Thursday, May 09, 2024
05:42 PM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, April 23, 2016

agnes is on a distinguished road

The way people trying to help others are threatened then who would like to come and help others. I tried to help members but I am threatened since the day I posted my interview to give other members idea but what is happening with me now I would never help anyone here. Maybe senior members faced the same situation that is why they left. Even moderaters would sit and see everything happening but will not do anything regarding that

ursula will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by fawadhash View Post
1.I never said you are a product of an academy. It was just a conjecture to explain my reasoning.
2.I never said you are asking me to follow your advise. I was just saying that in reply to your "misguiding the masses" comment.
3.The difference between me and madrassah student you ask? As a matter of fact, I don't look down on Madrassah students. I think they are doing a job of preserving Holy Quran. As far as worldly affairs are concerned, I am a bit different because even though I do have a bit of knowledge about different perspectives relating to certain important topics, I would go with the most harmless, unoffensive and suitable for CSS one. This isn't called being a headless chick, its called TACT. By the way, if you are not dying to do CSS, then you shouldn't have any problem with seniors "misguiding the masses"
4.I am not trying to boost in anyway about my affiliation to @kingfalcon neither have I any affiliation to him. I don't care if you know more about him. I just gave an example that was suitable for the discussion.

Anyways, I know it is almost impossible to convince you about anything. So, Good luck to you. Feel free to reply to this post, but I won't be wasting any more words on this discussion.
No more arguments please!!!!
or
Nice joke!
Let me remind you again<
Neithe sarcasm neither saccharides intended!
Barely respecting someone on the basis of seniority complexes is an undefined term for me.
Look, how iron lady has won my heart, see how sir Raz's good motives inspired me to be there, and lastly how the owner of this forum has put a slap on my face that what altuism really is!!!
This list is infinte
Mjhe ihtram k wo unche minar jo under se khokle hun na kal passand the aur na hey inshallah kbhy ayenda passand hun ge. And i never learnt to compromise on genuine principles.

Originally Posted by incounternable View Post
@Ursula

Please avoid netspeak and cute grammar. Use "My" instead of "ma" and "please" instead of "pleaz".

JazakAllah
Thanks for my correction, and i hope you will rectify me where you find me wrong in the future.

Originally Posted by Demonstrative View Post
Ursula, now that Bilal Hassan has clarified, I hope you stand corrected. What he has said in his second post here is exactly what I told you.

Btw, I regulalry visit the forum and did witness your debate with him in that essay thread. But again, he is a senior members and has debated with countless other members. That's why your reaction was quite disproportionate and uncalled for.

And I am not sure if you are the self-proclaimed heretic of this forum but then like Oscar Wilde says "I am not young enough to know everything."
Then why are posting this thread, and again asking me to consider this panel again and again.

For your nice information, my social circle is not confined to this forum only.I argue with americans as well.And alhamdollilah, i am not boasting off my credentials that i earn great respect over there.Mr. they not only guide me but also suggest me good sites and good books as well.

Originally Posted by kingfalcon View Post
By the way, I wish to highlight an observation I made, maybe others will agree with me too and I hope we as Pakistanis will realise it. The observation is:

Whenever I see discussion on the internet among Pakistanis or Pakistanis and Indians etc, it always gravitates towards unnecessary arguments and blame games, name calling, swearing etc etc..

Whenever I see a discussion on the internet among Europeans/Americans, it is most of the time very very objective, intellectual and at times very witty, there is still some negative stuff here and there but by and large it is very intellectually stimulating, factual and of a high quality. They know how to do quality debate with a very high level of tolerance, maybe we lack this as a nation and need to work on this.

A request to all my Pakistani brothers and sisters, please learn from those people and don't let the world laugh at you, let the world think that whenever a Pakistani is on a forum/thread/fb post etc, he/she will always have very relevant and objective points.

I am not pointing out to anyone, just trying to share my observation for our greater good.
kingfalcon, i agree with you, but
just a microscopic question"Do Europeans and even americans are not liberal, objective and secular?Do they not accept their faults?Do they not possess any rationality in arguments?Do they remain stick to this dogma that since seniors have good reputation that's why asking a question from them is sin?
Seriously, sir nowadays i am working on American elections and i am amazed how those people are lamenting on mad politics, racial discrimination, immigration policies and so many other stuffs to be discussed there and hence i learnt.

Last edited by ursula; Saturday, April 23, 2016 at 08:12 PM. Reason: correction of error
The Following User Says Thank You to ursula For This Useful Post:
quantumX (Saturday, April 23, 2016)

quantumX is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by zealot returns View Post
I was once active member of forum but it is the callous attitude of some seniors which refrain me from contribution
Are you that zealot, who was banned a few months back, or someone else?

Machiavelli is on a distinguished road

Damn, i guess my meditation exercises have really started to work, otherwise i would've gone ape shit. I would've made you feel what you truly are worth in this world and would've literally handed it back to you not on a silver platter, but on something far less.....i guess "civilized" would be the correct word.
Since i feel that common courtesy ought to adopted in social settings, i'll just write this one post with MY view point. As fawadhash sahib has written "feel free to respond, but I won't be wasting my time in replying anymore" that holds true in this case.
I'll try to be as nonchalant as possible in explaining my perspective.
1) I wouldn't feel the need in taking lessons on knowledge from you because i have passed the 2015 exam. It was my first attempt, i cleared it and now i am waiting for the final result.
2) I don't need to prove anything to anyone. I am what i am and unlike you i take criticism when it is needed. In homage to that notion, I didn't even feel the need to apply for a qualifiers medal, since what good would that do. So if you want me to give any proof, sorry sister, not happening. Since this whole thread is based on nostalgic reminiscences, i'd like to give a shout out to a member i greatly admired, since i was preparing for my 2015 exam when he was waiting for the final 2014 one. Buddha we don't know where you were allocated, but i am sure you topped the damn exam. Believe me when i say "i was and still am a fan."
Moving further along......yeah i'm going to skip that whole grammar leason from you. Anyone worth their weight in salt can give a better and more reasoned judgement.
At you highlighting the facebook post, my explanation would be that i still stand by it. I believe in the freedom of expression. The posts which were deleted were unjust. Yes, i still stick with what i said. I would like to take this time to once again ask forgiveness from incounterable, since there is definitely a fine line which one should not cross. What you felt that day, i still feel guilty incounterable and i hope you can be the bigger person in forgiving me.
What you commented about me saying to iron lady a.k.a last island....i couldn't comprehend what you were trying to say. Your wording was completely atrocious. Last Island has always been and always will be a very significant part of this forum. It will always be a love hate relationship with her, but without her, this forum would lose meaning. She is like that teacher you loathe but secretly admire, and let me tell you....even the biggest and most chauvanistic of men cry their eyes out when that teacher tells the class that it is her last day and she is leaving. So yes, even after what has all been said and done, i STILL admire and respect her.
Lastly, about my name and the pseudo neo philosophical lecture you tried to give me......there are many machiavellis. Maybe the "machiavelli" i based my name on was not a "contemporary" philosopher but someone who is known by a different name. You won't get what i just said, and no, i'm not going to explain.
At the end, i would like to reiterate that i wont be replying, at least to you since i believe that this is the most civil i can be in this public setting. Thank you though, for taking the time in responding with such detail to my simple advice. I'm sure it was a very emotional time for you. God speed and God bless.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Machiavelli For This Useful Post:
Demonstrative (Saturday, April 23, 2016), fawadhash (Saturday, April 23, 2016)

Demonstrative is on a distinguished road

@ Ursula

Assalam-o-Alaikum!

@ Topic

I just recalled that Buddha was a great member and so was Gypsified. It's been long since I last saw them here. It would be great if they pop up in this thread at least.

Machiavelli is on a distinguished road

It would make my day if they popped in. Buddha and yes gypsified. (Sorry for missing your name bruv) really idolized them back in the days when i was a css novice. I remember sitting on this forum for a good 5-6 hours everyday even when my exams were around the corner. I'll never forget the days between the exams, 3 am at night and i would be taking a break to come onto the forum. This forum did wonders for stress and gave a lot of motivation. I'll never forget the maps, notes, solved mcqs i got from this forum. I'll never forget all the input people gave with no malice or ulterior motives in their hearts. True, those definitely were the days. As for buddha his last seen is around the time when the final result was released. I guess it was a preconceived action for him dropping out of the grid. As a true "fanboy" i'll stick to his actions as well. God bless y'all.
The Following User Says Thank You to Machiavelli For This Useful Post:
imranazeem (Wednesday, May 11, 2016)
Excursionist
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,478 Times in 754 Posts
Man Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura about

One important factor I guess is feedback and discouraging.
When someone tries to post some helping and useful stuff, obviously feedback rather positive feedback albeit criticism prompt his urge to help and post in a more better way. Here now a days people rather don't even bother to read post of a member without having some medal.
Discourage:
Whenever some new member whose English writing skills are not so good, posts something or some query instead of helping him/her we people try to criticise him/her and create an immediate mental image about the person that he/she cant be among qualifiers or else.
Old Sunday, April 24, 2016

@Machiavelli,
Well the prospective philosopher, I know pseudo scholars who damns their whole past in taking ratta from thesaurus.com would definitely have needed to be qualified for such exams.Since I know how standardized this exam really is, which fails the Toppers and stocked in the jingoist like you.
Referring to your extreme novelistic verbosity in your writings than dear put some mercy on your grammar as well.
For your info I'm not using tough words for maciavellist to whom history remembered as the ulterior realist-really man you're tantamounting to mulkutra that CIA once puppied in, (dont dash about that this would be of xyz of your own created past). I know how diplomatic and nicety in your words you really consuming right now while giving me shit and damning me as the less civilized less courteous.......
Who cares for your words, provided you make a good discussion even on "machiavelli".

Have a mercy on me, since your punctuation, and your grammar is hella fire .Under the camouflage of extreme wordings, one thing that you have missed desperately is the correct sentence structuring.
Like its not 2Cents but 2 cent.(i read out your each sentence many times to get the notion) and in punctuation, I dont know where to apply pause and where to read it smoothly.
Next you did mention ought to+second form(what a shame for me that it itself is incorrect)
Please, have a mercy on your grammar.So many blunders and I thought you are playing the tones of realism with your own sentences as well.
Lastly, i'am neither sarcastic nor saccharides and also add not Machiavelli St.
Enjoy your party, no time to ripple my mind for people like you who has such serious and perilous problems on couple of issue.
Allah almighty says:
Kul ha too burhan a kum in kun tum sadiqeen.
Please, no I am pleading you to start a good topic on Machiavelli than I will accept your your intelligensia.(Dont dangle, and let's start it from right now)
@demonstrative
Wal laikum us salam dear brother!

Cheer up baby, cause verbosity and heavy wordings with grammarly incorrect sentence structuring in a "research based essays" will prompt zero scoring in the international exams.
I don't know how much examiner has standardized this rule but one thing I gotten rightly after reading your posts is that examiner would definitely be some discriminant miscreant.
Oh yeah, tupacs experience is also a glaring example for me.

Again, the old folks and obsoleted stock of CSS exam checkers would definitely vote for the persons like you, since Pakistan needs novelist not a pragmatist
Gossh to remember about the pragmatic solutions of xing lee, a really nice and very competent man that fpsc has really ignored of.
I remembered his all good arguments, and I wish he will be there in coming days inshallah!
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Daisy View Post
This thread is specifically for all those prestigious senior members who were once very active on forum but they no longer log in and participate. I believe some may visit the forum as silent observers and some are actually too busy in their lives but I know some intentionally don't participate. By their answers we may get an idea how to make this place better again.
Also, active members can share what thing discourage them to participate often? You may also mention some members whose absence is really felt here so they may think to appear again.
Ye tu wahi jaga hy, guzry thy hum jahan sy...........Feeling nostalgic

This full of emotions wakeup call compelled me to log in, since I have privilege to have association with this intelligentsia for more than 8 years.
I didn’t quit this forum rather you can call it my dormancy. This inactiveness is solely due to some personal and professional constraints. I don’t carry any biasness against forum members. I often forget most of the events and behaviors, each time I think, weigh, vet, and opine on zero budgeting principle.

I can see some cute faces serving as moderators who used to be newbie in our full swing days. Though I miss “Purana Yarana” yet I believe in creation of successors from fresh blood. Succession, delegation, and encouragement are some healthy signs for the society to thrive. This educational society will flourish as intended.

One more factor which keeps me engaged and satiated in my leisure time is my naughty FB A/C (source of venting, staying blunt and informal on the issues pertaining to society and state). On the contrary, I have often expressed my official stance (well thought out, moderate stance preferred by the authorities at the helm of affairs) in this forum just for the sake of members’ success.

I’m sorry for not being helpful to the members in these days. This community is very close to my heart and I own it.

Peace guys and girls.

Raz
Daisy (Sunday, April 24, 2016), imranazeem (Wednesday, May 11, 2016), Man Jaanbazam (Sunday, April 24, 2016), ursula (Sunday, April 24, 2016)