02:12 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Greatniazi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sumair shah View Post
Mohammad Sumair
Roll No. 12611

1.Essay....32 (unbelievable, i guess something must have gone wrong with the examiner))
2. Composition...41
3. E.D Scinc... ...64
4. Currnt Afrs.....66
5. Pak Affrs....... 59
6. Islamic...........63
7. Psycho a........70
8. psycho b........87
9. I.P Histry a.....56
10.Ip hIst b........68
11.Sociology......71
12.Muslm.lw......58

Total....735
sumair shah you have some good score in current affairs and pakistan affairs , considering the overall trend of both this year... will you plz share with us that how did you manage to get that score? and feeling very sorry for your essay... dont worry insha Allah you will rock next time... best of luck
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Majid876 View Post
Although i have cleared the written part yet i want to know the marking elasticity for economics this time . Has it got back it's charm like indo pak history or it still dancing ugly? Is there any one in the failure who appeared with economics as one their optionals? Please let me know the marks of the said.
I scored 150 in Eocnomics, 74 in paper A and 76 in paper B.

Originally Posted by Ghulam Farid Asad View Post
well dear i am a victim of Pol Sc. i hav done masters in Pol sc. and scored 109 in CE-2009 when only a few candidates touched 3 digit score in Pol sc. you'd hardly get 125plus in Pol sc no matter how much efforts you put in !!!!

IR should be replaced with IL !!!
Punjabi, Journalism, Public Add. Psychology, Arabic, good options to replace Pol Sc...

choice is yours
best of luck
IR replaced by Public Ad
pol Science replaced by psychology
Whats your opinion?
The Following User Says Thank You to sabahatbhutta For This Useful Post:
Majid876 (Tuesday, October 16, 2012)

will power is on a distinguished road
Default my DMC

essay 34 precis 19 gk 134 islamiat 60 indopak 61+64 sociology 42 journalism56 c.law 44 punjabi 55

naila cheema is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

COMPULSORY

Essay = 40
p&c=36
current affair=40
EDS=76
p.affairs=41
Islamiyat=57

OPTIONALS

psychology1=71
psychology2=71
chemistry1=41
chemistry2=80
sociology=42
punjabi=75

TOTAL=670

it was my first and a serious attempt. plz comment about my chances in the next attempt.

okm123 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post

IR replaced by Public Ad
Whats your opinion?
I also opted for economics in ce-2102 and got Paper A-60 & Paper B-60 = 120, Can you please tell your strategy and books you consulted as 150 marks are exceptional.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

It was my first attempt.
with the preparation of just 15 days, my DMC is as follows.
Essay 33
English 48
EDS 67
CA 42
PA 42
Islamiat 63
Economics 150
A 74
B 76
pol Science 123
A 45 (not bad)
B 73
Stats 68
IR 45 (with preparation of just 2 days)
Total 681
Encouraging enough to go for 2nd attempt.
Indeed encouraging enough to go for the second and I would say the final attempt.
I would suggest you to replace I. R with punjabi.
Remaining all the subjects have given encouraging scores. English composition has process nightmare for many but you have performed nice in it. So English is good. Just need to work on structure of the essay. So , do not skip at all this forthcoming attempt as you have not to bring about much changes.

IR replaced by Public Ad
Whats your opinion?
Better to replace I. R with punjabi as Public Add remains like you have got scores in I. R.
Pol Science isn't performing bad for last two years.
So if you have to take this attempt , don't change it.
Wese be pol science has done injustice with you.
Ghulam Farid Asad (Wednesday, October 10, 2012)

Hamidullah Gul will become famous soon enough

Essay 40
English 44

E.Science 52
C.Affairs 40
P.Affairs 40
Islamiyat 50
B.Admin 70
Sociology 46
Journalism 54
I. R 25...............failed
Urdu
Paper A 47
Paper B 48
Failed in agregate 531

I am very glad to see my dms, specialy my marks in Essay, englsih, bus.admin and journlsim...... i never expected to score this much becasuse i never prepaed for the exam, i have a moderate english profficiency, i never bought any books for css exam, i had no notes, i havent touched any book since completing my MBA in last year februry, all what i wrote in these papers were just "jo mery jee me aaya likh dala"....... because I had never dreamt to be a csp, or even a governament employee, it was just a "chalo yar css enjoy karty hen"............ all what i did was loging in to cssforum daily and staying here for 3,4hours just as a hobby.....I am in love with this forum infact, its a great place, great platform...... I never dremt to pass CSS but now after failing I am going to take it seriusly next year and i am going to qualify for sure.....better luck to all for 2013.....
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamidullah Gul For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Sunday, October 14, 2012)

Ahmad Moughees is on a distinguished road
Default i am unable to understand marking policy....Honestly..I am ghast...terribly shocked..

English (Composition)= 20 (out of 100)

I failed in a subject in which I was expecting at least 70+ marks... Out of 12 papers this was the one I was dead-sure about...

Had I failed in any of other subject, with even lesser score, I might not have got the shock of this magnitude...But about this one paper I was sure of good score....

20 me se 18 to me MCQs theek thy...jin k bary me me 100% sure tha......how can I get such a low score....its beyond my understanding... beyond my comprehension...

Its not that I was sure about extraordinary results over-all...I knew that I was never going to make it this time... I had not performed up to the mark... but I was expecting failure in some other subject...not this one...

kisi b or subject me fail ho jata to shayed itna dukh or shock na hota... par ye paper to mera sab se acha hoa tha...

Other papers are general... for example: If I had got even 02 marks in essay..it would not have been surprising... as marks of essay, or for that matter any other general subject, are awarded arbitrarily...according to whims of examiner... you can not challenge or make any estimate... but papers like EDS or English (Composition).... such papers have very pet marks... you can make a safe estimate the moment you step out of the exam hall....Failing in such a subject does not make any sense to me...

I ask you all people... what could have gone wrong....???

On my side, I suspect I forgot to write my roll number on the subjective paper...I feel marks of subjective part are missing... because 20 to objective part k thy... and I was dead sure about at-least 18 of them....

Please comment... and also guide me... should I request for review of this particular paper...??..And also what is the review policy/process/procedure..??

okm123 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SAHER AWAN View Post
i studied hardly one week and appeared in exam just to experiance.
my DMC is as

name sehrish awan
roll no.08787

Essay- 21
Comp- 37
Isl- 43

EDS- 43
C.A- 33
Pak.A- 36, Total-112/300

ECO(I)- 76
ECO(II)- 80, Total-156/200

Soci- 50
Jour- 55

Isl hist(I)- 44
Isl hist(II)- 26, Total- 70/200
Economics strategy and books?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009, CE 2012 Roll no.

Shikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the rough
Lightbulb

@Irem

You have score very well in all subject except compo and sociology

But as it was your first attempt so you should be happy to score like this.

work hard on English composition and you will rock in next attempt.