Tuesday, May 14, 2024
03:22 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Saturday, April 20, 2013

faisal88 is on a distinguished road
Default Comments on Nosheen Bukhari's Essay, MODERN DAY COMMUNICATION VIA SOCIAL NETWORKS PUT

Originally Posted by Nosheen Bukhari View Post
In CE-2013 I attempted essay on the following topic:

MODERN DAY COMMUNICATION VIA SOCIAL NETWORKS PUTS AN END OF TRUE AND SINCERE RELATIONSHIPS

I started the essay with following outline:

1.COMMUNICATION
2.COMMUNICATION IN OLD DAYS
(i)Letter Writing
3.MODERN COMMUNICATION
(i) Cellular Phones
(ii) Internet
4. SOCIAL NETWORKS
5.TYPES OF SOCIAL NETWORKS
6. COMMUNICATION IN OLD DAYS AND SINCERITY OF RELATIONSHIPS
7.MODERN COMMUNICATION AND TRUE RELATIONSHIPS
(i) Social networking and virtual relationships
(ii) Communication with unknown people
(iii) Fake People and Fake Accounts
(iii) Social networking and Weakening Family Bonds
(iv) Virtual Frauds
8.CONCLUSION
I also attempted this essay in the CE-2013 attempt
Some of your outlines are very contrary to my point of view of the essay. hope U dont mind my views on your outlines.
1) The essay topic is not asking ab8 communication and its types in old days and modern days. U have to hit the bull's eyes that how social networks have ended true and sincere relationship. or you have to disagree with the title. So your outlines number 1, 2, and 3 are not relevant in my views.
2) Even 4 and 5 number outlines are not matching the demand of the essay. social networks and their types are not asked. these are 50 50 matched to the essay.
3) point number 7 is most relevant and apt to the essay. I 110% agree with this outline and its sub outline are very much impressive.
4) the another minor fault is that U hadnt discuss Pakistan in the essay, Which according to some teacher is necessary to relate the essay with the country.
Anyway the outlines still carry enough weight to get 40 plus marks. My best wishes are with U. Hope U dont mind my views.
Now Kindly critically analyze the outlines of mine of the same essay.

Modern day communication via social networks puts an end of true and sincere relationships.

1. Introduction
2. Negative Impacts of Social Networks on Relationship
i) Fake and Insincere relationship
ii) Growing virtual relationship
iii) Decreasing social gatherings
iv) Creating misconceptions
3. Positive Aspects of Social Networks on relationship
i) Increasing virtual communities and associations
ii) Ridging communication gulf
4. Social Networks in Pakistan
i) Strengthening social relations
ii) Providing platforms for free speech
iii) Inculcating political sense among young generations
5. Critical analysis of social networks in Pakistan
6. Pragmatic measures to strengthen true and sincere relationship via social networks
i) Reforms in social networks sites
ii) Check on hyper-connectivity
iii) Campaign via social networks
7. Conclusion
Old Saturday, April 20, 2013

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

My near and dear fellows, check out my outline and introduction and take out reasonable mistakes and flaws. your criticism, recommendations, suggestions would never offend me so you are highly appreciated to correct me if I am wrong...

Need for serious planning in Technical Education

1. Introduction
2. What is Technical Education?

i. Computer Courses
ii. Electronics Courses
iii. Electrical Courses
iv. Auto & Diesel Courses
v. Mechanical Course
vi. Health Care Courses
vii. Textile Courses
viii. Tailoring Courses
ix. Agriculture / Live Stock Courses
x. Misc. Courses
3. Importance of Technical Education
4. Why need for planning in TE?

i. Lack of good Technician
ii. Downfall of Industries
iii. Agricultural deterioration
iv. Lack of FDI (Foreign Direct Investment)
v. Flight of Domestic investors
vi. Lack of modern technology
vii. Weak defence power
viii. Health problems
ix. Dearth of Engineers
x. Brain drain Problems
xi. People prefer desk job rather than Technical job

5. How to flourish Technical Education

i. Establishment of technical educational institutions
ii. Ustaad-Shagird relation should be institutionalized
iii. Technical Education should be imparted right from the primary schooling
iv. Government should increased Budget for TE
v. Foreign help (if necessary) should be taken to excel in TE
vi. People usually feel shy to do technical work, this behaviour should be changed

6. Conclusion

One of the biggest secrets behind development of all the developed countries and states such as Britain, United States, China, Russia, and Germany is Technical Education. The dream of Agricultural and Industrial revolution came true just because of Technical education. The importance and significance of it can not be ruled out at any cost. However, the situation of Technical education in Pakistan is depressing. We are still at the mercy of developed nations to import modern technology and science. Pakistan needs serious planning in technical education because we do not have competent technician, our industries are on the brink of collapse. Further, in agriculture, a big chunk of raw material goes to waste just because we do not have new methods and technology to preserve it. In addition, lack of technical education hampered the growth of agriculture and Industrial sector due to this reason foreign direct investment and domestic investment has reduced dramatically. Moreover, our defensive power has also weakened; and problematic health issues are also rearing their ugly head. Sadly, people consider acquiring technical education as ignoble act. As a matter of fact, we should realize the importance of technical education and government, NGO’s, people etc should play their part to ameliorate technical education. Last but not the least, help of foreign technical experts should be taken so as to enhance the capabilities of concurrent technical educational institutions.
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
Old Sunday, April 21, 2013

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dms672 View Post
Need for serious planning in technical education in Pakistan

1.Introduction

2.Present Scenario

3.Eduction System in Pakistan
a-Modern Education
b-Traditional academic Education
c-Madersahs (Mulla's education to Talibans)
e-Technical Education

4-Impartance of Technical Education in developing countries

5.Why Technical Education is Necessary (especially in Pakistan)
a-lack of sufficient political system
b-Weakness of institutions
c-Poverty
e-Unemployment
f-Energy crisis
g-Improper planing in education system (example of hec & traditional schooling system)
h-Natural disasters (floods, Earthquake, and others)
h-Dying Economy(These all abovementioned points seem to be relevant as the causes which keep us behind in acquirng technical education.)

6-Need for serious planning in technical education in Pakistan
a-Honest leadership is the need of hour
b-To strengthen institutions
c-Proper short and long term technical education planning
d-3% GDP allocation for technical education
i-for poor boys & girls
ii-for poor widows
iii-Special technical education for disables according to their potentials
e-Foreign Aid & collaboration for technical education
f-Astonishing (workable/effective) foreign policy
g-To Kick out old political system & feudalism (Article 62 & 63 implementation) irrelevant point.
i-Establishment of Technical schools, colleges (example of SBTE Karachi)
j-Target oriented planing in technical education & its result measuring
k-Media's role to boost technical education

7-Conclusion

Pakistan is a developing country. As a matter of fact she is trying to be good at both in academic and technical education. However, due to improper and insufficient planing in education system, our economy is dying and going down day by day. Being a developing country, it is the need of hour to be serious in pragmatic planing in order to strengthen technical education so that the wheel of economy can move astonishingly. It is rightly said that technical education boosts economy to the great extent. Besides, political system has to be highly honest in order to strengthen technical education in right direction. In the current circumstances, our country is facing severe crises such as poverty, unemployment, energy crisis, insufficient (ineffective) political system and many other factors have weakened our country, these factors are directly or indirectly linked with(to) the technical education. If technical education is strengthened, then there would be no problem and uncertainty in the said factors, because they are related to the both academic and technical education. The sooner we realize the gravity of problem the sooner [will] we emerge out of it. Although, the task is difficult but not impossible. Therefore, it is the time to work for technical education by pragmatic strategies with an outstanding planing.

It is requested to check it completely and take out my mistakes, besides, criticize optimistically. Respected shakeel and other active members are requested to point out my errors comprehensively.
Thanks...
A nice attempt. You are doing a good job. We believe that if you keep up sending your attempts here consistently, you will imporve your skills to a remarkable extent. Keep your endeavour on.

Sorry dear members, for I have not been able to take active part in our group activities for few days because of acute electricity shortfall and few other problems. Please keep up sending your attempts and comments on others'. It has been observed that few of highly prestigious members have sent their attempts which are yet to be assessed. If we do not check each other's essays which is our primary goal, it will result in lose of interest by the members which is possibly not a productive thing.

Originally Posted by mehjabeen karim View Post
Need For Serious Planning In Technical Education In Pakistan.
Outline
1.INTRODUCTION.
2.PLANNING IN ESTABLISHMENT OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION
a.expansion of technical institutions
b.technical education in [far-]flung and rural areas
c.special labortries and computer centres should be organized
d.scientific research institutes should be organized
3.EFFICIENT METHODS IN TECHNICAL EDUCATION
a.high skilled and qualified technical teachers
b.modern efficient scientific and technological methods should be applied
c.use of technical equipments
d.experimental research
e.use of computer technology
f.E-learning association
g.use of projectors during lectures
h.technical education introduced at secondary level
i.students interest and participation in scientific work
j.mass awarness of techncial education through aid
e.computer education as compulsary subject
4.GOVERNMENT SHOULD WORK IN TECHNICAL EDUCATION
a.government should make plans for diploma programes
b.investment of national economy
c.need-based short courses
d.sufficient budget for technical department
e.allocation and utilization of resources.
f.HEC should develop online courses
5.CONCLUSION
INTRODUCTION
Technical education is a passive method; plays pivotal role in national progress. Technical education is a key factor of reducing poverty and economic crisis. The lack of technical education is the biggest flaw in education system. There are lot of problems in technical education (where?) which became obstacles in development path. There is the shortage of technical institutes, high skilled teachers and teaching methods. To overcome these problems some serious steps should be done for the propagation of technical development. Technical education is the dire need of time for educated youth and development of country in modern century.
Your outline is good. However, You have missed a very important point: you did not memtion why is it necessary to stregnthen technical education i.e what benefits will it bring about for our social, economic spheres. Moreover, you need to work on your introduction. Besides, try your best to learn the correct and relevant use of vocabulary. Overall a nice attemtp. Just keep it up.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Sunday, April 21, 2013 at 04:34 PM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
dms672 (Sunday, April 21, 2013)

dms672 is on a distinguished road

Need For Serious Planning In Technical Education In Pakistan.
Outline
1.INTRODUCTION.
2.PLANNING IN ESTABLISHMENT OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION
a.expansion of technical institutions
b.technical education in flung and rural areas
c.special labortries and computer centres should be organized
d.scientific research institutes should be organized
3.EFFICIENT METHODS IN TECHNICAL EDUCATION
a.high skilled and qualified technical teachers
b.modern efficient scientific and technological methods should be applied
c.use of technical equipments
d.experimental research
e.use of computer technology
f.E-learning association
g.use of projectors during lectures
h.technical education introduced at secondary level
i.students interest and participation in scientific work
j.mass awarness of techncial education through aid
e.computer education as compulsary subject
4.GOVERNMENT SHOULD WORK IN TECHNICAL EDUCATION
a.government should make plans for diploma programes (Govt is also having a lot of technical education programes but there is corruption in these institutions (Benizir Youth Trainings, SBTE Karachi and many other institutions are imparting technical education....)
b.investment of national economy (How much GDP ? You can mention it to allocate 2 to 3 percent of GDP in technical education
c.need-based short courses (again reputation, you have also mentioned it above
d.sufficient budget for technical department (Sufficient budget and & investment of national economy is the same things again please don't repeat such things again and again....
e.allocation and utilization of resources. (that's good point
f.HEC should develop online courses
5.CONCLUSION
INTRODUCTION
Technical education is a passive method; plays pivotal role in national progress. Technical education is a key factor of reducing poverty and economic crisis. The lack of technical education is the biggest flaw in education system. There are (a) lot of problems in technical education which became obstacles in development path. There is the shortage of technical institutes, high skilled teachers and teaching methods. To overcome these problems some serious steps should be (taken) (done for> skip these) to propagate the technical development. Technical education is the dire need of time for educated youth and development of country in modern century.

You have tried best, though there is jumping in your essay. Outlines are good but not placed well. For example you need to mention the outline which comes first and then second, in other words you have to draw your outlines in sorting way. You have focused wonderfully that what is needed to boost technical education, but how it should be done? It means you have to mention some pragmatic strategies, in addition to this you would have to explain that honest leadership could do this, and also institutions i.e legislative, judiciary, media have to be good enough in order to take considerable steps with serious planning in technical education in Pakistan.
Besides, you introduction is good but it is not satisfying me, make your introduction fully good, mention some other important things and make it little leaning. Overall you have done good and insh'ALLAh in the upcoming attempt you will be improving to the great extent....

And please you can check out my attempt, I will fully appreciate you

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
Sorry dear members, for I have not been able to take active part in our group activities for few days because of acute electricity shortfall and few other problems. Please keep up sending your attempts and comments on others'. It has been observed that few of highly prestigious members have sent their attempts which are yet to be assessed. If we do not check each other's essays which is our primary goal, it will result in lose of interest by the members which is possibly not a productive thing.
I second and appreciate you...

I have only one request, if you can't take part fully owing to electricity shortage. Please post a new topic on daily basis. So that we can make our discussion to be continued. I have already mentioned that I only get online for 1 hour, if in that hour I haven't new topic than I really can't attempt it day after that. So,please make a list and post it(new topic) on daily basis regularly. Thank.........

Last edited by Shooting Star; Sunday, April 21, 2013 at 04:33 PM. Reason: merged

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ahmed Faisal View Post
My near and dear fellows, check out my outline and introduction and take out reasonable mistakes and flaws. your criticism, recommendations, suggestions would never offend me so you are highly appreciated to correct me if I am wrong...

1. Introduction

i. Computer Courses
ii. Electronics Courses
iii. Electrical Courses
v. Mechanical Course
vi. Health Care Courses
vii. Textile Courses
viii. Tailoring Courses
x. Misc. Courses

iv. Lack of FDI (Foreign Direct Investment)
vii. Weak defence power
viii. Health problems
ix. Dearth of Engineers
x. Brain drain Problems

iv. Government should increased Budget for TE
v. Foreign help (if necessary) should be taken to excel in TE
vi. People usually feel shy to do technical work, this behaviour should be changed

6. Conclusion

One of the biggest secrets behind development of all the developed countries and states such as Britain, United States, China, Russia, and Germany is Technical Education. The dream of Agricultural and Industrial revolution came true just because of Technical education. The importance and significance of it can not be ruled out at any cost. However, the situation of Technical education in Pakistan is depressing. We are still at the mercy of developed nations to import modern technology and science. Pakistan needs serious planning in technical education because we do not have competent technician, our industries are on the brink of collapse. Further, in agriculture, a big chunk of raw material goes to waste just because we do not have new methods and technology to preserve it. In addition, lack of technical education hampered the growth of agriculture and Industrial sector due to this reason foreign direct investment and domestic investment has reduced dramatically. Moreover, our defensive power has also weakened; and problematic health issues are also rearing their ugly head. Sadly, people consider acquiring technical education as ignoble act. As a matter of fact, we should realize the importance of technical education and government, NGO’s, people etc should play their part to ameliorate technical education. Last but not the least, help of foreign technical experts should be taken so as to enhance the capabilities of concurrent technical educational institutions.
A commendable attempt. Your attempt is relevant and informative as usual. I am at a loss to find any glarring mistake in your attempt. Just keep it up.

I second and appreciate you...

I have only one request, if you can't take part fully owing to electricity shortage. Please post a new topic on daily basis. So that we can make our discussion to be continued. I have already mentioned that I only get online for 1 hour, if in that hour I haven't new topic than I really can't attempt it day after that. So,please make a list and post it(new topic) on daily basis regularly. Thank.........
We have already made a list of topics we deemed important. However, we cannot send a topic on daily basis, for we do not only intend to attempt given topics individually, but also feel it necessary to assess one another's attempts; and to acquire as much knowledge and command over the given topic as possible. If you come only for an hour daily, you should try to engage yourself in other activities such as evaluating other's attempts, sharing more information about the ongoing topic and so forth. It will make you still more confindent, assertive and active in our group.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Sunday, April 21, 2013 at 04:32 PM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
dms672 (Sunday, April 21, 2013)

@ Shakeel, I get online from 1 to 2/3+ as it depends on electricity. I try my best to check out others' attempts and also I attempt my essay. Electricity has made this problem that's why since two days I have been getting online only for 1 to 2 hour mostly. Actually I am new here so I have not seen list. Nevertheless, I will be participating with your settled flow insh'ALLAH. Thanks.

1. Introduction
(That's really good. If you make it concise and categorically like this Electrical, Mechanical, Computer, Hardware Technical courses will also be an attractive point. Nevertheless, You have explained in detail is a positive point..
i. Computer Courses
ii. Electronics Courses
iii. Electrical Courses
v. Mechanical Course
vi. Health Care Courses (Is health course a technical course? May be you are talking about Nursing wagrea, in this para what would you mention, please let me know so I can get this point.
vii. Textile Courses
viii. Tailoring Courses
x. Misc. Courses

iv. Lack of FDI (Foreign Direct Investment) (FDI & Brain Drain are interconnected, you have mentioned brain drain in last, I think after FDI, second outline must be of Brain drain.
vii. Weak defence power (I think it is iirelavet point, if not than please also clear this?
viii. Health problems
ix. Dearth of Engineers
x. Brain drain Problems
Note: In your this outline there is jumping....For example make all these like this....Firstly mention Political dimensions, then Social, and Economical dimensions....As above I have pointed out that FDI and Brain drain are related to Economical spheres ......(Overall really really effective outlines, but jumping should be sorted out....

iv. Government should increased Budget for TE (How much GDP, it will be a plus point,
v. Foreign help (if necessary) should be taken to excel in TE (Surely, Foreign aid and collaboration is necessary, such as USAID is involved in health departments, besides world bank also contributes a lot in education.

(In end, for boosting technical education, media's role is important. This point is missed

6. Conclusion

Overall very good attempt. Your English flow is really outstanding, I like your English as its very simple and having amazing vehicle of communication. Please check out my essay, you can fully check it out and point out my mistakes, criticize optimistically, will greatly thankful to you

Shakeel bhaya can you please post your essays' list. I have searched it in essay's portion but unable to search it out since an hour. Could I have its link please? Thanks.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Sunday, April 21, 2013 at 04:31 PM. Reason: merged

mehjabeen karim is on a distinguished road

@dms672 according to me i have point out some mistake. 1.Why u add taliban edu point how they educate by technical education?2. How article 62 and 63 implementatn occur? 3.SBTEK point is nice and your introduction also good, precise and relevant.

Overall very good attempt. Your English flow is really outstanding, I like your English as its very simple and having amazing vehicle of communication. Please check out my essay, you can fully check it out and point out my mistakes, criticize optimistically, will greatly thankful to you

@faisal bhai i don't think pak hav weak defense power.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Sunday, April 21, 2013 at 04:32 PM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to mehjabeen karim For This Useful Post:
zafar498872 (Sunday, April 21, 2013)
Old Monday, April 22, 2013

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

1. Health care courses means "Clinical Assistant" Yes nursing is no exception.

2. FDI and Brain are interrelated but there are so many other dimensions to present these two points..so it does not make any difference.

3. All the developed countries have strong defensive power. Why? because they excelled in Technical education. Why we do not have the technology of drones? Why we still look towards China and America to import new jet fighters and whatnot. India is much more better than us. we do not focus on research but to import WMD. So, basically we have really weak defense capabilities. lack of technical education further aggravated the situation.

4. Yes outline should be modified...right you are.

5. Thanks for your suggestions.

@faisal bhai i don't think pak hav weak defense power.
My point No.3 is the clarification of your doubt.

Need for serious planning in technical education in Pakistan

1.Introduction

2.Present Scenario

3.Eduction System in Pakistan
a-Modern Education
b-Traditional academic Education
c-Madersahs (Mulla's education to Talibans)
These points are totally irrelevant...
e-Technical Education

4-Impartance of Technical Education in developing countries( you are getting off the topic...your focus should be remain in Pakistan and its technical education)

5.Why Technical Education is Necessary (especially in Pakistan)( not especially in Pakistan but only in Pakistan)
a-lack of sufficient political system
b-Weakness of institutions
c-Poverty
e-Unemployment
f-Energy crisis
g-Improper planing in education system (example of hec & traditional schooling system)
h-Natural disasters (floods, Earthquake, and others)
h-Dying Economy

6-Need for serious planning in technical education in Pakistan(Need for TE and necessity are the same things)
a-Honest leadership is the need of hour
b-To strengthen institutions
c-Proper short and long term technical education planning
d-3% GDP allocation for technical education
i-for poor boys & girls
ii-for poor widows
iii-Special technical education for disables according to their potentials
(are these points represent need for serious planning in TE or these are suggestions?)
e-Foreign Aid & collaboration for technical education( is it suggestion or need for TE)?
f-Astonishing foreign policy
g-To Kick out old political system & feudalism (Article 62 & 63 implementation)
i-Establishment of Technical schools, colleges (example of SBTE Karachi)
j-Target oriented planing in technical education & its result measuring
k-Media's role to boost technical education
( suggestion or need???)

7-Conclusion

Pakistan is a developing country. As a matter of fact she is trying to be good at both in academic and technical education. However, due to improper and insufficient planing in education system, our economy is dying and going down day by day. Being a developing country, it is the need of our to be serious in pragmatic planing in order to strengthen technical education so that the wheel of economy can move astonishingly. It is rightly said that technical education boosts economy to the great extent. Besides, political system has to be highly honest in order to strengthen technical education in right direction. In the current circumstances our country is facing severe crises such as poverty, unemployment, energy crisis, insufficient political system and many other factors have weakened our country, these factors are directly or indirectly linked with the technical education. If technical education is strengthened, then there would be no problem and uncertainty in the said factors, because they are related to the both academic and technical education. The sooner we realize the gravity of problem the sooner we emerge out of it. Although the task is difficult but not impossible. Therefore, it is the time to work for technical education by pragmatic strategies with an outstanding planing.

It is requested to check it completely and take out my mistakes, besides, criticize optimistically. Respected shakeel and other active members are requested to point out my errors comprehensively.
Thanks...
dms...I am afraid, I did not read your introduction, because your 70% outline is out of context or disorganized...you must reorganize your outline and then post it. you may disagree but its my observation.
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).

Last edited by Shooting Star; Monday, April 22, 2013 at 12:17 PM. Reason: merged

Manzar baloch is on a distinguished road

are you people just relying on outline or writing full essays on your own?

dms...I am afraid, I did not read your introduction, because your 70% outline is out of context or disorganized...you must reorganize your outline and then post it. you may disagree but its my observation.
I appreciate your checking out my essay. Yes at some places I am getting off the topic. Inshallah I will try to stay on the topic in the upcoming attempt. I fully appreciate your suggestion, just guide me like this in the upcoming attempts. Thanks

Originally Posted by Manzar baloch View Post
are you people just relying on outline or writing full essays on your own?
We are just relying on outlines and introduction Brother.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Monday, April 22, 2013 at 12:15 PM. Reason: merged