Saturday, May 04, 2024
10:32 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Thursday, September 01, 2011
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 116

Scorpion86 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by KingofSomewhere View Post
i opted journalism, sociology, british history, international relations and business management..
i m not sure about any of the subjects.. no major blunders but the thing that worries me the most is that people always filled up whole of their answer sheets, while I, with my slow writing speed, could only manage 4 to 5 pages for a 20 mark question..
apart from that, i have a feeling that brit history II, english precis and journalism can prove to be fatal..
since last 4 months, everybody i hear, keeps saying that papers were easy and all went fine.. well i guess then they would axe most of us during the checking process... maybe something similar to what happened to journalism last year..
and this mode of thinking has been gradually bringing my confidence level down
4-5 pages is less?? :o I mean even if you write up is based on quality material?
Old Thursday, September 01, 2011
Defence Award: Awarded to serving ISI, FIA Officers - Issue reason:

Sabir Basheer is a jewel in the roughSabir Basheer is a jewel in the roughSabir Basheer is a jewel in the rough

I also appeared in CSS 2011 and my optionals are :
Geography
History of Pak and India
Sociology
Journalism
I have learnt that the result is expected after Eid holidays.
Taimoor Gondal (Friday, September 02, 2011)
Old Friday, September 02, 2011

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light
Default :(

Ewww thoughts of result send shivers down my spine.

I prepared for two months seriously, like did the hardcore study. October and November! and the later time was wasted in making study plans.

P.S I had prepared Psychology for like 2 months but when I submitted my application, I replaced Psychology with Accounting & Auditing. (Voices told me haha. well just kidding) and Ah! what a luck! Accounting's 20 years' old pattern changed from B.Com level to God-Knows what level (voices betrayed me ( kidding again.

my optionals were;

Accounting & Auditing

Sociology

Islamic History

International Law

My essay went well, but can't be sure. I chose that Communication wala topic.

Precis' went really really pathetic, like all of my idioms and pair of words went wrong. not a single one among them was correct. but precis,comprehension and idea expansion went well. P.S antonyms and synonyms were 99% correct. so, friends give me some hope please!

EDS went quite good. My objective went so much better than expected.

Pak Affairs was fine, as I wasn't really a tough paper.

Current Affairs didn't go well as I slept for around 15-20mins during exam, and I felt sleepy throughout the paper. I don't know what I wrote. to quote, if you guys believe, when I restored my senses, I had these words written on my sheet "Meera Jehlum" and some other random words that came right from my dreamland I had to stop in between and tell myself "hey! wake up!" You know what, its acceptable if you don't write enough or justify your answer, but my random words if still found in paper would be a 'sin'...ewww!God save me

Islamyat went fine as far as I can remember. As, it is harder for me to remember all the details of every subject except if something 'innovative' happened like the one in CA

ok, Coming now to Islamic History, that was right after that Current Affairs' exam I guess.

same problem! Sleep...then beep...then sleep...and as it is of 200 marks, so I had consecutive 2 papers of Islamic History. First one went fine, but second one went really pathetic. same problem, could not concentrate, had to find ways to distract my sleepy self, like bite my tongue with my teeth and I had tears in my eyes too. (ain't being sentimental, it literally happened ) But somehow I did it, I was about to leave 4th questions but then I managed to do it somehow...

Here's a sincere tip for those ones who sleep at odd hours like day timings including me, Either don't choose Islamic History and alternate papers on that day, as these exam come without any break. I can stay up all night. Ok say morning too. But I can't stay awake like from 11am-4pm in general. So, Guys align yourselves from now on and plan accordingly. I have changed my choices of subjects this year only due to this reason plus that I have stopped listening to 'Voices' kidding

Sociology was the best attempt and I am in love with Sociology with all my heart. Sociology came out to be my best friend. :

International Law, though prepared in a short while, but I had a great friend helping me in it by lending me his awesome notes; it went all great, and by the way, exam was so easy too. I am also in love with International Law

Accounting & Auditing
Are you kidding me?

That was my story. I am not sure if I would pass it or not, but trust me it was a great experience and it made me fall in love with CSS more than ever. No matter I pass or fail, I would INSHALLAH re-appear in 2012. I ask you guys to remember me in prayers. P.S, moral of the story is;

"It's a test of your nerves, stamina, writing skills, and memory and last but not the least, it's a test of how genuine your dedication to CSS is!"

and don't waste your time making study plans. Just do it!

I don't want to utter ominous words Just pray for me.My prayers are there for you guys! Good Luck!
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to xaara~hussain For This Useful Post:
ArifAwan (Friday, September 02, 2011), Asfandyar Khattak (Sunday, September 04, 2011), Call for Change (Tuesday, September 06, 2011), dms664 (Sunday, September 04, 2011), game awan (Friday, September 02, 2011), Mahwish Riaz (Saturday, September 10, 2011), Paxton (Saturday, September 03, 2011), pcss (Saturday, September 03, 2011), SADIA SHAFIQ (Friday, September 02, 2011), Taimoor Gondal (Friday, September 02, 2011), Tassawur (Friday, September 02, 2011)
Old Friday, September 02, 2011

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Assalam o alaikum
thanks to taimour for sending such useful thread, it is really a good information for aspirants who are new in this regard. one thing is apparent from a glance of all members' selections that one can hardly follow others for his choice of subjects, because everyone has selected the optional differently and on the basis of one's aptitude and strength.
I want some help from aspirants about compulsory that what books should be followed and I would be thankful to one who send me the past papers of Islamiat compulsory.

I wish best of luck to all members who are waiting and hoping for the result.
ALLAH ALMIGHTY may give you your desires and you raise high in your lives.
The Following User Says Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
Taimoor Gondal (Friday, September 02, 2011)
Old Saturday, September 03, 2011

dms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Mehwish Pervez View Post
I need help in selection of subjects. i want to take Public administration, Journalism, Sociology, International relation as optional subjects..
I have full time job 9-6, should i join any academy for preparation for css2012?
Sociology is good and easy , you will find it very interesting INSHALLAH. I never ever heard even the name of it but studied the course and then opted it and loving it and hope that it will fetch me good marks also INSHALLAH as it has been scoring in the past.

About Journalism its course is short and easy but it has got a hard beating in the previous exam so my advise will be to reconsider it.

about the other two subjects of yours I have no idea, Seniors may guide you better

Old Sunday, September 04, 2011

KingofSomewhere is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Scorpion86 View Post
4-5 pages is less?? :o I mean even if you write up is based on quality material?
i m not really sure anymore.. when i wz writing 4-5 pages per question, i thought the length was fine.. but after discussing the experience with other candidates, i realized that my length was below average..
waisay i personally believe that if its based on quality material, then length shouldn't be a problem in majority cases..

but what about questions where more is definitely better.. like i think in sociology paper, there was a question on causes of drug abuse in pakistan.. i could only manage 7-8 causes, but people with faster writing speeds were able to pen down 15-20 causes..
now from examiner's point of view.. if he compares both answers, and assuming the quality of writing material is equal in both cases, wouldn't he be giving more marks to the answer that sheds light on a large variety of causes??
The Following User Says Thank You to KingofSomewhere For This Useful Post:
Scorpion86 (Sunday, September 04, 2011)
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 116

i m not really sure anymore.. when i wz writing 4-5 pages per question, i thought the length was fine.. but after discussing the experience with other candidates, i realized that my length was below average..
waisay i personally believe that if its based on quality material, then length shouldn't be a problem in majority cases..

but what about questions where more is definitely better.. like i think in sociology paper, there was a question on causes of drug abuse in pakistan.. i could only manage 7-8 causes, but people with faster writing speeds were able to pen down 15-20 causes..
now from examiner's point of view.. if he compares both answers, and assuming the quality of writing material is equal in both cases, wouldn't he be giving more marks to the answer that sheds light on a large variety of causes??
Yaar I have attempted all the papers in the same fashion. 4-5 pages for every answer but I have written very to the point and concise answers with lots of headings . And I also believe the quality was good enough. Only time would tell if this approach was the right one
40th CTP (IRS)

Originally Posted by xaara~hussain View Post
Ewww thoughts of result send shivers down my spine.

I prepared for two months seriously, like did the hardcore study. October and November! and the later time was wasted in making study plans.

P.S I had prepared Psychology for like 2 months but when I submitted my application, I replaced Psychology with Accounting & Auditing. (Voices told me haha. well just kidding) and Ah! what a luck! Accounting's 20 years' old pattern changed from B.Com level to God-Knows what level (voices betrayed me ( kidding again.

my optionals were;

Accounting & Auditing

Sociology

Islamic History

International Law

My essay went well, but can't be sure. I chose that Communication wala topic.

Precis' went really really pathetic, like all of my idioms and pair of words went wrong. not a single one among them was correct. but precis,comprehension and idea expansion went well. P.S antonyms and synonyms were 99% correct. so, friends give me some hope please!

EDS went quite good. My objective went so much better than expected.

Pak Affairs was fine, as I wasn't really a tough paper.

Current Affairs didn't go well as I slept for around 15-20mins during exam, and I felt sleepy throughout the paper. I don't know what I wrote. to quote, if you guys believe, when I restored my senses, I had these words written on my sheet "Meera Jehlum" and some other random words that came right from my dreamland I had to stop in between and tell myself "hey! wake up!" You know what, its acceptable if you don't write enough or justify your answer, but my random words if still found in paper would be a 'sin'...ewww!God save me

Islamyat went fine as far as I can remember. As, it is harder for me to remember all the details of every subject except if something 'innovative' happened like the one in CA

ok, Coming now to Islamic History, that was right after that Current Affairs' exam I guess.

same problem! Sleep...then beep...then sleep...and as it is of 200 marks, so I had consecutive 2 papers of Islamic History. First one went fine, but second one went really pathetic. same problem, could not concentrate, had to find ways to distract my sleepy self, like bite my tongue with my teeth and I had tears in my eyes too. (ain't being sentimental, it literally happened ) But somehow I did it, I was about to leave 4th questions but then I managed to do it somehow...

Here's a sincere tip for those ones who sleep at odd hours like day timings including me, Either don't choose Islamic History and alternate papers on that day, as these exam come without any break. I can stay up all night. Ok say morning too. But I can't stay awake like from 11am-4pm in general. So, Guys align yourselves from now on and plan accordingly. I have changed my choices of subjects this year only due to this reason plus that I have stopped listening to 'Voices' kidding

Sociology was the best attempt and I am in love with Sociology with all my heart. Sociology came out to be my best friend. :

International Law, though prepared in a short while, but I had a great friend helping me in it by lending me his awesome notes; it went all great, and by the way, exam was so easy too. I am also in love with International Law

Accounting & Auditing
Are you kidding me?

That was my story. I am not sure if I would pass it or not, but trust me it was a great experience and it made me fall in love with CSS more than ever. No matter I pass or fail, I would INSHALLAH re-appear in 2012. I ask you guys to remember me in prayers. P.S, moral of the story is;

"It's a test of your nerves, stamina, writing skills, and memory and last but not the least, it's a test of how genuine your dedication to CSS is!"

and don't waste your time making study plans. Just do it!

I don't want to utter ominous words Just pray for me.My prayers are there for you guys! Good Luck!
You're one of the candidates on this forum who I feel would pass..'some voices in my head tell me'
The Following User Says Thank You to Scorpion86 For This Useful Post:
xaara~hussain (Tuesday, September 06, 2011)

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Scorpion86 View Post
You're one of the candidates on this forum who I feel would pass..'some voices in my head tell me'

let's see

and stop listening to those 'voices'. You see what happened when I gave them an ear!
The Following User Says Thank You to xaara~hussain For This Useful Post:
Asfandyar Khattak (Sunday, September 04, 2011)
Old Monday, September 05, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 9709

shah3431 is on a distinguished road

I think you guys should stop worrying over what you did or didn’t do in your exams because the result will be out shortly and you will find out. All this shoulda coulda woulda only adds to the tension and anxiety and is futile as it won’t change the outcome. All we can do now is pray that everything turns out for the best