08:07 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2013 Exam

Old Tuesday, June 04, 2013
41st CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 548

Mortal Sin is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
I think it is not entire Faisalabad but a selected segment within the City. Plus, what I infer from the time table and Roll number details, many people are appearing partially. Entire re-take is limited to only a few.
brother that's what exactly I am saying ...taking exams of only a few makes it easy for papers to be identified by the examiners....for instance as I wrote if there are 10 papers of essay then the examiners can easily identify the papers of those to whom they wish to give favour

Originally Posted by Maaz Ahmed COT View Post
Now i will move Lahore high court to stop this injustice and conduct re-examination throughout the country because this is utter discrimination on the grounds that some would be treated differently because of some and some would suffer due to some so why not repeat the whole exercise and make it 100% meritorious instead of complacency.Fpsc must bear the brunt ,not candidates !!!!
I donot agree with you . re-examination of entire Pakistan is not the solution.... its the Faisalabad candidates who should be banned to take part in competitive examination (CSS) for 3 years or atleast there should be no induction from Faisalabad in 2013..FPSC should announce the result of the rest of the candidates. moreover I think on moral grounds Mr Asif Hayat should resign.

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
I do oppose this decision of re-take of this center at Faisalabad but I would strongly oppose an entire re-take.

If a petition is coming for entire to stop this decision, I am in full support of it but if a petition is coming to conduct Exam all over again, another petition from my side would follow too...
I agree if there is re-examination of the entire country I will the 1st to stand outside FPSC for DHARNA
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 7th in Sindh Urban

Emoemar will become famous soon enough
This is going to open a can of worms, but, FPSC will do as they have decided. It may actually delay the whole process for everyone who took CE-2013, which would be most unfortunate. A case of extreme negligence and lack of credible mechanisms but spare a thought for the poor souls who did nothing wrong and still have to go through the whole ordeal again.

Would there be some people who will perform better than before? Quite likely. But what about the unlucky ones who had done extremely well but due to one reason or the other (time, focus, preparation, luck, circumstances, work etc etc) are unable to do so? As i said a very unfortunate situation that should have been handled in a different manner, but in a system of make shift arrangements and lack of accountability; this would appear to be par for the course.

Though on principle, a disgrace really.
There is a tide in the affairs of men. Which, taken at the flood, leads on to fortune; Omitted, all the voyage of their life Is bound in shallows and in miseries. On such a full sea are we now afloat, And we must take the current when it serves, Or lose our ventures. ~ William Shakespeare
The Following User Says Thank You to Emoemar For This Useful Post:
Mortal Sin (Tuesday, June 04, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3111

Ranjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the rough
Default CE2013 Retake

Retaking of CE 2013 of Faisalabad confirms that FPSC along with other investigating agencies thus far has failed to pinpoint the wrongdoers otherwise only actual cheaters would have been punished.

This seems to be more a reward than punsishment. I think retake will serve as a blessing in disguise to most of candidates. In css exam most of first attempters flunk becuase they are unaware of the mental and psychological requirement of exam. Now when they have undergone this stress, they are better able to address thier shorcomings without losing any attempt.

Moretime means better preparation for potentially serious candidates.

gorchani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
I hope you have got your answer. Aur ainda feedback main ya kaheen bhi post kertay huay akhlaaqiyat ka khaas khayal rakha jaye.
Super moderator i (and other respectable members ) post here for the benefit of the people if we hear some news from FPSC sources. The fact is that i know some inside stories of FPSC through my brother as he is working there.
one month ago i posted that this time entry test for css will be conducted moderators of this forum deleted my post. you moderators (to show your superiority what you know ..... the little you know) keep on deleting the members useful posts. this irritates the members. now when next month you will be hearing the news of entry test in 2014 then you would be knowing how important info was that which i was giving so that max aspirants should benefit and prepare for the screening test. thats all........

one more thing is requested kindly let me know how to quit this forum.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gorchani For This Useful Post:
Awais Javed (Sunday, June 09, 2013), bilal tariq nustian (Tuesday, June 04, 2013)
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 96

sajjad sadique is on a distinguished road

now its a big challenge for FPSC to prove its system credible and transparent..and who knows how many people are beneficiaries of this scandal,and what was the real magnitude of the corruption?...organising exam again is not the solution, what about previous CSS examinations?
43rd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 97

nowsherwan is on a distinguished road

Highly reprehensible action on part of FPSC,instead of punishing those found using unfair means , they are retaking the exam in Fiaslabad centre. thus providing another opportunity to even those who cheated in first place. Transparency and fair play have gone to the dogs.
The Following User Says Thank You to nowsherwan For This Useful Post:
Mortal Sin (Tuesday, June 04, 2013)
42nd CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 40

awais274 is on a distinguished road

There can be hardly be a solution to this situation, which everyone of the aspirants or members of forum will agree to.
It's kind of a dilemma.
Some 100 candidates are to be reexamined in all subjects from the 12,000+ .
And I am one of them, and believe me friends , I am confused since I heard this news.

And those people who are crying for a 4th attempt, do something else friends, there is much to life , other than civil service.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
41st CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 548

Originally Posted by awais274 View Post
There can be hardly be a solution to this situation, which everyone of the aspirants or members of forum will agree to.
It's kind of a dilemma.
Some 100 candidates are to be reexamined in all subjects from the 12,000+ .
And I am one of them, and believe me friends , I am confused since I heard this news.

And those people who are crying for a 4th attempt, do something else friends, there is much to life , other than civil service.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
brother, Personally I m left with 5years of age and one attempt and I have already qualified CSS... I raised voice for 4th attempt because there are many amongst those who will appear again who had last attempt..... now appearing again they will be attempting CSS exams for the 4th time which is injustice to others... plus can you throw some light on the fact that after css 2012, candidates other than that of Faisalabad took exams after 11 months of preparation while those who are being examined again got 16 months of preparation... is it not injustice? and t here is a solution...All Faisalabad candidates should be banned for induction in 2013 exams... in a couple of days petitions in Sindh, lahore and Islamabad high court will be filed Insha-Allah
41st CTP (IG)

Originally Posted by nowsherwan View Post
Highly reprehensible action on part of FPSC,instead of punishing those found using unfair means , they are retaking the exam in Fiaslabad centre. thus providing another opportunity to even those who cheated in first place. Transparency and fair play have gone to the dogs.
couldnot agree more brother
The Following User Says Thank You to Mortal Sin For This Useful Post:
nowsherwan (Wednesday, June 05, 2013)

Wheeler is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Maaz Ahmed COT View Post
Now i will move Lahore high court to stop this injustice and conduct re-examination throughout the country because this is utter discrimination on the grounds that some would be treated differently because of some and some would suffer due to some so why not repeat the whole exercise and make it 100% meritorious instead of complacency.Fpsc must bear the brunt ,not candidates !!!!
Brother we are filing the petition tomorrow in Lahore High Court for a country wide re-exam.
The Following User Says Thank You to Wheeler For This Useful Post:
Maaz Ahmed COT (Wednesday, June 05, 2013)