09:40 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Wednesday, November 30, 2011

RAHMATULLAH is on a distinguished road

I think ,we all did at our best...Everything is set by ALLAH that we called fate..
May be hum me koi kami jogi jo reh gaye aur jo pass hoye unki hum s zayada mehnat ho...So it is the not end q k picture abhi baki ha mere dost..
Perpare your guns for next attempt q k GOD is Great jis k pass der ha indher nahi......
The Following User Says Thank You to RAHMATULLAH For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Wednesday, November 30, 2011)

Paxton is on a distinguished road

Since i don't know about marks so i won't say my subject selection wasn't good. However, the main reasons behind my failure are:
1) I am an engineer and i have no aptitude for arts subjects
2) My hand writing is very bad
3) I wrote very short answers for each question. I concentrated on using good words and meaningful phrases. I should have known that i am giving a Pakistani exam where quantity matters much more than quality.

Anyway, i am going to concentrate on my masters now. Pray i get what i am striving for. I don't think i am giving exam again.

basitkhan is on a distinguished road

hi everybody those who could make it don't lose heart and remain in good spirit and try to overcome there short coming in the exam. me also could make it because of essay paper and the other mistake was the wrong selection of the topic rest i have done good. me also preparing for the up coming attempt so keep praying for others and yourself god bless eveybody.
Old Thursday, December 01, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3622

nice051 will become famous soon enough

1. too much emphasis on optionals. 2. paying little attention on English(B). 3. Didn't take proper sleep.

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light

So, how are you guys planning to go about all the subject in this short span of time. Are you guys going to do selective study? isn't it too risky for all of us now? and how about those who are going to change their optionals?

And I need a little help. how can I improve my memory exceptionally well? I mean I have always been poor at 'cramming.' But this time, I seriously want to cram the things that are to be crammed.

Spotless Mind is on a distinguished road

@ Xaara Hussain....yeah it was really a bad luck for all those who opted Accounting...it was my wishful thinking that i ll outperform in Accounting but all in vain becoz of change pattern...(((((
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by xaara~hussain View Post
So, how are you guys planning to go about all the subject in this short span of time. Are you guys going to do selective study? isn't it too risky for all of us now? and how about those who are going to change their optionals?

And I need a little help. how can I improve my memory exceptionally well? I mean I have always been poor at 'cramming.' But this time, I seriously want to cram the things that are to be crammed.
in this short time i would suggest not to change the subjects, cover mcqs as they r 20% of every paper. rest u have to secure just 30 out of 80 in every paper. this is very simple equation if one plans accordingly success is guaranteed. if u r weak in a subject go with the same plan but in those subjects where u r strong enough then stretch it to 70/100.
i hope i m clear enough to explain the strategy.

best of luck

Nasrullah Yousafzai
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NASR KHAN For This Useful Post:
mommy (Thursday, December 01, 2011), xaara~hussain (Thursday, December 01, 2011)

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by xaara~hussain View Post

Your questions are very precise and important. I am going to to do selective study to some extent, that means covering 80% syllabus because in my opinion its better to prepare well whatever we prepare rather than giving a newspaper reading to whole syllabus (the mistake which I committed last time). And after having a look at DMC perhaps I will change one or two 100 marks subjects.
For cramming I may suggest that do a lot of writing practice, inshAllah it will work.

xaara~hussain (Thursday, December 01, 2011)

adnanz01 is on a distinguished road

1. No Writiting Practice
2. Lack of Seriousness/Devoution
3. Poor General Knowledge

The Following User Says Thank You to adnanz01 For This Useful Post:
RAHMATULLAH (Friday, December 02, 2011)
42nd CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 208

candidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to behold

I'm not going to appear in 2012. I have resorted to a thandd program, lol! If I were to appear, I would take a glance at all my subjects for a month or so, and spend the remaining time solving all the previous papers.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to candidguy For This Useful Post:
RAHMATULLAH (Friday, December 02, 2011), xaara~hussain (Thursday, December 01, 2011)