Wednesday, May 01, 2024
12:21 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Monday, December 23, 2013

Location: Birth & Burial> Shikarpur, <Home-Town> Jamshoro(Hyderabad), <Short-Lived> Islamabad, <Living> Lahore
Mahmood Brohi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by fouzia23 View Post
My topic was Modern day communication via social networks puts an end of true and sincere relationships.
Well i don't remember the outline I am sorry for that in this regard but what i did , wrote about communication in first paragraph and then about social networks in second paragraph. then I wrote teachers, parents, students and network providers and government's perspective about social networking's evils and at the end gave some suggestions to eliminate these evils finally concluded it.

Did the same topic, but couldn't attain such generously given marks. Fouzia would you please share your outlines for given essay topic. How many words had you put in your Essay Paper. My Essay calculated 1400 words in total.
Old Monday, December 23, 2013

agnes is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mahmood Brohi View Post
Did the same topic, but couldn't attain such generously given marks. Fouzia would you please share your outlines for given essay topic. How many words had you put in your Essay Paper. My Essay calculated 1400 words in total.
bhai aik seedhi si baat ha mujy outline nhi bnani ati. me pehly essay likhti hn n jo jo points mery zehn me atay rehty hain me paper k end waly page pe note krti rehti hn phr unko compile kr leti hn. me ny sirf 2 essays likhy hain abhi tk aik apny mock exam me n second paper me . dono essays me me ny yehi kia tha. The only thing which I did and suggested by my teacher was best analysis is cause and effect analysis and always choose topic which is social issue . outline to mujy khud yaad nhi me ny kia likhi the coz wo to exam hall sy nikalty sath he mujy bhul gae the. but itna bta skti hn k mera expression bhi koi hi fi nhi ha yahan pe bht sy log jo fail huwy essay me unka expression muj sy bht acha ha. me ny 14 pages likhy thy. words nhi count keay me ny.
Old Friday, December 27, 2013

Location: Birth & Burial> Shikarpur, <Home-Town> Jamshoro(Hyderabad), <Short-Lived> Islamabad, <Living> Lahore
Mahmood Brohi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by fouzia23 View Post
bhai aik seedhi si baat ha mujy outline nhi bnani ati. me pehly essay likhti hn n jo jo points mery zehn me atay rehty hain me paper k end waly page pe note krti rehti hn phr unko compile kr leti hn. me ny sirf 2 essays likhy hain abhi tk aik apny mock exam me n second paper me . dono essays me me ny yehi kia tha. The only thing which I did and suggested by my teacher was best analysis is cause and effect analysis and always choose topic which is social issue . outline to mujy khud yaad nhi me ny kia likhi the coz wo to exam hall sy nikalty sath he mujy bhul gae the. but itna bta skti hn k mera expression bhi koi hi fi nhi ha yahan pe bht sy log jo fail huwy essay me unka expression muj sy bht acha ha. me ny 14 pages likhy thy. words nhi count keay me ny.
Behna Same was my strategy too, left first 2 pages blank for outline. Wrote introduction. While flipped the written pages to go on further writing, seldom felt that i am getting short of ideas, So better now give few moments to outline. I don't know where did i get that energetic speed to write all of the outline at persistent pace without any interval. then again moved on forward and eventually wrapped up at about 1400 words. Luck Luck ki baat hai.

Sheikh umair is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post
Agreed

You can give introduction of your essay in the start. This introduction can be a single paragraph or a sum of short paragraphs. Some Essay teachers say there is no need to give an introduction. But I did write an introduction. Introduction should be very simple. Like I am presenting here my introduction of Essay that I wrote in 2013.

"Freedom of speech should be limited"
Sometimes I intend to say something but the very moment I decide not to.
Once uttered words can not be taken back as a fired bullet can not be returned. One must think twice before expressing something. Speech is one way of expression while gestures, acts, images and texts are other various forms of expression. If not expressed properly all means of expression can lead to devastation. Today freedom of speech or freedom of expression has become an issue of heated debate. Many oppose and many support it for many reasons. West and East both have different approaches towards freedom of speech hence leading to a vast gulf between the two parts of world. If not properly addressed at international forums like United Nations, this issue can lead to wars between East and West as signalled by the recent violent incidents after the release of a controversial film defaming Muhammad(PBUH). UN should define the limits of freedom of speech/expression in order to make it obligatory upon its member countries to avoid public debates or gestures causing controversies.

This is an introduction and one can evenly distribute the content of entire essay in introduction. But for another part of essay do not mix up recommendations and evils etc in a single paragraph. The purpose of introduction is to give an idea about what course you are going to take ahead with your essay.
thanx a lot
it means that we can write recommendations in an other paragraph.
plz tell is it necessary to define the topic and if necessary where to define it.
shall be highly obliged if u can post introduction of any essay just as a guide line for me

isha saeed has a spectacular aura aboutisha saeed has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by The Shah Ends View Post
Adil bro! kindly check your email address, i have mailed you.
The End Shah,
brother mail me that tips and trick to handle this problem. I mentioned my email ID in my profile.
may LORD bless you
Old Wednesday, January 08, 2014

sohail warraich is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by pakistan10 View Post
Dear Members

I am a css aspirant and have a very strong academic background, however one of the weaknesses of mine is writing. I want to know if essay writing is a natural talent or something which can be learnt ? I have full 14 months to prepare for css 2015 and I am dedicated and committed to pass it.
However seeing the essay written by CSP's is no way near where I can even think of writing such great essays.

I am worried about essay in CSS but at the same time confident about other subjects. I believe I can pass other exams but worried about essay.

I would love to hear from someone who was in my position when he decided to do css and thought essay would be very difficult for him/her pass but then they were indeed able to pass.

I will also appreciate if someone can put light on the first step for preparing for essay as last time I wrote an essay was in school.

I believe in hard work and a man gets what he strives for. But valuable guidance from seniors act as a motivation in achieving your goals.

Is anyone here who was very weak in essay able to pass the Essay exam ? What was your strategy and initial steps for essay preparation?

Thanks for your anticipated help.
i'm also applicant for c.s.s 2015 . The said issue you shared here had some relationship with me but with the passage of time i covered this with the help of Dawn Newspaper . As you presented your issue relating to Essay writing was obiviously the same way how people write essay . You are not afraid of composing accurate English but you are afraid of Information that we encode in the Essay i think .