12:08 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Sunday, October 14, 2012
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
I am also on permanent full time job, having countless social and domestic issues but still i am trying my best. Appeared in 2012, but failed in p & c paper, INSHALLAH i will appear next year again and will try to overcome those blunders which i committed this time. You can do it, if you have the will to do it.
ok, i will do it against all odds Insha Allah....

muhammad Bilal Baig is on a distinguished road

dear bilal
Aoa ...i appreciate your attempt and inshALLAH u can do it.
can you give the names of books you can studied from. all compulsory subject and opt subject.
geography
psychology
sociology
forestry or public ad

Last edited by Arain007; Sunday, October 14, 2012 at 07:34 PM. Reason: avoid net speak and caps

Arslan Shaukat is on a distinguished road
Exclamation My detailed marks of CE 2012

Dear all!

Following are my marks in CE 2012.

English Essay 26 (Energy Crisis - wrote 13 pages only)

English (Precis and Composition) 37

Generel Knowledge 143

EDS 55

Current Affairs 40

Pakistan Affairs 48

Islamiyat 70

Sociology 59

Jounalism 69

Geography 98 Paper 1 46 Paper 2 52

Muslim Law and Jurisprudence 36

Punjabi 75

Total 613 / 1200

Going to make it in next attempt (CE 2013) Insha Allah!

Arslan Shaukat

zeeshan4friend is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nida zahid View Post
im very disappointed my DMC are

Eassy 34

P&C 24

Gk=137

islam=64

socio=50

geo=123

journalism=55

history of us=45

IR= 45

any advice

i need your help in IR please. contact me at my email

Last edited by Arain007; Monday, October 15, 2012 at 01:27 PM.

dms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by sabaparvezz View Post
My Friend got failed. We studied and appeared together. She was well prepared than me, but could not manage to get passed.

Her DMS

Essay 59

English 37

EDS 81

CA 57

PA 34

Islamiat 71

Psychology 36, 54

Public Admin 86

US History 34

Journalism 87

Sociology 88

724 Including English.

It was her last attempt.
hard luck for your friend.
can you please ask her and let me know her strategy for sociology, essay and islamiat?
Also ask her how much she was expecting in US history?

Originally Posted by zeeshan_jawad View Post
Dear Bro! It is my sincere suggestion that do not go for Indo Pak History and US History, as Indo Pak has ever been low scoring, even very outstanding paper does not give u more than 110, 115. Whereas US History is concerned it has badly been beaten in 2011 and 2012, and now the trend has been changed.
My suggestion is that u should go through the syllabus of Islamic History, it is very easy and high scoring moreover it covers most of the syllabus of Islamiat. Rest, upto you

can you please share/recommend books for islamic history and how much time it will need to prepare for a person who has just heard its name.
I want to replace US history and Muslim law with Islamic history. I am also drooling at Psychology but in a fix as it is more likely that it will be beaten in 2013.

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
It would be my last chance.Haste makes waste,that's why,I want to take a serious and in fact the best attempt.

Both subjects didn't take much time as far as my case is concerned.I would suggest to opt Journalism but I personally believe sociology is going to be crushed in next exams too.This year wasn't good for it,I think.However,I'm not an authority to categorize the high scoring/low scoring so if you have interest in the subject,surely go for it.

Journalism hardly takes a week and Sociology 15-20 days.
what is your prediction for Psychology in 2013 as everyone known to me is getting this as optional and I guess 60 to 70 percent people are going for it. It has been a sone ka anda dene wali murghi in the past so to pick it or not it is very hard for me to decide as I have to get rid of muslim law and sociology/us history

Originally Posted by Nazi Orakzai View Post
Essay 67 ( i provided him essay notes)
comp 13 (failed here)
islamiat 75
curent aff 54
pak aff 59
eds 85

pushto 71
pol sci 1 73
pol sci 2 89

this was his last chance..........
sir if you are in peshawar can I get essay and pushto notes from you please? coupled with some guidance

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
As this was your first attempt and you studied for only two months, so its not bad effort at all. You should consider the following points while re-appearing next time:
You should revisit your selection of optional subjects apart from psychology and sociology.
You should give ample time for the study at least 6-7 months.
Consult relevant materiel and proper guidance for G.K papers.
You have done well in both English papers but try to make it a little more better.

I can't believe it Nawazish bhai.67 in essay and failed in composition, that's unbelievable. and political science is usually regarded as low scoring subject but this guy has done extra ordinary job. pushtu has also been targeted this time but he has scored 71.
Hard luck for him but i must request to you, that this time you should hand over those notes of essay to me.
I also got 24 in p & c
this paper has been subjected to target killing
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5266

Chauhdary Ali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sabaparvezz View Post
My Friend got failed. We studied and appeared together. She was well prepared than me, but could not manage to get passed.

Her DMS

Essay 59

English 37

EDS 81

CA 57

PA 34

Islamiat 71

Psychology 36, 54

Public Admin 86

US History 34

Journalism 87

Sociology 88

724 Including English.

It was her last attempt.
AOA, will you let me know her strategy in Public Administration????
Old Monday, October 15, 2012
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Arslan Shaukat View Post
Dear all!

Following are my marks in CE 2012.

English Essay 26 (Energy Crisis - wrote 13 pages only)

English (Precis and Composition) 37

Generel Knowledge 143

EDS 55

Current Affairs 40

Pakistan Affairs 48

Islamiyat 70

Sociology 59

Jounalism 69

Geography 98 Paper 1 46 Paper 2 52

Muslim Law and Jurisprudence 36

Punjabi 75

Total 613 / 1200

Going to make it in next attempt (CE 2013) Insha Allah!

Arslan Shaukat
You did well in 1st attempt. All the best for next one.
Myself also hit badly by essay don't know what would have been the reason. You didnt score well in geography I have heard its a scoring subject.
The Following User Says Thank You to sabahatbhutta For This Useful Post:
Arslan Shaukat (Friday, October 19, 2012)
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by muhammad Bilal Baig View Post
dear bilal
Aoa ...i appreciate your attempt and inshALLAH u can do it.
can you give the names of books you can studied from. all compulsory subject and opt subject.
geography
psychology
sociology
forestry or public ad
Dear Bilal, Thank for your appreciation, i am a loser, why do you ask from me dear? i used Practical English Grammar by Michael Swan and oxford idioms by W.McMordie...Pakistan Affairs was done from Struggle for Pakistan by I.H Qureshi, current Affairs through Wall street Journal, Islamiyat from Islami Nazriya Hayat by Khurshid Ahmad, we dont share any optional subject but for Psychology you must go for Understanding Psychology by Feldman....

azmatullah will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Ambreen Bibi View Post
@ Bilal

This time it made me realize that I've very limited mental capacity thats why even third time i couldn't get through.
Baji ap re-checking kra len

Originally Posted by Nate View Post
Well heres my dmc of 2009 you can compare it with the current one
Essay 40
Precis 54
EDS 69
Current Affairs 35
Pak Affairs 42
Islamiyat 69

BH 126
Chemistry 100 [60 + 40]
ML 66
Journalism 53
From where did you prepare Muslim Law, and was your approach?? kindly share

Last edited by Arain007; Monday, October 15, 2012 at 01:27 PM. Reason: merged

Reddish Blue is on a distinguished road

@ sabaparvezz

I could not get why did she fail? It seems she got passing marks in all subjects. Please clarify my confusion.

Last edited by Arain007; Monday, October 15, 2012 at 01:25 PM.