05:38 PM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Omer will become famous soon enough

Originally posted by hafiz ishtiaq ahmad
1- vip protocol
2- residence facilities
3-vast relationship to indastrial and wealthy people
4- very easy to get black money
5- respect in family
6- his one letter or phone call give job to everyone
7-bright career for his children
8- very easy to go abroad
9-give proper time to his family
10- no security problem
11-easy chance to progress
12- be a member of elite class
13- respect by spouse
14- in some cases he interference in politice and help his family member
15- after retirement no job tention
16- healty personality and environment
17- not hardworking required. only signature required
18- enough staff (security guard,peon,computer operater, etc)
19-king of the field
20- respect, respect, respect,..................................
I do not agree with the highlighted points in bold.

If one is serving as DPO or DCO somewhere, it is hard to get time for his family. And these people have also to work late in offices and fields rather than just signing the pepers. The exception is when one is posted in far areas of country.
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."

Last edited by Princess Royal; Wednesday, March 31, 2010 at 06:09 PM. Reason: spaced
Old Wednesday, March 31, 2010

zash will become famous soon enough
Default Responsibility

Very true Mr. Omer

It is a fact known that "Authority comes with responsibility"

Gone are the days when it was believed that Govt. officer is less hardworking and has a relaxed job. Its really hard to get time for your family and personal life. You have lot of responsibilities that late sitting and no off days has became very common
The Following User Says Thank You to zash For This Useful Post:
sadiakanwal (Monday, July 14, 2014)
Old Thursday, April 01, 2010

moonsalpha is on a distinguished road
Talking Its True

Originally Posted by HELP View Post
@ Unique

Doctors and engineers want to become a CSP because they have no worth in this society.Pakistan is a Police State and to become powerful and feared one needs to be a CSP.Doctors and engineers are sheepish lot.

In pakistan the best profession is army,politics and bureaucracy.iss mulk may jo sab say barraa badmash hay wahi sab say ziada izzat kamata hay.

I have personally seen doctors and engineers.my elder brother and younger brother are doctor and engineer.Norespect.One is a butcher and the other is a non entity.

Help
I'm myself an Engineer and had experience of being a jobless or jobs on contract basis for 3 years, prior to join FPSC, My father always told me that being an Engineer is nothing for a secure future you must have to be in Government job, He is Judge and MASHALLAH serve about 35 Glorious years in the services but in front of him I hired thrice but for 3 months 6 months contracts, Being an Engineer or Doctor is life of SHEEP...

My father always teach me that Duaa:

"Ayee ALLAH muj ko Bhoot Kabil na bana, balka Muja un jasa bana jin ki command ma Bhoot sa Qabil hon Ameen!"
The Following User Says Thank You to moonsalpha For This Useful Post:
rameez tahir (Monday, May 19, 2014)
Old Thursday, April 01, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Unique View Post
I don't know why it's happening? It costs our Government big amount to impart medical or engineering to students at a high subsidised rate. Govt spends 1 Lakh per year on making of a doctor and he pays back only 16,000. After, they have got a highly subsidised education in very fine arenas, great jobs with lucrative salaries are waiting for them, they have respect and honour. They don't bear unemployment as do our BA/BSc/BBA students. Then what the point of it, that they go for CSS, and want to become civil servants where they certainly earn less.
i strongly believed that doctors and engineers should not join civil service,but we have no right to confine them in their medical field...since independence bureaucracy is so strong in our country..everyone wants to get power&prestige in our status conscious society...these factors obviously prompt the doctors and engineers to join civil service...,they leave their profession and in this way waste government money, their medical seat,and arts student'seat in civil servicenodoubt they are more intelligent&hardworking than arts'students...
Old Saturday, April 03, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 11373

Imadafridi is on a distinguished road

@Maha

I don't agree with your point,give the doctors and engineers good jobs and none of them will ever think of going abroad or opting out of their respective professions,its not just about being in power,its rather about having a safe future.

Regarding Unique's point,I haven't yet heard of great jobs with lucrative salaries and respect and honour.Imagine being a Post-Graduate Trainee whose on call for 36 hours on the trot and in the end gets literally nothing for his efforts.
Old Sunday, April 04, 2010

Unique is on a distinguished road
Default Thanks for participation

I'm happy to see how fast this thread ran. Now what I can conclude from this very discussion is as follows, kindly judge my observation.

1. Civil Service offers a much more cherished career as compared with Engineering and Medicine specially keeping in view the scenario of Pakistan.
2. It's far easy to pass CSS EXAM than to go for specialisation in any med/engg field specially in abroad universities.
3. CSS is for everyone, Engg and Med are restricted for students who are extraordinarily intelligent or have great memorising abilities respectively.
4. It involves LESS STRUGGLE to get a nice life via CSS as comaped with Med/Engg where one is forced to follow a hectic work routine, and needs to pass too many exams and tests.

I may be wrong in this assessment. But this is what I could get from the whole discussion.
rEGARDS
Old Monday, April 05, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 11373

Imadafridi is on a distinguished road

@Above
Regarding your second point,Imagine that you get good marks in matric,then Fsc then in entry test after which you get admission to a medical or an engineering college and after 4-5 years of rigorous study you graduate and you find out that there are actually no jobs for you anywhere.

I don't agree with your point that life of a CSP is not full of struggle,Umar aptly mentioned earlier that they don't get time for themselves or their families.

Omer will become famous soon enough

@All

Does this mean that only an underdog (doctor or engineer) will gor for civil service?
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

[QUOTE=Omer;178922]@All

Does this mean that only an underdog (doctor or engineer) will gor for civil service?[/QUOT
NEVER ever,if doctors and engineers already know that they will not get good jobs after the completion of their studies then why they wana to join this field..why they waste govt money and their time?
38th CTP (CEG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 50

S_Ranjha will become famous soon enough

Y u ppl are mixing a field of knowledge with a profession. I did Engg not to get a handsome job wid a big salary package but coz i wanted to learn few things. Nd my this desire isn't gonna end by me opting 4 CSS. I ll still be learning new things from my field nd applying them wherever possible. I can speak on the behalf of engrz that they are much better equipped to handle a daily life issue or situation which has got nothing to do with dere degree just coz they have developed sound analytical approach to analyze the prob nd come up with solutions. This approach can be applied in any field or profession and is not limited to any particular profession

You were not born a winner, and you were not born a loser. You are what you make yourself be.