06:02 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS

Old Thursday, December 11, 2014

Mushqasmi is on a distinguished road
Default very helpful

Yes, Sharing PMS Interviews experiences help the others members to know procedural details. . . .

Many 1st timers like me get alot from your valuable posts.

Keep it up dears. . . .
The Following User Says Thank You to Mushqasmi For This Useful Post:
VetDoctor (Thursday, December 11, 2014)
Old Thursday, December 11, 2014

irfanmarwat is on a distinguished road

AOA everyone. I appeared on 1st december and was the last among the 10 aspirants. The panel consist of 10 with the chairman 1 among them. The environment inside is very friendly and I think no 1 will lose confidence inshallah. I think I must share my interview as an aid to other candidates. I'd share what i remember. I was asked almost each and every thing balochistan which seems awkward in my case but it could be justified as well as I was travelling to KPK back from balochistan.
first, I was asked to introduce myself which I did. Then, the chairman asked me about my optionals which were geography, journalism, sociology and arabic. Then, I was asked to define yellow journalism, then was asked that how to control it in pakistan. Then I was handed over to the 2nd member who asked me about Reqodiq gold reserves and its current situation and also asked difference between society and community which I answered well. Then the third member n a molvi sahab, for which I was sure, would ask me about islamiat but he didn't. He switched on to economy instead. Pakistan's forex, external and internal debt, balochistan problems, afghanistan current situation. At last the fourth member asked me NFC, balochistan's share in nfc. these were the questions which I think I remember 90 %.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to irfanmarwat For This Useful Post:
abby (Saturday, December 13, 2014), abdurraufkhalid (Sunday, December 14, 2014), hakeem ali (Sunday, December 14, 2014), The Manager (Monday, January 12, 2015)
Old Sunday, December 14, 2014

abdurraufkhalid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
My Serial No is 171 and yes they are calling candidates according to serial No. I was last candidate on 3rd December, so you can calculate the serial Nos for next day and so on.(10 on Mon to Thu and 06 on Fri) But they will take a break from 21st Dec to 30th Dec, which might be a bad news for you people.

Break...its somewhat gloomy

I agree with you brother. In my case the reason is not that one which you have mentioned. I was busy due to cultural exchange scholarship test and my job.
and dear I applaud sharing ur experience, dont know y other people r hesitating. Hats off to u sir and yes job responsibilty wont let u use the web so regularly.
The Following User Says Thank You to abdurraufkhalid For This Useful Post:
VetDoctor (Sunday, December 14, 2014)
Old Sunday, December 14, 2014

hakeem ali is on a distinguished road

Hello everyone..i also appeared for my final interview with the panel..i was the first one to get enter..environment inside was very friendly..my interview was all about current affairs..questions were asked regarding civil-military relations,Army role in politics,political system of pakistan,economy of pakistan,American imperialism and Muslim world,middle east politics especially Palestine and Arab spring,European politics,pak India relations and foreign policy of pakistan,institution building in pakistan and many more..nothing was asked in my optional subjects..wish you good luck to all the rest and remember me in your prayers..
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to hakeem ali For This Useful Post:
abby (Monday, December 15, 2014), abdurraufkhalid (Tuesday, December 23, 2014), Dorian Gray (Monday, December 15, 2014), Waqas77 (Saturday, January 03, 2015), Young Hafiz (Monday, December 15, 2014)
Old Monday, December 15, 2014

soveen is on a distinguished road
Default my interview

AOA everyone. I am giving here my interview's details. my turn came at no:9
Interview panel contained four members. They maintain cool environment and give space to think about the answer. So, all remaining candidates, do not worry. At first they discussed few things about my documents. Then started formal interview. Ist person: basics of Islam. Define unity of God. Elaborate Toheed Bis Sifat,its examples.Concept of unipolar. Who is Competent. What is globalization. Factors which makes the world global village. 2nd person: How many times word Allah is used in Qur'an? How many times word Rub is used in Qur'an . Meanings of "Allah" and "Rub". What do you know about the term K.G. From where this system has been taken 3rd person: Asked few questions about my area. then, about Muslims in North Africa.Karl Marks and Roseau's philosophies. 4th person asked about Causes of Separation of East Pakistan and whether we have learn t any lesson from it. again Ist person asked about my vies on new provinces. What the people want who held Dharna. It should be favored or not. Last, I must say that they are good people, co operative and have a lot of knowledge which they share with candidates too. Plz Do pray for me .
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to soveen For This Useful Post:
abby (Monday, December 15, 2014), abdurraufkhalid (Tuesday, December 23, 2014), Waqas77 (Saturday, January 03, 2015), Young Hafiz (Monday, December 15, 2014)
Old Monday, December 15, 2014

M6789 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by soveen View Post
AOA everyone. I am giving here my interview's details. my turn came at no:9
Interview panel contained four members. They maintain cool environment and give space to think about the answer. So, all remaining candidates, do not worry. At first they discussed few things about my documents. Then started formal interview. Ist person: basics of Islam. Define unity of God. Elaborate Toheed Bis Sifat,its examples.Concept of unipolar. Who is Competent. What is globalization. Factors which makes the world global village. 2nd person: How many times word Allah is used in Qur'an? How many times word Rub is used in Qur'an . Meanings of "Allah" and "Rub". What do you know about the term K.G. From where this system has been taken 3rd person: Asked few questions about my area. then, about Muslims in North Africa.Karl Marks and Roseau's philosophies. 4th person asked about Causes of Separation of East Pakistan and whether we have learn t any lesson from it. again Ist person asked about my vies on new provinces. What the people want who held Dharna. It should be favored or not. Last, I must say that they are good people, co operative and have a lot of knowledge which they share with candidates too. Plz Do pray for me .
What were your optionals?
Old Sunday, December 21, 2014
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PMS KPK 2013

Rehman is on a distinguished road

My interview experience (17-12-2014)

My optionals : Islamic History, Muslim Law, Sociology, Journalism and Pashto.
I have done B.sc chemical engineering from UET lahore.

I reached psc office late due to traffic jam, but interviewrs were also late. we were asked to sit in a waiting room and our documents were checked. we were served tea also. there were 10 candidates to be interviewed on that day. my turn came on number seven.The questions i was asked are:

1. Introduce yourself?
2. what is your native town famous for?
3. why do you want to join provincial civil services?
4. Tell me about the background of battle of DITCH, Also tell me the main events that took place during that battle, the strength of muslim army, the strength of Makkan army??
5. there were three classfellows who had a longlasting impact on islamic history namely Umar Khiyyam, Hassan bin Sabah, Nizam ul mulk, what do you know about them?
6.what is greenhouse effect?
7. what is global warming?
8. which FIQA is followed in Pakistan?? why so??
9. what do you know about Ahle-Hadees??
10. A section of pakistani society is sceptical about Malala yousafzai ???? what are your views??
11.In 1940s the muslim nation was facing identity crisis , what do you know about it?
12. Quaid azam first joined Indian national congress, then he joined muslim league, due to his role in lucknow pact he was given the title of ambassador of hindu muslim unity....but suddenly in 1940 he demanded Pakistan, why so???
13. what are your views about islam and culture?
14. what is GDP? what is GDP of pakistan ? are services included in budget?
15. what is the budget of pakistan?

this is what i remember right now. there were six members in the panel sitting in U-shape. chairman greeted me with a warm shake hand. he was very kind . the interview took almost 25 minutes. my interview went well i skipped two questions. friends please pray for me.

I wish all of u the very best of your lucks.
abby (Sunday, December 21, 2014), abdurraufkhalid (Tuesday, December 23, 2014), ADIL KHESHGI (Tuesday, December 23, 2014), Dorian Gray (Sunday, December 21, 2014), Waqas77 (Saturday, January 03, 2015), Young Hafiz (Wednesday, December 31, 2014)
Old Tuesday, December 23, 2014

abdurraufkhalid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Rehman View Post

I reached psc office late due to traffic jam, but interviewrs were also late. we were asked to sit in a waiting room and our documents were checked. we were served tea also. there were 10 candidates to be interviewed on that day. my turn came on number seven.The questions i was asked are:

1. Introduce yourself?
4. Tell me about the background of battle of DITCH, Also tell me the main events that took place during that battle, the strength of muslim army, the strength of Makkan army??
5. there were three classfellows who had a longlasting impact on islamic history namely Umar Khiyyam, Hassan bin Sabah, Nizam ul mulk, what do you know about them?
10. A section of pakistani society is sceptical about Malala yousafzai ???? what are your views??
11.In 1940s the muslim nation was facing identity crisis , what do you know about it?
12. Quaid azam first joined Indian national congress, then he joined muslim league, due to his role in lucknow pact he was given the title of ambassador of hindu muslim unity....but suddenly in 1940 he demanded Pakistan, why so???

this is what i remember right now. there were six members in the panel sitting in U-shape. chairman greeted me with a warm shake hand. he was very kind . the interview took almost 25 minutes. my interview went well i skipped two questions. friends please pray for me.

dear what is your serial no please?
Old Tuesday, December 23, 2014

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Rehman View Post

1. Introduce yourself?

That's how a typical Interview look like. The questions are quite simple and there's the absence of tactical and embarrassing questions like the panelists were asking at the start of these interviews. So, one can infer that the interviews are getting in shape with the passage of time. Anyhow, Good luck bro and stay blessed but please let us know your serial number so that we could make an idea about on which date our interviews are expected.
Old Friday, January 02, 2015

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

I am unable to understand why our colleagues have been showing reluctance in sharing the info So badly needed by their friends on forum😤. Come one friends!😷 Speak up and cooperate.
Anyways, let me share my info: roll no. 6396 with serial no. 434 and my final interview is expected on 20th-21st January, 2015. Good luck friends!