08:27 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Intelligence Bureau (IB)

Old Thursday, September 16, 2010

terminator will become famous soon enough

@ramshakhan

Walaikum Asalam.

On my hearing date at karachi center, besides me only one candidate of FATA was there. He was told by the committee that his one experience was not equivalent to BPS-11. The rejection of his application was informed to him at the spot.
In my case the committee told me to furnish office notification of posting in finance section of my department along with fresh experience certificate showing only the period of my work in finance department as accountant. These two letters have been mailed to them by me before Eid. I am waiting for their response.
Yes they have solid grounds for the rejection of application but he who can successfully satisfy his relevance of experience can be included in the final list of pre-selected 39 candidates.
The applications of 21 candidates are under query. Once all these cases have been decided then the list of pre-selected candidates for interview would be announced.
Old Friday, October 08, 2010

Hussain_qureshi will become famous soon enough
Default Next step after restoration of candidature during personal hearing

Can anybody reply..............few questions

1. The candidates accepted for interview after personal hearing will be added up to the provisional list of already selected candidates for interview or the few of already selected candidates in provisional list will be dropped according to merit.

2. Mostly FPSC call 3 candidates against 1 seat for interview, there is 13 seats of AD FIA, how many candidates would be called for interview.

3. What topics are required to be focused for success in interview.

4.what is the distribution of marks for the academic record, written exam and interview.

5. how the final merit will be concluded after interview?

Hussain Qureshi
Old Monday, October 11, 2010

terminator will become famous soon enough

@ Hussain Qureshi

Sir can u mail me the list of pre-selected candidates for A.D (FIA)?
my e-mail is saeed_ahmed_khan@yahoo.com. Thanks.
Old Monday, October 11, 2010

@terminator

No.F.4-13/2009-R
TESTS & SCRUTINY WING (B)
FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Aga Khan Road, Sector F-5/1
Islamabad the, 20th May, 2010.
NOTICE
Subject: RECRUITMENT TO THE POST OF THIRTEEN ASSISTANT
DIRECTORS (INVESTIGATION), BS-17 WITH SPECIAL PAY
RS.220/-PER MONTH, TEMPORARY, LIKELY TO BE PERMANENT,
FEDERAL INVESTIGATION AGENCY, MINISTRY OF INTERIOR.
The candidates whose Name & Roll Nos. are given below have been
provisionally pre-selected and will be called for interview as and when scheduled.
Roll No. Name M/s. Domicile
00636/I Mujahid Abbas,. Punjab
02639/L Qadeer Hussain Punjab.
01744/L Muhammad Tanveer Punjab.
01761/L Muhammad Yaseen Sarfraz Punjab.
01215/L Ahmed Rizwan Khan Punjab.
01609/L Muhammad Awab us Sibtain Punjab.
01470/L Kashif Mustafa Punjab.
01406/L Ijaz Ahmad Punjab.
02598/S Muhammad Saleem Sindh(R).
00397/I Maj(R) Kamran Shah NWFP
00254/I Asim Mubeen Nawaz Punjab.
01244/L Altaf Hussain Punjab.
00769/I Shahid Riaz Punjab
01659/L Muhammad Javed Aslam, Punjab.
01420/L Imran Mehboob Khan Punjab.
01464/L Kashif Abdul Rehman Punjab.
02010/L Tanweer Ahmad Punjab.
01745/L Muhammad Tanvir Punjab.
02019/L Tayyab Ali Punjab.
02216/M Syed Irtaza Haider Punjab.
01736/L Muhammad Sharafat Punjab.
00120/GWA Muhammad Waseem Yousaf Punjab.
01562/L Muhammad Ajmal Punjab.
01817/L Naveed Anwar Punjab.
00777/I Shahzad Aslam Punjab.
01910/L Samie Ullah Khan Punjab.
01471/L Kashif Nadeem Butt Punjab.
00705/I Rizwan Aslam Punjab.
01384/L Hamad Bux Punjab.
01195/L Adnan Irshad Punjab.
01386/L Hamid Nasir Punjab.
00823/I Ms. Tabassum Naz Punjab.
01221/L Ms. Aisha Agha Punjab.
00728/I Ms. Saima Ambreen. Punjab.
02435/Q Abdul Rehman Baluchistan.
02503/Q. Muhammad Iqbal Baluchistan
02447/Q. Amir Abbas Baluchistan
02337/P Muhammad Naseer FATA.
02083/M Abdul Ghaffar Khan N.A.s.
01112/K Sana ul-Haq N.A’s.
00344/I Iftikhar Ahmad Khan AJK.
01512/L Masood Ahmad AJK.
00141/I Abdul Ghaffar Khan AJK.
( Sher Zaman )
Assistant Director
The Following User Says Thank You to Hussain_qureshi For This Useful Post:
terminator (Tuesday, October 12, 2010)
Old Wednesday, October 13, 2010

RAZA JI is an unknown quantity at this point
Question clearance in personal hearing

I filed my representation aftar receiving letter but i received no intimation for personal hearing yet.When I contacted Islamabad they told me that I have been cleard for interview without personal hearing.Now I am totally confuse what i should now because I received no written/authentic proof as clearance.senior members please guide me what I should do now.I mean preparation for interview or wait for any intimation,

New Student has a spectacular aura aboutNew Student has a spectacular aura about

@Raza Ji

Congrats, you are cleared on your paper presentation. No worries, it is because your paper presentation may be so well drafted that they didn't find it necessary to call you for personal hearing. There is no proof or letter for this. If you are more worried then you can visit FPSC.

There are various instances where people were considered for interview in personal hearing cases based only on their paper presentation.

RAZA JI is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by newstudent View Post
@Raza Ji

Congrats, you are cleared on your paper presentation. No worries, it is because your paper presentation may be so well drafted that they didn't find it necessary to call you for personal hearing. There is no proof or letter for this. If you are more worried then you can visit FPSC.

There are various instances where people were considered for interview in personal hearing cases based only on their paper presentation.

Thanks sir i was really too much worried your reply consoled me now what I should do for interview preparation.any friend who is pre selected may contact me for friendly discussion.03466636662

New Student has a spectacular aura aboutNew Student has a spectacular aura about

@Raza Ji

Well, most likely you will be asked questions about:

1. General Knowledge
2. Your main subject
3. Your previous job and experience
4. Intelligence questions (Kinda trick questions, so pay attention to those as your intelligence and situational awareness and response will be checked, try some GRE or GMAT book section about intelligence questions).

Be confident (at the same time dont exaggarate yourself), and be normal.

wese btw interviews i think will take time to be held, so you have plenty of time.

Ragards

@ new student

please reply if possible

1. The candidates accepted for interview after personal hearing will be added up to the provisional list of already selected candidates for interview or the few of already selected candidates in provisional list will be dropped according to merit.

2. Mostly FPSC call 3 candidates against 1 seat for interview, there is 13 seats of AD FIA, how many candidates would be called for interview. The 43 candidates were declared fit in the provisionally pre-selected list for interview.

3. What topics are required to be focused for success in interview.

4.what is the distribution of marks for the academic record, written exam and interview.

5. how the final merit will be concluded after interview?

Hussain Qureshi

@Hussain Qureshi

1. Most probably previous and new both qualifiers for interview will be considered. (they have enuff problems ab unko court jane ka koi shok nahi)
2. It is not necessary that FPSC will call 3 candidates for 1 post. This range normally goes from 3 to 5.
3. I dont know which interview you are talking about (personal hearing wala ya final selection wala, final interview wale most likely questions to main ne bata diye, about personal hearing interview see i have posted somewhere, i think in this thread).
4. Well this relies heavily on your interview performance. (if you are PhD in criminal psychology then they may consider this qualification , otherwise very little consideration is paid to academic record. written test main 19 20 ka hi fark hota hay, so no consideration).
5. I dont know how I can answer that (Kabi FPSC ka member bana to shayad bata don .