07:04 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI > Muslim Law & Jurisprudence

Old Wednesday, December 09, 2009
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

thanx bro adnan khan

its my first exp so extremely courious i m abt CSS. i ll inshallah send u a mail for seeking guidance...
REGARDS
The Following User Says Thank You to rishzzz For This Useful Post:
cuckoo (Thursday, December 17, 2009)
Old Thursday, December 17, 2009

cuckoo is on a distinguished road
Default Bunko

I have just decided to take this paper... How many days on avergae do you thin i can finish the course and what book do you suggest for complete study?
Old Thursday, December 17, 2009

bunko is on a distinguished road

@ Cuckoo;

Dear, 5 Days are enough to cover it by spending 7-8 Hours a day. But If you study with your proper attention and understand everything rather cramming. Besides your study make your notes by hand and outlines.

Books:

1) F.D Mullah ( Mostly questions come from this book. So go for it )
2) Muhammad Asif Malik ( for MCQ and other remaining topics )

Further, I have mentioned by topics in my other posts you can look over my covered topics for 2010.

Just pray for my success

Last edited by bunko; Thursday, December 17, 2009 at 12:18 PM. Reason: I LOVE ISLAM
The Following User Says Thank You to bunko For This Useful Post:
SAMEYA AROOJ (Saturday, January 12, 2013)
Old Friday, December 18, 2009
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2006 - 162nd

Asad ullah will become famous soon enough
Default Muslim Law,how to attempt it?

Salaam to all
I believe enough has been discussed about the prepration the Mus.L.It is neither lenghty nor difficult to comprehend.The only problem that i ve observed with the subject is it z unpredictability in terms of scoring ratio.I ve twice appeared in CSS with the subject and secured 42 and 58 marks respectively.For both times,i was well-prepared and attempted equally well.However,the difference of marks is quite visible.Could anybody come up with proper paper attempting techniques.
With regards
ASAD

bunko is on a distinguished road

@ Asad-Ullah

Dear, First of All Congratulation on your success. Why don't you share with us how you attempted your paper ? Did you use example? Sections ? Sub-Headings ? Quotations ? Baillie Examples ? Etc. Kindly Share.

35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2006 - 162nd

Asad ullah will become famous soon enough

Dear Bunko,
Thanks for the greetings.Let me be honest with you:I made my post not to share my experience but learn from those who know better than me how to attempt the paper.Infact,this is not bcos i dont want to share my experiences but honestly speaking i ve been out of touch for the last one and a half years when i appeared in the exam.And now when i m again flexing my muscles for the exam of 2011 so i ve started to warm up through this forum.Anyhow,after your query,i ve revisited the syllabus and the books that i consulted.
There is a long list of books that i consulte.D.FMullah, Abdur Rahim,Khuram Amir Qureshi,Mansoor question answer guide,Hafiz M.Ejaz Raza and Baille's digest.I m not telling this to impress u rather what i want to convey is that i found this subject so easy<I m with legal backgroun> that i went on reading everything i discovered in this regard.
Dear,I tell u that i found no book exaustive or comprehensive enough to satisfy me.That is why i always remained confused about the study and attempting of the paper.I used all the techniques that u mentioned but with different style and degree depending upon the nature of the qustion.
That is why i m not sure whether i was right bcos there r a few ppl whom i saw could score more than 65 in the subject which should be the target.
Such ppl should come up with sharing their experereinces.Oh sorry for that much lenghty post.
with regards
ASAD
The Following User Says Thank You to Asad ullah For This Useful Post:
bunko (Friday, December 18, 2009)
Old Sunday, December 20, 2009
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

hey another que i had yar???

objective ka kiya karna hai...is it better to do it alongwith subj or end me paper se pehle zada better hoga

n ayaz n ahadith arabic urdu me likh sakte hain ya compulsory hai to not deviate from english lingua????
Old Sunday, December 20, 2009

nageen will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by rishzzz View Post
hey another que i had yar???

objective ka kiya karna hai...is it better to do it alongwith subj or end me paper se pehle zada better hoga
If we are studying the subject thoroughly then it would be prepared to some extent.Then after completing the preparation of this paper we should go for the objective immediately, as the stuff would be fresh in our mind.However,I don't think that preparing the objective a day before paper would be fruitful.Because we don't know how much gap would be in the papers.
Old Tuesday, December 22, 2009
PMS - S&GAD

Originally Posted by nageen View Post
If we are studying the subject thoroughly then it would be prepared to some extent.Then after completing the preparation of this paper we should go for the objective immediately, as the stuff would be fresh in our mind.However,I don't think that preparing the objective a day before paper would be fruitful.Because we don't know how much gap would be in the papers.
yups.....nageen ur rite
i ll do it as i was hurridly luking out to brig about preps of other remaining subjects
but HASTE MAKES WASTE
its better to go for 1 concentratedly rather just going thu every subject
thanx again budy
The Following User Says Thank You to rishzzz For This Useful Post:
nageen (Tuesday, December 22, 2009)
Old Thursday, December 24, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no

KAWISH will become famous soon enough
Default preparing muslim law

aoa dear member assad ur real question is about how to score high in this subject.it is infact low scoring subjects but you can follow these directions:do mention relevent verse from quran or hadit for the topic,there are no sections in this subject except dissolution of marriage act or other family law so you have to score high by adding definintion n comments in words of islamic jurist,also explain relevent sunni and shia law.i hope it ll b useful.i need member's help too.pls pls pls suggest me some topics for essay.thanx Regards Noor
The Following User Says Thank You to KAWISH For This Useful Post:
Asad ullah (Thursday, December 24, 2009)