can u tell the details v interview?/

@saqib
congrats, brother! wish u best of luck. they have asked my cousion to loose 8 kg in 4 days of weight but he has managed to loose 5 kg only and yet 36 hours left for his re-examination. lets C what happens. He actually got fever due to very tough exercise schedule and then we've to give him proper food to cure. Now i'm working on him again. I'll try that he can loose another 3 kg in given time......

congrats once again, and best of luck for the phychological test... do u have any idea when the psy test will be? either in July or August.
+ one more thing dear saqib, have they given you the Forms to be filled by you to be sent to AHQ? or will they give u after psy test?

+ that flight Lieutenant checked your weight in I&SC Multan or that junior person of medical branch.

finally who have taken your interview..... the guy (squardon leader) who breafed candidates about the test on initial test day or someone else?

regards,
The Following User Says Thank You to Noman For This Useful Post:
Saqib Shah (Wednesday, June 29, 2011)

Saqib Shah has a spectacular aura aboutSaqib Shah has a spectacular aura about

congrats, brother! wish u best of luck. they have asked my cousion to loose 8 kg in 4 days of weight but he has managed to loose 5 kg only and yet 36 hours left for his re-examination. lets C what happens. He actually got fever due to very tough exercise schedule and then we've to give him proper food to cure. Now i'm working on him again. I'll try that he can loose another 3 kg in given time......
congrats once again, and best of luck for the phychological test... do u have any idea when the psy test will be? either in July or August
Thanks Again.May be on 20 july....but not in augest.
+ one more thing dear saqib, have they given you the Forms to be filled by you to be sent to AHQ? or will they give u after psy test?
No they will give me after psy.....one more thing if i get pass then they will remedical me(blood test,ECG,X.ray,etc).

+ that flight Lieutenant checked your weight in I&SC Multan or that junior person of medical branch.
Exactly same person.

finally who have taken your interview..... the guy (squardon leader) who breafed candidates about the test on initial test day or someone else?
Yeah.

Interview
he asked

Pak-us relation
Abbottabad Issue
Education (Human Resource as i have MBA with HR)
if we select you what will you do for Airforce
Tell me about firqa jaferiya
define HR
Define Management
you belongs to land lord family then why you want to join us,i prefer you not t join airforce as you have strong family.background..etc

Originally Posted by Noman View Post
they have asked my cousion to loose 8 kg in 4 days of weight but he has managed to loose 5 kg only and yet 36 hours left for his re-examination. lets C what happens.
Insha ALLAH, he will be cleared. Infact, weight is a tangible factor so they are not so strict about that.