Showing results 1 to 25 of 56
Search: Posts Made By: Shaista hussain
Forum: Current Affairs Monday, July 25, 2011
Views: 3,477
Posted By Umer
If you want to digitalize your notes and data,...

If you want to digitalize your notes and data, you might like the software "One Note" which comes with the MS Office 2007 and 2010 versions.
It makes sections for every topic and sub-topics.

When...
Forum: News & Articles Monday, July 18, 2011
Views: 1,160
Posted By niazikhan2
Exclamation The concept of sacred nights in other religions and faiths

Sabir Shah
LAHORE: While Muslims celebrate Shab-e-Mairaj on the 27th of the Islamic month of Rajab every year, the Shab-e-Barat on the 15th of Sha’ban annually and the holiest Layla-tul-Qadr on any...
Forum: Grammar-Section Wednesday, July 06, 2011
Views: 4,617
Posted By candidguy
Situation/Mood based vocabulary

Happiness
Strong
Delighted, Ebullient, Ecstatic, Elated, Energetic, Enthusiastic, Euphoric, Excited, Exhilarated Overjoyed, Thrilled, Tickled pink, Turned on Vibrant, Zippy
Medium
Aglow,...
Forum: Foreign Newspapers Friday, June 17, 2011
Views: 1,141
Posted By Xeric
End of the love affair with Pakistan

It’s always painful to watch a love affair go sour, as the unrealistic expectations and secret betrayals come crashing down in a chorus of recrimination. That’s what’s happening now between the...
Forum: Precis Monday, June 06, 2011
Views: 8,405
2001 precis

Ancient societies perception of the scenaries in external environment was that of of considering these otherwise manifestations of the beauty of nature as obstructions in the way of human interaction...
Forum: Precis Monday, June 06, 2011
Posted By irfan_ali
Role of Art: In the Light of Theories

Seniors and all kindly comment

From Plato to Tolstoi art has been accused of exciting our emotions and thus of disturbing the order and harmony of our moral life.” Poetical imagination,...
Forum: Botany Sunday, June 05, 2011
Views: 12,631
Posted By Umer
I have this combination of Botany and...

I have this combination of Botany and Agriculture.
You can find the mailing address in my profile, but it is better that you discuss the questions here so that other members can also see and reply...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Saturday, June 04, 2011
Views: 5,080
Posted By MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL
@hani.idgaf Dear GRAPHICS mean MAPS. If...

@hani.idgaf

Dear GRAPHICS mean MAPS.

If question is asked about relations between PAK and INDIA u will wil form maps of pak and India..

If question asked about infiltration of terrorists...
Forum: Urdu Poetry Friday, June 03, 2011
Replies: 120
Views: 24,263
Posted By Farrah Zafar
Mein Pal do Pal ka shayir hun..Pal do pal meri Kahani hai:)

My poetic fellows here I'm going to share my own poetry.Wazan ki zamanat mein nahi deti:tata.bas likh leti hun jab "aamad" hoti hai:evil
After doing Css,I will pay heed to my poetic work,Islah karva...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Thursday, June 02, 2011
Views: 2,019
Posted By MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL
@nk702 Essay; U should prepare top...

@nk702

Essay;

U should prepare top ten Essays. Recent package of Sir zahoor + other important essays relating to current affairs. Prepare another 5 essays. So ur total essay will b 15. Also...
Forum: History of Pakistan & India Thursday, March 31, 2011
Views: 7,915
Posted By Farrah Zafar
اجمیر و دہلی کی فتح:۱۱۹۲ء شہاب الدین ، غوری...

اجمیر و دہلی کی فتح:۱۱۹۲ء

شہاب الدین ، غوری افواج کا زبردست جنگجو اور سپہ سالار تھا وہ اپنی ریاست کو محمود غزنوی کی ریاست سے بھی وسیع کرنا چاہتا تھا اس نے ۱۱۷۵ء میں ہندوستان پر پہلی بار حملہ کرکے...
Forum: Precis Wednesday, February 23, 2011
Posted By xaara~hussain
2007 he author of a work of imagination is...

he author of a work of imagination is trying to effect us wholly, as human beings, whether he knows it or not; and we are affected by it, as human beings, whether we intend to be or not. I...
Forum: Precis Wednesday, February 23, 2011
Posted By xaara~hussain
2004 We're dealing with a very dramatic...

We're dealing with a very dramatic and very fundamental paradigm shift here. You may try" to lubricate your' social interactions with personality techniques and skills, but in the process,...
Forum: Past Papers Saturday, February 12, 2011
Views: 12,788
Posted By Masood Ahmed2010
Arrow PCS 2008, GENERAL KNOWLEDGE Paper

SINDH PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION HYDERABAD
COMBINED COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION 2008
GENERAL KNOWLEDGE

Q.(A) “DEMOCRACY” is the greatest revenge. Who is the proponent of this doctrine? Write a...
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Monday, February 07, 2011
Sticky: Datesheet 2011
Views: 45,934
Posted By DEADLYDOCTOR
Datesheet 2011

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee182/Dangerous_deviant/datesheet2011.jpg
http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/related_links/Time%20Table%202011.pdf
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Saturday, February 05, 2011
Views: 6,415
Posted By khuhro
A Way to remember history dates

One of the biggest challenges about history is remembering all the different dates of events. Student's frequently ask, "How do I remember all those dates?". The answer depends on your memorization...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Sunday, January 16, 2011
Views: 796
Posted By Khurshid.A.Mahsud
Ten predictions for 2011

1. Pervez Musharraf’s decision to enter politics will be vindicated when he is elected to parliament. From the safe seat of Birmingham to the House of Commons.

2. The...
Forum: English Literature Saturday, January 15, 2011
Views: 4,448
Posted By Mahvish Shahid
"Lucy Gray is a poem written by William...

"Lucy Gray is a poem written by William Wordsworth in 1798 and published in his Lyrical Ballads. It describes the death of a young girl named Lucy Gray, who went out one evening into a storm and she...
Forum: Current Affairs Notes Thursday, January 13, 2011
Replies: 65
Views: 22,219
Posted By ahmed470
KIPS - Geostrategic location of Pakistan

Here are notes for the topic "Geo strategic Importance of Pakistan"
They are in pdf format.
If you need more of CA notes of KIPS just let me know.
and sorry for lower resolution pics as they were...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Wednesday, January 05, 2011
Views: 19,877
Posted By Dolokhov
Notes of MCQ's of PAK Affairs

i found verhy useful notes of MCQ's of Pakistan Affairs. my friend who cleared the written part in 2009 and is appearing this year prepared them himself.
he uploaded them on www.slypost.com...
Forum: News & Articles Sunday, December 26, 2010
Replies: 413
Views: 68,503
Posted By redmax
Root cause By Saadia Salahuddin Dr....

Root cause

By Saadia Salahuddin

Dr. Syed Imtiaz Hussain Gilani, Vice Chancellor, University of Engineering and Technology, Peshawar is a noted educationist. As vice chancellor, he modified the...
Forum: Accounting & Auditing Wednesday, December 22, 2010
Views: 1,493
Posted By Raz
Then you are safe. No issue at all. Low marking...

Then you are safe. No issue at all. Low marking trend of these subjects will last not beyond CE-2011 and CE-2012 may prove a year of revival for these targeted subjects. Do not change your optionals...
Forum: Islamiat Tuesday, December 21, 2010
Views: 46,547
Posted By Silent.Volcano
- 1.Quran and Our Responsibilities...

-

1.Quran and Our Responsibilities (http://www.ziddu.com/download/12999582/BU-1-7_Quran_and_our_Responsibilities.pdf.html)
2.Quran The Greatest Blessing...
Forum: Grammar-Section Monday, December 13, 2010
Views: 6,124
Posted By Dolokhov
Solved pair of words

i have solved the pair of words. i made their sentences and wrote their meaning as well. i hope they will be very useful to you.
if you like them plz tell me i will solve all the past papers of...
Forum: Islamiat Thursday, December 09, 2010
Replies: 75
Views: 120,801
Posted By redmax
I have already shared the ones I prepared. You...

I have already shared the ones I prepared. You will find these in the relevant threads of each subject. I paste the links below for your convenience.

Pakistan Affairs:
Showing results 1 to 25 of 56